WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Contains a Surprising Post-Credits Scene

Posted: April 17th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Contains a Surprising Post-Credits SceneSubmit Comment
"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" is set to hit US theaters on May 2nd, but was just released overseas. While reviews are all over the place, the one thing fans are talking about is not the actual film, but the credits.

In the UK screenings of the sequel, the credits contain a sequence from "X-Men: Days of Future Past," featuring Mystique (Jennifer Lawrence), Havok (Lucas Till) and Toad (Evan Jonigkeit) fighting William Stryker (Josh Helman) and his military men.

What's interesting about this is that "The Amazing Spider-Man 2" is owned by Sony, while "X-Men: Days of Future Past" is owned by 20th Century Fox. We previously heard of Disney/Marvel considering cross-promotion with other studios, but Sony and Fox got together and created their own deal.

That deal was set in place thanks to "The Amazing Spider-Man 2" director Marc Webb, who had an existing contract with Fox to direct another film following his "500 Days of Summer." The studio had a contractual grip on Webb, but decided to let him direct his Spider-Man sequel as long as Sony promoted the studio's "X-Men" film for free.

After seeing the sequence, fans are assuming that the "Spider-Man" and "X-Men" franchises will soon merge into one film. At this point, not such plan is in place. Instead, each studio is focusing on expanding the Marvel characters that they own into larger universes.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on April 16th, 2014 at 9:43:33 PM

Your obsession with this comic book character is downright deplorable, Alex.

Source: Minkowski.
minkowski writes:
on April 16th, 2014 at 9:54:42 PM

"each studio is focusing on expanding the Marvel characters that they own into larger universes"

Really? Because FOX just gave back a few third-tier characters, so all they have left is z-grade garbage like d*cksliver and Scarlett Bitch. And Sony has nothing next to Spiderman, AFAIK, so that pretty much puts the kibosh on parallel development of expanded universes.




I'm just waiting for the end, the cinematic apocalypse, when every film is produced by DisneyParamountSonyFoxEnixHasbroHannaBarbera, when Squall, Duke, Optimus Prime and Wolverine team up to battle Mickey Mouse, Evil Herbie, Skeletor and the cast from Song of the South in X-Force cosplay costumes.
Biz Malarkey writes:
on April 16th, 2014 at 9:54:54 PM

Could have at least gotten a clip and sourced it to peliblog

I'll keep giving you ideas Alex
Biz Malarkey writes:
on April 16th, 2014 at 9:56:31 PM

Mink - that I would think about seeing
minkowski writes:
on April 16th, 2014 at 10:01:55 PM

"I'll keep giving you ideas Alex"

Nah. Giving just isn't right. Do it the Jewish way. Loan it to him at 6% compounded interest over the next fifty years with ten percent down and his first born child as collateral.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 16th, 2014 at 10:27:52 PM

@mink
I mentioned this was pathetic right? Yeah just checking. LOL You should do your own news thing though. You seem to be on the ball. I actually waited to see how long it would take for WP to get the last X-Men trailer up. Took them like half a day.
minkowski writes:
on April 16th, 2014 at 10:37:42 PM

@Sleuth: thanks, dude, but all I do is visually scrape Yahoo's and IMDb's movie news dump feeds.

Alex is just lazy, so it doesn't take much to out-perform him.
sedibus writes:
on April 16th, 2014 at 11:36:41 PM

Certainly, those fellows at DC have been sh*tting bricks for a while now.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 16th, 2014 at 11:56:39 PM

@sedibus
They all have. Let's be honest. Marvel changed the game and no one was ready for it. It was like a Trojan horse frankly. "Iron Man" shows up and we're like "Okay cool." But then Stark shows up in "The Incredible Hulk" and people start thinking, "Um okay that was weird." And then once "Thor" was planted at the end of "Iron Man 2" it started getting real. Now don't get me wrong, I think most studios were waiting to see if such an ambitious concept would work. But then "Avengers" roles out, gets critical acclaim, becomes the second high-grossing film of all time (We really shouldn't include Avatar because that was a freak incident). And as the reception grew, Phase 2, believe it or not, has had better overall reception than Phase 1 and box office numbers climbing (Partially due to increased ticket prices of course), everyone is in shell shock because they know nothing they do can outdue what Marvel has done. They have set a bar that can't be done any better. Well planted seeds that lead into other films, an established Cinematic Universe, and anything after will just be second-wind. Also, no studio is taking their time with X-Men being the best attempt because of the already established story that was there to work with. DC, Fox, and Sony are screwed and they know it. They have limited franchises with limited possibilities. They are f*cked and they all know it. That's why Amazing Spider-Man pulled this crap at the last minute, sounds like footage from X-Men and nothing specific, plus the talent is half the sh*t it is. Forget stewart and McKellen who are only used as second fiddle to the younger cast. You got Downey Jr., Evans, Ruffalo, Johannson for the boys, Jackson, Renner, Smulder who brings all the HIMYM fans to the franchise. It's over baby and that works fine for me. Fed up with the bullsh*t half-assing comic movies. They may get box office numbers but they lack quality with "The Dark Knight" trilogy being an exception and that won't carry on to the new dribble. It's amazing only one studio could get it right.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 16th, 2014 at 11:58:42 PM

I know. Didn't make paragraph breaks. Sorry. I was enjoying mocking these pathetic, poser-artists and creative forces.
boogiel writes:
on April 17th, 2014 at 12:05:54 AM

Meh...wake me up when that spidey/x-men crossovers really happened.
boogiel writes:
on April 17th, 2014 at 12:07:45 AM

BTW, speaking of X-men, apparently Bryan Singer is a child molester. http://www.thewrap.com/bryan-singer-accused-sexually-abusing-underage-boy
sedibus writes:
on April 17th, 2014 at 12:12:48 AM

@Sleuth:

Nice comment, dude, I get your point.
minkowski writes:
on April 17th, 2014 at 12:15:13 AM

DarthMaul has a new meme.
minkowski writes:
on April 17th, 2014 at 12:28:56 AM

Image from the new Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles movie



I lied
minkowski writes:
on April 17th, 2014 at 12:30:19 AM

BALLS IN YO MOUTH BITCH!
BALLS IN YO MOUTH BITCH!BALLS IN YO MOUTH BITCH!BALLS IN YO MOUTH BITCH!BALLS IN YO MOUTH BITCH!BALLS IN YO MOUTH BITCH!BALLS IN YO MOUTH BITCH!BALLS IN YO MOUTH BITCH!BALLS IN YO MOUTH BITCH!BALLS IN YO MOUTH BITCH!BALLS IN YO MOUTH BITCH!BALLS IN YO MOUTH BITCH!BALLS IN YO MOUTH BITCH!BALLS IN YO MOUTH BITCH!BALLS IN YO MOUTH BITCH!BALLS IN YO MOUTH BITCH!BALLS IN YO MOUTH BITCH!BALLS IN YO MOUTH BITCH!BALLS IN YO MOUTH BITCH!BALLS IN YO MOUTH BITCH!BALLS IN YO MOUTH BITCH!BALLS IN YO MOUTH BITCH!BALLS IN YO MOUTH BITCH!BALLS IN YO MOUTH BITCH!BALLS IN YO MOUTH BITCH!BALLS IN YO MOUTH BITCH!BALLS IN YO MOUTH BITCH!BALLS IN YO MOUTH BITCH!BALLS IN YO MOUTH BITCH!BALLS IN YO MOUTH BITCH!BALLS IN YO MOUTH BITCH!BALLS IN YO MOUTH BITCH!BALLS IN YO MOUTH BITCH!BALLS IN YO MOUTH BITCH!BALLS IN YO MOUTH BITCH!BALLS IN YO MOUTH BITCH!BALLS IN YO MOUTH BITCH!BALLS IN YO MOUTH BITCH!BALLS IN YO MOUTH BITCH!BALLS IN YO MOUTH BITCH!BALLS IN YO MOUTH BITCH!BALLS IN YO MOUTH BITCH!BALLS IN YO MOUTH BITCH!BALLS IN YO MOUTH BITCH!BALLS IN YO MOUTH BITCH!BALLS IN YO MOUTH BITCH!BALLS IN YO MOUTH BITCH!BALLS IN YO MOUTH BITCH!BALLS IN YO MOUTH BITCH!BALLS IN YO MOUTH BITCH!BALLS IN YO MOUTH BITCH!BALLS IN YO MOUTH BITCH!
minkowski writes:
on April 17th, 2014 at 12:36:15 AM

ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!
ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!ALEX HAS A HUMONGOUS p*ssy!
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 17th, 2014 at 12:56:39 AM

Mink-

Your last two pics aren't visible on my phone. Just lettin yeah knoww.

Theres no f*cking way they're going to combine the two franchise... or at least I certainly hope not. I Think that'll be rediculous.
minkowski writes:
on April 17th, 2014 at 1:03:39 AM

@Tanman: those aren't images, they're "hidden" messages.
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 17th, 2014 at 2:32:39 AM

PLASTICMANs kid always getting his attractive tushy in trouble^
Patrick Bateman writes:
on April 17th, 2014 at 3:01:18 AM

@sleuth good comment

and hilarious mink
_JB_Enforcer writes:
on April 17th, 2014 at 4:46:06 AM

You know that song "I'm so happy"

Well I'm so happy almost a week without that piss soaked c*nt boring us with his self praise and war stories.

I do believe he either got lost in a Transsexual's *sshole or is dead :)
_JB_Enforcer writes:
on April 17th, 2014 at 7:11:14 AM

RT is a f*cked site, who gives a f*cking c*nt about their rating.
BlackDynamite writes:
on April 17th, 2014 at 4:42:42 PM

So the post credit scene is just an unrelated commercial for a movie coming out two weeks later? Well that's weak.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 17th, 2014 at 9:03:11 PM

Unless the surprise ending is that Superman gets caught and Peter Parker gets anally raped in the shower stalls in a New York prison, I don't f*cking care.
uali20 writes:
on July 20th, 2016 at 12:43:23 AM

Great job for publishing such a beneficial web site. Your web log isn’t only useful but it is additionally really creative too.
love status for whatsapp

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved