WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Fast and Furious 7" Hires Paul Walker's Brothers to Help Finish the Film

Posted: April 16th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Fast and Furious 7" Hires Paul WalkerSubmit Comment
After Paul Walker passed away, "Fast and Furious 7" was placed on hold while Universal Pictures figured out how to move forward without its star. Then last month, the new film started filming again. And now, the studio confirmed a rumor that Walker's brothers, Caleb and Cody, will be brought in to help finish the movie.

"Our family experienced an unthinkable shock in November. We had to take time to grieve Paul, the brother we love and lost, and to figure out if we should move on with our film," said the official statement. "We came together and all felt the only choice was to continue. We believe our fans want that, and we believe Paul would want that too. Paul had already shot his dramatic scenes and most of his action for 'Fast and Furious 7,' and it's among the strongest work of his career."

The statement continued: "We have resumed shooting and now welcome Paul's brothers, Caleb and Cody, into our 'Fast' family. Caleb and Cody are helping us complete some remaining action for their brother and fill in small gaps left in production. Having them on set has made us all feel that Paul is with us too. It will allow the character of Brian O'Conner to live on and let us celebrate Paul in his most defining role."

Source: Universal Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on April 15th, 2014 at 10:10:11 PM

Sadly, I think his brothers will ruin the production by over-acting.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 15th, 2014 at 10:16:26 PM

I'm assuming this means that they will just be stand-ins for what Paul Walker never shot and then his face will be mapped over their heads.

Tyrese Gibson said in a recwnt interview that Paul filmed 75-80% of his scenes before the Thanksgiving break.
minkowski writes:
on April 15th, 2014 at 10:16:47 PM

Why did they hire the brothers? Out of respect? I can see that, but still, there has to be more than a few blue-eyed, blond surfer dude types who look like Walker and can act as well as him. They should have just recast the character. Not like Walker had any respect for anyone involved in the production.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 15th, 2014 at 10:16:52 PM

recent*
minkowski writes:
on April 15th, 2014 at 10:28:33 PM

^^^Thanks, although I wondered if anyone would get it...
boogiel writes:
on April 15th, 2014 at 11:05:57 PM

X-men DOFP final trailer : http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=s18fghqAbRU
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 15th, 2014 at 11:27:53 PM

I swore this was news months ago. It was almost certain this was what was going to happen two weeks after his death.

Guess they just forgot to confirm this news after everyone already Knew about it lol
boogiel writes:
on April 15th, 2014 at 11:42:41 PM

If a potato can stand in for Vin Diesel half of his movie scenes, then this can also work. Or better yet, they should have a black guy to play O'Conner like they are doing for the fantastic four film.
minkowski writes:
on April 16th, 2014 at 12:08:34 AM

minkowski writes:
on April 16th, 2014 at 12:09:29 AM

I'm evil.
PutmansPussy writes:
on April 16th, 2014 at 12:52:16 AM

They should have just used mr crispy himself. Apply a little more makeup to hide the cracks and I'm sure no one would have noticed. His acting couldn't have been any worse than when he was alive

My Dusty is a Necrophiliac
DarthMaul writes:
on April 16th, 2014 at 1:37:59 AM

Putman is a child molester
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 16th, 2014 at 2:07:01 AM

Lmao @ mink
PutmansPussy writes:
on April 16th, 2014 at 2:32:07 AM

@darth maul

My Dusty molests anything that moves. He's aim is to molest his way all the way down the food chain. So watch out because one day in years to come he'll settle for your fat black aids ridden ass and he's gonna f*ck you up







Cheer's
_JB_Enforcer writes:
on April 16th, 2014 at 5:54:28 AM

This is CRAP. The could use effects to do the parts. But oh well as long as it is a decent movie who cares.

As I said Bullit is Dead!!! happiness fills the worstpreviewites!
boogiel writes:
on April 16th, 2014 at 7:23:58 AM

X-men DOFP alternate trailer 3: http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=gsjtg7m1MMM
bandolero999 writes:
on April 16th, 2014 at 8:02:14 AM

Who the f*ck cares.i hope This is the last fast and furious movie.

God got sick of the franchise and took walker away
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 16th, 2014 at 7:14:05 PM

"Fast and Furious 7" Hires Paul Walker's Brothers to Help Finish the Film ... cause hauling that corpse around really must be a bitch.

BTW, I was talking about Dwayne "The Crock" Johnson

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved