WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Channing Tatum Confirms Talks to Play Gambit in "X-Men" Film

Posted: April 15th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Channing Tatum Confirms Talks to Play Gambit in "X-Men" FilmSubmit Comment
Channing Tatum has been talking about wanting to play Gambit in an "X-Men" movie for years. And just recently "X-Men" producer Lauren Shuler Donner revealed that she would love to make a Gambit film with Tatum.

Now, while promoting "22 Jump Street," Tatum confirmed that he met with Donner about playing the superhero. "I met with Lauren Shuler Donner. And I would love it. Gambit is really the only X-Man I've ever loved," he said. "I mean I've loved them all, they're all great, but I guess from being down south, I just related to him."

Tatum continued: "He's just kind of suave. He's the most un X-Men X-Man that's ever been in X-Men. Other than maybe Wolverine, who's like the anti-hero. He's a thief. He's not even a hero. He's kind of walking the line of grey. He loves women and drinking and smoking and stuff so he's just a cool guy who happens to have a moral center. I hope it [comes together]. You never know, it's a weird industry. If the stars align, I would die to play it. I'm already working on the accent. It's crappy at the moment."

"X-Men: Days of Future Past" director Bryan Singer already revealed that Gambit will appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse." Which is likely the movie Tatum and Donner are meeting about. Stay tuned.

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 9 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on April 15th, 2014 at 10:21:23 PM

""X-Men" producer Lauren Shuler Donner revealed that she would love to make a Gambit film with Tatum."



And by "Gambit film", she meant "baby".

Ugh. This is why only heterosexual white guys and intelligent minority men should be allowed to make films, else we get whores like Schuler who want to make "a film" apparently based solely on some dude's inexplicable sex appeal.

Not like Tatum has the charm, intellect and talent of a young Harrison Ford.

f*cking Hollywood. A festering nest of decadence, hypocrisy and nepotism.
Wolfie writes:
on April 15th, 2014 at 10:26:11 PM

I don't know if I could see Tatum as gambit audiences couldn't take him seriously enough. He's a good actor but in x-men c'mon now that's like casting Bradley Cooper. Just wouldn't work, but seeing as casting goes today it will unfortunately happen.
minkowski writes:
on April 15th, 2014 at 10:31:53 PM

minkowski writes:
on April 15th, 2014 at 10:32:34 PM

warriors187 writes:
on April 16th, 2014 at 1:59:28 AM

I always thought that Josh Holloway would have been a cool Gambit. Hell, Johnny Depp, even though I hate what he's become, could have pulled off a bad ass Gambit 15 years ago.

@Mink
I was reading my Tenth Anniversary of Calvin and Hobbes book earlier, the one where Bill Watterson writes a little something about the strip underneath.
Came across this quote by him:

"You can make your superhero a psychopath, you can draw gut-splattering violence, and you can call it a "graphic novel," but comic books are still incredibly stupid."
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 16th, 2014 at 5:24:17 AM

Ron Jeremy said the same about porn

Wait a minute,he's not completely stupid
BlackDynamite writes:
on April 16th, 2014 at 8:00:50 AM

He doesn't really look like Gambit at all, but Tatum will bring in the 18-35 female demographic so it makes sense from a business standpoint.

At this point, I'm burned out on X Men films. Their continuity is a mess and they don't even attempt to fix it. I bet DOFP won't even explain how the Maximoff twins ended up on Stryker's mutant database in X2.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 16th, 2014 at 9:26:40 AM

I think i just got Aids
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 16th, 2014 at 7:17:33 PM

Channing Tatum Confirms Talks to Play Gambit in "X-Men" Film ... more like Gamble.

Hey, if Marvel wants to pay two or three million to watch paint dry on digital, so be it.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved