WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Josh Brolin as Thanos in "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Jul 31st, 2014
"Con Air" Director Wants to Set Sequel in Space
Jul 31st, 2014
New Photos From Disney's "Into the Woods" Musical, with Chris Pine as Prince Charming
Jul 31st, 2014
Jamie Foxx to Play Mike Tyson in Biopic
Jul 31st, 2014
Alex Kurtzman to Direct "The Mummy" Reboot
Jul 31st, 2014
Poster For Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Western
Jul 31st, 2014
Full Trailer for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film is Here!
Jul 31st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Post-Credits Scene Leaked Online
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum: Secret of the Tomb"
Jul 30th, 2014
Why is This "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Poster So Offensive?
Jul 30th, 2014
TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again
Jul 30th, 2014
New Trailer For "Maze Runner" Sci-Fi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2014
Zoe Saldana Gives an Update on "Avatar" Sequels
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for "The Longest Week" Comedy, with Jason Bateman and Olivia Wilde
Jul 30th, 2014
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Andrew Garfield Says Spider-Man is Jewish

Posted: April 15th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Andrew Garfield Says Spider-Man is JewishSubmit Comment
While promoting "The Amazing Spider-Man 2," Andrew Garfield shared some of his opinions on Spider-Man, stating that the character is Jewish.

"Spider-man is neurotic," said the actor. "Peter Parker is not a simple dude. He can't just switch off. He never feels like he's doing enough. And Peter suffers from self-doubt. He ums and ahs about his future because he's neurotic. He's Jewish. It's a defining feature."

Garfield continued: "I hope Jewish people won't mind the cliche, because my father's Jewish. I have that in me for sure. He's an over-thinker. It would be much easier if he was a life-saving robot."

Spider-Man was created by Stan Lee, who is Jewish. The character, however, has been married in the comics and had his wedding in a church.

Source: Independent


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on April 15th, 2014 at 10:12:02 PM

When Peter Parker opens a bank and starts ripping off customers with high interest rates, then he's Jewish.

P.S. The Vulture looks Jewish to me.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on April 15th, 2014 at 10:21:21 PM

Didn't Andrew Garfield want Spiderman to be gay also?
Crambo writes:
on April 15th, 2014 at 10:24:37 PM

jewish and gay ?

Are you saying Alex is spiderman ?
minkowski writes:
on April 15th, 2014 at 10:26:08 PM

^^LOL!
minkowski writes:
on April 15th, 2014 at 10:26:19 PM

That would explain so much!
minkowski writes:
on April 15th, 2014 at 10:41:06 PM

And yes, I found that comment as funny as it seems, mostly because bashing Alex is always hilarious, mostly because he's a two-legged comedy.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 15th, 2014 at 10:57:05 PM

If Alex is spiderman does that make DP Mary Jane? That would explain the p*ssy then.
boogiel writes:
on April 15th, 2014 at 11:13:02 PM

Spiderman is jewish?....Oy!
minkowski writes:
on April 15th, 2014 at 11:14:13 PM

That means Twilight is Gwen Stacy and here's Doc Ock:

TheSwipe95 writes:
on April 16th, 2014 at 12:18:04 AM

WTF does getting married in a church have to do with whether he's Jewish? Also, who the f*ck cares?
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 16th, 2014 at 12:53:57 AM

Wow what a f*cking moron who didn't read the comics. He's Protestant. They mentioned it in a bunch of stuff.
PutmansPussy writes:
on April 16th, 2014 at 1:25:19 AM

I'd like to share teaser from my Dusty's new book Fifty Shades of Putman: The Jewish Connection...I hope you enjoy xxx

The roads are clear as I set off from Vancouver, WA toward Portland and the I-5. It's early, and I don't have to be in Seattle until two this afternoon. Fortunately, Kate's lent me her sporty pink Mercedes CLK with the vibrating c*ck seat.I'm not sure Wanda, my old VW Beetle, would make the journey in time. Oh, the Merc is a fun drive, and the miles slip away as I floor the pedal to the metal and the c*ck seat tickles my itchy anus.

My destination is the headquarters of Mr Putman's global enterprise. It's a huge twenty-story office building, all curved glass and steel, an architect's utilitarian fantasy, with Dusty's Crib written discreetly in steel over the glass front doors. It's a quarter to two when I arrive, greatly relieved that I'm not late as I walk into the enormous - and frankly intimidating - glass, steel, and white sandstone lobby.

Behind the solid sandstone desk, a very attractive, groomed, blonde young gimp smiles pleasantly at me through his zip. He's wearing the sharpest chainmail suit jacket and white shirt I have ever seen. He looks immaculate.

"I'm here to see Mr. Putman. My name is Alex and im here for Katherine Kavanagh."


Another riveting teaser coming soon
BlackDynamite writes:
on April 16th, 2014 at 7:55:53 AM

I was under the impression Spiderman was catholic, but i was also under the impression that nobody really cared, so i could be wrong.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 16th, 2014 at 7:02:28 PM

Andrew Garfield Says Spider-Man is Jewish ... wow. The yarmulke Spidey wears when he is fighting Doc Ock was a dead giveaway.

Andrew Garfield is lucky he isn't assassinated like James A Garfield for making a boneheaded comment like that.

I think what he meant to say is that Stan Lee (the original writer of Spiderman) is Jewish. Stan will suck any studio heads c*ck to get a cameo appearance in every f*cking Marvel movie out there.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 16th, 2014 at 7:33:34 PM

Garfield continued: "I hope Jewish people won't mind the cliche, because my father's Jewish. I have that in me for sure. He's an over-thinker. It would be much easier if he was a life-saving robot."

With your acting, who can tell he's not ?

Andrew, shut the f*ck up.
OneTime writes:
on April 16th, 2014 at 9:13:45 PM

f*ck u jews

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved