WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
James Wan May Direct Another "Saw" Film in 2016
Oct 16th, 2014
Channing Tatum Provides "Gambit" Update
Oct 16th, 2014
Christian Bale in Talks to Star in Steve Jobs Biopic
Oct 16th, 2014
New Teaser For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 16th, 2014
Warner Bros Announces "The Flash," "Aquaman," "Justice League" and "Green Lantern" Movies
Oct 16th, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Dying of the Light" Thriller
Oct 16th, 2014
Edward Norton Says Today's Movies are Just As Good as Films From 1960s
Oct 15th, 2014
Photos: Michael Douglas is Hank Pym on "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 15th, 2014
Javier Bardem in Talks to Play Main Villain in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Oct 15th, 2014
Trailer: Katie Holmes Kills Lots of People in "Miss Meadows"
Oct 15th, 2014
Ninth Character Poster For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies," Features Bilbo Baggins Again
Oct 15th, 2014
New "Jurassic World" Poster Arrives Online
Oct 15th, 2014
New "Toy Story That Time Forgot" Poster Features the Battlesaurs
Oct 15th, 2014
Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive
Oct 14th, 2014
See Concept Art of Krang, Bebop and Rocksteady For "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles"
Oct 14th, 2014
Ben Affleck Was Studio's First and Only Choice to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Oct 14th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Andrew Garfield Says Spider-Man is Jewish

Posted: April 15th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Andrew Garfield Says Spider-Man is JewishSubmit Comment
While promoting "The Amazing Spider-Man 2," Andrew Garfield shared some of his opinions on Spider-Man, stating that the character is Jewish.

"Spider-man is neurotic," said the actor. "Peter Parker is not a simple dude. He can't just switch off. He never feels like he's doing enough. And Peter suffers from self-doubt. He ums and ahs about his future because he's neurotic. He's Jewish. It's a defining feature."

Garfield continued: "I hope Jewish people won't mind the cliche, because my father's Jewish. I have that in me for sure. He's an over-thinker. It would be much easier if he was a life-saving robot."

Spider-Man was created by Stan Lee, who is Jewish. The character, however, has been married in the comics and had his wedding in a church.

Source: Independent


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on April 15th, 2014 at 10:12:02 PM

When Peter Parker opens a bank and starts ripping off customers with high interest rates, then he's Jewish.

P.S. The Vulture looks Jewish to me.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on April 15th, 2014 at 10:21:21 PM

Didn't Andrew Garfield want Spiderman to be gay also?
Crambo writes:
on April 15th, 2014 at 10:24:37 PM

jewish and gay ?

Are you saying Alex is spiderman ?
minkowski writes:
on April 15th, 2014 at 10:26:08 PM

^^LOL!
minkowski writes:
on April 15th, 2014 at 10:26:19 PM

That would explain so much!
minkowski writes:
on April 15th, 2014 at 10:41:06 PM

And yes, I found that comment as funny as it seems, mostly because bashing Alex is always hilarious, mostly because he's a two-legged comedy.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 15th, 2014 at 10:57:05 PM

If Alex is spiderman does that make DP Mary Jane? That would explain the p*ssy then.
boogiel writes:
on April 15th, 2014 at 11:13:02 PM

Spiderman is jewish?....Oy!
minkowski writes:
on April 15th, 2014 at 11:14:13 PM

That means Twilight is Gwen Stacy and here's Doc Ock:

TheSwipe95 writes:
on April 16th, 2014 at 12:18:04 AM

WTF does getting married in a church have to do with whether he's Jewish? Also, who the f*ck cares?
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 16th, 2014 at 12:53:57 AM

Wow what a f*cking moron who didn't read the comics. He's Protestant. They mentioned it in a bunch of stuff.
PutmansPussy writes:
on April 16th, 2014 at 1:25:19 AM

I'd like to share teaser from my Dusty's new book Fifty Shades of Putman: The Jewish Connection...I hope you enjoy xxx

The roads are clear as I set off from Vancouver, WA toward Portland and the I-5. It's early, and I don't have to be in Seattle until two this afternoon. Fortunately, Kate's lent me her sporty pink Mercedes CLK with the vibrating c*ck seat.I'm not sure Wanda, my old VW Beetle, would make the journey in time. Oh, the Merc is a fun drive, and the miles slip away as I floor the pedal to the metal and the c*ck seat tickles my itchy anus.

My destination is the headquarters of Mr Putman's global enterprise. It's a huge twenty-story office building, all curved glass and steel, an architect's utilitarian fantasy, with Dusty's Crib written discreetly in steel over the glass front doors. It's a quarter to two when I arrive, greatly relieved that I'm not late as I walk into the enormous - and frankly intimidating - glass, steel, and white sandstone lobby.

Behind the solid sandstone desk, a very attractive, groomed, blonde young gimp smiles pleasantly at me through his zip. He's wearing the sharpest chainmail suit jacket and white shirt I have ever seen. He looks immaculate.

"I'm here to see Mr. Putman. My name is Alex and im here for Katherine Kavanagh."


Another riveting teaser coming soon
BlackDynamite writes:
on April 16th, 2014 at 7:55:53 AM

I was under the impression Spiderman was catholic, but i was also under the impression that nobody really cared, so i could be wrong.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 16th, 2014 at 7:02:28 PM

Andrew Garfield Says Spider-Man is Jewish ... wow. The yarmulke Spidey wears when he is fighting Doc Ock was a dead giveaway.

Andrew Garfield is lucky he isn't assassinated like James A Garfield for making a boneheaded comment like that.

I think what he meant to say is that Stan Lee (the original writer of Spiderman) is Jewish. Stan will suck any studio heads c*ck to get a cameo appearance in every f*cking Marvel movie out there.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 16th, 2014 at 7:33:34 PM

Garfield continued: "I hope Jewish people won't mind the cliche, because my father's Jewish. I have that in me for sure. He's an over-thinker. It would be much easier if he was a life-saving robot."

With your acting, who can tell he's not ?

Andrew, shut the f*ck up.
OneTime writes:
on April 16th, 2014 at 9:13:45 PM

f*ck u jews

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved