WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Batman Chases The Joker in "Suicide Squad" Set Photo
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "Pawn Sacrifice," with Tobey Maguire as Chess Champion Bobby Fischer
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Bacon's "Cop Car" Thriller
May 28th, 2015
Tilda Swinton is The Ancient One in Marvel's "Doctor Strange"
May 28th, 2015
Chris Pine is Talks to Co-Star in "Wonder Woman"
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "A Walk in the Woods," with Robert Redford and Nick Nolte
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "The End of the Tour," with Jesse Eisenberg and Jason Segel
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "Point Break" Remake is Here!
May 27th, 2015
"The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen" is Being Rebooted
May 27th, 2015
Robert Rodriguez to Direct Live-Action "Jonny Quest" Movie
May 27th, 2015
New Trailer for Joe Dante's "Burying the Ex" Comedy Horror, with Anton Yelchin
May 27th, 2015
Hulk Hogan is the Villain in "The Expendables 4"?
May 26th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says "Gambit" is an Origin Story
May 26th, 2015
Ryan Reynolds Says Hugh Jackman May Make Cameo in "Deadpool"
May 26th, 2015
First Poster for "Point Break" Remake
May 26th, 2015
More Photos From Matt Damon's "The Martian," Directed by Ridley Scott
May 25th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 6" and "Now You See Me 3" Already in Development
May 25th, 2015
"Beautiful Mind" Mathematician John Nash Killed in Taxi Crash
May 25th, 2015
First Look at Matt Damon in Ridley Scott's "The Martian"
May 24th, 2015
New "Fantastic Four" Trailer, Director Responds to Rumors of Being Replaced
May 24th, 2015
New Photos From "Deadpool" and "Ant-Man"
May 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass" is Here!
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Jonah Hill and Miles Teller in "Arms and the Dudes"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Meryl Streel and Hugh Grant in "Florence Foster Jenkins"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Knock Knock" Thriller
May 22nd, 2015
Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title
May 22nd, 2015
Reese Witherspoon to Star in Disney's Live-Action Tinker Bell Movie "Tink"
May 22nd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Promo Video Shows Team's Superpowers
May 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
May 22nd, 2015
New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr
May 21st, 2015
"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return
May 21st, 2015
"Transformers" Sequels and Spin-Offs Get Impressive Writing Team
May 21st, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Andrew Garfield Says Spider-Man is Jewish

Posted: April 15th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Andrew Garfield Says Spider-Man is JewishSubmit Comment
While promoting "The Amazing Spider-Man 2," Andrew Garfield shared some of his opinions on Spider-Man, stating that the character is Jewish.

"Spider-man is neurotic," said the actor. "Peter Parker is not a simple dude. He can't just switch off. He never feels like he's doing enough. And Peter suffers from self-doubt. He ums and ahs about his future because he's neurotic. He's Jewish. It's a defining feature."

Garfield continued: "I hope Jewish people won't mind the cliche, because my father's Jewish. I have that in me for sure. He's an over-thinker. It would be much easier if he was a life-saving robot."

Spider-Man was created by Stan Lee, who is Jewish. The character, however, has been married in the comics and had his wedding in a church.

Source: Independent


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on April 15th, 2014 at 10:12:02 PM

When Peter Parker opens a bank and starts ripping off customers with high interest rates, then he's Jewish.

P.S. The Vulture looks Jewish to me.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on April 15th, 2014 at 10:21:21 PM

Didn't Andrew Garfield want Spiderman to be gay also?
minkowski writes:
on April 15th, 2014 at 10:26:08 PM

^^LOL!
minkowski writes:
on April 15th, 2014 at 10:26:19 PM

That would explain so much!
minkowski writes:
on April 15th, 2014 at 10:41:06 PM

And yes, I found that comment as funny as it seems, mostly because bashing Alex is always hilarious, mostly because he's a two-legged comedy.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 15th, 2014 at 10:57:05 PM

If Alex is spiderman does that make DP Mary Jane? That would explain the p*ssy then.
boogiel writes:
on April 15th, 2014 at 11:13:02 PM

Spiderman is jewish?....Oy!
minkowski writes:
on April 15th, 2014 at 11:14:13 PM

That means Twilight is Gwen Stacy and here's Doc Ock:

TheSwipe95 writes:
on April 16th, 2014 at 12:18:04 AM

WTF does getting married in a church have to do with whether he's Jewish? Also, who the f*ck cares?
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 16th, 2014 at 12:53:57 AM

Wow what a f*cking moron who didn't read the comics. He's Protestant. They mentioned it in a bunch of stuff.
PutmansPussy writes:
on April 16th, 2014 at 1:25:19 AM

I'd like to share teaser from my Dusty's new book Fifty Shades of Putman: The Jewish Connection...I hope you enjoy xxx

The roads are clear as I set off from Vancouver, WA toward Portland and the I-5. It's early, and I don't have to be in Seattle until two this afternoon. Fortunately, Kate's lent me her sporty pink Mercedes CLK with the vibrating c*ck seat.I'm not sure Wanda, my old VW Beetle, would make the journey in time. Oh, the Merc is a fun drive, and the miles slip away as I floor the pedal to the metal and the c*ck seat tickles my itchy anus.

My destination is the headquarters of Mr Putman's global enterprise. It's a huge twenty-story office building, all curved glass and steel, an architect's utilitarian fantasy, with Dusty's Crib written discreetly in steel over the glass front doors. It's a quarter to two when I arrive, greatly relieved that I'm not late as I walk into the enormous - and frankly intimidating - glass, steel, and white sandstone lobby.

Behind the solid sandstone desk, a very attractive, groomed, blonde young gimp smiles pleasantly at me through his zip. He's wearing the sharpest chainmail suit jacket and white shirt I have ever seen. He looks immaculate.

"I'm here to see Mr. Putman. My name is Alex and im here for Katherine Kavanagh."


Another riveting teaser coming soon
BlackDynamite writes:
on April 16th, 2014 at 7:55:53 AM

I was under the impression Spiderman was catholic, but i was also under the impression that nobody really cared, so i could be wrong.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 16th, 2014 at 7:02:28 PM

Andrew Garfield Says Spider-Man is Jewish ... wow. The yarmulke Spidey wears when he is fighting Doc Ock was a dead giveaway.

Andrew Garfield is lucky he isn't assassinated like James A Garfield for making a boneheaded comment like that.

I think what he meant to say is that Stan Lee (the original writer of Spiderman) is Jewish. Stan will suck any studio heads c*ck to get a cameo appearance in every f*cking Marvel movie out there.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 16th, 2014 at 7:33:34 PM

Garfield continued: "I hope Jewish people won't mind the cliche, because my father's Jewish. I have that in me for sure. He's an over-thinker. It would be much easier if he was a life-saving robot."

With your acting, who can tell he's not ?

Andrew, shut the f*ck up.
OneTime writes:
on April 16th, 2014 at 9:13:45 PM

f*ck u jews

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved