WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals
Jul 25th, 2015
Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
Jul 25th, 2015
New Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
Jul 25th, 2015
"Jurassic World" Sequel Gets Release Date, Chris Pratt to Return
Jul 24th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson's "Baywatch" Movie Hires "Horrible Bosses" Director
Jul 24th, 2015
Russell Crowe in Talks to Join "King Kong" Prequel
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
Jul 24th, 2015
LeBron James Signs Deal with Warner Bros, "Space Jam 2" Happening?
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "Mississippi Grind" Poker Film
Jul 23rd, 2015
Final Restricted Trailer for "Vacation" Sequel
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Patrick Wilson's "Zipper" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for Pixar's "The Good Dinosaur" Animated Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Kung Fu Panda" Director Making "Emoji" Movie
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Pacific Rim 2" to Begin Filming in November
Jul 22nd, 2015
Backstreet Boys and 'NSync Members Unite for "Dead 7" Low-Budget Horror Film
Jul 21st, 2015
Benicio Del Toro May Play Villain in "Star Wars: Episode VIII"
Jul 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Before We Go," Chris Evans' Directorial Debut
Jul 21st, 2015
"The Godfather" Actor Alex Rocco Dead at 79
Jul 21st, 2015
New Trailer for "American Ultra," with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
Jul 21st, 2015
"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening
Jul 20th, 2015
Ava DuVernay Explains Why She Isn't Directing Marvel's "Black Panther"
Jul 20th, 2015
Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?
Jul 19th, 2015
Sam Raimi Comments on Marvel Rebooting "Spider-Man" Franchise
Jul 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Some Kind of Beautiful," with Pierce Brosnan, Jessica Alba and Selma Hayek
Jul 19th, 2015
Trailer for Leonardo DiCaprio's "The Revenant" Thriller is Here!
Jul 18th, 2015
Watch IMAX Trailer for "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 18th, 2015
"X-Men: Apocalypse" Unveils Photos of Apocalypse, Psylocke and Storm
Jul 17th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot Finally Hires Writers
Jul 17th, 2015
Stephen King's "It" Movie Hires a Director
Jul 17th, 2015
Casts of "Batman v Superman" and "Suicide Squad" Unite for Photo Shoot
Jul 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Joy," with Jennifer Lawrence, Bradley Cooper and Robert De Niro
Jul 16th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Andrew Garfield Says Spider-Man is Jewish

Posted: April 15th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Andrew Garfield Says Spider-Man is JewishSubmit Comment
While promoting "The Amazing Spider-Man 2," Andrew Garfield shared some of his opinions on Spider-Man, stating that the character is Jewish.

"Spider-man is neurotic," said the actor. "Peter Parker is not a simple dude. He can't just switch off. He never feels like he's doing enough. And Peter suffers from self-doubt. He ums and ahs about his future because he's neurotic. He's Jewish. It's a defining feature."

Garfield continued: "I hope Jewish people won't mind the cliche, because my father's Jewish. I have that in me for sure. He's an over-thinker. It would be much easier if he was a life-saving robot."

Spider-Man was created by Stan Lee, who is Jewish. The character, however, has been married in the comics and had his wedding in a church.

Source: Independent


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on April 15th, 2014 at 10:12:02 PM

When Peter Parker opens a bank and starts ripping off customers with high interest rates, then he's Jewish.

P.S. The Vulture looks Jewish to me.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on April 15th, 2014 at 10:21:21 PM

Didn't Andrew Garfield want Spiderman to be gay also?
minkowski writes:
on April 15th, 2014 at 10:26:08 PM

^^LOL!
minkowski writes:
on April 15th, 2014 at 10:26:19 PM

That would explain so much!
minkowski writes:
on April 15th, 2014 at 10:41:06 PM

And yes, I found that comment as funny as it seems, mostly because bashing Alex is always hilarious, mostly because he's a two-legged comedy.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 15th, 2014 at 10:57:05 PM

If Alex is spiderman does that make DP Mary Jane? That would explain the p*ssy then.
boogiel writes:
on April 15th, 2014 at 11:13:02 PM

Spiderman is jewish?....Oy!
minkowski writes:
on April 15th, 2014 at 11:14:13 PM

That means Twilight is Gwen Stacy and here's Doc Ock:

TheSwipe95 writes:
on April 16th, 2014 at 12:18:04 AM

WTF does getting married in a church have to do with whether he's Jewish? Also, who the f*ck cares?
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 16th, 2014 at 12:53:57 AM

Wow what a f*cking moron who didn't read the comics. He's Protestant. They mentioned it in a bunch of stuff.
PutmansPussy writes:
on April 16th, 2014 at 1:25:19 AM

I'd like to share teaser from my Dusty's new book Fifty Shades of Putman: The Jewish Connection...I hope you enjoy xxx

The roads are clear as I set off from Vancouver, WA toward Portland and the I-5. It's early, and I don't have to be in Seattle until two this afternoon. Fortunately, Kate's lent me her sporty pink Mercedes CLK with the vibrating c*ck seat.I'm not sure Wanda, my old VW Beetle, would make the journey in time. Oh, the Merc is a fun drive, and the miles slip away as I floor the pedal to the metal and the c*ck seat tickles my itchy anus.

My destination is the headquarters of Mr Putman's global enterprise. It's a huge twenty-story office building, all curved glass and steel, an architect's utilitarian fantasy, with Dusty's Crib written discreetly in steel over the glass front doors. It's a quarter to two when I arrive, greatly relieved that I'm not late as I walk into the enormous - and frankly intimidating - glass, steel, and white sandstone lobby.

Behind the solid sandstone desk, a very attractive, groomed, blonde young gimp smiles pleasantly at me through his zip. He's wearing the sharpest chainmail suit jacket and white shirt I have ever seen. He looks immaculate.

"I'm here to see Mr. Putman. My name is Alex and im here for Katherine Kavanagh."


Another riveting teaser coming soon
BlackDynamite writes:
on April 16th, 2014 at 7:55:53 AM

I was under the impression Spiderman was catholic, but i was also under the impression that nobody really cared, so i could be wrong.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 16th, 2014 at 7:02:28 PM

Andrew Garfield Says Spider-Man is Jewish ... wow. The yarmulke Spidey wears when he is fighting Doc Ock was a dead giveaway.

Andrew Garfield is lucky he isn't assassinated like James A Garfield for making a boneheaded comment like that.

I think what he meant to say is that Stan Lee (the original writer of Spiderman) is Jewish. Stan will suck any studio heads c*ck to get a cameo appearance in every f*cking Marvel movie out there.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 16th, 2014 at 7:33:34 PM

Garfield continued: "I hope Jewish people won't mind the cliche, because my father's Jewish. I have that in me for sure. He's an over-thinker. It would be much easier if he was a life-saving robot."

With your acting, who can tell he's not ?

Andrew, shut the f*ck up.
OneTime writes:
on April 16th, 2014 at 9:13:45 PM

f*ck u jews

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

Marvel and Sony Can't Agree on Which Actor Should Play Spider-Man

"Jurassic World" is a Massive Hit, Chris Pratt to Return for Sequel

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved