WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Arnold Schwarzenegger in "Terminator Genisys"
Oct 31st, 2014
Trailer for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 31st, 2014
Seth Rogen is Steve Wozniak in Steve Jobs Biopic, Starring Christian Bale
Oct 31st, 2014
First Look at "Pride and Prejudice and Zombies"
Oct 31st, 2014
"Terminator Genisys" Storyboards Tease a Massive Battle Scene
Oct 31st, 2014
New Trailer for "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Arrives Online
Oct 31st, 2014
First "Terminator Genisys" Photos, Plot Details Revealed
Oct 30th, 2014
Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot
Oct 30th, 2014
Michael Bay to Direct "13 Hours" Benghazi Film
Oct 30th, 2014
Final Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 30th, 2014
First Poster for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
Keanu Reeves' Next Film is "Replicas" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
"Avengers: Infinity War" Trailer Leaked Online
Oct 29th, 2014
First "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip is Here!
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Explains Why "Hulk" and "Black Widow" Films are NOT Happening
Oct 29th, 2014
First Look at "Black Panther" Costume
Oct 29th, 2014
"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Unveils Titles, Logos and Release Dates For All Phase 3 Films
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team
Oct 28th, 2014
David Goyer Writing Superman Prequel TV Series "Krypton"?
Oct 28th, 2014
First Look at Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Oct 28th, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Trailer Coming This Year?
Oct 28th, 2014
Ewan McGregor Says "Trainspotting" Sequel to Shoot in 2016
Oct 28th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in Marvel's "Doctor Strange"!
Oct 27th, 2014
"Furious 7" Unveils Second Poster
Oct 27th, 2014
Jesse Eisenberg May Return as Lex Luthor in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film
Oct 27th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Unveils Title and Poster, Trailer Coming Soon
Oct 27th, 2014
Photos: "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" to Show Funeral of Bruce Wayne's Parents?
Oct 27th, 2014
"Ouija" Easily Beat Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" at Box Office
Oct 27th, 2014
Russell Brand is Quitting Acting Because He's Scared of Money
Oct 27th, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says He Wanted to Play Wolverine and Batman
Oct 26th, 2014
Christopher Nolan No Longer Involved With Warner Bros' Superhero Films
Oct 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Andrew Garfield Says Spider-Man is Jewish

Posted: April 15th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Andrew Garfield Says Spider-Man is JewishSubmit Comment
While promoting "The Amazing Spider-Man 2," Andrew Garfield shared some of his opinions on Spider-Man, stating that the character is Jewish.

"Spider-man is neurotic," said the actor. "Peter Parker is not a simple dude. He can't just switch off. He never feels like he's doing enough. And Peter suffers from self-doubt. He ums and ahs about his future because he's neurotic. He's Jewish. It's a defining feature."

Garfield continued: "I hope Jewish people won't mind the cliche, because my father's Jewish. I have that in me for sure. He's an over-thinker. It would be much easier if he was a life-saving robot."

Spider-Man was created by Stan Lee, who is Jewish. The character, however, has been married in the comics and had his wedding in a church.

Source: Independent


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on April 15th, 2014 at 10:12:02 PM

When Peter Parker opens a bank and starts ripping off customers with high interest rates, then he's Jewish.

P.S. The Vulture looks Jewish to me.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on April 15th, 2014 at 10:21:21 PM

Didn't Andrew Garfield want Spiderman to be gay also?
Crambo writes:
on April 15th, 2014 at 10:24:37 PM

jewish and gay ?

Are you saying Alex is spiderman ?
minkowski writes:
on April 15th, 2014 at 10:26:08 PM

^^LOL!
minkowski writes:
on April 15th, 2014 at 10:26:19 PM

That would explain so much!
minkowski writes:
on April 15th, 2014 at 10:41:06 PM

And yes, I found that comment as funny as it seems, mostly because bashing Alex is always hilarious, mostly because he's a two-legged comedy.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 15th, 2014 at 10:57:05 PM

If Alex is spiderman does that make DP Mary Jane? That would explain the p*ssy then.
boogiel writes:
on April 15th, 2014 at 11:13:02 PM

Spiderman is jewish?....Oy!
minkowski writes:
on April 15th, 2014 at 11:14:13 PM

That means Twilight is Gwen Stacy and here's Doc Ock:

TheSwipe95 writes:
on April 16th, 2014 at 12:18:04 AM

WTF does getting married in a church have to do with whether he's Jewish? Also, who the f*ck cares?
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 16th, 2014 at 12:53:57 AM

Wow what a f*cking moron who didn't read the comics. He's Protestant. They mentioned it in a bunch of stuff.
PutmansPussy writes:
on April 16th, 2014 at 1:25:19 AM

I'd like to share teaser from my Dusty's new book Fifty Shades of Putman: The Jewish Connection...I hope you enjoy xxx

The roads are clear as I set off from Vancouver, WA toward Portland and the I-5. It's early, and I don't have to be in Seattle until two this afternoon. Fortunately, Kate's lent me her sporty pink Mercedes CLK with the vibrating c*ck seat.I'm not sure Wanda, my old VW Beetle, would make the journey in time. Oh, the Merc is a fun drive, and the miles slip away as I floor the pedal to the metal and the c*ck seat tickles my itchy anus.

My destination is the headquarters of Mr Putman's global enterprise. It's a huge twenty-story office building, all curved glass and steel, an architect's utilitarian fantasy, with Dusty's Crib written discreetly in steel over the glass front doors. It's a quarter to two when I arrive, greatly relieved that I'm not late as I walk into the enormous - and frankly intimidating - glass, steel, and white sandstone lobby.

Behind the solid sandstone desk, a very attractive, groomed, blonde young gimp smiles pleasantly at me through his zip. He's wearing the sharpest chainmail suit jacket and white shirt I have ever seen. He looks immaculate.

"I'm here to see Mr. Putman. My name is Alex and im here for Katherine Kavanagh."


Another riveting teaser coming soon
BlackDynamite writes:
on April 16th, 2014 at 7:55:53 AM

I was under the impression Spiderman was catholic, but i was also under the impression that nobody really cared, so i could be wrong.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 16th, 2014 at 7:02:28 PM

Andrew Garfield Says Spider-Man is Jewish ... wow. The yarmulke Spidey wears when he is fighting Doc Ock was a dead giveaway.

Andrew Garfield is lucky he isn't assassinated like James A Garfield for making a boneheaded comment like that.

I think what he meant to say is that Stan Lee (the original writer of Spiderman) is Jewish. Stan will suck any studio heads c*ck to get a cameo appearance in every f*cking Marvel movie out there.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 16th, 2014 at 7:33:34 PM

Garfield continued: "I hope Jewish people won't mind the cliche, because my father's Jewish. I have that in me for sure. He's an over-thinker. It would be much easier if he was a life-saving robot."

With your acting, who can tell he's not ?

Andrew, shut the f*ck up.
OneTime writes:
on April 16th, 2014 at 9:13:45 PM

f*ck u jews

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved