WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Harrison Ford Excited to Return for "Blade Runner" Sequel

Posted: April 15th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Harrison Ford Excited to Return for "Blade Runner" SequelSubmit Comment
When Ridley Scott first revealed that he's working on "Alien" prequel, called "Prometheus," he also said that he's working on a sequel to his "Blade Runner" sci-fi film, which starred Harrison Ford.

Now, while participating in an "Ask Me Anything" session on Reddit, Ford commented on how he feels about potentially returning for "Blade Runner 2." He said: "I'm quite curious and excited about seeing a new script for 'Blade Runner.' If it's a good script I would be very anxious to work with Ridley Scott again, he's a very talented and passionate filmmaker. And I think it would be very interesting to revisit the character."

Coincidentally, Ford also said that "Blade Runner" was the most difficult film he ever worked on, stating that the cast and crew worked fifty nights in a row and "it was always raining."

Source: Reddit


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on April 15th, 2014 at 8:55:35 AM

Blade Runner is one of my favourite movies, but I'm not sure how I feel about a sequel. To be honest, I don't think it needs a sequel.
Slypher writes:
on April 15th, 2014 at 9:35:29 AM

@boogiel well get ready for blade runner 2,3, and 4
cress writes:
on April 15th, 2014 at 10:19:14 AM

Somewhere, Sean Young is sitting alone in her apartment, devouring a pound cake, drowning in a bottle if bourbon, and talking to her wall about the Illuminati.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 15th, 2014 at 10:29:26 AM

Rutger Hauer needs a cameo.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 15th, 2014 at 10:44:55 AM

I bet none of you knew that Joe Turkel AKA Dr. Eldon Tyrell is still alive. He turns 87 in July.
Stapes writes:
on April 15th, 2014 at 11:11:30 AM

Hell, Ford probably gets excited when he goes a full day without crapping his depends.
WallyDee writes:
on April 15th, 2014 at 11:27:41 AM

@Boogie

No prepare yourself for Blade Runner 2 & 3
and then prepare yourself for another trilogy in about 6 years or maybe even a reboot or a prequel movie or better yet a prequel trilogy.
Wolfie writes:
on April 15th, 2014 at 11:34:33 AM

Wheres Mink at saying this is another horrible Hollywood sequel, with his complaining continuing on for like 10 posts. They should bring in another actor as the lead instead of Ford, I feel if they did it that way and had Ford as a supporting role it could work.
Cannon writes:
on April 15th, 2014 at 12:59:19 PM


@Cress

You just described my childhood:

"Mommy, who are you talking to?"

Shut up! Who said you could leave your room?! Your father never wanted you! Vampires are real!"


Attos writes:
on April 15th, 2014 at 2:47:48 PM

Horsesh*t.
Deckard would be long dead- or whichever word feels most appropriate to you in describing a non-functioning replicant.
"Off", perhaps?
minkowski writes:
on April 15th, 2014 at 6:20:16 PM

I heard Ford's script consists of him saying "what's my line again?" over and over again.
minkowski writes:
on April 15th, 2014 at 6:33:42 PM

@Wolfie: I refuse to come on here much anymore, largely because 99% of the comments from you guys are either repetitious and outright idiotic, or profoundly ignorant under a patina of superficial intelligence...r barring that, annoyingly, cloyingly and desperately unfunny.

Then there's the news, which is just absolute garbage, and ever increasingly so.

Fact is, I have vastly more important things to do, like learning how to compose a song or picking my nose with a power drill.


The ironic thing is I'll be on here off and on tonight, but then no mas for the day.

Have fun.
minkowski writes:
on April 15th, 2014 at 6:34:12 PM

*or
Biz Malarkey writes:
on April 15th, 2014 at 7:45:06 PM

Too bad it won't happen before your fat ass is dead
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 15th, 2014 at 7:53:23 PM

Calista Flockhart Excited to Return to the Bank After Funeral
minkowski writes:
on April 15th, 2014 at 9:57:22 PM

"Deckard would be long dead-"

Not necessarily. There seems to be to this day a matter of whether or not he's actually a replicant, so he could have been human. He could have also lived somehow since there's no reason to assume he would die. It is after all science fiction, wherein anything can happen.


"or whichever word feels most appropriate to you in describing a non-functioning replicant."

Dead? A replicant is alive if it meets the definitional requirements of what we could call "life", it's just not free to live as long as a natural human. It's certainly as much alive as a bacterium, which if were irrevocably destroyed would be considered dead.

Really, I'm not sure why you would think a replicant wouldn't be considered "dead" if it were to irrevocably stop "functioning" just because it's not biologically identical to a natural human, as if life must take the form of mankind to be considered alive.



""Off", perhaps?"

Off would imply an on state, and if you cannot turn something that is off back on, then it is actually dead, not just off.

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 16th, 2014 at 7:21:11 PM

Harrison Ford Excited to Return for "Blade Runner" Sequel.

You know why. They told him Shia LaBeouf and the Crystal Skull are NOT in this one.


Hopefully, Sean Young has already cut her wrists and has died in the back of an alleyway fronted by a crack house and a porno shop. That way, we don't have to deal with her again either.

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 16th, 2014 at 7:21:56 PM

Coincidentally, Ford also said that "Blade Runner" was the most difficult film he ever worked on, stating that the cast and crew worked fifty nights in a row and "it was always raining."

Yeah, we all know Rutger Hauer was really looking forward to getting a bath every day on set.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved