WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Watch Opening Battle Sequence From "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Posted: April 14th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Watch Opening Battle Sequence From "X-Men: Days of Future Past"Submit Comment
20th Century Fox just unveiled the opening battle sequence from "X-Men: Days of Future Past," showing some of the mutants battling a Sentinel from the future. Check it out below.

"X-Men: Days of Future Past" has Kitty Pryde sending her mind back to her younger self in order to warn the X-Men that Senator Robert Kelly's assassination will result in a future where Sentinels rule the United States and mutants live in internment camps.

The new movie stars James McAvoy, Hugh Jackman, Halle Berry, Ian McKellen, Patrick Stewart, Michael Fassbender, Peter Dinklage, Jennifer Lawrence, Anna Paquin, Ellen Page, Shawn Ashmore, Omar Sy, Daniel Cudmore, Fan Bingbing and Boo Boo Stewart. It's set to hit theaters on May 23rd.

Clip:


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Dirt writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 9:12:34 AM

f*ck, finally Iceman is doing that surf sh*t from the cartoons. All he needs is some personality..

It'd be nice to watch this sh*t in HD, just saying. Maybe an upgrade of your media player at some point..
Dirt writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 9:31:36 AM

That opening scene with the plane dropping the sentinels, I've seen Wallace and Grommet animations that looked better than that.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 9:57:07 AM

bishop looks like bob marley.Idk about this one
DriveMemento writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 10:11:15 AM

what did they do to the Sentinels?

They made them way too animated. We wait all these years for them, since the beginning tease of X-3 and they f*** them up.

most likely this is going to be the first 10 to 15 minutes of the movie and the rest will be focused on the cast members from first class.

I'm excited about this movie but I'm not getting my hopes up for the sentinels and post-apocalypse scenes, most likely going to be a let down. I do love the new cast members though, I wish Matthew Vaughn was still directing it. What he did with X-men first class was amazing. X-men first class wasn't perfect by any means but it is definitely the most clever and entertaining of the franchise.

I wish they would just stay true to the material.
the wire writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 10:35:32 AM

Sentinels: too small.

@DriveMemento: x-men first class was such a pile of excrements. the hellfire club was a hand full of whackos. i mean...the hellfire club! it should be...THE HELLFIRE CLUB!
Patrick Bateman writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 11:52:52 AM

the sentinels in the 90's cartoon looked more realistic than those why cant they see that for f*cks sake
Biz Malarkey writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 1:13:37 PM

I'm not standing up for this movie but I've heard the "future" sentinels are made of anti magnetic plates and can grow or shrink easily


But yeah bishop should've been played by some f*cking linebacker
bandolero999 writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 1:54:03 PM

poop poopy poop
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 1:58:37 PM

Bitch bitch bitch bitch bitch bitch bitch.

Wait until the movie is out and you see it you little turds.

@the wire

X-Men:First Class is the best X-Men film after the 2nd one. I don't know what movie you saw.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 2:00:34 PM

Kevin Bacon was a dope ass villain
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 2:37:35 PM

Deaft-

Same. I usually don't watch the preview clips. I like to wait till the films released.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 2:45:46 PM

Trailer for God's Pocket starring Philip Seymour Hoffman, Richard Jenkins, and John Turturro:

http://youtu.be/GoWVOj9vySQ
xtlhogciao writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 3:20:15 PM

This plot description is for the comics version, not the movie, right? Or am I remembering wrong?
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 6:08:09 PM

@Tanman
Agreed. I'm not watching it either. Don't want to ruin it for myself.

@DriveMemento
First Class was a thousand times better than the the previous three films but in no way is it better than X2 or, in certain elements X1. My biggest problem was the teen cast, a very overused element these days. The only two who were worth the time and effort were McAvoy, Fassbender, and maybe even Bacon who helps mold Magneto's persona. The other problem was no ground for atmosphere. The story was impressive, but X-Men movies need to be dark because they are always on the brink of war or, in the case of this new film, the war is already here.

@everyone
It so far is a hit and miss. Some of the effects look half-done and I am worried the original cast at this point are a ploy to get people to see the film. I am worried they will simply focus on the First Class cast and jump once or twice to the future. I'm hoping, based on what looks like a scene between young and old Prof X the stories will run parallel and collide in that moment which means a very nice, interwoven complex story. But if they are just there for a couple scenes then really what is the point? So here is hoping for a great film. It be nice to see the X-Men return in full glory. Seasoned acting, dark atmosphere, and a solid thematic story.
Hero320 writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 6:09:24 PM

Bitch Bitch Bitch
minkowski writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 6:25:42 PM

More comic book crap.
BlackDynamite writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 7:38:36 PM

At least they finally got Iceman's moveset down. other than that, it didn't seem that spectacular of a clip.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 7:41:06 PM

Gone Girl trailer:

http://youtu.be/_hq62wyAwXg
BlackDynamite writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 7:42:35 PM

Complain about the Sentinels all you want, but its actually the only aspect of the film I've seen so far that I like. So what if it doesn't look like the 90's cartoon. If i wanted the 90's cartoon, i'd watch the damn 90's cartoon. At least here it kind of makes sense, since the sentinels need to be easily adaptable to face all types of mutants.

I do feel that if they really are magnetic plates, they should be suceptible to any of Magneto's powers, but i guess they can negate foreign magnetic fields, or some other comic science bs.
minkowski writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 7:52:45 PM

Gone = more boring Fincher drivel starring the worst actor alive, Ben "titchin" Affleck.

f*cker hasn't made a truly good movie since...well since Fight Club, and Gone looks like a really lame episode of CSI Las Vegas, like yet another poorly-paced police procedural.

Pass.
minkowski writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 8:34:58 PM

What to do if a nuclear bomb detonates in your city

http://theweek.com/article/index/259829/if-a-nuclear-bomb-exploded-in-downtown-washington-what-should-you-do
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 9:35:21 PM

That seems interesting ^ Gonna read later. Busy now
minkowski writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 9:38:14 PM

The big takeaway from the article is: don't drive out of town because you'll encounter massive fallout, and shelter inside a building.

I was hoping for something more like "practice your rage in anticipation of morphing into a green smashing beast", but then the real world isn't anything like comic books, thank god.
KillerCOck writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 10:37:13 PM

Gay!
Iceman looks bad ass doh.
OneTime writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 11:10:23 PM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A5v2RdxYGqk


there u go.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved