WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Trailer for George Clooney's "Hail, Caesar," Directed by Coen Brothers
Oct 13th, 2015
"The Expendables 4" is Actually Happening
Oct 13th, 2015
Official "X-Men: Apocalypse" Plot Synopsis Revealed
Oct 13th, 2015
"Furious 8" and "xXx 3" Announce Directors
Oct 13th, 2015
First Trailer for "Pride and Prejudice and Zombies"
Oct 13th, 2015
Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Oct 9th, 2015
"Ant-Man" Gets a Sequel, Marvel's Phase Three Release Dates Announced
Oct 9th, 2015
Pixar's "Toy Story 4," "Cars 3" and "The Incredibles 2" Get New Release Dates
Oct 9th, 2015
First Look at Disney's New Princess "Moana"
Oct 9th, 2015
Steve McQueen's "Papillon" is Getting a Remake
Oct 9th, 2015
Four Directors Considered for "Fast and Furious 8"
Oct 7th, 2015
"The Flash" Movie Hires Director
Oct 7th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for "Triple Nine," with Casey Affleck and Woody Harrelson
Oct 7th, 2015
Nicolas Cage Turned Down Lead Role in "Lord of the Rings"
Oct 5th, 2015
First Look at Matthew McConaughey in "Gold"
Oct 5th, 2015
"Thor 3" Found Its Director
Oct 5th, 2015
"Power Rangers" Reboot is Testing These Eight Actors
Oct 5th, 2015
James McAvoy in Talks for M. Night Shyamalan's New Supernatural Thriller
Oct 5th, 2015
Final Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Oct 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Kurt Russell's "Bone Tomahawk" Western
Oct 3rd, 2015
Reboot of "MacGyver" TV Series in the Works with James Wan
Oct 3rd, 2015
Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Oct 2nd, 2015
Final Poster for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2"
Oct 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "The Forest" Supernatural Thriller
Oct 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Leonardo DiCaprio's "The Revenant" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
First Look: Andrew Garfield in Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge"
Oct 1st, 2015
Matthew Vaughn to Direct "I Am Pilgrim" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
Vin Diesel Says "Furious 8" is Part of Last Trilogy
Sep 29th, 2015
Danny Boyle to Shoot "Trainspotting" Sequel Next Summer
Sep 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Would Play Daredevil if Christopher Nolan Directed
Sep 27th, 2015
Ridley Scott Says "Prometheus 2" Will Have Connections to Ripley
Sep 27th, 2015
Sigourney Weaver Joins "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Sep 27th, 2015
Matt Damon Discusses "Bourne" Plot Details
Sep 27th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

Posted: April 14th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon PostersSubmit Comment
While promoting "Captain America: The Winter Soldier," Anthony Mackie appeared on "The Queen Latifah Show," where he told a story about how signing a Falcon poster at a Michael's craft store turned into a threat to have police called on him.

"My oldest sister called me before the movie came out and she was like, 'Oh my God! I'm at Michael's buying yarn and there's a Falcon poster. I'm going to come get you. I want you to see the poster.'

So, she drives to the house, picks me up, and drives me to Michael's. I go in and I see these posters. This is this is my first poster. It's me on a poster! So I was like, 'You know what would be really cool? If I get a Sharpie and signed all these posters.' And she's like, 'That would be amazing!' I was like, 'Wouldn't you wanna go to a store and see a poster you buy and see that he actually signed it?!' She was like, 'Yes!' So, I run to the front, go to the counter, get a Sharpie, run to the back of the store. I signed maybe 95 posters, [writing:] 'Anthony Mackie 'The Falcon,' Thank You.'

So, about on 96, the manager walks back and he goes, 'Excuse me. Can I help you?' And I'm like, 'I'm just signing these posters.' He's like, 'You can't do that.' And I go, 'My dude, I'm pretty sure it's okay.' And he goes, 'No, it's not okay. Now I can't sell all those posters. So, you're going to have to buy every poster you defaced.' And I'm like, 'No, people are gonna buy these posters.' And he goes, 'No, you're gonna have to buy them or I'm going to call the police.' So, I roll up 95 posters. Go to the front and buy a stack of Falcon posters.

But see, I tried to make it up. We had a screening in New Orleans, [and] I was like, 'I'm gonna invite the Michael's manager to my 'Captain America' screening.' So, I sent him a letter. 'Yo Man, come down to the Prytania Theater. I've got a movie screening. Bring your kids, bring your wife.' So, he comes down, sees the movie. After the movie, I'm out shaking hands, thanking people, he comes out and he goes, 'Oh my God! Can I have your autograph?' I said, 'Yeah! That'll cost you about 75 dollars for all them posters.'

Source: CBM

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
mcm317 writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 11:12:18 PM

O GOD. Now he is going to queen latifa for news. I dont think the manager was wrong. If i was manager at a grocery store and justin bieber came in to sign all of the banana's he sticks up his ass, i would make him purchase them too.

Also "my dude". Really? All that money and you can't get yourself an education instead of sounding like Uncles Remus's left nut.

He was like, She was like, He was like. no one cares.
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 11:14:28 PM

Queen Latifah has a f*cking show? What has this world come from...
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 11:14:43 PM

From = to
mcm317 writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 11:18:35 PM

Yes Tanman and this is where alex gets his news from. It says CBM but im guessing he sits down on the couch, watching it and writes notes.
cress writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 11:25:22 PM

The most perplexing thing about this story is "why the f*ck are Captain America posters being sold at Michaels?"
bandolero999 writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 11:38:54 PM

As long as she stays out of movies is all good
mcm317 writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 11:40:34 PM


and away from the buffet line
BillyBunter writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 11:41:04 PM

@cress I was thinking the exact same thing, ain't it a craft store?
boogiel writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 12:01:29 AM

Obviously, this happened because Mackie is blek. I would have a hard time believing if this would also happened to Chris Evans or Jeremy Renner.

cress writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 1:04:16 AM

@Billy. Yeah...crafts, yarn, artificial flowers. Odd place to sell posters for a comic book flick.
BillyBunter writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 1:33:03 AM

Hunger games just won movie of the year at the MTV awards.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 1:42:13 AM

Also seagal needs to be banned as well
bandolero999 writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 1:58:50 AM

Anthony mackie is in every movie just like Sam Jackson
capsule writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 2:19:54 AM

It was cool cuz I was reading the story in my head with a black guy's voice. Like a grimy ass black dude on crack. It was great.
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 2:19:58 AM

'For all your third rate superhero poster needs'
bandolero999 writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 2:25:12 AM

He was hilarious in Pain and gain
_JB_Enforcer writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 5:23:52 AM

^Yes he was Brando. But he is like most very one tone type of actor. Not much depth.

Bullit must be visiting a gay festival?

PORN-FLY writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 5:39:55 AM

"Ooo,who dat?",said Anthony Mackie^
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 9:00:21 AM

minkowski writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 6:29:02 PM

More comic book sh*t, this time with a negro.
PutmansPussy writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 7:28:41 PM

Sorry Alex hasn't the time to update as he's bent over my Dusty's couch taking my Dusty's huge hairy fist up his arse

"Take it up to the elbow my friend...and I'll give The amazing Spider-Man 2 five stars" ~ Dusty Putman

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed

Universal Pictures Already Broke the Record for Highest-Grossing Year

Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved