WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Warner Bros Registered Domains For "Shazam," "Wonder Woman" and "Aquaman" Movies
Sep 2nd, 2014
Stan Lee Says Marvel's "Black Panther" is Happening
Sep 2nd, 2014
New Trailer for Luke Evans' "Dracula Untold" Arrives Online
Sep 2nd, 2014
"24" Movie May Still Happen
Sep 2nd, 2014
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 1st, 2014
Why Joaquin Phoenix May Pass on "Doctor Strange" Offer
Sep 1st, 2014
Video: Elsa From "Frozen" in "Once Upon a Time" TV Series
Sep 1st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Remains First at Box Office, New Releases Underperform
Aug 31st, 2014
Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014
Aug 31st, 2014
Michael Bay Developing "Cosmic Motors" Futuristic Car Film, Based on Art Book
Aug 31st, 2014
Trailer for "Exists" Bigfoot Horror Film, From "The Blair Witch Project" Director
Aug 31st, 2014
First Look at Christoph Waltz and Margo Robbie in "Tarzan," From "Harry Potter" Director
Aug 30th, 2014
New Photos of Henry Cavill as Clark Kent on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Aug 30th, 2014
First Look: Stan Lee in Kevin Smith's "Yoga Hosers"
Aug 30th, 2014
First Clip From Pixar's "Lava" Short Film
Aug 30th, 2014
Wesley Snipes to Return For "Blade 4"?
Aug 30th, 2014
Liam Neeson Wants to Return as Ra's al Ghul For "Arrow" TV Series
Aug 30th, 2014
What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 29th, 2014
Harrison Ford is Feeling Better, "Star Wars: Episode VII" Resumes Filming
Aug 29th, 2014
Ben Kingsley Wants to Return as The Mandarin in "Iron Man 4"
Aug 29th, 2014
Hilary Swank Battles ALS in "You're Not You" Trailer
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Scribbler" Comic Book Film
Aug 29th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Answers If Hawkeye Will Die in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Daily Show" host Jon Stewart's "Rosewater" Film
Aug 29th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Aug 29th, 2014
"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America
Aug 28th, 2014
First Photos of Doctor Doom From "Fantastic Four" Leaked Online?
Aug 28th, 2014
"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died
Aug 28th, 2014
"Underworld" Franchise is Being Rebooted
Aug 28th, 2014
"Pacific Rim" Star Charlie Hunnam May Star in "King Arthur"
Aug 28th, 2014
Three New Photos From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 28th, 2014
"Cops" Cameraman Killed While Filming TV Show
Aug 28th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

Posted: April 14th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon PostersSubmit Comment
While promoting "Captain America: The Winter Soldier," Anthony Mackie appeared on "The Queen Latifah Show," where he told a story about how signing a Falcon poster at a Michael's craft store turned into a threat to have police called on him.

"My oldest sister called me before the movie came out and she was like, 'Oh my God! I'm at Michael's buying yarn and there's a Falcon poster. I'm going to come get you. I want you to see the poster.'

So, she drives to the house, picks me up, and drives me to Michael's. I go in and I see these posters. This is this is my first poster. It's me on a poster! So I was like, 'You know what would be really cool? If I get a Sharpie and signed all these posters.' And she's like, 'That would be amazing!' I was like, 'Wouldn't you wanna go to a store and see a poster you buy and see that he actually signed it?!' She was like, 'Yes!' So, I run to the front, go to the counter, get a Sharpie, run to the back of the store. I signed maybe 95 posters, [writing:] 'Anthony Mackie 'The Falcon,' Thank You.'

So, about on 96, the manager walks back and he goes, 'Excuse me. Can I help you?' And I'm like, 'I'm just signing these posters.' He's like, 'You can't do that.' And I go, 'My dude, I'm pretty sure it's okay.' And he goes, 'No, it's not okay. Now I can't sell all those posters. So, you're going to have to buy every poster you defaced.' And I'm like, 'No, people are gonna buy these posters.' And he goes, 'No, you're gonna have to buy them or I'm going to call the police.' So, I roll up 95 posters. Go to the front and buy a stack of Falcon posters.

But see, I tried to make it up. We had a screening in New Orleans, [and] I was like, 'I'm gonna invite the Michael's manager to my 'Captain America' screening.' So, I sent him a letter. 'Yo Man, come down to the Prytania Theater. I've got a movie screening. Bring your kids, bring your wife.' So, he comes down, sees the movie. After the movie, I'm out shaking hands, thanking people, he comes out and he goes, 'Oh my God! Can I have your autograph?' I said, 'Yeah! That'll cost you about 75 dollars for all them posters.'
"

Source: CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
mcm317 writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 11:12:18 PM

O GOD. Now he is going to queen latifa for news. I dont think the manager was wrong. If i was manager at a grocery store and justin bieber came in to sign all of the banana's he sticks up his ass, i would make him purchase them too.

Also "my dude". Really? All that money and you can't get yourself an education instead of sounding like Uncles Remus's left nut.

He was like, She was like, He was like. no one cares.
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 11:14:28 PM

Queen Latifah has a f*cking show? What has this world come from...
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 11:14:43 PM

From = to
mcm317 writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 11:18:35 PM

Yes Tanman and this is where alex gets his news from. It says CBM but im guessing he sits down on the couch, watching it and writes notes.
cress writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 11:25:22 PM

The most perplexing thing about this story is "why the f*ck are Captain America posters being sold at Michaels?"
bandolero999 writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 11:38:54 PM

As long as she stays out of movies is all good
mcm317 writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 11:40:34 PM

@bando

and away from the buffet line
BillyBunter writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 11:41:04 PM

@cress I was thinking the exact same thing, ain't it a craft store?
boogiel writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 12:01:29 AM

Obviously, this happened because Mackie is blek. I would have a hard time believing if this would also happened to Chris Evans or Jeremy Renner.


cress writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 1:04:16 AM

@Billy. Yeah...crafts, yarn, artificial flowers. Odd place to sell posters for a comic book flick.
Crambo writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 1:28:51 AM

what ? no more milking of the james cameron article ?
BillyBunter writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 1:33:03 AM

Hunger games just won movie of the year at the MTV awards.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 1:42:13 AM

Mcm
Also seagal needs to be banned as well
bandolero999 writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 1:58:50 AM

Anthony mackie is in every movie just like Sam Jackson
capsule writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 2:19:54 AM

It was cool cuz I was reading the story in my head with a black guy's voice. Like a grimy ass black dude on crack. It was great.
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 2:19:58 AM

Michael's
'For all your third rate superhero poster needs'
bandolero999 writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 2:25:12 AM

He was hilarious in Pain and gain
_JB_Enforcer writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 5:23:52 AM

^Yes he was Brando. But he is like most very one tone type of actor. Not much depth.

Bullit must be visiting a gay festival?

PORN-FLY writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 5:39:55 AM

"Ooo,who dat?",said Anthony Mackie^
Crambo writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 6:20:08 AM

lots of updates in collider
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 9:00:21 AM

UPDATE YOUR SITE *sshole!!!
minkowski writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 6:29:02 PM

More comic book sh*t, this time with a negro.
PutmansPussy writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 7:28:41 PM

Sorry Alex hasn't the time to update as he's bent over my Dusty's couch taking my Dusty's huge hairy fist up his arse

"Take it up to the elbow my friend...and I'll give The amazing Spider-Man 2 five stars" ~ Dusty Putman

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved