WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
James Wan May Direct Another "Saw" Film in 2016
Oct 16th, 2014
Channing Tatum Provides "Gambit" Update
Oct 16th, 2014
Christian Bale in Talks to Star in Steve Jobs Biopic
Oct 16th, 2014
New Teaser For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 16th, 2014
Warner Bros Announces "The Flash," "Aquaman," "Justice League" and "Green Lantern" Movies
Oct 16th, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Dying of the Light" Thriller
Oct 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

Posted: April 14th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon PostersSubmit Comment
While promoting "Captain America: The Winter Soldier," Anthony Mackie appeared on "The Queen Latifah Show," where he told a story about how signing a Falcon poster at a Michael's craft store turned into a threat to have police called on him.

"My oldest sister called me before the movie came out and she was like, 'Oh my God! I'm at Michael's buying yarn and there's a Falcon poster. I'm going to come get you. I want you to see the poster.'

So, she drives to the house, picks me up, and drives me to Michael's. I go in and I see these posters. This is this is my first poster. It's me on a poster! So I was like, 'You know what would be really cool? If I get a Sharpie and signed all these posters.' And she's like, 'That would be amazing!' I was like, 'Wouldn't you wanna go to a store and see a poster you buy and see that he actually signed it?!' She was like, 'Yes!' So, I run to the front, go to the counter, get a Sharpie, run to the back of the store. I signed maybe 95 posters, [writing:] 'Anthony Mackie 'The Falcon,' Thank You.'

So, about on 96, the manager walks back and he goes, 'Excuse me. Can I help you?' And I'm like, 'I'm just signing these posters.' He's like, 'You can't do that.' And I go, 'My dude, I'm pretty sure it's okay.' And he goes, 'No, it's not okay. Now I can't sell all those posters. So, you're going to have to buy every poster you defaced.' And I'm like, 'No, people are gonna buy these posters.' And he goes, 'No, you're gonna have to buy them or I'm going to call the police.' So, I roll up 95 posters. Go to the front and buy a stack of Falcon posters.

But see, I tried to make it up. We had a screening in New Orleans, [and] I was like, 'I'm gonna invite the Michael's manager to my 'Captain America' screening.' So, I sent him a letter. 'Yo Man, come down to the Prytania Theater. I've got a movie screening. Bring your kids, bring your wife.' So, he comes down, sees the movie. After the movie, I'm out shaking hands, thanking people, he comes out and he goes, 'Oh my God! Can I have your autograph?' I said, 'Yeah! That'll cost you about 75 dollars for all them posters.'
"

Source: CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
mcm317 writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 11:12:18 PM

O GOD. Now he is going to queen latifa for news. I dont think the manager was wrong. If i was manager at a grocery store and justin bieber came in to sign all of the banana's he sticks up his ass, i would make him purchase them too.

Also "my dude". Really? All that money and you can't get yourself an education instead of sounding like Uncles Remus's left nut.

He was like, She was like, He was like. no one cares.
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 11:14:28 PM

Queen Latifah has a f*cking show? What has this world come from...
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 11:14:43 PM

From = to
mcm317 writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 11:18:35 PM

Yes Tanman and this is where alex gets his news from. It says CBM but im guessing he sits down on the couch, watching it and writes notes.
cress writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 11:25:22 PM

The most perplexing thing about this story is "why the f*ck are Captain America posters being sold at Michaels?"
bandolero999 writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 11:38:54 PM

As long as she stays out of movies is all good
mcm317 writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 11:40:34 PM

@bando

and away from the buffet line
BillyBunter writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 11:41:04 PM

@cress I was thinking the exact same thing, ain't it a craft store?
boogiel writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 12:01:29 AM

Obviously, this happened because Mackie is blek. I would have a hard time believing if this would also happened to Chris Evans or Jeremy Renner.


cress writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 1:04:16 AM

@Billy. Yeah...crafts, yarn, artificial flowers. Odd place to sell posters for a comic book flick.
Crambo writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 1:28:51 AM

what ? no more milking of the james cameron article ?
BillyBunter writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 1:33:03 AM

Hunger games just won movie of the year at the MTV awards.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 1:42:13 AM

Mcm
Also seagal needs to be banned as well
bandolero999 writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 1:58:50 AM

Anthony mackie is in every movie just like Sam Jackson
capsule writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 2:19:54 AM

It was cool cuz I was reading the story in my head with a black guy's voice. Like a grimy ass black dude on crack. It was great.
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 2:19:58 AM

Michael's
'For all your third rate superhero poster needs'
bandolero999 writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 2:25:12 AM

He was hilarious in Pain and gain
_JB_Enforcer writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 5:23:52 AM

^Yes he was Brando. But he is like most very one tone type of actor. Not much depth.

Bullit must be visiting a gay festival?

PORN-FLY writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 5:39:55 AM

"Ooo,who dat?",said Anthony Mackie^
Crambo writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 6:20:08 AM

lots of updates in collider
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 9:00:21 AM

UPDATE YOUR SITE *sshole!!!
minkowski writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 6:29:02 PM

More comic book sh*t, this time with a negro.
PutmansPussy writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 7:28:41 PM

Sorry Alex hasn't the time to update as he's bent over my Dusty's couch taking my Dusty's huge hairy fist up his arse

"Take it up to the elbow my friend...and I'll give The amazing Spider-Man 2 five stars" ~ Dusty Putman

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved