WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Lots of New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Photos and Story Details
Jul 3rd, 2015
New Photo From Ryan Reynolds' "Deadpool" Comic Book Film
Jul 3rd, 2015
"Monopoly" Movie Hires "The Truman Show" Writer
Jul 3rd, 2015
New Photo From Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight"
Jul 3rd, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" - What Did You Think?
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Steve Jobs" Biopic is Here!
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for "Transporter" Reboot
Jul 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "Rocky" Spin-Off "Creed"
Jul 1st, 2015
Trailer for Gerard Butler's "Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel, "London Has Fallen"
Jul 1st, 2015
Marlon Wayans Threatening to Make "White Chicks" Sequel
Jul 1st, 2015
Teaser Trailer for Oliver Stone's "Snowden" Film, with Joseph Gordon-Levitt
Jul 1st, 2015
Robert Zemeckis Says He'll Stop Any "Back to the Future" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Titles for "Star Trek 3" and "Guardians of the Galaxy 2" Revealed
Jun 30th, 2015
First Look at Costumes From "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Ten Thousand Saints," with Ethan Hawke and Asa Butterfield
Jun 30th, 2015
"Ted 2" Underperforms at Box Office, "Jurassic World" Continues to Dominate
Jun 29th, 2015
"Lucy" and "Colombiana" Sequels in the Works
Jun 27th, 2015
Steven Spielberg Acquires Michael Crichton's "Micro" Novel
Jun 27th, 2015
New "Heroes Reborn" Trailer Arrives Online
Jun 26th, 2015
Photos From New Episodes of "The X-Files"
Jun 26th, 2015
New Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Legend" Thriller
Jun 26th, 2015
Adrian Grenier Would Make "Aquaman" Cameo
Jun 26th, 2015
Shia LaBeouf Hospitalized After Sustaining a Head Injury on Set
Jun 25th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Rampage" Video Game Movie
Jun 25th, 2015
First Look at Gerard Butler in "London Has Fallen"
Jun 25th, 2015
Emma Watson Joins Tom Hanks in "The Circle" Thriller
Jun 25th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director
Jun 24th, 2015
First Trailer for "Paranormal Activity: The Ghost Dimension"
Jun 24th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says He Hates "GI Joe: The Rise of Cobra"
Jun 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Hitman: Agent 47" Reboot
Jun 24th, 2015
Arnold Schwarzenegger to Star in "478" Drama, Darren Aronofsky is Producing
Jun 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Masterminds" Comedy, with Zach Galifianakis and Kristen Wiig
Jun 24th, 2015
Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight
Jun 23rd, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

Posted: April 14th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon PostersSubmit Comment
While promoting "Captain America: The Winter Soldier," Anthony Mackie appeared on "The Queen Latifah Show," where he told a story about how signing a Falcon poster at a Michael's craft store turned into a threat to have police called on him.

"My oldest sister called me before the movie came out and she was like, 'Oh my God! I'm at Michael's buying yarn and there's a Falcon poster. I'm going to come get you. I want you to see the poster.'

So, she drives to the house, picks me up, and drives me to Michael's. I go in and I see these posters. This is this is my first poster. It's me on a poster! So I was like, 'You know what would be really cool? If I get a Sharpie and signed all these posters.' And she's like, 'That would be amazing!' I was like, 'Wouldn't you wanna go to a store and see a poster you buy and see that he actually signed it?!' She was like, 'Yes!' So, I run to the front, go to the counter, get a Sharpie, run to the back of the store. I signed maybe 95 posters, [writing:] 'Anthony Mackie 'The Falcon,' Thank You.'

So, about on 96, the manager walks back and he goes, 'Excuse me. Can I help you?' And I'm like, 'I'm just signing these posters.' He's like, 'You can't do that.' And I go, 'My dude, I'm pretty sure it's okay.' And he goes, 'No, it's not okay. Now I can't sell all those posters. So, you're going to have to buy every poster you defaced.' And I'm like, 'No, people are gonna buy these posters.' And he goes, 'No, you're gonna have to buy them or I'm going to call the police.' So, I roll up 95 posters. Go to the front and buy a stack of Falcon posters.

But see, I tried to make it up. We had a screening in New Orleans, [and] I was like, 'I'm gonna invite the Michael's manager to my 'Captain America' screening.' So, I sent him a letter. 'Yo Man, come down to the Prytania Theater. I've got a movie screening. Bring your kids, bring your wife.' So, he comes down, sees the movie. After the movie, I'm out shaking hands, thanking people, he comes out and he goes, 'Oh my God! Can I have your autograph?' I said, 'Yeah! That'll cost you about 75 dollars for all them posters.'
"

Source: CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
mcm317 writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 11:12:18 PM

O GOD. Now he is going to queen latifa for news. I dont think the manager was wrong. If i was manager at a grocery store and justin bieber came in to sign all of the banana's he sticks up his ass, i would make him purchase them too.

Also "my dude". Really? All that money and you can't get yourself an education instead of sounding like Uncles Remus's left nut.

He was like, She was like, He was like. no one cares.
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 11:14:28 PM

Queen Latifah has a f*cking show? What has this world come from...
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 11:14:43 PM

From = to
mcm317 writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 11:18:35 PM

Yes Tanman and this is where alex gets his news from. It says CBM but im guessing he sits down on the couch, watching it and writes notes.
cress writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 11:25:22 PM

The most perplexing thing about this story is "why the f*ck are Captain America posters being sold at Michaels?"
bandolero999 writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 11:38:54 PM

As long as she stays out of movies is all good
mcm317 writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 11:40:34 PM

@bando

and away from the buffet line
BillyBunter writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 11:41:04 PM

@cress I was thinking the exact same thing, ain't it a craft store?
boogiel writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 12:01:29 AM

Obviously, this happened because Mackie is blek. I would have a hard time believing if this would also happened to Chris Evans or Jeremy Renner.


cress writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 1:04:16 AM

@Billy. Yeah...crafts, yarn, artificial flowers. Odd place to sell posters for a comic book flick.
BillyBunter writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 1:33:03 AM

Hunger games just won movie of the year at the MTV awards.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 1:42:13 AM

Mcm
Also seagal needs to be banned as well
bandolero999 writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 1:58:50 AM

Anthony mackie is in every movie just like Sam Jackson
capsule writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 2:19:54 AM

It was cool cuz I was reading the story in my head with a black guy's voice. Like a grimy ass black dude on crack. It was great.
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 2:19:58 AM

Michael's
'For all your third rate superhero poster needs'
bandolero999 writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 2:25:12 AM

He was hilarious in Pain and gain
_JB_Enforcer writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 5:23:52 AM

^Yes he was Brando. But he is like most very one tone type of actor. Not much depth.

Bullit must be visiting a gay festival?

PORN-FLY writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 5:39:55 AM

"Ooo,who dat?",said Anthony Mackie^
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 9:00:21 AM

UPDATE YOUR SITE *sshole!!!
minkowski writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 6:29:02 PM

More comic book sh*t, this time with a negro.
PutmansPussy writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 7:28:41 PM

Sorry Alex hasn't the time to update as he's bent over my Dusty's couch taking my Dusty's huge hairy fist up his arse

"Take it up to the elbow my friend...and I'll give The amazing Spider-Man 2 five stars" ~ Dusty Putman

Hugh Jackman on Quitting Wolverine and Making "Deadpool" Cameo

Hugh Jackman Quit Wolverine Role Because of Jerry Seinfeld

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Marvel and Sony Can't Agree on Which Actor Should Play Spider-Man

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

"Jurassic World" is a Massive Hit, Chris Pratt to Return for Sequel

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Plot Synopsis Revealed

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

Targon Egerton Wants to Replace Hugh Jackman as Wolverine
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved