WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Terminator Genisys" Super Bowl TV Spot, Plus New Poster
Jan 30th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Super Bowl TV Spot
Jan 30th, 2015
Photos: Get a Better Look at Indominus Rex From "Jurassic World"
Jan 30th, 2015
"Minions" Super Bowl TV Spot
Jan 30th, 2015
"The Divergent Series: Insurgent" Super Bowl TV Spot
Jan 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Ted 2" is Here!
Jan 29th, 2015
"The Strangers 2" Gets Director and Plot Synopsis, to Shoot This Spring
Jan 29th, 2015
"Snow White and the Huntsman" Sequel to Bring Back Only Two Dwarves
Jan 29th, 2015
Brad Pitt in Talks for "Africa," Directed by Angelina Jolie
Jan 29th, 2015
Emma Watson is Belle in Disney's Live-Action "Beauty and the Beast" Film
Jan 29th, 2015
Kevin Spacey to Play a Cat in "Nine Lives" Comedy
Jan 29th, 2015
Poster for Dwayne Johnson's "San Andreas" Earthquake Film
Jan 29th, 2015
Disney Wants to Reboot "Indiana Jones" with Chris Pratt
Jan 28th, 2015
Liam Hemsworth Offered Lead Role in "Independence Day" Sequel
Jan 28th, 2015
"Ghostbusters" Reboot Found Its Female Cast
Jan 28th, 2015
Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Child 44" Thriller
Jan 28th, 2015
First Poster for "Ted 2," Trailer Coming on Thursday
Jan 28th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 5," "Friday the 13th" and "Paranormal Activity 5" Get New Release Dates
Jan 28th, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Jan 27th, 2015
Two New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Magazine Covers, Opening Scene Revealed
Jan 27th, 2015
Fox Confirms "X-Men" TV Series in the Works
Jan 27th, 2015
Joss Whedon Hints He Won't Direct "Avengers: Infinity War"
Jan 27th, 2015
First Look at Michael B. Jordan in Costume From "Fantastic Four," Trailer Coming Today
Jan 27th, 2015
Adam Sandler's "Ridiculous 6" Netflix Film Unveils First Details
Jan 27th, 2015
Trailer for RZA's "The Man With the Iron Fists" Sequel
Jan 27th, 2015
"American Sniper" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Mortdecai" Flops
Jan 26th, 2015
"Birdman" Wins at PGA Awards, Becomes Favorite to Win Oscar
Jan 26th, 2015
Trailer: Keanu Reeves in Eli Roth's "Knock Knock" Thriller
Jan 25th, 2015
DreamWorks Downsizes, Delays "How to Train Your Dragon 3"
Jan 25th, 2015
Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film
Jan 25th, 2015
Trailer for "She's Funny That Way" Comedy, with Owen Wilson and Jennifer Aniston
Jan 25th, 2015
Trailer for Anton Yelchin's "5 to 7" Comedy
Jan 25th, 2015
Photos: "Avengers: Age of Ultron" LEGO Sets Reveal Lots of Story Details
Jan 24th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

Posted: April 13th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger RumorSubmit Comment
Director James Cameron participated in a "Ask Me Anything" session on Reddit on Saturday and provided an update to his upcoming three "Avatar" sequels. He also commented on LatinoReview's nonsense story of Arnold Schwarzenegger being cast in the films and why he chose to make more "Avatar" movies instead of "Battle Angel."

"The second, third and fourth films all go into production simultaneously," he said. "They're essentially all in pre-production now, because we are designing creatures, settings, and characters that span all three films. And we should be finished with all three scripts within the next, I would say, six weeks."

Regarding Schwarzenegger, Cameron replied: "As of right now, [Arnold] and I have not discussed it, and I don't see a role as the scripts are coming together that would be appropriate for him, so I would say probably not."

Regarding "Battle Angel," he said: "My intention when I made 'Avatar' was to do 'Battle Angel' next. However, the positive feedback for 'Avatar' and the support of the message of 'Avatar,' encouraged me to do more of those films."

Source: Reddit


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 8:18:18 AM

To combat multiple James Cameron crap news,
Gretchen Mol Stars In Mask Remake..

Tanman32123 writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 9:28:26 AM

Someone's got a hard on for James Cameron today lol
Dirt writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 9:52:28 AM

^ just laziness.

Like he gives a f*ck, people keep clicking on here..
Stapes writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 11:23:24 AM

One update broken into three different posts. Wonder if Alex stuffs a sock in his pants too.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 1:24:20 PM

more interesting news
http://www.tmz.com/2014/04/13/kate-upton-hate-boobs-interview-breasts/
bandolero999 writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 1:25:46 PM

ewwww MTV movie awards tonight with Channing Tatum.man has the world changed
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 1:26:35 PM

Bando is a Crambo molester
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 2:23:26 PM

Link is a Zelda molester.
_JB_Enforcer writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 3:19:50 PM

James Cameron looks like James Cromwell

_JB_Enforcer writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 3:26:56 PM

This just in for Bullit

sedibus writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 3:35:16 PM

Good he is doing great. Cool he is really into the Avatar films. Hopefully I wont grave the Battle Angel comics and insert his dna into it and f*ck it up.

I don't think Cameron could make a good adaptation out of those great and amazingly cool graphic novels.

I want to be wrong about this, of course.

In other topic:

The summer is coming here in México, and so if any of you is interested you can take a traveling tour to Real de Catorce, a great time for consuming Mushrooms and Peyote.

Please fellas, those things aren't beer or cigars.
_JB_Enforcer writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 3:40:17 PM

^^ Your a nice guy Sedibus , Peace man!
crimsonfiend420 writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 3:51:35 PM

Yeah wtf, I know this site isn't exactly groundbreaking but has it seriously devolved into "Yesterday on a Better Site"? f*ck that must be depressing.

I mean why not. The commenters pretty much just taking about raping each others vaginas. Pretty gay.
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 3:58:54 PM

@sedibus

A cigar and a beer a day keeps the doctors away :)
bandolero999 writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 4:37:53 PM

by the time he does the battle angel movies.I'll be using viagra.so keep waiting
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 5:46:03 PM

You mean you already don't!? ^
bandolero999 writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 5:59:02 PM

nope
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 8:42:28 PM

lol, you're welcome, Alex.


sh*t, it's almost like I own this dump.


Sigh. I never get what I want...
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 8:46:48 PM

@JB: you a tough nigga!



(I woke up saying that for some reason...)
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 8:53:31 PM

"Wonder if Alex stuffs a sock in his pants too."


No, but i hear his c*nt makes a hell of a shoe closet.
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 8:56:08 PM

@Rambo: never mind. You posted that Cameron sh*t, not me, so WP is yours not mine, and buddy, you can have it!
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 8:58:26 PM

I must be getting Alzheimer's...f*ck.
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 9:07:43 PM

Andrew Garfield on How a Bully Helped Turn Him Into ‘Spider-Man’

https://movies.yahoo.com/news/andrew-garfield-bully-helped-turn-him-spider-man-210300894.html




So does that mean Shia Lebeouf will become The Hulk?
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 9:18:50 PM

Neil Gaiman Confirms Movie Talks For Sandman, American Gods

http://entertainment-beta.slashdot.org/story/14/04/13/146239/neil-gaiman-confirms-movie-talks-for-sandman-american-gods
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 9:31:22 PM

You should change that avatar (not the movie), Rambo because pink isn't your or the actual Rambo's best color...
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 9:32:11 PM

I had to check just to make sure someone wasn't poof-spoofing your account.
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 9:35:58 PM

It's really gay. It's like "Tanman wearing panties gay".
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 9:39:43 PM

Here's some good ones





minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 9:44:04 PM

Now THAT is an avatar befitting your name.
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 9:46:51 PM

Tanman's balls have grown a bit as of recent. Perhaps it was the whole "getting laid" thing that worked for him.

Funny. I go all testosterone on the current garbage movie-making paradigm and people say I need to get laid, but Tanman goes all Elton John and people say he needs to get laid. Then he does and it's like he dropped his nuts and grew some d*ck hair.

Whatever. Pick one, f*ckers, and stick with it.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 10:33:35 PM

Just watched Joe starring Nic Cage. It was a very solid film and a great performance by Cage and everyone else.

8/10
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 10:40:09 PM

Interesting article about Gary Poulter, a homeless guy that played the abusive dad and is dead over a year now.

http://gawker.com/the-tragedy-of-gary-poulter-nic-cages-homeless-co-sta-1562031788
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 8:16:20 AM

It's funny that I was the topic of most of these comments. I'm more popular then James Cameron! But then again that's not a very hard thing to do.

Actor Edward Herrman Dead at 71

Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film

Henry Cavill Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split

Anthony Mackie Discusses Becoming Captain America in Marvel Films

Sam Raimi Says He Messed Up "Spider-Man 3"

Brad Pitt, Christian Bale and Ryan Gosling to Star in "The Big Short"

Tim Roth Says He Almost Returned as Abomination in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split Into Two Parts?

Michael Moore Hates "American Sniper," Says Snipers are Cowards

"Batman v Superman" Choreographer Teases Fight Between Batman and Superman
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved