WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

Posted: April 13th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger RumorSubmit Comment
Director James Cameron participated in a "Ask Me Anything" session on Reddit on Saturday and provided an update to his upcoming three "Avatar" sequels. He also commented on LatinoReview's nonsense story of Arnold Schwarzenegger being cast in the films and why he chose to make more "Avatar" movies instead of "Battle Angel."

"The second, third and fourth films all go into production simultaneously," he said. "They're essentially all in pre-production now, because we are designing creatures, settings, and characters that span all three films. And we should be finished with all three scripts within the next, I would say, six weeks."

Regarding Schwarzenegger, Cameron replied: "As of right now, [Arnold] and I have not discussed it, and I don't see a role as the scripts are coming together that would be appropriate for him, so I would say probably not."

Regarding "Battle Angel," he said: "My intention when I made 'Avatar' was to do 'Battle Angel' next. However, the positive feedback for 'Avatar' and the support of the message of 'Avatar,' encouraged me to do more of those films."

Source: Reddit


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 8:18:18 AM

To combat multiple James Cameron crap news,
Gretchen Mol Stars In Mask Remake..

Tanman32123 writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 9:28:26 AM

Someone's got a hard on for James Cameron today lol
Dirt writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 9:52:28 AM

^ just laziness.

Like he gives a f*ck, people keep clicking on here..
Stapes writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 11:23:24 AM

One update broken into three different posts. Wonder if Alex stuffs a sock in his pants too.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 1:24:20 PM

more interesting news
http://www.tmz.com/2014/04/13/kate-upton-hate-boobs-interview-breasts/
bandolero999 writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 1:25:46 PM

ewwww MTV movie awards tonight with Channing Tatum.man has the world changed
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 1:26:35 PM

Bando is a Crambo molester
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 2:23:26 PM

Link is a Zelda molester.
_JB_Enforcer writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 3:19:50 PM

James Cameron looks like James Cromwell

_JB_Enforcer writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 3:26:56 PM

This just in for Bullit

sedibus writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 3:35:16 PM

Good he is doing great. Cool he is really into the Avatar films. Hopefully I wont grave the Battle Angel comics and insert his dna into it and f*ck it up.

I don't think Cameron could make a good adaptation out of those great and amazingly cool graphic novels.

I want to be wrong about this, of course.

In other topic:

The summer is coming here in México, and so if any of you is interested you can take a traveling tour to Real de Catorce, a great time for consuming Mushrooms and Peyote.

Please fellas, those things aren't beer or cigars.
_JB_Enforcer writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 3:40:17 PM

^^ Your a nice guy Sedibus , Peace man!
crimsonfiend420 writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 3:51:35 PM

Yeah wtf, I know this site isn't exactly groundbreaking but has it seriously devolved into "Yesterday on a Better Site"? f*ck that must be depressing.

I mean why not. The commenters pretty much just taking about raping each others vaginas. Pretty gay.
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 3:58:54 PM

@sedibus

A cigar and a beer a day keeps the doctors away :)
bandolero999 writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 4:37:53 PM

by the time he does the battle angel movies.I'll be using viagra.so keep waiting
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 5:46:03 PM

You mean you already don't!? ^
bandolero999 writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 5:59:02 PM

nope
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 8:42:28 PM

lol, you're welcome, Alex.


sh*t, it's almost like I own this dump.


Sigh. I never get what I want...
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 8:46:48 PM

@JB: you a tough nigga!



(I woke up saying that for some reason...)
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 8:53:31 PM

"Wonder if Alex stuffs a sock in his pants too."


No, but i hear his c*nt makes a hell of a shoe closet.
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 8:56:08 PM

@Rambo: never mind. You posted that Cameron sh*t, not me, so WP is yours not mine, and buddy, you can have it!
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 8:58:26 PM

I must be getting Alzheimer's...f*ck.
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 9:07:43 PM

Andrew Garfield on How a Bully Helped Turn Him Into ‘Spider-Man’

https://movies.yahoo.com/news/andrew-garfield-bully-helped-turn-him-spider-man-210300894.html




So does that mean Shia Lebeouf will become The Hulk?
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 9:18:50 PM

Neil Gaiman Confirms Movie Talks For Sandman, American Gods

http://entertainment-beta.slashdot.org/story/14/04/13/146239/neil-gaiman-confirms-movie-talks-for-sandman-american-gods
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 9:31:22 PM

You should change that avatar (not the movie), Rambo because pink isn't your or the actual Rambo's best color...
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 9:32:11 PM

I had to check just to make sure someone wasn't poof-spoofing your account.
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 9:35:58 PM

It's really gay. It's like "Tanman wearing panties gay".
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 9:39:43 PM

Here's some good ones





minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 9:44:04 PM

Now THAT is an avatar befitting your name.
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 9:46:51 PM

Tanman's balls have grown a bit as of recent. Perhaps it was the whole "getting laid" thing that worked for him.

Funny. I go all testosterone on the current garbage movie-making paradigm and people say I need to get laid, but Tanman goes all Elton John and people say he needs to get laid. Then he does and it's like he dropped his nuts and grew some d*ck hair.

Whatever. Pick one, f*ckers, and stick with it.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 10:33:35 PM

Just watched Joe starring Nic Cage. It was a very solid film and a great performance by Cage and everyone else.

8/10
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 10:40:09 PM

Interesting article about Gary Poulter, a homeless guy that played the abusive dad and is dead over a year now.

http://gawker.com/the-tragedy-of-gary-poulter-nic-cages-homeless-co-sta-1562031788
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 8:16:20 AM

It's funny that I was the topic of most of these comments. I'm more popular then James Cameron! But then again that's not a very hard thing to do.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved