WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"
Jul 5th, 2015
First Photo of Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy in "Victor Frankenstein"
Jul 4th, 2015
Two More Photos From "Deadpool" Comic Book Film
Jul 4th, 2015
"Hello Kitty" to Become $200 Million Movie
Jul 4th, 2015
New Photos From "Pride and Prejudice and Zombies"
Jul 4th, 2015
Lots of New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Photos and Story Details
Jul 3rd, 2015
New Photo From Ryan Reynolds' "Deadpool" Comic Book Film
Jul 3rd, 2015
"Monopoly" Movie Hires "The Truman Show" Writer
Jul 3rd, 2015
New Photo From Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight"
Jul 3rd, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" - What Did You Think?
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Steve Jobs" Biopic is Here!
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for "Transporter" Reboot
Jul 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "Rocky" Spin-Off "Creed"
Jul 1st, 2015
Trailer for Gerard Butler's "Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel, "London Has Fallen"
Jul 1st, 2015
Marlon Wayans Threatening to Make "White Chicks" Sequel
Jul 1st, 2015
Teaser Trailer for Oliver Stone's "Snowden" Film, with Joseph Gordon-Levitt
Jul 1st, 2015
Robert Zemeckis Says He'll Stop Any "Back to the Future" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Titles for "Star Trek 3" and "Guardians of the Galaxy 2" Revealed
Jun 30th, 2015
First Look at Costumes From "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Ten Thousand Saints," with Ethan Hawke and Asa Butterfield
Jun 30th, 2015
"Ted 2" Underperforms at Box Office, "Jurassic World" Continues to Dominate
Jun 29th, 2015
"Lucy" and "Colombiana" Sequels in the Works
Jun 27th, 2015
Steven Spielberg Acquires Michael Crichton's "Micro" Novel
Jun 27th, 2015
New "Heroes Reborn" Trailer Arrives Online
Jun 26th, 2015
Photos From New Episodes of "The X-Files"
Jun 26th, 2015
New Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Legend" Thriller
Jun 26th, 2015
Adrian Grenier Would Make "Aquaman" Cameo
Jun 26th, 2015
Shia LaBeouf Hospitalized After Sustaining a Head Injury on Set
Jun 25th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Rampage" Video Game Movie
Jun 25th, 2015
First Look at Gerard Butler in "London Has Fallen"
Jun 25th, 2015
Emma Watson Joins Tom Hanks in "The Circle" Thriller
Jun 25th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director
Jun 24th, 2015
First Trailer for "Paranormal Activity: The Ghost Dimension"
Jun 24th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

Posted: April 13th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger RumorSubmit Comment
Director James Cameron participated in a "Ask Me Anything" session on Reddit on Saturday and provided an update to his upcoming three "Avatar" sequels. He also commented on LatinoReview's nonsense story of Arnold Schwarzenegger being cast in the films and why he chose to make more "Avatar" movies instead of "Battle Angel."

"The second, third and fourth films all go into production simultaneously," he said. "They're essentially all in pre-production now, because we are designing creatures, settings, and characters that span all three films. And we should be finished with all three scripts within the next, I would say, six weeks."

Regarding Schwarzenegger, Cameron replied: "As of right now, [Arnold] and I have not discussed it, and I don't see a role as the scripts are coming together that would be appropriate for him, so I would say probably not."

Regarding "Battle Angel," he said: "My intention when I made 'Avatar' was to do 'Battle Angel' next. However, the positive feedback for 'Avatar' and the support of the message of 'Avatar,' encouraged me to do more of those films."

Source: Reddit


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 8:18:18 AM

To combat multiple James Cameron crap news,
Gretchen Mol Stars In Mask Remake..

Tanman32123 writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 9:28:26 AM

Someone's got a hard on for James Cameron today lol
Dirt writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 9:52:28 AM

^ just laziness.

Like he gives a f*ck, people keep clicking on here..
Stapes writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 11:23:24 AM

One update broken into three different posts. Wonder if Alex stuffs a sock in his pants too.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 1:24:20 PM

more interesting news
http://www.tmz.com/2014/04/13/kate-upton-hate-boobs-interview-breasts/
bandolero999 writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 1:25:46 PM

ewwww MTV movie awards tonight with Channing Tatum.man has the world changed
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 1:26:35 PM

Bando is a Crambo molester
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 2:23:26 PM

Link is a Zelda molester.
_JB_Enforcer writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 3:19:50 PM

James Cameron looks like James Cromwell

_JB_Enforcer writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 3:26:56 PM

This just in for Bullit

sedibus writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 3:35:16 PM

Good he is doing great. Cool he is really into the Avatar films. Hopefully I wont grave the Battle Angel comics and insert his dna into it and f*ck it up.

I don't think Cameron could make a good adaptation out of those great and amazingly cool graphic novels.

I want to be wrong about this, of course.

In other topic:

The summer is coming here in México, and so if any of you is interested you can take a traveling tour to Real de Catorce, a great time for consuming Mushrooms and Peyote.

Please fellas, those things aren't beer or cigars.
_JB_Enforcer writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 3:40:17 PM

^^ Your a nice guy Sedibus , Peace man!
crimsonfiend420 writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 3:51:35 PM

Yeah wtf, I know this site isn't exactly groundbreaking but has it seriously devolved into "Yesterday on a Better Site"? f*ck that must be depressing.

I mean why not. The commenters pretty much just taking about raping each others vaginas. Pretty gay.
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 3:58:54 PM

@sedibus

A cigar and a beer a day keeps the doctors away :)
bandolero999 writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 4:37:53 PM

by the time he does the battle angel movies.I'll be using viagra.so keep waiting
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 5:46:03 PM

You mean you already don't!? ^
bandolero999 writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 5:59:02 PM

nope
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 8:42:28 PM

lol, you're welcome, Alex.


sh*t, it's almost like I own this dump.


Sigh. I never get what I want...
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 8:46:48 PM

@JB: you a tough nigga!



(I woke up saying that for some reason...)
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 8:53:31 PM

"Wonder if Alex stuffs a sock in his pants too."


No, but i hear his c*nt makes a hell of a shoe closet.
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 8:56:08 PM

@Rambo: never mind. You posted that Cameron sh*t, not me, so WP is yours not mine, and buddy, you can have it!
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 8:58:26 PM

I must be getting Alzheimer's...f*ck.
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 9:07:43 PM

Andrew Garfield on How a Bully Helped Turn Him Into ‘Spider-Man’

https://movies.yahoo.com/news/andrew-garfield-bully-helped-turn-him-spider-man-210300894.html




So does that mean Shia Lebeouf will become The Hulk?
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 9:18:50 PM

Neil Gaiman Confirms Movie Talks For Sandman, American Gods

http://entertainment-beta.slashdot.org/story/14/04/13/146239/neil-gaiman-confirms-movie-talks-for-sandman-american-gods
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 9:31:22 PM

You should change that avatar (not the movie), Rambo because pink isn't your or the actual Rambo's best color...
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 9:32:11 PM

I had to check just to make sure someone wasn't poof-spoofing your account.
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 9:35:58 PM

It's really gay. It's like "Tanman wearing panties gay".
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 9:39:43 PM

Here's some good ones





minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 9:44:04 PM

Now THAT is an avatar befitting your name.
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 9:46:51 PM

Tanman's balls have grown a bit as of recent. Perhaps it was the whole "getting laid" thing that worked for him.

Funny. I go all testosterone on the current garbage movie-making paradigm and people say I need to get laid, but Tanman goes all Elton John and people say he needs to get laid. Then he does and it's like he dropped his nuts and grew some d*ck hair.

Whatever. Pick one, f*ckers, and stick with it.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 10:33:35 PM

Just watched Joe starring Nic Cage. It was a very solid film and a great performance by Cage and everyone else.

8/10
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 10:40:09 PM

Interesting article about Gary Poulter, a homeless guy that played the abusive dad and is dead over a year now.

http://gawker.com/the-tragedy-of-gary-poulter-nic-cages-homeless-co-sta-1562031788
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 8:16:20 AM

It's funny that I was the topic of most of these comments. I'm more popular then James Cameron! But then again that's not a very hard thing to do.

Hugh Jackman on Quitting Wolverine and Making "Deadpool" Cameo

Hugh Jackman Quit Wolverine Role Because of Jerry Seinfeld

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Marvel and Sony Can't Agree on Which Actor Should Play Spider-Man

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

"Jurassic World" is a Massive Hit, Chris Pratt to Return for Sequel

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Plot Synopsis Revealed

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

Targon Egerton Wants to Replace Hugh Jackman as Wolverine
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved