WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending
Feb 26th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Iron Man Poster
Feb 26th, 2015
Official "Creed" Plot Synopsis Hints at Rocky's Health Issues
Feb 26th, 2015
Four New Photos From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Feb 26th, 2015
"Tomb Raider" Reboot Hires "Divergent" Writer
Feb 26th, 2015
Poster for Marvel's "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Feb 25th, 2015
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says He'll Return For "Terminator Genisys" Sequel
Feb 25th, 2015
Dark "Power Rangers" Short Film with James Van Der Beek
Feb 25th, 2015
"The LEGO Movie" Sequel Announces Director
Feb 25th, 2015
Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?
Feb 24th, 2015
Chris Pratt Comments on Starring in "Indiana Jones 5"
Feb 24th, 2015
Rooney Mara Says "Girl With the Dragon Tattoo" Sequel is Dead
Feb 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Action Film, From Director of "Taken"
Feb 24th, 2015
"Fifty Shades of Grey" Still First at Box Office, "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" Bombs
Feb 23rd, 2015
Academy Award Winners Announced!
Feb 22nd, 2015
Steven Spielberg May Direct Chris Pratt in "Indiana Jones 5"
Feb 22nd, 2015
Hugh Jackman Wants to Play Wolverine Until He Dies
Feb 22nd, 2015
"Wonder Woman" Set to Begin Filming This Fall
Feb 22nd, 2015
2015 Razzie Winners Announced!
Feb 22nd, 2015
Trailer for "Infinitely Polar Bear," with Mark Ruffalo and Zoe Saldana
Feb 22nd, 2015
First Look: Jason Momoa is Aquaman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Feb 21st, 2015
Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Feb 21st, 2015
Jared Leto Talks Playing The Joker in "Suicide Squad"
Feb 21st, 2015
First Look at Johnny Depp as Captain Jack Sparrow in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Feb 21st, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 5" Placed on Hold to Rewrite Ending
Feb 21st, 2015
"Fifty Shades of Grey" Author Demands Control Over Sequel's Script
Feb 20th, 2015
"Shaft" Reboot in the Works
Feb 20th, 2015
First Look at "Texas Rising," with Bill Paxton, Brendan Fraser and Many Others
Feb 20th, 2015
Confirmed: Neill Blomkamp Will Direct New "Alien" Film
Feb 19th, 2015
First Look at Sylvester Stallone as Rocky Balboa in "Creed"
Feb 19th, 2015
Kodi Smit-McPhee is Young Nightcrawler in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Feb 19th, 2015
Morena Baccarin is Female Lead in "Deadpool"
Feb 19th, 2015
Mark Ruffalo Discusses The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" and in New Solo Film
Feb 18th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

Posted: April 13th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger RumorSubmit Comment
Director James Cameron participated in a "Ask Me Anything" session on Reddit on Saturday and provided an update to his upcoming three "Avatar" sequels. He also commented on LatinoReview's nonsense story of Arnold Schwarzenegger being cast in the films and why he chose to make more "Avatar" movies instead of "Battle Angel."

"The second, third and fourth films all go into production simultaneously," he said. "They're essentially all in pre-production now, because we are designing creatures, settings, and characters that span all three films. And we should be finished with all three scripts within the next, I would say, six weeks."

Regarding Schwarzenegger, Cameron replied: "As of right now, [Arnold] and I have not discussed it, and I don't see a role as the scripts are coming together that would be appropriate for him, so I would say probably not."

Regarding "Battle Angel," he said: "My intention when I made 'Avatar' was to do 'Battle Angel' next. However, the positive feedback for 'Avatar' and the support of the message of 'Avatar,' encouraged me to do more of those films."

Source: Reddit


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 8:18:18 AM

To combat multiple James Cameron crap news,
Gretchen Mol Stars In Mask Remake..

Tanman32123 writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 9:28:26 AM

Someone's got a hard on for James Cameron today lol
Dirt writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 9:52:28 AM

^ just laziness.

Like he gives a f*ck, people keep clicking on here..
Stapes writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 11:23:24 AM

One update broken into three different posts. Wonder if Alex stuffs a sock in his pants too.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 1:24:20 PM

more interesting news
http://www.tmz.com/2014/04/13/kate-upton-hate-boobs-interview-breasts/
bandolero999 writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 1:25:46 PM

ewwww MTV movie awards tonight with Channing Tatum.man has the world changed
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 1:26:35 PM

Bando is a Crambo molester
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 2:23:26 PM

Link is a Zelda molester.
_JB_Enforcer writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 3:19:50 PM

James Cameron looks like James Cromwell

_JB_Enforcer writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 3:26:56 PM

This just in for Bullit

sedibus writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 3:35:16 PM

Good he is doing great. Cool he is really into the Avatar films. Hopefully I wont grave the Battle Angel comics and insert his dna into it and f*ck it up.

I don't think Cameron could make a good adaptation out of those great and amazingly cool graphic novels.

I want to be wrong about this, of course.

In other topic:

The summer is coming here in México, and so if any of you is interested you can take a traveling tour to Real de Catorce, a great time for consuming Mushrooms and Peyote.

Please fellas, those things aren't beer or cigars.
_JB_Enforcer writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 3:40:17 PM

^^ Your a nice guy Sedibus , Peace man!
crimsonfiend420 writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 3:51:35 PM

Yeah wtf, I know this site isn't exactly groundbreaking but has it seriously devolved into "Yesterday on a Better Site"? f*ck that must be depressing.

I mean why not. The commenters pretty much just taking about raping each others vaginas. Pretty gay.
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 3:58:54 PM

@sedibus

A cigar and a beer a day keeps the doctors away :)
bandolero999 writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 4:37:53 PM

by the time he does the battle angel movies.I'll be using viagra.so keep waiting
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 5:46:03 PM

You mean you already don't!? ^
bandolero999 writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 5:59:02 PM

nope
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 8:42:28 PM

lol, you're welcome, Alex.


sh*t, it's almost like I own this dump.


Sigh. I never get what I want...
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 8:46:48 PM

@JB: you a tough nigga!



(I woke up saying that for some reason...)
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 8:53:31 PM

"Wonder if Alex stuffs a sock in his pants too."


No, but i hear his c*nt makes a hell of a shoe closet.
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 8:56:08 PM

@Rambo: never mind. You posted that Cameron sh*t, not me, so WP is yours not mine, and buddy, you can have it!
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 8:58:26 PM

I must be getting Alzheimer's...f*ck.
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 9:07:43 PM

Andrew Garfield on How a Bully Helped Turn Him Into ‘Spider-Man’

https://movies.yahoo.com/news/andrew-garfield-bully-helped-turn-him-spider-man-210300894.html




So does that mean Shia Lebeouf will become The Hulk?
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 9:18:50 PM

Neil Gaiman Confirms Movie Talks For Sandman, American Gods

http://entertainment-beta.slashdot.org/story/14/04/13/146239/neil-gaiman-confirms-movie-talks-for-sandman-american-gods
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 9:31:22 PM

You should change that avatar (not the movie), Rambo because pink isn't your or the actual Rambo's best color...
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 9:32:11 PM

I had to check just to make sure someone wasn't poof-spoofing your account.
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 9:35:58 PM

It's really gay. It's like "Tanman wearing panties gay".
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 9:39:43 PM

Here's some good ones





minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 9:44:04 PM

Now THAT is an avatar befitting your name.
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 9:46:51 PM

Tanman's balls have grown a bit as of recent. Perhaps it was the whole "getting laid" thing that worked for him.

Funny. I go all testosterone on the current garbage movie-making paradigm and people say I need to get laid, but Tanman goes all Elton John and people say he needs to get laid. Then he does and it's like he dropped his nuts and grew some d*ck hair.

Whatever. Pick one, f*ckers, and stick with it.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 10:33:35 PM

Just watched Joe starring Nic Cage. It was a very solid film and a great performance by Cage and everyone else.

8/10
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 10:40:09 PM

Interesting article about Gary Poulter, a homeless guy that played the abusive dad and is dead over a year now.

http://gawker.com/the-tragedy-of-gary-poulter-nic-cages-homeless-co-sta-1562031788
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 8:16:20 AM

It's funny that I was the topic of most of these comments. I'm more popular then James Cameron! But then again that's not a very hard thing to do.

Will Smith Trashes "Another Earth," Vince Vaughn Trashes "The Internship"

Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

More Details on Marvel's Spider-Man Deal, New Spider-Man to be Younger

Mark Ruffalo Discusses The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" and in New Solo Film

It's Official: Spider-Man to Appear in Marvel Films

Matthew Vaughn Reveals His Version of Quicksilver Scene in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Director Matthew Vaughn Wanted Two Wolverines in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Disney Wants to Reboot "Indiana Jones" with Chris Pratt

Confirmed: Neill Blomkamp Will Direct New "Alien" Film

Robert Downey Jr Hints at "Captain America: Civil War" Storyline
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved