WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

Posted: April 13th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger RumorSubmit Comment
Director James Cameron participated in a "Ask Me Anything" session on Reddit on Saturday and provided an update to his upcoming three "Avatar" sequels. He also commented on LatinoReview's nonsense story of Arnold Schwarzenegger being cast in the films and why he chose to make more "Avatar" movies instead of "Battle Angel."

"The second, third and fourth films all go into production simultaneously," he said. "They're essentially all in pre-production now, because we are designing creatures, settings, and characters that span all three films. And we should be finished with all three scripts within the next, I would say, six weeks."

Regarding Schwarzenegger, Cameron replied: "As of right now, [Arnold] and I have not discussed it, and I don't see a role as the scripts are coming together that would be appropriate for him, so I would say probably not."

Regarding "Battle Angel," he said: "My intention when I made 'Avatar' was to do 'Battle Angel' next. However, the positive feedback for 'Avatar' and the support of the message of 'Avatar,' encouraged me to do more of those films."

Source: Reddit


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 56 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 8:18:18 AM

To combat multiple James Cameron crap news,
Gretchen Mol Stars In Mask Remake..

Tanman32123 writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 9:28:26 AM

Someone's got a hard on for James Cameron today lol
Dirt writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 9:52:28 AM

^ just laziness.

Like he gives a f*ck, people keep clicking on here..
Stapes writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 11:23:24 AM

One update broken into three different posts. Wonder if Alex stuffs a sock in his pants too.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 1:24:20 PM

more interesting news
http://www.tmz.com/2014/04/13/kate-upton-hate-boobs-interview-breasts/
bandolero999 writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 1:25:46 PM

ewwww MTV movie awards tonight with Channing Tatum.man has the world changed
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 1:26:35 PM

Bando is a Crambo molester
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 2:23:26 PM

Link is a Zelda molester.
_JB_Enforcer writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 3:19:50 PM

James Cameron looks like James Cromwell

_JB_Enforcer writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 3:26:56 PM

This just in for Bullit

sedibus writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 3:35:16 PM

Good he is doing great. Cool he is really into the Avatar films. Hopefully I wont grave the Battle Angel comics and insert his dna into it and f*ck it up.

I don't think Cameron could make a good adaptation out of those great and amazingly cool graphic novels.

I want to be wrong about this, of course.

In other topic:

The summer is coming here in México, and so if any of you is interested you can take a traveling tour to Real de Catorce, a great time for consuming Mushrooms and Peyote.

Please fellas, those things aren't beer or cigars.
_JB_Enforcer writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 3:40:17 PM

^^ Your a nice guy Sedibus , Peace man!
crimsonfiend420 writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 3:51:35 PM

Yeah wtf, I know this site isn't exactly groundbreaking but has it seriously devolved into "Yesterday on a Better Site"? f*ck that must be depressing.

I mean why not. The commenters pretty much just taking about raping each others vaginas. Pretty gay.
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 3:58:54 PM

@sedibus

A cigar and a beer a day keeps the doctors away :)
bandolero999 writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 4:37:53 PM

by the time he does the battle angel movies.I'll be using viagra.so keep waiting
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 5:46:03 PM

You mean you already don't!? ^
bandolero999 writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 5:59:02 PM

nope
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 8:42:28 PM

lol, you're welcome, Alex.


sh*t, it's almost like I own this dump.


Sigh. I never get what I want...
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 8:46:48 PM

@JB: you a tough nigga!



(I woke up saying that for some reason...)
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 8:53:31 PM

"Wonder if Alex stuffs a sock in his pants too."


No, but i hear his c*nt makes a hell of a shoe closet.
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 8:56:08 PM

@Rambo: never mind. You posted that Cameron sh*t, not me, so WP is yours not mine, and buddy, you can have it!
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 8:58:26 PM

I must be getting Alzheimer's...f*ck.
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 9:07:43 PM

Andrew Garfield on How a Bully Helped Turn Him Into ‘Spider-Man’

https://movies.yahoo.com/news/andrew-garfield-bully-helped-turn-him-spider-man-210300894.html




So does that mean Shia Lebeouf will become The Hulk?
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 9:18:50 PM

Neil Gaiman Confirms Movie Talks For Sandman, American Gods

http://entertainment-beta.slashdot.org/story/14/04/13/146239/neil-gaiman-confirms-movie-talks-for-sandman-american-gods
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 9:31:22 PM

You should change that avatar (not the movie), Rambo because pink isn't your or the actual Rambo's best color...
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 9:32:11 PM

I had to check just to make sure someone wasn't poof-spoofing your account.
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 9:35:58 PM

It's really gay. It's like "Tanman wearing panties gay".
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 9:39:43 PM

Here's some good ones





minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 9:44:04 PM

Now THAT is an avatar befitting your name.
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 9:46:51 PM

Tanman's balls have grown a bit as of recent. Perhaps it was the whole "getting laid" thing that worked for him.

Funny. I go all testosterone on the current garbage movie-making paradigm and people say I need to get laid, but Tanman goes all Elton John and people say he needs to get laid. Then he does and it's like he dropped his nuts and grew some d*ck hair.

Whatever. Pick one, f*ckers, and stick with it.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 10:33:35 PM

Just watched Joe starring Nic Cage. It was a very solid film and a great performance by Cage and everyone else.

8/10
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 10:40:09 PM

Interesting article about Gary Poulter, a homeless guy that played the abusive dad and is dead over a year now.

http://gawker.com/the-tragedy-of-gary-poulter-nic-cages-homeless-co-sta-1562031788
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 14th, 2014 at 8:16:20 AM

It's funny that I was the topic of most of these comments. I'm more popular then James Cameron! But then again that's not a very hard thing to do.
Jade Stone writes:
on February 2nd, 2017 at 8:59:19 AM

Thank you for sharing about the James Cameron "Avatar" Sequels Update at the help cv writing. I am quite looking forward to the third and the fourth sequel anxiously, thanks mate.
Jade Stone writes:
on February 9th, 2017 at 1:53:00 AM

Amazing,The next Avatar looks so great,I have been waiting for it for a long time with the best denver web design for my work,Would love to get more updates regarding the next production of Avatar.
ROCKZEN writes:
on February 15th, 2017 at 8:49:54 AM

An fascinating discussion is value comment. I think that it is best to write extra on this matter, it won’t be a taboo topic however generally people are not enough to talk on such topics. To the next. Cheers pure garcinia cambogia
ROCKZEN writes:
on February 15th, 2017 at 11:03:54 AM

I can see that you are an expert at your field! I am launching a website soon, and your information will be very useful for me.. Thanks for all your help and wishing you all the success in your business. forskolin
jamesjack writes:
on July 9th, 2017 at 2:14:31 AM

Online Degrees in Science That Pay Six Figure Salaries Masters Degree
Robinjack writes:
on August 21st, 2017 at 6:59:39 AM

I'm happy to see the considerable subtle element here!. Lose weight with Chris
Robinjack writes:
on August 28th, 2017 at 5:04:05 AM

I'm happy to see the considerable subtle element here!. Custom pins
Robinjack writes:
on September 7th, 2017 at 7:46:00 AM

I'm happy to see the considerable subtle element here!. offshore software development
Robinjack writes:
on September 13th, 2017 at 4:24:19 AM

I'm happy to see the considerable subtle element here!. Race medals
Robinjack writes:
on September 18th, 2017 at 1:22:24 AM

Clash Royale PC is a strategy game in real time, where you fight against other players online in frantic duels. Here, you can find all the characters from Clash of Clans: Giants, Barbarian Kings, Wall Breakers, Archers. Download the PC game now! clash royale pc
Robinjack writes:
on September 18th, 2017 at 2:09:29 AM

I'm happy to see the considerable subtle element here!. 55printing.com/blogs/follow-guidelines-breathtaking-canvas-print/
Robinjack writes:
on September 18th, 2017 at 10:42:21 AM

You are very brave focuses in this article. I would have never thought to be any of these in the event that I didn"t run over this. Much appreciated!. next page
Robinjack writes:
on September 20th, 2017 at 1:48:22 AM

I as of late ran over your website and have been perusing along. I thought I would leave my first remark. I don't realize what to say with the exception of that I have delighted in perusing. Decent blog. I will continue going to this web journal regularly. www.cheap55printing.com/blog/tag/cheap-business-cards-free-shipping/
Robinjack writes:
on September 24th, 2017 at 6:20:59 AM

Respecting the time and exertion you put into your site and nitty gritty data you offer!.. from photos at cheap55printing.com
Robinjack writes:
on September 26th, 2017 at 8:08:24 AM

extremely fascinating continue posting. recommended site
Robinjack writes:
on September 26th, 2017 at 8:08:32 AM

This sort of message continually moving and I want to peruse quality substance, so glad to discover great spot to numerous here in the post, the composition is simply awesome, a debt of gratitude is in order for the post. full report

Robinjack writes:
on September 26th, 2017 at 8:08:35 AM

It is basic that we read blog entry painstakingly. I am as of now done it and find this post is truly stunning. continued
uali20 writes:
on October 2nd, 2017 at 7:01:51 AM

Thanks for providing recent updates regarding the concern, I look forward to read more.
windows loader
Robinjack writes:
on October 5th, 2017 at 8:34:38 AM

I'm happy to see the considerable subtle element here!. offshore software development
seveltoto writes:
on October 9th, 2017 at 4:49:38 AM

Robinjack writes:
on October 16th, 2017 at 3:51:41 AM

Nicorinse removes tar and nicotine from your mouth, gums, teeth, tongue and throat for better oral health and protection all year long. It might even help you quit tobacco. Dry mouth
Robinjack writes:
on October 18th, 2017 at 7:19:54 AM

I'm happy to see the considerable subtle element here!. Buy Inventor 2013
Robinjack writes:
on October 21st, 2017 at 12:07:04 PM

I high appreciate this post. It’s hard to find the good from the bad sometimes, but I think you’ve nailed it! would you mind updating your blog with more information? beirut escort

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved