WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

James Cameron Discusses "True Lies 2" and "Prometheus"

Posted: April 13th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
James Cameron Discusses "True Lies 2" and "Prometheus"Submit Comment
Even though James Cameron is the type of director who loves answering questions about his work, journalist don't get many opportunities to do so. But during a recent "Ask Me Anything" session on Reddit, fans finally got the chance to talk to him. Below are his answers to some of the questions.

Will you ever make "True Lies 2"?
We abandoned "True Lies 2" after 9/11, because we didn't think a comedy about fundamentalist terrorists was so funny anymore. And then we never picked it up again.

What's your favorite guilty pleasure movie?
Probably "Resident Evil," the first one. I just like that film! You don't have to defend a guilty pleasure.

Q: What are your thoughts on "Prometheus"?
I thought it was an interesting film. I thought it was thought provoking and beautifully, visually mounted, but at the end of the day it didn't add up logically. But I enjoyed it, and I'm glad it was made. I liked it better than the previous two "Alien" sequels.

Did you ever try to do another "Alien" movie?
[There was] the idea of doing "Alien 5." And at one point I pitched that I would write it and produce it, and Ridley [Scott] would direct it. We had lunch talking about this, and we were in agreement, then nothing happened. What happened was Fox went ahead with "Aliens Vs Predator" and I said "I really don't recommend that, you'll ruin the franchise. It's like Universal doing Dracula versus the Werewolf." And then I lost interest in doing an "Alien" film. I don't think I have anything to offer on the "Prometheus" sequels, that's Ridley's.

Source: Reddit


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 8 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 8:21:19 AM

"WHAT DA f*ck WAS THAT sh*t?!"
does not count as "thought provoking"
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 8:24:42 AM

Coming Soon
Tyler Perry's Ax Me Anything session on purplestuff.com
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 9:26:52 AM

Hey look mink, it's your favorite director talking about your favorite movie!! Lol
Stapes writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 10:29:09 AM

Glad to see I'm the only one who finds Resident Evil 1 oddly entertaining.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 11:34:03 AM

^I don't at all, and I wish it had been made by George A. Romero as originally intended.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 11:34:53 AM

And yes stapes, you ARE the only one!

Lol
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 6:22:24 PM

@Stapes
Hey Resident Evil 1 was not a bad popcorn flick. If you watch it as a horror action film it's quite enjoyable.
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2014 at 8:51:36 PM

Damn. Someone should have asked about his favorite color, and if he prefers to say toMAYto or taMAHto, because we need to hear every thought and opinion this stupid f*ck has to offer.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved