WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Bryan Singer Unveils First "X-Men: Apocalypse" Details

Posted: April 11th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Bryan Singer Unveils First "X-Men: Apocalypse" DetailsSubmit Comment
"X-Men: Days of Future Past" won't hit theaters until next month, but director Bryan Singer and writer Simon Kinberg are already looking forward to working on "X-Men: Apocalypse," the next installment in the franchise.

Singer explained that film will not be a copy of the "Age of Apocalypse" comic book storyline. "[The movie] won't necessarily create an alternate universe, but there may be some swapping things that I'm playing with," said Singer. Kinberg added: "From a visual standpoint it actually may be a bigger movie than 'Days of Future Past' because there'll be disaster movie imagery. Like the title would imply."

Singer went on to say that "Days of Future Past" won't directly set up "Apocalypse." He explained: "What it does is it sets up possibilities. But what we'll discover in 'Apocalypse' is that events in ['Days of Future Past'] made that happen."

The plan is to bring back Professor X (James McAvoy), Magneto (Michael Fassbender), Mystique (Jennifer Lawrence), Beast (Nicholas Hoult), Gambit and Nightcrawler. "I want to start introducing familiar characters at different ages and also explore the '80s," he revealed.

"X-Men: Days of Future Past" will be released on May 23rd. "X-Men: Apocalypse" will follow on May 27th, 2016.

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 11th, 2014 at 9:39:43 PM

This may be the longest stream of prequels I've ever seen to simply lead into where everyone was for X1. I would be more interested in DOFP resetting the timeline, perhaps erasing the events of Last Stand, and allowing to continue forward instead of simply remaining in the interquel concept.
minkowski writes:
on April 11th, 2014 at 9:57:47 PM

I'm in perpetual hell.
minkowski writes:
on April 11th, 2014 at 10:02:18 PM

@Sleuth: that's been my attitude for years now, but then I was also clamoring for a clean, smart Ghostbusters reboot and for them to leave the Terminator franchise alone. I was also against more Avatar "films".

As you can see, what I want doesn't matter.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 11th, 2014 at 10:05:15 PM

@mink
I feel like people don't to movies to actually be intrigued anymore. They seem to confuse it for pure entertainment.
minkowski writes:
on April 11th, 2014 at 10:10:48 PM

@Sleuth: All I know is that thinking is entertainment for me, and none of these movies, in fact most of the crap made over the last fifteen years, make me think. They're also not very rousing, either.
minkowski writes:
on April 11th, 2014 at 10:53:34 PM

Not the diplodocus but the dimetrodon, which even sounds like a Transformer name...
minkowski writes:
on April 11th, 2014 at 10:57:10 PM

Wrong f*cking thread. I'm f*cking tired.
boogiel writes:
on April 11th, 2014 at 11:12:36 PM

That can only mean one thing: More character f*ck up courtesy of Singer.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 11th, 2014 at 11:19:32 PM

@mink
Nothing wrong with being entertained. There has been entertaining junk since film first existed. My problem is that instead of taking these characters in bold directions he is simply going through the motions, making a web of plots that we all know where it begins and where it leads to. DOFP looks great and all but it's hard to take anything to mean much because you know where the characters are heading and, if you know the storyline from the comics assuming they follow it, it's simply a standalone film that won't affect the original plot anyway.
minkowski writes:
on April 11th, 2014 at 11:24:22 PM

@Sleuth: Sure, there's been "entertaining junk" since film began, you're right, but only until the last few decades has it come to dominate cinema, and that's the problem.

Imagine a 1950's where Attack of the 50Ft Tall Woman or Val Lewton's Cat People dominated film instead of Some Like it Hot or On the Waterfront.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 11th, 2014 at 11:39:02 PM

@mink
That would be tragic. People need to get back to creating a fully-dimensional experience in a film instead of limited, frankly overly liberal, films that only capture one aspect, simplifying the human condition and blurring good and bad so you can throw whatever garbage you want on camera.
minkowski writes:
on April 11th, 2014 at 11:54:38 PM

@Sleuth: great idea, but is it marketable?
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 12th, 2014 at 12:35:49 AM

@mink
Years ago yes it would be. Now it's either everyone is good on the inside or everyone is bad on the inside. No middle ground or various degrees of either. No complexity.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on April 12th, 2014 at 1:19:36 AM

@Sleuth I know time travel rules change a bit from film to film so maybe the events in this film changes the outcome of the original x men films so not as predictable and just redundant entertainment
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 12th, 2014 at 1:24:03 AM

@Patrick Bateman
So basically they go the Star Trek route? It seems, based off his quote, he doesn't plan to redesign them but simply show all their origins. Plus most of the comments I saw have shown they want the original cast over the new cast so they reboot it they are going to piss off a lot of fans. Most people have wanted the original cast back for awhile. There has been talk for years about making an X4.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 12th, 2014 at 1:25:16 AM

He says he'll swap a couple things. So it's EXACTLY like Star Trek and we all saw how well that has turned out so far.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved