WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Gambit, Deadpool and Mystique Spin-Offs Being Considered

Posted: April 11th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Gambit, Deadpool and Mystique Spin-Offs Being ConsideredSubmit Comment
During an interview with Entertainment Weekly, "X-Men: Days of Future Past" producer Lauren Shuler Donner and writer Simon Kinberg spoke about potential spin-offs as part of 20th Century Fox's new strategy of expanding its superhero cinematic universe.

"There was a regime [at the studio] that didn't see the worth in [spin-offs], and the current people who run Fox understand, embrace it, and we're going to do right by it," said Donner. "I'd like to do Gambit. I'd like to do Deadpool. We'll see. There's a lot of really great characters."

Kinberg added that he's impressed with Jennifer Lawrence and her portrayal of Mystique in the "X-Men" films. "I love what Jen Lawrence has done with her, and I feel like because she is in such a crowded ensemble, there's so much more opportunity if you were to follow her solo."

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 5:20:00 PM

OMFG, more comic book crap! When the f*ck will this cinematic sh*tstorm ever end?


"there's so much more opportunity if you were to follow her solo."

I'd like to follow her. I'd like to follow her with a well-oiled sniper rifle and a leather sap.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 5:34:08 PM

@mink
Just got to deal man. Clearly this was planned from day one. You can even see in DOFP they were trying to force her character to the front more than she should be. The f*cking trailer edited like two scenes she was in over half of it. I mean deal is all we can do. I was online and a pop-up showed a deleted scene of her grinding to a Carlos Santana song in 'American Hustle" while cleaning and you knwo what the author said? He said for those who still question Jennifer Lawrence's acting simply watch this and you will have all doubts removed. SHE f*ckING GRINDS on the ground, getting overly into a a Santana song and that is considered great acting.

Here's the thing mink. I talked to my dad recently and he made a great point. The world is not about integrity anymore, it's about sensationalism. No integrity in acting, no integrity in storytelling, no integrity in being a decent, mature f*cking human being. Ten years ago this little trollep wouldn't be able to get a job in anything short of a porn film. But now we are such a flamboyant society that she can literally be the same thing in every film and as long as she throws her arms around and cries she is deemed brilliant. That is the world we live in now. Hopefully it's a phase. Otherwise, I'll bring leather sap if you bring the rifle. Deal?
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 5:37:44 PM

You and Alex will die with it, you bloody well know it!

At least, you spend more time on this site than Alex does. And Alex does run this site for a living while you're just commenting on his work. after 16 hours of his work.

C'est la vie, I guess!
minkowski writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 5:42:57 PM

@Sleuth: I'll bring both. Then we'll take turns. Then when we're done with her, I'll beat her with the sap and you can shoot her. Sound good?
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 5:54:50 PM

@mink
If that deleted scene is any indication of her in real life you can have her all to yourself and then I'll pull the trigger. I ain't going anywhere near that girl physically. The more I see her act the way she does the more I am certain she has an STD. LOL
minkowski writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 6:13:19 PM

@Sleuth: if I had anything to do with it, she would have an STD. Sucking That d*ck.

Giggety giggety.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 6:17:25 PM

@mink
Well that would just pile onto what was already there. LOL
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 6:31:42 PM

f*ck you!
Gates writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 6:33:34 PM

@Mink

Unfortunately, there are hundreds, if not thousands, of superheroes. This is going to continue for decades until people stop giving a sh*t.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 6:43:11 PM

Decades might be pushing it too far. I think people have much shorter attention spans now days and will easily get bored, if every film is super, none of them will be. In the end the films will become less popular, the good directors will stop making them and the good actors will stop starring in them and they will carry on with their original intended audience, little kids..
minkowski writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 6:55:16 PM

Yeah, but you guys are forgetting something: people aren't getting more mature or more intelligent, so when they bore of comic book movies, what the f*ck replaces them? Brightly colored animated squares and talking iPhones?

I feel that once the storm passes, I will weep for the days of spandex underwear and styrofoam phaser blasters, because that's what cinema has become: one eternal night of Power Ranger reruns.
minkowski writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 6:59:05 PM

I did a search for "cinematic sh*t storm", and this is what came up:

minkowski writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 7:00:54 PM

Ironically, the image above comes from a website that gives The Avengers five stars out of five stars, putting it up there with Gone with the Wind, Citizen Kane, The Shawshank Redemption and The Godfather...


Nihilus writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 7:06:23 PM

f*ckIN' MAKE A DEADPOOL MOVIE ALREADY!!!!!!!!!!!
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 8:33:36 PM

Dont worry FOX

You'll still come out lookin better than DC

but f*ck you anywayz
Stapes writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 8:41:57 PM

So basically, fox sees the money rolling in with their marvel properties and wants some of the honey. The irony being that Singer basically made the property viable with X-men and x2, Sony and a few excellent filmmakers actually made good films with c-list characters. Now begins the money war over who can exploit American mythology more. Yep. Captain America 2 is probably the best comic adaptation to date aside from Avengers.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 9:15:58 PM

Gambit, Deadpool and Mystique Spin-Offs Being Considered:

Okay. Let's talk reality here:

1. Gambit. A New Aw'leens WHITE boy that looks like a reject dancer from Circus De' Soleil and with one of the WORST backstories of any one the X Men (and Women) and who was in Wolverine: Origin to lukewarm to sh*tpile reception.

Between the three movies, it'll be the Dance, Dance Revolution of all three potential movies, so be prepared for the Justin Beiber/Selena Gomez/Miley Cyrus generation OD'n over this one. Too bad that's not literal.

2. Deadpool. Really ? This project has been in developmental hell as long as Ghostbusters III (okay, not as long. But pretty long.) and at this point, most geekboys have a better chance of seeing Debbie Reynolds or Rob Schneider as Deadpuss, rather than "fanboy" Ryan "Can I not get a f*cking decent comic book movie role ?" Reynolds.

Magic 8 Balls say "Nope. No chance in Hell."

Mystique: Two words = Tank Girl.
ImGridLock writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 11:36:01 PM

A la mierda..
DarthMaul writes:
on April 11th, 2014 at 3:12:28 AM

Mink is a child molester

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved