WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Stephen Colbert to Replace David Letterman as "The Late Show" Host

Posted: April 11th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Stephen Colbert to Replace David Letterman as "The Late Show" HostSubmit Comment
Jay Leno was recently replaced by Jimmy Fallon to host "The Tonight Show." And then a few days ago came word that David Letterman is retiring from "The Late Show."

Rumors started popping up immediately about who will replace him, including Chelsea Handler, Tracy Morgan and many others. But now, CBS has announced that the job will go to Stephen Colbert, the host of the Emmy-winning "The Colbert Report."

"Stephen Colbert is one of the most inventive and respected forces on television," said CBS CEO Les Moonves. "David Letterman's legacy and accomplishments are an incredible source of pride for all of us here, and today's announcement speaks to our commitment of upholding what he established for CBS in late night."

Colbert said: "Simply being a guest on David Letterman's show has been a highlight of my career. I never dreamed that I would follow in his footsteps, though everyone in late night follows Dave's lead. I'm thrilled and grateful that CBS chose me. Now, if you'll excuse me, I have to go grind a gap in my front teeth."

Source: CBS


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
makingcircles writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 5:15:27 PM

Good choice.
minkowski writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 5:27:01 PM

Replace that fence-faced f*cker with a potted plant. Not like anyone would notice or care.



"Stephen Colbert is one of the most inventive and respected forces on television"


lol, and people say Idiocracy is "just a movie"...
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 5:39:24 PM

f*ck Stephen Colbert!

He's as funny as Mink on the amateur stand up wanna be Louis CK!

Louis is funny though.
warriors187 writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 6:06:44 PM

Stephen Colbert is genius and a great choice!!
Remember back during the writer's strike of '07, '08? Colbert wrote most of his stuff and did episodes without a teleprompter! That means he wrote the whole damn thing that day and somehow memorized it in time and then nailed the performance.
He will be great as a late night host. I'm sure this is the ONE name that NBC was scared sh*tless of.

And as for Seth Meyers, dear christ, hes been as bad as I imagined he would be. Talks over and ignores his guests like a mother f*cker.
One of the WORST late night interviews I've ever seen and not funny at all:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kTPPiemIku8

And Jimmy Fallon is a lucky son of a bitch. He failed in Hollywood (Taxi, Fever Pitch) sucked on SNL, only had to put 5 mediocre years in at Late Night, and now hosts The Tonight Show. Right place right time, or he just gives really good head to Lorne Michaels on a daily basis.
I hope Colbert crushes both of them, and he will.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 7:13:59 PM

I go with this.

Letterman & Colbert are a hell of a lot funnier that Felcher lover Leno.
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 7:16:54 PM

I'd still prefer Letterman in his grave than this unfunny f*ck of Colbert!
OneTime writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 8:35:26 PM

lol
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 9:20:16 PM

So I guess he will have C-SPAN show up under the title "Stupid Human Tricks" ...
or "Stupid Pet Tricks" or just "Stupid People, Period".
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 9:20:52 PM

Colbert's got some money ... fix that f*cking troll ear, Stephen!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 9:22:21 PM

Chelsea Handler, Tracy Morgan or Stephen Colbert ? Jesus, Moonves must've had a hand full of matchsticks and the ones with the longest ones got out of having to take over Late Show.

Sorry you lost, Stephen, you lame f*ck.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 9:23:15 PM

Stephen Colbert is one of the most inventive and respected forces on television ... and one of the cheapest.

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 9:24:04 PM

I can tell ya why Colbert got selected.

Piers Morgan wouldn't suck off Letterman.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 10:11:00 PM

Chelsea Handler is not funny at all but I do like Colbert Report because it is consistently hilarious. But that's because of the cartoonishly conservative Colbert character.

Being himself on CBS will be very dull and I doubt Colbert Report fans will just automatically follow him on Late Show.
warriors187 writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 11:17:06 PM

@Deaft
The Colbert Nation is pretty hardcore. Almost cult like.
Remember when he asked people to stand at the boarder of Canada with fish to try to lure his eagle, Stephen Jr., to come back to America? haha They did it!
And I bet that hes not going to just drop his act entirely. Probably just a lot of the political stuff, but there is more to him than just that. The guy is great at improv. He conducts funny interviews.
I think doing Late Night compared to what hes doing now will be easy. He can be political during his monolouge if he wants.
And he's done a lot of great things on his show that didn't involve politics at all.
When he sang his hit song from the 80's by 'Stephen and the Colberts' about his ex gf called "Charlene, I'm right behind you" was hilarious. And then he re-did it with Jack White. Bad Ass.

boogiel writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 11:25:24 PM

Cobert is a flaming right wing ideologue!! Just look at those glasses! Look at that hair! It's a scandal. They might as well have dug up Hitler and reanimated him. Instead, what about Lady Gaga? She at least would be able to hold her own against Bill O'Reilly. Colbert doesn't stand a chance!
Patrick Bateman writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 11:39:45 PM

letterman is banal as a brick wall
DarthMaul writes:
on April 11th, 2014 at 3:13:03 AM

Mink is a child molester

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved