WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Truman Show" TV Series in the Works

Posted: April 10th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Truman Show" TV Series in the WorksSubmit Comment
Paramount Pictures is currently in the process of bolstering its television division, which was launched last year. The plan is to develop shows for all mediums, including broadcast, cable, premium cable and online.

The studio has yet to enter production on any TV series, but is developing shows based on its own films like "The Terminator" and "The Truman Show."

Back in December, it was revealed that writers Zack Stentz and Ashley Miller (Thor, X-Men: First Class) were hired for a new "Terminator" TV series, which will pick a critical moment from the first film and take it in a completely different direction.

This is the first time we've heard of "The Truman Show" TV series and not many details are known. The film was released in 1998 and starred Jim Carrey as an insurance salesman who discovers his entire life is actually a TV show.

Source: The Wrap


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 8:42:19 AM

You might as well give it to HBO then.
TRUEMAN writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 9:25:35 AM

yes bring it on my show you Mewling Quim or whining c*nts, the tru must be out there!
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 9:43:04 AM

Meh!
FrancoUnAmerican writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 10:10:35 AM

It really doesn't need a tv show...
DarthMaul writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 1:35:08 PM

Mink is a child molester
lawman writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 1:41:46 PM

CRESS,


Just read your post on Wreck-It-Ralph about his brother Ron. Bro, that was some seriously f*cking hilarious sh*t!
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 2:02:14 PM

I've never watched the movie, worth it?
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 2:02:15 PM

I've never watched the movie, worth it?
White Noise writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 2:21:47 PM

Yes its a good film give it a watch!
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 2:34:21 PM

@Sleuth

Here's some awesome news to get excited about!!

http://insidemovies.ew.com/2014/04/10/x-men-mystique-spinoff-jennifer-lawrence/
Ʈʜε Ғᴀп writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 2:59:42 PM

Hello everyone, as my name states I am a fan, of a few things to be truthful.

Firstly I would like to say I have been reading this site for many years and never ventured to the board to actually post but felt it was in the best interest.

I know many people who read this site not for movie news (as we can get that anywhere) but for the marvelous comments and arguments from you the posters. By far the most popular posters are Minkowski and Jb. Least popular easily M Bullitt.

Some of the antics where broadcasted at a local radio station. More or less saying Jb & Bullitt are at it again quoting and beeping the ever lasting argument, sometimes it was that funny I would nearly wet my pants laughing, so decided to read these arguments much more closely.

Jb you are a riot, you should have your own show, and the site really die when you "vanish"
do everyone a favour and make your colorful self available on request :p

Minkowski, your knowledge of everything is amazing, you should be a professor your knowledge would really help many people.

The rest of the posters I asm sorry I cannot name you all but most are fantastic, Crambo, Tanman, Deaftone, Cres, Sleuth, Sacdaddy and Pornfly. Keep up the great work, your efforts and comments are second to none.

DarthMaul your constant ranting about Minkowski is boring to everyone, your a bore so is your quest.

Finally M Bullitt, you are a party pooper, ignoring Jb just made you look like a sissy. Stand up for yourself, it is not just about you. I bet your the type of guy who would complain about music too loud or someone talking loud, Dude your a bore you deserve everything thrown at you. As he said Jb is the Hero worst previews needs, you Bullitt are the villain.


Thanks guys
bandolero999 writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 3:24:57 PM

You had me at knowledge of everything.then I stopped reading
warriors187 writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 4:11:59 PM

@Bando
HAHA, I'm sure mink even agrees with that
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 4:32:28 PM

FYI, it's JB in disguise again. Less subtle than before but it's the same sneaky f*cker again.

You Yankees are easily fooled.


Hence the fact We invented the term subtlety.

To each of their own I guess.
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 4:37:35 PM

Or it could be Mink f*cking with all of us for his own wanking pleasure, who the f*ck knows?

But I do know the f*cker is the master in duplicating accounts with such an ease like no other.

So either of them, the guess is fairly easy.

Take your pick! Fairly easy to me.

Wankers either ways if you ask me.
BlackDynamite writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 4:39:03 PM

Paramount doesn't have any TV series? i thought it had something to do with Falling Skies?
BlackDynamite writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 4:39:48 PM

My mistake, that would be Dreamworks.
minkowski writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 5:51:51 PM

Meh. I'll wait for the Clinton Show, starring Charlie Sheen.
minkowski writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 6:11:43 PM

@The Fan: I appreciate your kindness, good sir. Please do carry on.
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 6:25:10 PM

@TheFan

Thanks for the comment. Hope to hear more from yea!
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 7:13:33 PM

@Tanman

From the one who said Rome was boring then it's official mate: you're a f*cking natural Idiot!

Mink

You God Damned f*cking hypocrite! Go suck a dry witch's tit!
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 7:17:03 PM

Bullit I hope you don't wake up tomorrow. I seriously, deeply hope for it. Cheers! :)
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 7:23:53 PM

Thanks to my father's genes, I'll wake up and I'll make the most favourite breakfast for your mum. Trust me I will.

Sausages on the side, isn't it?
minkowski writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 9:04:21 PM

^^You should stop waking up in your father's pants, idiot.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 9:29:18 PM

That photo makes Carrey look like Charles Manson in a 50's haircut.

I don't give this one season on TV.
DarthMaul writes:
on April 11th, 2014 at 3:11:44 AM

The fan is a child molester

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved