WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for Zach Braff's "Wish I Was Here" KickStarter Film

Posted: April 10th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for Zach BraffSubmit Comment
About a year ago, Zach Braff ("Scrubs") attempted to raise money for his "Wish I Was Here" comedy on KickStarter. He needed $2 million, which is usually a high number on the website. But much to everyone's surprise, he raised $1 million in one day and ended up with over $3 million by the end of the campaign.

Now, Focus Features has unveiled the trailer for the film, which is Braff's second directorial feature after "Garden State." The movie will be released in select theaters in New York and Los Angeles on July 18th. Check out the trailer below.

"Wish I Was Here" tells the story of a man who finds himself at major crossroads, forcing him to examine his life, his career, and his family. It stars Braff, Kate Hudson, Mandy Patinkin, Josh Gad, Ashley Greene, Joey King and Pierce Gagnon.

Trailer:


Source: Focus Features


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 8:24:33 AM

I love GARDEN STATE
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 8:48:48 AM

Kate Hudson? It will definitely bomb!

Hard.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 9:13:36 AM

Isn't this a sequel to Garden State?
Stapes writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 9:27:31 AM

Ah, more pretentious, existential white folk problems set to the music of indie fag band The Shins.

f*ck Zach Braff, double f*ck his empty hipster films and triple f*ck anyone who donated money to allow Braff to film another masturbation session and call it art.
cress writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 10:16:21 AM

@Deaft. It's a "loose" sequel
WallyDee writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 11:32:51 AM

@cress

So did i! Awesome movie.
Really looking forward to this one
hellsing writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 12:12:30 PM

awesome looks good and freaking turk is in this hell yes and i think i saw jim parsons as well
warriors187 writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 12:39:24 PM

I'll watch it. My friends always make fun of me but I love Garden State to.
It's my go to drinking movie.
Cannon writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 12:48:54 PM


What Stapes said, complete with precociously sophisticated kids indulging their "unconventional" creative sides and the 'reconnecting-with-the-father-on-his-deathbed' cliché.

In other words, more iPod filmmaking from Braff. The trailer alone was so f*cking cutesy, I nearly gagged.

Quick, raise your hand if you want to see Braff navel-gaze in front of the camera and shoot everything like a hipster music video/Kia commercial from behind...and if you're not a woman or homosexual.

Anyone?

King B writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 1:16:43 PM

Finally......... .....
DarthMaul writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 1:36:18 PM

Mink is a child molester
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 1:47:01 PM

@cress
You have good taste my friend. It was Garden State that I developed respect for Braff although Scrubs he would surprise me sometimes with his dramatic scenes.

@everyone
Love him or hate, you have to respect a guy who doesn't go by the standards of Hollywood which, let's face it, aren't that high. LOL
Biz Malarkey writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 4:17:01 PM

I know I watched garden state but don't remember it

You left scrubs to move onto this heap of sh*t?
BlackDynamite writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 4:38:15 PM

I liked scrubs. That is the extent of my experiences with Zach Braff's body of work. I haven't seen Garden State, nor heard of it until i read this article.
minkowski writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 6:06:33 PM

I'm curious. He needed 2 mil, but he took in 3. Did he give the other mil back? How does that work? Coke and hookers for all or something?
minkowski writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 6:11:10 PM

@Cannon: no offense, bud, but Braff has directed really only one theatrical movie, so your claims, while perhaps very valid, are largely limited to Garden State (a data point of one), which I admittedly haven't seen.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved