WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First "The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Reviews are Mostly Positive

Posted: April 9th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First "The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Reviews are Mostly PositiveSubmit Comment
Sony Pictures recently held the first screening of "The Amazing Spider-Man 2." And now, the first Twitter reactions are popping up. While there are some who hated the film, the majority loved it and believe it's a great improvement over the first movie.

The big disappointment is that despite the fact that Sony is planning "Spider-Man" sequels and spin-offs, "The Amazing Spider-Man 2" does not contain a post-credits scene. Half the audiences sat through the credits just to get nothing.

"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" is set to hit theaters on May 2nd.

Twitter Reviews:

* Really enjoyed "The Amazing Spider-Man 2." Andrew Garfield is fantastic. The closest comic book to screen Spidey so far.

* "Amazing Spider-Man 2" was almost amazing. Far too much "Avengers" style world building and tone is all over the place but still good.

* Gets it all quite right: emotional punches, humor, thematic strength ad character development. Andrew Garfield is superb.

* So funny, so moving, and the chemistry between Peter and Gwen is incredible. Go see it!

* Thrilling, funny, touching and intriguing.

* Andrew Garfield is terrific and the film has a great sense of humor.

* Terrible. Not so much a movie as a bunch of scenes, almost none of which are any good.

* Such a mess.

* I hated it.

* It's like Michael Bay and Joel Schumacher directed a Spider-Man film based on a child's explanation of the character.

* Liked it, didn't love it. Much better than the first.

* Tonally all over the place and bungles some key beats, but it's hard to dislike a movie so goofily open-hearted.

* Best movie of the year in my opinion.

* "The Amazing spider-Man 2" was just that, AMAZING.

* "The Amazing Spider-Man 2" is better than "The Amazing Spider-Man."

* People are going to love it.

* Truly amazing. Will do for Spidey what "Skyfall" did for Bond.

* Awesome movie and I can't wait to watch it again.

* Big fat five stars from me.

* Improved on the first movie in every way.

* I absolutely loved it.

Source: CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 53 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 9th, 2014 at 2:59:57 AM

So it can't hold a tone and is trying to be the Avengers and set up a universe...but hey it's open-hearted so that makes it a good film right. What a bunch of f*cking overly-sensitive morons we have nowadays. Ten bucks says half this audience thought Twilight was a good movie.
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 9th, 2014 at 3:45:55 AM

* It's like Michael Bay and Joel Schumacher directed a Spider-Man film based on a child's explanation of the character.

Im going with this^
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 9th, 2014 at 3:53:15 AM

@PORN-FLY
I just found it funny that what they cared about was a f*cking post-credits scenes! Like seriously, it may carry the brand Marvel but it sure as sh*t ain't a Marvel production.
Cannon writes:
on April 9th, 2014 at 4:09:46 AM



The Amazing Spider-Man franchise is the 2005 Fantastic Four franchise of our time.

PORN-FLY writes:
on April 9th, 2014 at 4:13:17 AM

Amazing Spiderman vs Spiderman

http://www.comicbookmovie.com/fansites/JoshWildingNewsAndReviews/news/?a=63086
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 9th, 2014 at 4:19:07 AM

SLEUTH
Im sure they wouldnt have minded ahead of time knowing there was no pcs

But sitting there waiting when they could be cutting buttholes in their underoos had to have felt like a waste of their precious

A whole lotta precious time
to do it right,yea

to do it
to do it
to do it
to do it riiight

I got my mind set on you
I got my mind set-on-you

I got my mind set on you
I got my mind set on you...
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 9th, 2014 at 4:19:46 AM

*waste of their precious time*
cress writes:
on April 9th, 2014 at 4:44:02 AM

@Cannon. lol.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 9th, 2014 at 4:47:59 AM

@PORN-FLY
That review was f*cking awful! The guy is clearly in love with Garfield and keeps saying how great Amazing Spider-Man is with a passing kind remark here and there for the original. He actually thinks the new suit from TAS was better than the original and that neither told the perfect origin story. So the fact that I watched the 2002 film and it matched almost frame by frame of every origin ever displayed on camera as opposed to the 2012 version that does what Raimi did but over half the movie? Seriously that writer needs to just marry Garfield because that was a completely one-sided article and you can tell he favored TAS from the beginning.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 9th, 2014 at 4:49:40 AM

Oh and the guy is I guess from Cardiff where good old Garfield is from.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 9th, 2014 at 4:50:10 AM

From England I mea, not specifically Cardiff.
cress writes:
on April 9th, 2014 at 4:53:25 AM

I was hoping that little Batkid f*cker might've snuffed out Garfield at Disneyland.

TASM 2 will suck. The first film was terrible. Webb is a hack with ZERO visual flair or imagination.
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 9th, 2014 at 5:05:00 AM

RIP
Ultimate Warrior
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 9th, 2014 at 5:32:58 AM

"* Truly amazing. Will do for Spidey what "Skyfall" did for Bond."


Now now, don't get your knickers in a twist!
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 9th, 2014 at 5:33:21 AM

"Best movie of the year"
That guy most not get out much...

And lmao "I hated it" straight to the point with this guy!
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 9th, 2014 at 8:36:58 AM

f*ck this movie!!
elrei writes:
on April 9th, 2014 at 10:42:34 AM

* "The Amazing Spider-Man 2" is better than "The Amazing Spider-Man."

Is that sarcasm?
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 9th, 2014 at 10:49:39 AM

hmm...i'll reserve my review for when i see the film myself...which could be a year or two when it shows up on stars on demand...it's what i did when the first film came out...all i can say is from what i've read so far, they should've had the sinister six way back when with sam raimi helming it
sedibus writes:
on April 9th, 2014 at 12:59:37 PM

Guess, what, this superheroe movies are going to get reviews like the films directed by people such as Passolini, Godard, Tarkovsky, Fellini, Bergman.

Hell, Captain America The Winter Soldier has a more consistent review than any film of the directors I just mention.
minkowski writes:
on April 9th, 2014 at 4:27:16 PM

So basically a Bell Curve, with "loved it" the median. And? Looks who's being polled. A bunch of amateur wannabe critics who probably innately prefer sh*t like Spiderman.

In other news, long-term state prisoners feel shower sex and shanks are the bee's knees.

Wait till the REAL critics weigh in, and not the nameless, anonymous d*ckless losers who review movies in lieu of holding down a job at Homo Depot.

Yes, I said Homo Depot.



@Rambo: The Machine is what it is. Haven't seen it, but I can tell you nabbed it from The Pirate Bay. Well, at least you didn't pay for that crap. And I posted it here because I thought some folks here would eat it up. Guess I should have posted another Godzilla trailer instead.
mpiper821 writes:
on April 9th, 2014 at 4:44:27 PM

Just throw up a Prometheus trailer instead.
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 9th, 2014 at 4:47:15 PM

"minkowski writes: on April 8th, 2014 at 9:38:43 PM

...You know, because hearing JB rag on and on with his twenty Bullitt accounts is just SO f*ckING ENTERTAINING."

Not as much as to contemplate your dead f*cking mother stuck up with a broomstick in her bony ass, don't you think?

You f*cking deviant c*nt!
minkowski writes:
on April 9th, 2014 at 5:14:15 PM

@mpiper: please, retard. Prometheus clearly had the potential for intelligent, thoughtful film-making, unlike some f*cking movie about a giant lizard smashing buildings to the wailing cacophony of whizzing bullets and exploding bombs, and if you can't see the difference between attempts at intelligent science fiction film and merely more idiotic urban destruction at the claws of a fantastically preposterous giant lizard, you should stick to your re-runs of Power Rangers and Captain Planet instead of plying the internet with more canned stupidity.
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 9th, 2014 at 5:33:33 PM

Your closest friend JB is so f*cking hilarious, inst he Mink? Everybody is pissing themselves laughing all the f*cking time!

You're such a cheap laugh, mink, God curse you, you f*cking pagan sh*t!
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 9th, 2014 at 5:34:35 PM

*curse on you and go to f*cking Hell too.
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 9th, 2014 at 5:40:57 PM

I bloody KNOW it's your f*cking style of writing Mink, you cheap hypocritical c*nt!

You'll fool everyone but me!

f*ck you sideways in any counts!
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 9th, 2014 at 5:46:33 PM

Unlike you, I'm not glued to this site for the next 16 hours for the day to come so, say good night before you betray your foolish stupid tactics! I don't post after this my time.

f*cking idiot!

Have a good wank if you can though ....which I doubt.
minkowski writes:
on April 9th, 2014 at 6:04:32 PM

minkowski writes:
on April 9th, 2014 at 6:12:37 PM

@"JB": Lay off the dude. It was funny as hell at first, but all he does now is scream incoherently.

And assuming you and him aren't the same real-life person, and knowing that you're someone else on here, I have to give you my compliments: you've done a great job (with a little bit of assistance) of totally ruining Bullitt's name, what there was to ruin, that is. You've rendered him radioactive and demolished his meager credibility.

Now dust of that Darthmaul moniker and see if I still give a f*ck*.













































































































































I don't.
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 9th, 2014 at 6:24:16 PM

Bullit had credibility?
Who woulda knew lol
minkowski writes:
on April 9th, 2014 at 6:55:42 PM

"Am I insane, stupid, or both?"

Actually, I prefer "insipid", which is, imo, a deftly woven portmanteau of INSane, Bullitt, and stuPID.

Where's the "i", you ask? Just ask Bullitt.
minkowski writes:
on April 9th, 2014 at 6:57:00 PM

"f*ck this movie!!"


Sure. But for god's sake, put on a condom first!
mpiper821 writes:
on April 9th, 2014 at 6:57:59 PM

@Mink I never said anything about Godzilla.
minkowski writes:
on April 9th, 2014 at 7:03:25 PM

^^Bullsh*t. I took a stab at Godzilla and you threw the Bullsh*t of Prometheus™ up in my face because you know I was greatly anticipating its release, like I could f*cking know in advance it would turn out as the turd it is, whereas Godzilla is nothing but yet another American monster-smashes-city-sh*t-explodes film without ANY of the socio-political Japanese context (fear of urban annihilation, nucleogenic mutations) that made the original Gojira films worth watching even once.

Go play stupid with Bullitt. I hear he's a pro.
minkowski writes:
on April 9th, 2014 at 7:05:25 PM

" Where's the "i", you ask? Just ask Bullitt"



Why? Because "i" is shaped like a d*ck, so it's probably up his ass.
mpiper821 writes:
on April 9th, 2014 at 7:08:52 PM

I thought you were the pro?
minkowski writes:
on April 9th, 2014 at 7:11:55 PM

"You'll fool everyone but me!"

In your presence, I'm a mere court jester, oh ye King of Fools.

minkowski writes:
on April 9th, 2014 at 7:13:01 PM

@mpiper: no, that's your mother.
mpiper821 writes:
on April 9th, 2014 at 7:13:56 PM

Hail to the King of Fools.
mpiper821 writes:
on April 9th, 2014 at 7:18:00 PM

yeah she is. how'd you know?
minkowski writes:
on April 9th, 2014 at 7:18:25 PM

minkowski writes:
on April 9th, 2014 at 7:19:21 PM

Here's mine

mpiper821 writes:
on April 9th, 2014 at 7:19:56 PM

Nice!
minkowski writes:
on April 9th, 2014 at 7:22:42 PM

Yeah, it is pretty cool.
BlackDynamite writes:
on April 9th, 2014 at 7:38:26 PM

140 Characters is not a "review"
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 9th, 2014 at 7:50:37 PM

@Mink

Don't Hail the king...

Hail Hydra!

(I really hope you got that joke)
Tanman32I23 writes:
on April 9th, 2014 at 7:55:20 PM

Oooooh, what an enticing picture of Mr. Cranston, his legs spread in such a way as to beckon to me, "Tanman! Taaaaaaaaaanmaaaaaaaaaaaan! Your head, betwixt my thighs, upon my crotch, NOW, Tanman!" And I cannot resist...

Oops, sorry guys, got carried away there, lol
minkowski writes:
on April 9th, 2014 at 7:56:26 PM



Perfect mashup.
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 9th, 2014 at 8:07:58 PM

Yea that's one of my favs haha I saw a bunch in a top 20 thread somewhere on Facebook. Hilarious meme
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 9th, 2014 at 10:44:09 PM

First "The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Reviews are Mostly Positive ... that's like saying Michael Jackson partially hung around children.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 9th, 2014 at 10:45:55 PM

The big disappointment is that despite the fact that Sony is planning "Spider-Man" sequels and spin-offs, "The Amazing Spider-Man 2" does not contain a post-credits scene. Half the audiences sat through the credits just to get nothing ... as do those who sat through the entire thing.

Man, I would hate to be the poor bugger who cams this overseas and gets buggered up the arse for camming it poorly in the first place.

It would be like he's literally sucking off Jamie Foxx.
DarthMaul writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 6:54:58 AM

Mink is a child molester
Zombie_cunt writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 9:22:54 PM

Ive followed this site for quite awhile now and Ivecgotta say you people are the most pathetic, sorry bunch of *ssholes ive ever seen. Its amazing, you join a website about movies and ive maybe read a dozen positive comments in the 2 years ive visited this site. If you guys hate movies and bash every movie that gets made why even bother? You all are just pathetic.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved