WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Peter Mayhew Returns as Chewbacca in "Star Wars: Episode VII"

Posted: April 8th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Peter Mayhew Returns as Chewbacca in "Star Wars: Episode VII"Submit Comment
It was recently revealed that "Star Wars: Episode VII" already started filming and that all the major roles have been cast. The Hollywood Reporter just learned that one of those roles is Chewbacca and that Peter Mayhew will return to play the character.

Mayhew played the Wookiee and Han Solo's co-pilot in the original trilogy, beginning with "Star Wars Episode IV - A New Hope" in 1977. Rumors recently surfaced that he was reprising his role after he canceled an upcoming appearance at Texas convention Comicpalooza "due to filming."

Mayhew, who also played Chewbacca in prequel film "Star Wars: Episode III - Revenge of the Sith," has mainly spent his career playing the iconic character, but also appeared in the horror film "Terror" and did voice work in the British version of "Dragon Ball GT: A Hero's Legacy."

"Star Wars: Episode VII" is directed by JJ Abrams and is set to hit theaters on December 18th, 2015.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on April 8th, 2014 at 7:43:33 AM

"Uuuuuuuuur ahhhhrrrrrr uhrrrr ahhhhrrrrrr aaaarhg!"

Biz Malarkey writes:
on April 8th, 2014 at 7:53:34 AM

Thank god we have him no one else could rock the costume as good
DarthMaul writes:
on April 8th, 2014 at 7:56:04 AM

Mink is a child molester
Cannon writes:
on April 8th, 2014 at 8:06:46 AM


One of the few things I DIDN'T like about the Prequels (yes, I'm one of those) was Chewie's lame cameo in Episode III.

M. Bullitt writes:
on April 8th, 2014 at 8:09:04 AM

He's too frail to play the role again and I can see him breaking his hip in the first run.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 8th, 2014 at 8:11:13 AM

Awesome now my life's complete
M. BuΙΙit writes:
on April 8th, 2014 at 8:26:00 AM

I have always wanted to f*ck Chewbacca found him very attractive!

Cheers
Cannon writes:
on April 8th, 2014 at 8:36:45 AM


Bullit's been eating too many Skittles again.

boogiel writes:
on April 8th, 2014 at 8:52:31 AM

Do wookies age at all? He should be at least half gray. Anyway, that's a good news. I think
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 8th, 2014 at 8:57:33 AM

Dear Cannon,

The usual fake Bullit has since yesterday created another account one with one T at the end of the nick.

Allow me to demonstrate:

"M. Bullit
Member Since: Apr 7th, 2014"

My original account has two T.

"M. Bullitt
Member Since: Feb 8th, 2013"

It's not very obvious at first but it's quite simple really.


Sincerely,
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 8th, 2014 at 9:02:02 AM

Also, I asked ALEX Twice to remove that fake account but obviously he's too busy with you know who.
DarthMaul writes:
on April 8th, 2014 at 9:21:49 AM

Why don't you ask Alex to see if he can get you a life ?
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 8th, 2014 at 9:33:14 AM

Lol Bullit there's a new you every hour I swear. Man I really gotta refresh my memory with all the star wars flicks. I haven't seen tem since I was a kid and literally have forgot how the entire story goes.

Star wars marathon soon, whose with me!
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 8th, 2014 at 9:54:12 AM

So Chewie has a walker this time?
M. BuΙΙit writes:
on April 8th, 2014 at 10:04:05 AM

Dear Cannon,

The usual fake Bullit has since yesterday created another account one with two T's at the end of the nick.

Allow me to demonstrate:

"M. Bullit
Member Since: Apr 7th, 2014"

My original account has ono T.

"M. Bullit
Member Since: Feb 8th, 2013"

It's not very obvious at first but it's quite simple really.


Sincerely,
M. BuΙΙit writes:
on April 8th, 2014 at 10:06:01 AM

I love gnawing on man fur like Chewie's I recall when I was walking the streets of Luxembourg none late evening and saw a rather large dog, I snuck behind him and licked his ass, has kind of weird but was very hot

Cheers
M. BuΙΙit writes:
on April 8th, 2014 at 10:10:29 AM

elrei writes:
on April 8th, 2014 at 10:24:19 AM

@boogiel

That was a good question. I found this:

"Wookiees were a long-lived people, with a lifespan of several standard centuries. While they outlived many other beings, the Wookiees did not live as long as other species[20] such as the millennial Gen'Dai.[31] Infant Wookiees would remain in the nursery rings, where they learnt how to interact within their society and were taught to appreciate Kashyyyk’s wildlife. At the end of each school day, the parents would take their pups home so they could create and maintain a sense of family. Later in life, the children would stay home full time with the rest of their kin, and were given their first responsibilities in life in the form of housekeeping chores.[14]

Around the age of twelve, the males would perform an initiation ritual that made them enter young adulthood. In most parts of Kashyyyk, inc*mbents to the coming-of-age ritual had to gather silk fibers from the center of a carnivorous syren plant.[14] In other regions of the planet, young males took the Test of Ascension, known as hrrtayyk in Wookieespeak.[32] During that ceremony, the youth was expected to unlock his rrakktorr, or inner strength,[15] by learning how to survive in the Kashyyykian Shadowlands, the dangerous ground level of the forests.[32]

From the age of 18, the Wookiees were viewed as full-fledged adults,[13] and were considered in their prime around the age of 200.[7] Throughout this lengthy period, Wookiees were expected to embrace a career and find a regular source of income so they could marry and found a family of their own.[14] Subsequently, Wookiees were qualified as "middle-aged" by 301–350, "old" by 351–399 and "venerable" at 400.[13] Elderly Wookiees were normally cared for and admired for their acc*mulated wisdom.[14"

-Wookiepedia
Phoenix Fire writes:
on April 8th, 2014 at 10:27:03 AM

Off topic but interesting:

http://youtu.be/A1GfUoB0kog
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 8th, 2014 at 11:41:10 AM

I'm surprised they haven't just CGI'd Chewys hair ass, they're probably saving the budget for Mark Hamill's deformities, removing the coke from Carrie Fishers nostrils and putting a smile on Harrison Fords miserable face.
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 8th, 2014 at 1:05:04 PM

Mhmm boobiieesss
bandolero999 writes:
on April 8th, 2014 at 3:18:15 PM

Bye bye rambo
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 8th, 2014 at 6:20:19 PM

Saw Captain America: The Winter soldier today. It was good but not as good as everyone making it seem to be. I found the action scenes to be pretty kick-ass but considerably unrealistic. I'm not going into examples but I'm sure you know what I mean.

Other then that the story was great and everything. I hadn't seen the first I know very little on his character or the stories of his past, but they did a good job of allowing you to still follow the story even if you don't know said knowledge.

-SPOILER-


I was a bit shocked at the death of Fury In the opening half, but was just as surprise when it was revealed he faked his death. Mainly because I knew damn well Sam Jackson had already signed on for Avengers 2.

Anyways.. I'd give the film a solid 7.5 out of Ten and say its one of the better films in the Marvel Cinematic universe.

(If Alex updates with new threads tonight I'll re-post this at the top article so people can see, had a lot of people asking for reviews from users)
BillyBunter writes:
on April 8th, 2014 at 6:49:17 PM

Good review Tanman, I agree with your sentiments. I will say it is hard to take serious a guy running around in a blue suit with a shield. But it's a good family and my nephew enjoyed it. It's amazing because my father tells me stories of reading the cap comics as a kid so marvel have done a great job of keeping that character in the limelight and introducing him to a whole new generation. I know there are a load of users here down on marvel but at the end if the day Stan lee has build a universe that generations love and I respect that. I don't think super hero films are going anywhere anytime soon that's for sure.
BillyBunter writes:
on April 8th, 2014 at 6:49:57 PM

*good family film.
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 8th, 2014 at 7:17:53 PM

Exacty Billy, by the time we're grandfathers ourselves the Avengers would have already be rebooted for a new generation of kids and adults lol

And thanks man, cheers.
AngryBird writes:
on April 8th, 2014 at 7:49:17 PM

DarthMaul is a Padawan molestor!!
bandolero999 writes:
on April 8th, 2014 at 8:06:25 PM

I wouldn't make the second mistake of watching Spider-Man
Venom1970 writes:
on April 8th, 2014 at 8:17:27 PM

I certainly hope this improves, but a few set shots of the flash costume for the upcoming new series.

http://screencrush.com/the-flash-costume-grant-gustin-set-photos-barry-allen/?utm_source=zergnet.com&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=zergnet_151094
minkowski writes:
on April 8th, 2014 at 8:49:19 PM

Fantastic. Now back to doing something more useful with my life, like eating my own sh*t.
minkowski writes:
on April 8th, 2014 at 9:24:04 PM

I just took a dump and it's better than this news. Seriously. I'd rather stare at my own feces for two hours than watch more Disney garbage.

And Spiderman is an Alex molester.



Now I'm off to contemplate a Gatorade bottle of my own piss.
minkowski writes:
on April 8th, 2014 at 9:29:26 PM

Batkid Throws First Pitch at San Francisco Giants Game

http://abcnews.go.com/blogs/headlines/2014/04/batkid-throws-first-pitch-at-giants-game/




Slopping the hogs,
slopping the hogs,
Ah ha ha ha,
slopping the hogs!
minkowski writes:
on April 8th, 2014 at 9:38:43 PM

Don't worry, folks, I won't be on here that much tonight. Pretty much sick of this sh*thole place and its never-ending sh*thole comic book news and comments.

You know, because hearing JB rag on and on with his twenty Bullitt accounts is just SO f*ckING ENTERTAINING.

So don't worry...I'll spare you (most of) my angry cynicism.

Besides, I'm bored with myself and my dark disdain towards Hollywood and their uber-capitalistic-in-deed, socialistic-in-rhetoric hypocrisy.


Now back to more "Movie News from the Emperors of Mindless Avarice", the industrial-entertainment complex: Disney/Marvel/Pixar/LucasArts/DC/Abrams/Bay/Paramount!

Yes, yes, YES!

Donyae 420 writes:
on April 8th, 2014 at 11:30:24 PM

Tanman, my thoughts exactly. Avengers, IM1, Thor, CA2,Thor 2, IM2, CA1, Hulk, IM3.....that's my order.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved