WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Captain America 3" Directors Hint at Plot Details

Posted: April 7th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Captain America 3" Directors Hint at Plot DetailsSubmit Comment
Now that "Captain America: The Winter Soldier" has broken the April box office record and will surpass the worldwide total of "Captain America: The First Avenger" in only about two weeks, Marvel is already making plans for the third installment.

"The Winter Soldier" director Joe and Anthony Russo sat down for a chat with Empire magazine and hinted that the third film will focus on Bucky. "The most that we can say about it at this point, is that Bucky's story is not finished," they revealed. "It's an introduction to Bucky's story. So if you want to guess at what ['Captain America 3'] wil be about... you can assume this will be a continuation of that story."

Meanwhile, Marvel confirmed an earlier story that "Captain America 3" will be released on May 6th, 2016, the same day as "Batman vs Superman."

Source: Empire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 48 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on April 7th, 2014 at 5:40:41 PM

"It's an introduction to Bucky's story. So if you want to guess at what ['Captain America 3'] wil be about... you can assume this will be a continuation of that story."

Thanks, Captain Obvious.

sleepingshane writes:
on April 7th, 2014 at 6:06:10 PM

CAPTAIN AMERICA DIES AND BUCKY PRETENDS TO BE HIM UNTIL HE COMES BACK TO LIFE AGAIN BIT OF AN ANTI CLIMAX BUT ITS A COOL STORY
minkowski writes:
on April 7th, 2014 at 6:15:46 PM

Zzzzzzz.....Bucky spin-off....more box-office garbage...zzzzzzz....f*ck you, Disney....zzzzzzz.
minkowski writes:
on April 7th, 2014 at 8:01:35 PM

I don't even go to the theaters anymore, and Hollywood's current trend puts me off entirely.

I was looking at something to watch last night and picked up "Inception". Couldn't even bring myself to contemplate watching that meandering, ridiculous and dreary pointless film. Same for most of the movies made today.

Trash, just f*cking trash.

More f*cking Star Wars. Great. More Captain America, Iron Man and Avengers. DC's garbage. Oscar-bait. Politically-correct homilies to progressive Hollywood elites. Ten more Avatar films. More smarmy Pixar trash. Disney churning out yet another stupid remake of an eighteenth-century fairy tale. More of Michael Bay's idiotic insectile robots screaming incomprehensible CGI-sh*tted war cries. Damon Lindelhof once again proving he's no more coherent than a blind drunk in a needle-infested ballpark. More LENS FLARES from that Jewey faggot JJ ABrams. More lightweight sci-fi Spielberg pudding. More boring, pointless and historically-inaccurate biopics and docudramas. More anti-war screeds. More paranoid conspiracy garbage. More suspense thrillers that telegraph the big reveal during the film's first ten minutes.

I absolutely loathe modern Hollywood, and if I could ride into town with a Golden Horde, raping their women and children and killing everyone else while burning the damned ugly place to the ground, I would. And I wouldn't feel the least bit bad about it either.

f*cking greedy, mindless, talentless, uncreative cud-shewing cow-hacks.
M. BuΙΙit writes:
on April 7th, 2014 at 8:03:55 PM

I am Bullit hear me scream, with good movies and a c*ck firmly up my Luxembourg Ass!!
WV-Films writes:
on April 7th, 2014 at 8:04:45 PM

I agree with SleepingShane. They'll go for the Death of Captain America storyline. That's why they need to flesh out Bucky, so they can put him in the suit (if only for a little while), otherwise no one would care when he's Cap. They already set up CrossBones too, so we know the direction they're leading in.
minkowski writes:
on April 7th, 2014 at 8:12:47 PM

^^And you'll pay to see it every time because you're a bored American drone with lots of disposable cash and far too much free time.
minkowski writes:
on April 7th, 2014 at 8:14:32 PM

Sure. They'll kill Evans off just to to bring him back later so some guy no one has ever heard of can helm Marvel's largest solo film franchise....

And no, they can't kill him and bring him back in one film, lest it look as f*cking stupid as Superman Returns.

Think, people, think!
minkowski writes:
on April 7th, 2014 at 8:39:41 PM

Perhaps they'll kill him off in Avengers: Age of Megatron, or whatever they're calling it, but I doubt it.

Disney won't let Marvel shunt their primo headliner in favor of a no one. Maybe if Marvel were independent, or in an low-risk straight-to-DVD cartoon, but not a live action tent-pole cartoon. Too much money in question.

And then look how careful they've been. Not even a dent to Iron Man over three films, and no risk to Thor either. Even in their apocalyptic Avengers, they killed only some low-level nobody, only to immediately bring him back for the television show.

Magic Eight-Ball says "very f*cking doubtful".
minkowski writes:
on April 7th, 2014 at 8:46:24 PM

Peter Mayhew cast as Chewbacca

https://movies.yahoo.com/news/star-wars-episode-vii-adds-peter-mayhew-chewbacca-050000993.html
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 7th, 2014 at 8:48:22 PM

Mink-

Two films I've seen recently seen that don't seem like Hollywood clones and are actually pretty decent are Out of the furnace and Grand Budapest hotel.

They're films that (at least in my opinion) are original. Check em out.
minkowski writes:
on April 7th, 2014 at 8:49:32 PM

Ten Winter Soldier Easter Eggs:

https://movies.yahoo.com/blogs/movie-news/10-easter-eggs-in-captain-america--the-winter-soldier-173153662.html


Hint: one of the Easter eggs is, in part, a tired recycling of that old left-wing canard of America's government serving as a front for deposed-Nazi Third Reich desires, with HYDRA standing in for the Nazis and SHIELD for the US government...last seen in The X-Files.
minkowski writes:
on April 7th, 2014 at 8:52:37 PM

@Tanman: Maybe. I have Out of the Furnace somewhere, but it looks like a thousand other movies.

Basically you get to a point where you've seen so many films, nothing is new and everything starts to look like everything else.

I partly blame myself for being such a film hog.








Breck Eisner (who?) to direct Jaden Smith in Karate c*nt, errr, I mean Kid, 2

http://www.deadline.com/2014/04/karate-kid-2-locks-breck-eisner-to-helm-jaden-smith-jackie-chan/
minkowski writes:
on April 7th, 2014 at 8:56:10 PM

Drew GOddard may direct Sinister Six

http://www.cinemablend.com/new/Spider-Man-Sinister-Six-Spin-Off-Looking-Cabin-Woods-Drew-Goddard-Direct-42440.html




Ricky Lake "doc*mentary" Breastmilk gets US release date

http://variety.com/2014/film/news/ricki-lakes-doc*mentary-breastmilk-gets-u-s-distribution-exclusive-1201153524/


(Shaking my motherf*cking head...)





And with that, I'm out.
minkowski writes:
on April 7th, 2014 at 9:02:20 PM

I lied.

Ghostbusters 3 in more trouble (what else is new?)

http://www.cinemablend.com/new/LEGO-Movie-Directors-Walk-Away-From-Ghostbusters-3-Talks-42439.html
minkowski writes:
on April 7th, 2014 at 9:04:51 PM

Kate Mulgrew narrates nutty "doc*mentary"

http://www.cinemablend.com/new/Doc*mentary-Narrated-By-Star-Trek-Actress-Seems-Argue-Earth-Center-Universe-42438.html
minkowski writes:
on April 7th, 2014 at 9:06:31 PM

Older elided news:

Holly Hunter joins Batman vs Superman

http://www.totalfilm.com/news/holly-hunter-joins-batman-vs-superman
minkowski writes:
on April 7th, 2014 at 9:17:02 PM

Corey Feldman refuses Goonies 2

http://www.tmz.com/2014/04/07/corey-feldman-goonies-sequel-script/

(LMAO)
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 7th, 2014 at 9:18:12 PM

thanks for the trash talk
then the addition of more trash,MINK
I cant think of a better place to dump it
minkowski writes:
on April 7th, 2014 at 9:35:04 PM

Hey. I just see myself as Farmer Brown slopping the hogs.



OINK! OINK!
minkowski writes:
on April 7th, 2014 at 9:38:13 PM

Of course it's not lost on me that I called myself a film hog...the difference being...I don't PAY FOR THIS UDDER TRASH!
minkowski writes:
on April 7th, 2014 at 9:41:21 PM

http://www.cracked.com/blog/4-reasons-hollywood-sucks-and-its-all-our-fault/
minkowski writes:
on April 7th, 2014 at 9:44:09 PM

"No, the swagger with which Hollywood staggers is more about rehashed, hastily constructed crap, slapped together out of spare parts and kicked out the door to be devoured by the slavering masses before it even has a chance to curse an uncaring God for giving it life in the first place. That's not news; it's not unique to these modern days or anything. It's always been that way. It's just that the crap used to be a little less fringe, so it skated under the cultural radar. Now we see there's, holy sh*t, another Madea movie getting a theater release?"


Emphasis mine.
minkowski writes:
on April 7th, 2014 at 9:45:46 PM

Where the f*ck did my emphasis go!? Emphasis! EMPHASIS! EMf*ckINGPHASIS!!!!!

Okay. I'm really done now.

f*ck you.
minkowski writes:
on April 7th, 2014 at 9:47:23 PM

"We used to get a Batman movie once a decade, now we get a Green Lantern every financial quarter; we used to get a Tron once in a lifetime, now we get Tron: Legacy every dang weekend"



Amen! Hallelujah! Preach it, my nigga!





But no, I actually like Tron: Legacy. Sort of.
minkowski writes:
on April 7th, 2014 at 9:49:23 PM

It's almost like I wrote this article:

"It doesn't help that science fiction, my particular jam, is most guilty of the gimmick film: Inception, Chronicle, Looper -- they're all new and novel and inventive enough angles to shove money pistons firmly into our nerdgears, but once the novelty wears off, what's left? I truly enjoyed Inception, I did, but for the life of me I couldn't tell you what it was about. Dreams, right? And like, shooting? That sounds good. I'll go with that: Inception was about that kid from 3rd Rock shooting dreams in the face."


LMAO!
minkowski writes:
on April 7th, 2014 at 9:55:52 PM

More from the article. Read it or die:

"There's nothing new or exciting to people like me, because people like me were thrown body and soul into the media Big Bang. The atoms of everything we love were used to build everything you see today. If you grew up in the '60s, the first time you saw Planet of the Apes, it probably blew your mind. How could you have seen that twist coming? There had never been anything like it. And that's because you spent maybe two hours a week at the movies, if you were a huge fan. Between those times, you did other things like "run around outside" or "speak to other human beings." My generation didn't watch movies in the theater -- we watched them in our living rooms, in our bedrooms, on our phones or in our friggin' cars while driving on the highway. We're not blown away by the reboot of Planet of the Apes, because we not only saw the original -- we watched the first reboot, the sequel to that reboot and the Director's Cut of the reimagining of that sequel, and played the Alternate Reality Game for the pre-release of the reboot on the movie's website."

"It's not that Hollywood's out of ideas -- they've never had a ton to begin with. It's that we've simply hit our saturation point. I said I was excited about Looper, earlier -- but I've seen Goodfellas, The Professional and Back to the Future a billion times each. I'm so up on its source material that everything is probably going to feel mind-numbingly familiar. I watched Brave this weekend, but I saw Mulan when I was younger -- I didn't get much out of the Scottish reboot."




Word!
boogiel writes:
on April 7th, 2014 at 10:03:45 PM

Big surprise (/sarc).... Steve Rogers died, Bucky take over.
Cannon writes:
on April 7th, 2014 at 10:46:16 PM


Mink = ray of sunshine.

Tanman32123 writes:
on April 7th, 2014 at 11:01:56 PM

Mink- Ah I see. I guess thats inevitable eventually, once you see THAT many films they've got to start seeming the same lol
Imation writes:
on April 8th, 2014 at 12:09:40 AM

heyy minkowski, could you do a list of movies from the last 5 years you actually do like? :)
DarthMaul writes:
on April 8th, 2014 at 1:41:39 AM

Mink is a child molester
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 8th, 2014 at 1:55:13 AM

My molester is a child

seriously,its a problem
SACdaddy writes:
on April 8th, 2014 at 1:57:53 AM

@Mink: So why not try something new and offer some ideas for once instead of nothing but complaints. You always complain about the state of things without offering any insight into how we got here and how we can advance past the current lull. You think you're the only one dissatisfied by the mediocre broken record that is Hwood today? Reboots, remakes, sequels, and prequels have been around for decades in this art form and others yet you bitch about them like they're something new. We live in a postmodern era where originality is scarce, but no one is asking why. In every dying era before, when the creative saturation point has been supposedly reached something has always come along to spark innovation and creativity and evolve the product into something new. We live in a time where that tipping point is being reached (due to greed and a technological boom) and change IS happening, but we are somewhat blind to its presence. Think about it, tv is actually leading the way in narrative innovation now. Cable TV and Netflix have someway found a path around the shackles of sensitive advertising revenue and sponsorship that use to regulate the content of programming material. HBO kicked off the content revolution, but now every cable network with a pair is casting caution to the wind and pushing limits never challenged before. And network tv is gradually turning in the same direction. It's like they've taken everything that was new and refreshing about film and transitioned it to a form that actually has the platform to not only embrace these ideals but also grow them on a much larger playing field. Not only do they have 12-24 episodes to develop character and narrative, but now they also have less regulation and content restrictions on what they can show and where they can go with the material. The premium channels and Netflix also have the benefit of financial backers that are just as fed up with the current state of affairs as you and me. By investing in these alternate mediums major Hwood actors and directors have finally found an avenue and a venue to operate outside of the typical studio system and stretch their artistic legs. That's why you see them with so many executive producer creds on HBO/Showtime programming and with the new wave of Netflix original productions. Basically the independent revolution we've seen come to the rescue many times before (like in the 70s and early 90s) is happening again but just in a different form than its previous incarnations.

While you're bitching about what doesn't work in Hwood I'm keeping an eye out for what actually does and trying to promote it to a so called fanbase that's supposedly starving for more. Closing your mind to the potential of something will doom you to never see it. I still have hope and see opportunity through the muck that is the market today and that's why I still go to the theater. I roll the dice when needed because I know with so much history, technology, and man's undying will to be different that I will always find gems (like Gravity, The Matrix, American History X, Pulp Fiction, Usual Suspects, Jaws, Star Wars, Unforgiven, Braveheart, etc.) waiting to take us to the next realm of entertainment. Of course it will take more than just me (or you for that matter) screaming for change. It will take productive criticism, positive reinforcement, and yes some tough love from everyone to get the product to evolve. It's easy to be negative about the crap Hwood is slinging, but where does that get you in the long run. Why not try something more challenging and find the positives in the mess and try to build on them? You might not find as many naysaying sheep to follow you, but you might actually inspire someone (or yourself) to embrace the good you've found in these flawed products and create something new for a change.

This is not an attack on you. This is a challenge. Stay classy San Diego :)
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 8th, 2014 at 3:17:07 AM

Rebecca Hall side boob

Tanman32123 writes:
on April 8th, 2014 at 4:33:57 AM

I think we all should be sleeping Crambo :P
M. BuΙΙit writes:
on April 8th, 2014 at 5:12:53 AM

WV-Films writes:
on April 8th, 2014 at 6:14:53 AM

Mink needs to get laid.
DarthMaul writes:
on April 8th, 2014 at 6:44:20 AM

I no this may seem out of character from me but i really wanted to add my two cents.

Mink claims to be this almost god like figure when it comes to critiquing films. Saying this and that about the state of the film industry.

Mink you do nothing but fuel that sess pit they call Hollywood. You have been coming on here for countless years every single day writing and writing. Writing about bullsh*t films. You like f*cking expendables for gods sake. And you expect me to take you seriously with the sh*t that streams out of your bitter, jealous mouth.

For f*cks sake do something about it.....Stop coming on here posting on this sh*t forum that's about sh*t films.If you had spent all the time and energy you had spent splurting crap on this forum and instead spent it writing scripts you probably would have one an oscar. Do something productive with your time apart from being a hater

p.s.

Mink is a child molester
M. BuΙΙit writes:
on April 8th, 2014 at 7:15:40 AM

^^Your sexy.. Wanna f*ck?
Cannon writes:
on April 8th, 2014 at 7:30:48 AM


There’s currently a boa constrictor loose in my apartment complex. True story. Everyone’s all up in arms about it; a few women are even screaming. For f*ck’s sake, people. It’s not a cobra or anything. They’re 99% harmless.
DarthMaul writes:
on April 8th, 2014 at 7:55:19 AM

Bullit you only f*ck minkowski.....your his bottom bitch
M. BuΙΙit writes:
on April 8th, 2014 at 8:24:29 AM

@Cannon

Shove Your c*ck down it's throat.

Cheers.
M. BuΙΙit writes:
on April 8th, 2014 at 8:25:09 AM

@DarthMaul

You are complete inbred c*nt, that was the fake Bullit your wanker.

Cheers
DarthMaul writes:
on April 8th, 2014 at 9:20:41 AM

I don't give a f*cking monkey if it's the fake , real or imaginary bullit you f*cking prick
Wolfie writes:
on April 8th, 2014 at 1:04:25 PM

Mink why do you complain so much? There really isn't a whole lot of new creative ideas for films anymore. I on the other hand, do like the direction movie industries are going making cool comic book films which I believe a lot of people love, yes there corny at times with lame jokes and overdone cgi but who cares? They've never been done like this before and really get the audiences attention and lead to more and more movies, because they are simply following the comic books for ideas. If you think for some reason movies suck nowadays, not true. Yes there not as good as some classics but have you seen any of the best picture nominations this year? amazing films. If you are looking for something to watch, instead of criticizing modern day film making maybe you should look there.
Wolfie writes:
on April 8th, 2014 at 1:12:12 PM

Hollywood has and is going to continue to make crap, but why do you have to post and remind us? Just have to know that that's a part of the movie industry there are good and bad films talk about the great ones get over the bad ones.
python6 writes:
on April 9th, 2014 at 5:58:39 AM

Madame Hydra, John Walker Super-Patriot

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved