WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Breaking Box Office Records

Posted: April 6th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Breaking Box Office RecordsSubmit Comment
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" continued Marvel's streak of successful films by grossing $96 million at the domestic box office this weekend, setting the record for the highest April opening of all time, beating the previous record-holder "Fast Five" ($86.2 million).

In only 10 days, the sequel earned an additional $207.1 million overseas, which is more than the entire international gross of "Captain America: The First Avenger" ($193.9 million). "The Winter Soldier" now earned $303 million worldwide and quickly approaching the total worldwide gross of "The First Avenger" ($370.6 million).

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" cost $170 million to make, which means it's already a massive hit. The film also has a very impressive 89% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes. The third installment has already been announced and is set to hit theaters on May 6th, 2016.

Check out the rest of the box office results

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on April 6th, 2014 at 9:55:20 PM

Zzzzz. This was news two days ago when I predicted it would and posted a link to an article with early numbers.

But hey, second place is good too, buddy.
OneTime writes:
on April 6th, 2014 at 9:56:33 PM

it was really good. that is all.
Cannon writes:
on April 6th, 2014 at 10:23:14 PM


I guess Marvel is feeling pretty good about their chosen summer 2016 square-off against Batman vs. Superman.

boogiel writes:
on April 6th, 2014 at 11:27:05 PM

I enjoyed the movie. I might have enjoyed it more if the douchebag in the back hadn't kept yelling at the screen and clapping every five minutes.
BillyBunter writes:
on April 6th, 2014 at 11:45:05 PM

@rambo I have heard off another friend it was a good film. Thanks for the heads up I will check it out.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 6th, 2014 at 11:45:55 PM

Saw it today. A very solid and enjoyable and well-written sequel.
BillyBunter writes:
on April 6th, 2014 at 11:49:14 PM

@deaft I agree, I went in with low expectations and I was really surprised. It's up there with the first iron man like a couple of other people said in here. I like some of the Easter eggs planted in the film also about other possible characters they are going to introduce.
cress writes:
on April 7th, 2014 at 12:00:24 AM

Very enjoyable, and probably my favorite Avenger-hero film now. The action sequences were damn good.
warriors187 writes:
on April 7th, 2014 at 12:05:30 AM



@rambo
I agree. Snowpiercer was bad ass. Reminded me of an 80's Escape from New York type feel.
I thought the ending was kind of whack, though.
All in all really cool movie.
BillyBunter writes:
on April 7th, 2014 at 12:21:59 AM

@cress yeah the action sequences were impressive, balls to the wall action.
cress writes:
on April 7th, 2014 at 12:51:44 AM

@Billy. I thought the scene where they try to get Sam Jackson in his vehicle was f*cking great. Very impressed by that sequence. I made fun of the Russo bros. when I found out Marvel picked them as directors, but they delivered a damn good film.
BlackDynamite writes:
on April 7th, 2014 at 12:58:31 AM

I'm glad the movie did well, it is a step above the normal Marvel film, and they dropped a lot of hints to future projects in the film.

I'm curious as to if Doctor Strange will make a cameo in Avengers 2, due to something someone said in the film.
BillyBunter writes:
on April 7th, 2014 at 1:03:24 AM

@cress that scene was great, it was like an old school James Bond scene. Come to think about it the whole movie in terms of villains and plot felt like an old Rodger Moore bond movie. If you took away cap and added Rodger Moore back in his 007 days it would have been a great bond film.
BillyBunter writes:
on April 7th, 2014 at 1:06:57 AM

@Black I am curious about that one scene where they brought up that map with the red dots on it who else was named. I am sure someone will go over it in the next few days to see if there is any hint at future Marvel characters being introduced.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 7th, 2014 at 1:40:58 AM

Captain America was everything a film should be. It was well-acted, surprisingly and gave me a newfound respect for Chris Evans. The action was very well choreographed. The hand-to-hand Cap had with Winter Soldier was epic and very quick-paced. It deserves way above a 89%. If Catching Fire, which is basically the same concept about freedom in a Big Brother like environment albeit in a world where they failed to prevent it, gets a 90%, this film deserves a 95%. I haven't seen such a well-done action film like this in years. Everything. The music, the action, the characters, and the story were very well done. The best part was that is was half and half between an old fashion political thriller and a superhero film.

@Cress
I'm with you on that. Captain America has always been my favorite though. Being the most human one makes him the one you root for the most you know?

@Rambo
Snowpiercer was good huh? So Chris Evans is having a pretty good f*cking year so far. LOL Can't believe that's the same guy from Fantastic Four who, and I'm pretty sure I said this too, looked like he was going nowhere in his career. Nice to be proven wrong.

@Crambo
Definitely want to check out Snowpiercer though. Looks like a genuinely interesting film. Thanks for the review on it.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 7th, 2014 at 1:42:31 AM

@Crambo
Sorry. I didn't realize I had already put your name above a comment. Times like this I wish I had the damn edit button.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 7th, 2014 at 1:57:17 AM

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Breaking Box Office Records ... and when the skies rains, the soil below gets wet.

It's Captain Obvious: The Withered Reporter ...
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 7th, 2014 at 3:42:10 AM

RIP Mickey Rooney.


I never understood why Ava Garnder married him.
Venom1970 writes:
on April 7th, 2014 at 3:59:58 AM

Will see on Wednesday, looks great from previews.

Venom1970 writes:
on April 7th, 2014 at 4:01:27 AM

@Tanman

Purchased Planes 3D for my son, going on your recommendation. haha
defiant1 writes:
on April 7th, 2014 at 4:33:31 AM

I'm curious to see how the Agents of Shield show will react to the events in this movie. Remember Agent Sitwell? He was in the last episode. I think it's genius to have a weekly tv series running along the same timeline as their movies.
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 7th, 2014 at 5:10:02 AM

Going to probably on Tuesday.

@Venom
Lmao f*ck you haha

@Defiant
I disagree. You'd have to be a pretty hardcore fan to want THAT much story on these characters. Like they're not fighting evil villains 24/7. A TV series In between movies would be too much story IMO.
M. BuΙΙit writes:
on April 7th, 2014 at 5:11:53 AM

^Complete wanker

Get it right Alex The other one is the fake me.

Cheers
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 7th, 2014 at 5:55:28 AM

Alex

Would you please delete this pathetic clone above Me?

This profile is quite obviously the fake one and the most annoying:

M. BuÉÉit
Member Since: Apr 7th, 2014


Hopefully you'll get rid off this today.


Thank you.

M. BuΙΙit writes:
on April 7th, 2014 at 7:55:59 AM

Where do you get off firstly stealing my account then trying to be me.
DarthMaul writes:
on April 8th, 2014 at 1:43:37 AM

Mink is a child molester
King B writes:
on April 10th, 2014 at 1:18:39 PM

DC please do sumthin......anything that isnt green lantern

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved