WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Arnold Schwarzenegger in "Terminator Genisys"
Oct 31st, 2014
Trailer for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 31st, 2014
Seth Rogen is Steve Wozniak in Steve Jobs Biopic, Starring Christian Bale
Oct 31st, 2014
First Look at "Pride and Prejudice and Zombies"
Oct 31st, 2014
"Terminator Genisys" Storyboards Tease a Massive Battle Scene
Oct 31st, 2014
New Trailer for "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Arrives Online
Oct 31st, 2014
First "Terminator Genisys" Photos, Plot Details Revealed
Oct 30th, 2014
Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot
Oct 30th, 2014
Michael Bay to Direct "13 Hours" Benghazi Film
Oct 30th, 2014
Final Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 30th, 2014
First Poster for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
Keanu Reeves' Next Film is "Replicas" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
"Avengers: Infinity War" Trailer Leaked Online
Oct 29th, 2014
First "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip is Here!
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Explains Why "Hulk" and "Black Widow" Films are NOT Happening
Oct 29th, 2014
First Look at "Black Panther" Costume
Oct 29th, 2014
"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Unveils Titles, Logos and Release Dates For All Phase 3 Films
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team
Oct 28th, 2014
David Goyer Writing Superman Prequel TV Series "Krypton"?
Oct 28th, 2014
First Look at Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Oct 28th, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Trailer Coming This Year?
Oct 28th, 2014
Ewan McGregor Says "Trainspotting" Sequel to Shoot in 2016
Oct 28th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in Marvel's "Doctor Strange"!
Oct 27th, 2014
"Furious 7" Unveils Second Poster
Oct 27th, 2014
Jesse Eisenberg May Return as Lex Luthor in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film
Oct 27th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Unveils Title and Poster, Trailer Coming Soon
Oct 27th, 2014
Photos: "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" to Show Funeral of Bruce Wayne's Parents?
Oct 27th, 2014
"Ouija" Easily Beat Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" at Box Office
Oct 27th, 2014
Russell Brand is Quitting Acting Because He's Scared of Money
Oct 27th, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says He Wanted to Play Wolverine and Batman
Oct 26th, 2014
Christopher Nolan No Longer Involved With Warner Bros' Superhero Films
Oct 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

Posted: April 6th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by DirectorSubmit Comment
Last year, Sean Astin was asked whether he believes that "The Goonies" sequel will ever happen. The actor replied that he's positive that we'll soon get a follow-up. "It will happen," he said. "I'm a thousand percent certain there will be a sequel. I will bet my children on it."

Now, TMZ caught up with director Richard Donner (The Goonies, Superman) and asked if he's planning to make another comic book movie. The helmer replied: "If you call 'Goonies' a comic book. We're doing a sequel."

The original film was released in 1985 and starred Astin, Josh Brolin, Corey Feldman, Jeff Cohen and Martha Plimpton. It was written by Steven Spielberg. No word if the sequel will follow the same gang three decades later. It's rumored that the focus will be on the kids of the gang with some cameos thrown in.

Source: Variety, TMZ


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Biz Malarkey writes:
on April 6th, 2014 at 8:44:35 AM

The won't leave any stone unturned will they ducking hollywood
bandolero999 writes:
on April 6th, 2014 at 9:31:54 AM

Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
bandolero999 writes:
on April 6th, 2014 at 10:43:34 AM

50 years too late.maybe throw in Johah hill and Channing tatum then it will be big
SACdaddy writes:
on April 6th, 2014 at 10:49:01 AM

With most of the cast still acting after all these years I could see this being somewhat decent. Might have a hard time finding Data or Chunk but the rest of the cast should be a piece of cake. He'll even the Fratelli brothers are still around. Not too sure about Ma though :(
Raider writes:
on April 6th, 2014 at 11:17:51 AM

Goonies 2 Corey Feldman needs money!
hellsing writes:
on April 6th, 2014 at 11:23:47 AM

it was written by freaking chris columbas
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 6th, 2014 at 1:05:34 PM

The original for the most part,had child actors we all knew

This will not work if they just throw a bunch of random turds in the movie hoping that the audience will automatically latch on to them

Have The Goonies disappear while trying to relive their glory days
the kids finally realize how cool their parents are and team up to search for them

If you dont want a dud
keep the new turds screen time to a minimum all together

RAMBO
everybody likes The Goonies
not just 30-40 year olds
TheAmicko writes:
on April 6th, 2014 at 1:36:30 PM

God damn it those keyboard warriors/attention whores is beginning to annoy the f*ck out of me. I actually praised this sites posters on her a couple of threads ago (to late ass many of my post due to the big time difference). People where actually discussing movies again and I saw some mini reviews from some of you. f*cking nice I thought... There's hope for this site. Mink. Don't just brag about it my man.... If you can delete those annoying imbeciles like jb and Bullit (the same or not the same) I don't care... Both seems like great *ssholes!
TheAmicko writes:
on April 6th, 2014 at 4:01:31 PM

And please ignore them. Like when pornstars (and some "real" actresses I h-wood) try to sound smart in a interview... Your like yeah yeah... Keep to the f*cking/clothes off business you stupid bitch. That's what think about these types on here... Minus the clothes off and f*cking AND minus staying alive in general.
Think Mcfly Think writes:
on April 6th, 2014 at 4:18:24 PM

Jesus can we leave my childhood alone for sh*ts sake.
minkowski writes:
on April 6th, 2014 at 5:29:28 PM

@TheAmicko: wiping the entire site would probably be a lot easier.

Anyway, this could be decent, but I doubt it. Donner is pretty much passed his prime and the first film was accidental magic. Don't think they'll get the same result twice, no matter how hard they try.
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 6th, 2014 at 6:11:27 PM

@Amicko


I'm sorry to disappoint you in your lack of judgement but hey, at least I know with whom you're so much infatuated with and as such, I wish to give you both, you and Mink, my blessing on your route to Odin's Heaven!

Have fun people. I'm sure you will.

minkowski writes:
on April 6th, 2014 at 6:59:11 PM

*past his prime.
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 6th, 2014 at 7:00:39 PM

@Amicko

Ignore em buddy. Theyll leave in time.

As for the Goonies 2. I'll believe it when I see it. It's like Ghostbusters 3, it's been talked about and confirmed so many times before its hard to believe it until its in theaters.
BlackDynamite writes:
on April 7th, 2014 at 12:58:56 AM

Why
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 7th, 2014 at 1:27:50 AM

That's the only thing that will get Feldman out of that coke induced coma he's been in for two decades ... what ? He wasn't in a coma ? That was really him ?

We are so f*cked.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 7th, 2014 at 1:28:49 AM

After that floating turd that Spike Lee served up, I wonder if Josh thinks rehashing this sh*t would be a good idea either.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 7th, 2014 at 1:29:45 AM

Wow. Wonder if Astin will get Pauley Shore to do a cameo as the Weez .... before they all stone his lame ass to death.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 7th, 2014 at 1:30:35 AM

Out of all these people, why is Martha Plimpton the only one we can say had a decent career ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 7th, 2014 at 1:31:55 AM

May they can get that asian dude to finally make a contraption that can teach Corey Feldman how to act.


By the way, the wrong Corey died.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 7th, 2014 at 1:32:37 AM

How do you get the two Coreys back together ?

Overdose outside the Viper room.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 7th, 2014 at 1:33:13 AM

Why didn't Josh do like his ol' man did and marry a loud, obnoxious yenta ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 7th, 2014 at 1:34:35 AM

Heard Chubbo lost all that weight. Guess they'll contractually make his character carry around excess liposuction leaking out of hazardous weight bags in a backpack all the time.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 7th, 2014 at 1:35:18 AM

"If you call 'Goonies' a comic book. We're doing a sequel."

Nope. I call it Ghostbusters III.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 7th, 2014 at 1:36:02 AM

"I'm a thousand percent certain there will be a sequel. I will bet my children on it."

And aren't those little f*cking sh*tstains f*cking ecstatic.
TheAmicko writes:
on April 7th, 2014 at 3:56:49 AM

@ Mink... They Are already deleted in - what I would like to call... Life. Makes them even more sad.

@Tanman. My point exactly. Had to mention them though... Hoping we all ignore them.
DarthMaul writes:
on April 8th, 2014 at 1:44:10 AM

Mink is a child molester

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!

Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved