WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Full "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Banner Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Sequel Confirmed, Release Date Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
"Godzilla 2" Announced, Three Monsters Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
Four Character Posters for Tom Hardy's "Mad Max: Fury Road"
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot?
Jul 26th, 2014
Trailer for Kevin Smith's "Tusk" Horror Film
Jul 26th, 2014
Chris Pratt Wants to Kill Iron Man in Future Marvel Film
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Daniel Radcliffe's "Horns" Supernatural Thriller
Jul 26th, 2014
First Bizarre Photo From "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Movie
Jul 26th, 2014
First Look at Elsa From "Frozen" in "Once Upon a Time" TV Series
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Walking Dead" Season 5
Jul 26th, 2014
Colin Firth Gets Physical With Mark Hamill in "Kingsman: Secret Service" Photo
Jul 26th, 2014
Quicksilver, Hawkeye and Vision in New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Posters
Jul 26th, 2014
Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"
Jul 26th, 2014
Someone Leaked "The Expendables 3" Online, Already Downloaded 200,000 Times
Jul 26th, 2014
Marvel's "Ant-Man" Loses Patrick Wilson and Two Other Actors
Jul 26th, 2014
"Argo" Writer in Talks for "Justice League"
Jul 25th, 2014
"24" Movie and "X-Files" Reboot May Happen
Jul 25th, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Confirms Role in "Shazam" Superhero Film
Jul 25th, 2014
"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" Writer Hints at Direction of Third Film
Jul 25th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

Posted: April 6th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by DirectorSubmit Comment
Last year, Sean Astin was asked whether he believes that "The Goonies" sequel will ever happen. The actor replied that he's positive that we'll soon get a follow-up. "It will happen," he said. "I'm a thousand percent certain there will be a sequel. I will bet my children on it."

Now, TMZ caught up with director Richard Donner (The Goonies, Superman) and asked if he's planning to make another comic book movie. The helmer replied: "If you call 'Goonies' a comic book. We're doing a sequel."

The original film was released in 1985 and starred Astin, Josh Brolin, Corey Feldman, Jeff Cohen and Martha Plimpton. It was written by Steven Spielberg. No word if the sequel will follow the same gang three decades later. It's rumored that the focus will be on the kids of the gang with some cameos thrown in.

Source: Variety, TMZ


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Biz Malarkey writes:
on April 6th, 2014 at 8:44:35 AM

The won't leave any stone unturned will they ducking hollywood
bandolero999 writes:
on April 6th, 2014 at 9:31:54 AM

Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
bandolero999 writes:
on April 6th, 2014 at 10:43:34 AM

50 years too late.maybe throw in Johah hill and Channing tatum then it will be big
SACdaddy writes:
on April 6th, 2014 at 10:49:01 AM

With most of the cast still acting after all these years I could see this being somewhat decent. Might have a hard time finding Data or Chunk but the rest of the cast should be a piece of cake. He'll even the Fratelli brothers are still around. Not too sure about Ma though :(
Raider writes:
on April 6th, 2014 at 11:17:51 AM

Goonies 2 Corey Feldman needs money!
hellsing writes:
on April 6th, 2014 at 11:23:47 AM

it was written by freaking chris columbas
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 6th, 2014 at 1:05:34 PM

The original for the most part,had child actors we all knew

This will not work if they just throw a bunch of random turds in the movie hoping that the audience will automatically latch on to them

Have The Goonies disappear while trying to relive their glory days
the kids finally realize how cool their parents are and team up to search for them

If you dont want a dud
keep the new turds screen time to a minimum all together

RAMBO
everybody likes The Goonies
not just 30-40 year olds
TheAmicko writes:
on April 6th, 2014 at 1:36:30 PM

God damn it those keyboard warriors/attention whores is beginning to annoy the f*ck out of me. I actually praised this sites posters on her a couple of threads ago (to late ass many of my post due to the big time difference). People where actually discussing movies again and I saw some mini reviews from some of you. f*cking nice I thought... There's hope for this site. Mink. Don't just brag about it my man.... If you can delete those annoying imbeciles like jb and Bullit (the same or not the same) I don't care... Both seems like great *ssholes!
TheAmicko writes:
on April 6th, 2014 at 4:01:31 PM

And please ignore them. Like when pornstars (and some "real" actresses I h-wood) try to sound smart in a interview... Your like yeah yeah... Keep to the f*cking/clothes off business you stupid bitch. That's what think about these types on here... Minus the clothes off and f*cking AND minus staying alive in general.
Think Mcfly Think writes:
on April 6th, 2014 at 4:18:24 PM

Jesus can we leave my childhood alone for sh*ts sake.
minkowski writes:
on April 6th, 2014 at 5:29:28 PM

@TheAmicko: wiping the entire site would probably be a lot easier.

Anyway, this could be decent, but I doubt it. Donner is pretty much passed his prime and the first film was accidental magic. Don't think they'll get the same result twice, no matter how hard they try.
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 6th, 2014 at 6:11:27 PM

@Amicko


I'm sorry to disappoint you in your lack of judgement but hey, at least I know with whom you're so much infatuated with and as such, I wish to give you both, you and Mink, my blessing on your route to Odin's Heaven!

Have fun people. I'm sure you will.

minkowski writes:
on April 6th, 2014 at 6:59:11 PM

*past his prime.
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 6th, 2014 at 7:00:39 PM

@Amicko

Ignore em buddy. Theyll leave in time.

As for the Goonies 2. I'll believe it when I see it. It's like Ghostbusters 3, it's been talked about and confirmed so many times before its hard to believe it until its in theaters.
BlackDynamite writes:
on April 7th, 2014 at 12:58:56 AM

Why
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 7th, 2014 at 1:27:50 AM

That's the only thing that will get Feldman out of that coke induced coma he's been in for two decades ... what ? He wasn't in a coma ? That was really him ?

We are so f*cked.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 7th, 2014 at 1:28:49 AM

After that floating turd that Spike Lee served up, I wonder if Josh thinks rehashing this sh*t would be a good idea either.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 7th, 2014 at 1:29:45 AM

Wow. Wonder if Astin will get Pauley Shore to do a cameo as the Weez .... before they all stone his lame ass to death.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 7th, 2014 at 1:30:35 AM

Out of all these people, why is Martha Plimpton the only one we can say had a decent career ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 7th, 2014 at 1:31:55 AM

May they can get that asian dude to finally make a contraption that can teach Corey Feldman how to act.


By the way, the wrong Corey died.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 7th, 2014 at 1:32:37 AM

How do you get the two Coreys back together ?

Overdose outside the Viper room.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 7th, 2014 at 1:33:13 AM

Why didn't Josh do like his ol' man did and marry a loud, obnoxious yenta ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 7th, 2014 at 1:34:35 AM

Heard Chubbo lost all that weight. Guess they'll contractually make his character carry around excess liposuction leaking out of hazardous weight bags in a backpack all the time.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 7th, 2014 at 1:35:18 AM

"If you call 'Goonies' a comic book. We're doing a sequel."

Nope. I call it Ghostbusters III.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 7th, 2014 at 1:36:02 AM

"I'm a thousand percent certain there will be a sequel. I will bet my children on it."

And aren't those little f*cking sh*tstains f*cking ecstatic.
TheAmicko writes:
on April 7th, 2014 at 3:56:49 AM

@ Mink... They Are already deleted in - what I would like to call... Life. Makes them even more sad.

@Tanman. My point exactly. Had to mention them though... Hoping we all ignore them.
DarthMaul writes:
on April 8th, 2014 at 1:44:10 AM

Mink is a child molester

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved