WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Christopher Nolan Wouldn't Tell His Composer Any "Interstellar" Details

Posted: April 5th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Christopher Nolan WouldnSubmit Comment
Christopher Nolan (The Dark Knight, Inception) is very secrative about his movies, sometimes even hiding the script from his actors. But there are crew members that are so integral to the creative process that they absolutely must know every detail of the film in order to work on it.

One of those crew members is the composer, who takes a completed film and adds music to in order to control the tone of the scenes, tell audiences how to feel and to help transition between sequences.

But now comes word from composer Hans Zimmer (The Dark Knight Rises, 12 Years a Slave, Man of Steel) that Nolan expected him to create the score for Nolan's upcoming "Interstellar" sci-fi film without letting him see the script or telling him anything about the story.

"Before I began, last January, Chris said to me, 'Hans, I will write one page of text for you. Just write whatever comes to you from this one single page,'" said Zimmer. "[The page] wasn't about the film. What Chris wrote down that day, and what he wanted from me, had more to do with my story than the plot of the movie."

It's not clear how Zimmer can provide a good score without knowing anything about the film, but we'll see how the whole thing turned out when "Interstellar" hits theaters on November 7th.

Source: WDEF


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on April 4th, 2014 at 10:14:59 PM

mink is a child molester.
minkowski writes:
on April 4th, 2014 at 10:17:31 PM

The Composer doesn't need the plot, all he needs is this films tone, direction and pace. That's about it. A decent, experienced composer can throw together some good work just from that alone.

Boring news.

minkowski writes:
on April 4th, 2014 at 10:17:42 PM

Little c.
Biz Malarkey writes:
on April 4th, 2014 at 10:18:05 PM

This overrated piece of sh*t wants a crappy composer to score a movie he's ludicrous



Incon-f*cking-ceivable
minkowski writes:
on April 4th, 2014 at 10:29:14 PM

Doesn't matter. All of Zimmer's crap sounds identical. Besides, Nolan's worked with the dude, so it's not like Hans doesn't have a clue what Nolan wants.

The real news here is that Zimmer is going to give us more of what we've seen, and more of what he's made a thousand time snow, and that Nolan has only one mood: dark and gloomy.



Really, these two one-speed, monotonous cinematic "artists" are perfect for each other, and the only thing now missing is hiring Michael Bay for the cinematography.

A trifecta of repetition they would be.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on April 4th, 2014 at 11:13:18 PM

Agreed boring news a good composer doesn't need all the details
minkowski writes:
on April 4th, 2014 at 11:16:55 PM

In space, you can hear only Bullitt scream.
minkowski writes:
on April 4th, 2014 at 11:21:31 PM

Business Insider says 'Captain America: The Winter Soldier' Is A Disappointingly Dumb Movie

http://finance.yahoo.com/news/why-captain-america-winter-soldier-233500806.html

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" may be one of the better Marvel movies, but it is a stretch to call it a smart and subversive spy thriller as many have claimed. Beneath the surface, it is just as dumb and cautious, albeit enjoyable and well-executed, as everything Marvel Studios has and perhaps will ever produce.
boogiel writes:
on April 4th, 2014 at 11:23:59 PM

Someday those secretive attitude is gonna bite back at Nolan.
minkowski writes:
on April 4th, 2014 at 11:31:19 PM

Behind the scenes tour of Days of Future Past

http://www.theverge.com/2014/4/3/5577044/x-men-days-of-future-past-set-bryan-singer
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 4th, 2014 at 11:57:32 PM

@mink
So Zimmer's repetitive. Thanks for helping me sum up in one word what every "talent" in Hollywood in the last 10 years is. LOL
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 5th, 2014 at 12:56:09 AM

Just play that funky music white boy
Play that funky music right
M.Bullitt writes:
on April 5th, 2014 at 2:48:23 AM

I love the fact that my impersonators try to mock me. Wanker would not know the real me if I was in the room.

Cheers
M.Bullitt writes:
on April 5th, 2014 at 2:50:14 AM

I dislike that c*nt Hans Zimmer his music score is always the same, Why can't they use Linda Ronstadt?

Wolverhampton playing well again

Cheers
M.Bullitt writes:
on April 5th, 2014 at 5:51:35 AM

Woke up with a semi erection, need to rub something or someone. Craving more male oral sex.

Any takers in Luxembourg?
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 5th, 2014 at 6:06:15 AM

"minkowski writes:

on April 4th, 2014 at 11:16:55 PM

In space, you can hear only Bullitt scream."


LOL!
DarthMaul writes:
on April 5th, 2014 at 6:22:10 AM

Mink.....is......a.......CHILD MOLESTER!!!!
M.Bullitt writes:
on April 5th, 2014 at 8:05:22 AM

^^ This wanker above me and the Fake Bullit should get together and f*ck
M.Bullitt writes:
on April 5th, 2014 at 8:09:31 AM

No place like home

http://www.advocate.com/news/world-news/2013/11/18/two-gay-politicians-lead-luxembourgs-government
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 5th, 2014 at 8:36:31 AM

Guys... I don't know if you're all aware...
And I hate I have to break the news like this...


But..

Mink is a child molester.

Also: RIP Kurt Cobain! 20 years today. A damn good artist gone way to young.

Article related: Intersteller sounds awesome and I can't wait for a trailer. I've been hearing about this film for years now. Should be interesting.
M.Bullitt writes:
on April 5th, 2014 at 9:32:28 AM

^^Buffoon Curt Cobain was a coward who took easy way out, overrated c*nt who is no loss to the world.

Cheers
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 5th, 2014 at 9:49:27 AM

Kurt*
M.‎‎‎‎ Bullitt writes:
on April 5th, 2014 at 3:10:38 PM

Shutup tanman!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved