WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Johnny Knoxville Hired to Voice Leonardo in "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Reboot

Posted: April 4th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Johnny Knoxville Hired to Voice Leonardo in "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" RebootSubmit Comment
Michael Bay's upcoming "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" reboot already finished filming and is scheduled to hit theaters on August 8th. But now comes word that a last minute change is being made to the cast.

Apparently Johnny Knoxville and Tony Shalhoub are being brought in to lend their voices to Leonardo and Splinter, respectively. The characters were actually played and voiced by Pete Ploszek and Danny Woodburn, but their contract only guaranteed them to physically perform the roles, giving Paramount Pictures the option to find a voice replacement.

It's not clear why the studio is doing this, but it's likely due to the film's unwelcome reception. Paramount is just giving fans another reason to see the reboot and hoping that all the changes to the Turtles' backstory and their looks will not keep moviegoers from seeing the film.

Source: Hitfix


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Biz Malarkey writes:
on April 4th, 2014 at 8:39:26 AM

Starting to sound like green lantern all over again
bandolero999 writes:
on April 4th, 2014 at 9:03:37 AM

Hope this bombs
DarthMaul writes:
on April 4th, 2014 at 9:26:59 AM

Mink is a child molester
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 4th, 2014 at 9:42:41 AM

Good old Knoxville
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 4th, 2014 at 9:52:33 AM

f*ck this movie!
SACdaddy writes:
on April 4th, 2014 at 10:06:14 AM

Little late in the game for this. Not a good sign.
Raider writes:
on April 4th, 2014 at 10:50:52 AM

Can never go wrong with Johnny Knoxville. But I'm not sure about this.
Frank_Castle writes:
on April 4th, 2014 at 10:51:22 AM

I only hate the fact that it's looking like how I expected it to look. Like transformers
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 4th, 2014 at 12:07:19 PM

Chink is a mild molester.
capsule writes:
on April 4th, 2014 at 12:07:51 PM

How can this be, when Knoxville sounds like he smoked a pack a day for 10 years. Is he going to incorporate weezing sounds into the action scenes? This movie is so f*cking up, like I said before Michelangelo's voice totally ain't bro enough bro.
Stapes writes:
on April 4th, 2014 at 2:13:58 PM

I thought Michaelangelo was suposed to be the retarded one.
mcm317 writes:
on April 4th, 2014 at 2:46:02 PM

the turtles look f*cked. seriously. they look like they have down syndrome
Doucheception writes:
on April 4th, 2014 at 2:48:52 PM

http://smg.photobucket.com/user/SalemCrow/media/bay-turtles_shrek.jpg.html
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 4th, 2014 at 4:03:43 PM

don't really have money, nor money to waste on this...nor the time...how are they supposed to be 'ninja-like' if turtles are the size of transformers? how are they supposed to hide without being easily seen? april's part sounds nothing like a reporter either...these are the kind of changes that happened with the transformers films...they take every cool thing we like and turn it into something 'uncool'
makingcircles writes:
on April 4th, 2014 at 4:42:56 PM

Damn...I hear all of the critics...I see where this movie can be so flawed. Yet...I'm still excited as f*ck to see it. I mean..I wasn't a huge Transformers fan back in the 80s but I had my toys (Optimus Prime) and I thought the movies did a good job making it fun with some "wow" moments. So I think this movie could still do a good job in appealing to my geek factor. The only issue I have seen so far is their size. I mean...nothing that big is coming out of a manhole (haha...big...manhole). Seriously though...they are too big. They probably would look stupid if they were small too though. Eastman and Laird definitely didn't think that one through. I digress. I have heard the comments that they look retarded but truthfully...as much as I liked the 90s Turtles movie...they looked pretty retarded too. I mean...their mutated f*cking turtles. Are they supposed to no look retarded? Guarnteeed if I spilled toxic waste on my face I would look retarded (or more retarded depending on who you are asking) So that's it...I can't not be excited for this movie. It's the ninja turtles...and I'll take them in whatever form is thrown at me. All I ask is a decent script, sweet action sequences, and a good laugh every now and then.
vincere01 writes:
on April 4th, 2014 at 5:14:23 PM

And this my friends is the metaphorical black bag being tied around its head and a large axe swinging through the air to put it out of its misery.

They have pissed off the majority of adults/original fans. And parents will say it looks to violent for the nickalodean crowd. I just dont see this movie making its budget back
lawman writes:
on April 4th, 2014 at 6:11:02 PM

Deftone,


That was hilarious. Again, laughed out loud like a twat. But it makes me wonder, what would a "mild" molestation consist of?
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 4th, 2014 at 6:34:06 PM

@ makingcircles, i wasn't a big transformers fan in the 80s either, what got me into transformers was beast wars...i like how it had more truth to its source material in terms of specific details on characters, such as ravage, seeing ravage TALK, TRANSFORM into a cassette...yet they can't do that for a live action film instead of having no lines, no transformations? i call that a real lame f*cking excuse because the cgi at the time in the mid 90s was meant to show how realistic it could look if only they had the cgi advancements of today...problem is the these were separate studios...studios today never do that or just flat out don't have the balls to...maybe it's the director's vision or executives or producers that decide those things, i don't really know...all i can say is that it doesn't 'own' over what i fell in love with in the cartoons, in my eyes it's all 2nd best...same idea with TMNT, someone already said it here too, michaelangelo doesn't sound 'bro' enough...plus the original cartoon OWNS over the lame ass new ones
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 4th, 2014 at 6:51:25 PM

and i'll say it again, the original cartoon OWNS over any new one that comes out today, every time they do a new one, it doesn't RESPECT its predecessor and thereby can't be taken seriously among its original fans...because they do everything to turn our interest away...the original fans will have told and shown their children the old cartoons and films from generation to generation, these are the people that you have to impress...and they wonder why they get negative feedback? go figure
BlackDynamite writes:
on April 4th, 2014 at 9:46:13 PM

You guys are all bugging out over the fact that Knoxville is voicing Leonardo, but even more out of place is the fact that TONY SHALLOUB is f*cking voicing Shredder.
minkowski writes:
on April 4th, 2014 at 10:11:38 PM

Zzzzz. Show us the damned Turtles already.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on April 4th, 2014 at 10:49:55 PM

A white Shredder and now this. Definitely not seeing it.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 5th, 2014 at 1:36:42 PM

Johnny Knoxville Hired to Voice Leonardo in "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Reboot .. afterwards, Leonardo blows off his left testicle with a bean bag shot from a gun held by Casey Jones ...

Love the scene where the turtles and splinter go to the car rental agency, rent a car, spray paint it and modify the inside to be crash safe and then enter it in a demolition construction site for a demolition derby.

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 5th, 2014 at 1:37:34 PM

Does this mean they dubbed in the voice of the late Ryan Dunn for the scenes in which Leonardo gets hit in the balls ?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved