WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works

Posted: April 3rd, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the WorksSubmit Comment
Marvel head Kevin Feige recently revealed that he would like to go from releasing two superhero films per year to as many as four. And now comes word that he already mapped out how he wants to expand the cinematic universe all the way to 2028.

"[Feige] concedes that Marvel won't recover the film rights to Spider-Man or the X-Men anytime soon, but says Marvel has something more valuable: a universe of thousands of characters it controls entirely," said Business Week. "Feige can produce an unlimited number of films with interweaving story lines and characters. People might show up for 'The Avengers,' meet the Black Widow, and come back for her movie, too. There's a map of films reaching far into the next decade on the wall of Feige's office."

Disney CEO Bob Iger added that he would love to replicate the success of "The Avengers" with other Marvel teams, like the studio is currently doing with "Guardians of the Galaxy," which Iger says may be its own spin-offs focusing on Star-Lord, Gamora, Drax, Groot, and Rocket Raccoon.

And Chairman of Disney, Alan Horn, recently met with Iger to talk about new heroes that will be introduced in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" and how they can get their own movies as well.

It's likely that Horn and Iger talked about Quicksilver and Scarlet Witch, but it's also possible that Vision and Ultron were mentioned.

Source: Business Week


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 75 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DarthMauI writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 8:45:33 PM

I am a worthless faggot.
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 8:47:40 PM

Ugh. Disney thinks they can own movies the way Wal-Mart owns Made-in-China Nike knock-offs.


f*cking comic book crap.
Biz Malarkey writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 8:59:42 PM

And nikes aren't made in China?
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 9:06:17 PM

Only some of them. Most are made in Indonesia, Taiwan, India, Thailand, Vietnam, Pakistan, Philippines, and Malaysia. You'd know that if you could use Google.

Regardless, MAPT, the point was to illustrate how Disney thinks they can mass-produce enough garbage to effectively monopolize the summer sent-pole season, and not to comment on Nike's industrial manufacturing backbone.

Biz Malarkey writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 9:08:47 PM

I was picking up what you were putting down
Cannon writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 9:09:16 PM


It just now hit me: they're gonna do a Marvel / Star Wars crossover. Sounds ludicrous, sure, but it won't matter how much fans will bitch.

From a financial standpoint, I can practically see all the studio execs sitting around their massive, Mickey Mouse head shaped table made solid of confiscated Nazi gold with big, crazed eyes and open, salivating mouths at the prospect of merging the two franchises into what will become nothing short of its own f*cking country of conglomerated commercial success.

Or, in other words: "POWWAAH!! UN-LIMMOTED POWWAAH!!"

minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 9:14:57 PM

@Cannon: in this instance, I agree with you, and it sickens me that Disney thinks those with the most money should win, instead of those with the best films.
Cannon writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 9:19:47 PM


Well, at the end of the day, all they're winning is more money. Good films elsewhere, around the country and around the world (and even elsewhere in Hollywood) are still getting made. Maybe it's more of a financial struggle to get them made, or marketed to the widest audiences, and maybe we have to wait a bit longer or search a bit more to see them, but they're out there.

So, let Disney have their business, I guess.
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 9:29:12 PM

They can have it, cannon, but I refuse to channel any of my money into their greed farm.

This is the company, after all, that deliberately throttled supply and demand of their movies to maximize profit.
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 9:30:18 PM

Well, they throttled supply to maximize demand.

An economist would have me for breakfast right now.
mcm317 writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 9:43:35 PM

hopefully these people will die by the time 2028 comes so we dont have to deal with their crap
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 9:50:30 PM

Some new Days of Future Past videos

https://movies.yahoo.com/news/wolverine-punches-beast-kitty-pryde-explains-confusing-plot-163100937.html
Stapes writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 9:53:35 PM

sh*t, by 2028 we'll all be making our own movies on our own youtube channels.
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 9:58:50 PM

@Stapes: you ain't wrong:


http://www.cgchannel.com/2014/01/blender-institute-to-oversee-full-length-animated-movie/



Basically The Blender Foundation is going to use Blender to make an open-source full-length 3D movie.

But this is merely a stepping stone to the future where programmable "engines" create world's populated by photo-realistic props and characters, where your camera is virtual and you're the director, gaffer, grip and DP.

And no, I do not mean Dustin Putman.
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 10:00:21 PM

Spiderman and villain spinoffs
X-Men and spinoffs
Fantastic Four
Guardians Of The Galaxy and spinoffs
Avengers and spinoffs
Justice League and spinoffs
Dark Universe and spinoffs

Brace yourself for weekly comic book films
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 10:16:28 PM

^^Who the f*ck directed that? JJ Abrams?
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 10:17:40 PM

^^Not much a trailer, really; more of a character showcase.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 10:18:13 PM

I cannot f*cking WAIT for the GROOT trilogy!

I AM GROOT!!
M.Bullitt writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 10:27:45 PM

I am awake and my c*ck is shining its been rubbed and rubbed all night while my ass was sodomized by my thumb.

Cheers
alexgi  writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 10:28:11 PM

NEWSFlASH! Dustin Putman rapes cats!
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 10:31:38 PM

@Rambo: f*ck that sh*t. And what's Sly going to do when The Expendables ends? Make more garbage like Escape Plan?
alexgi  writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 10:33:08 PM

Yes it makes me horny to think dusty is getting all the juicy cat p*ssy without sharing it with me!
Adolf Hitler writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 10:35:05 PM

Shut the f*ck up, you damned dirty Jew!
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 10:39:33 PM

Alex- that musta been painful to take your lips off of sucking the buttercream out of DPs *sshole to post that. But cheers nonetheless.
boogiel writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 10:44:39 PM

Why only until 2028, heck...how bout 3028?
alexgi  writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 10:46:33 PM

It wasn't buttercream, ya f*ckin' c*nt, it was Crisco lard. That's why I call my boyfriend dusty lard ass. Hahahahahahahahaha!

God, I love me some hard d*ck!
boogiel writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 10:58:28 PM

New expendables 3 teaser trailer: http://www.hitfix.com/news/sylvester-stallone-leads-macho-action-overload-in-new-expendables-trailer
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 10:59:16 PM

^^Rambo beat you already, good sir!

And can you imagine these two guys going at it?



BadChadB33 writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 11:02:20 PM

Alex- lol

We do need a DP account now. Holy sh*t will that be fun.
The Dustin Putman writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 11:06:12 PM

When I'm not tonguing feline sphincters, I enjoy long walks on the beach with my man-babe Patrick and shilling my book, The Fright File.
The Dustin Putman writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 11:07:29 PM

Anyone seen any good p*ssy lately?
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 11:09:44 PM

@Rambo: Want to end world hunger? Feed Dustin and Patrick to the Ethiopians.
The Dustin Putman writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 11:11:26 PM

I'm so horny right now. I think I'll smear my fist with cat sh*t and Frisky Feline, and then f*ck it.
alexgi  writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 11:13:42 PM

Get back in your cage, movieboy, I ain't done with you!
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 11:18:07 PM

As Galvatron would say, this is bad comedy.

boogiel writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 11:18:29 PM

@mink

Dang. I thought I was first. Thanks for notifying. Hopefully that will catch Alex's attention. Kudos for rambo.
The Dustin Putman writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 11:19:53 PM

I want the Avengers to go Doc Ock on my *sshole.
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 11:21:03 PM

@Rambo: and yet you didn't enjoy my WorstPreviews cartoon, you ass. lol.
alexgi  writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 11:24:10 PM

Just to let everyone know, me and the staff are rolling out a much improved website next month. There'll be more ads, Spiderman news and crashes, but no edit button. Sorry about that. But we're sure you'll enjoy hitting refresh till your fingers bleed and watching me thumb-thump my little wet nub over Spiderman updates.

See you soon!
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 11:26:59 PM

Well we know that's not the real Alex because the content is original and there's no spelling mistakes.


@Rambo: yeah, that's the one.
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 11:35:54 PM

2014 on WP. The year of "Fake Accounts".

Anyways... Good for Marvel and the fans but sh*tty for everyone else. I'm getting a little sick of them to be honest. After all the avengers films and spinoffs of the originals are done so am I. I just don't find that many superhero movies interesting :P

Captain America 2 looks pretty kick ass tho. Didn't even watch the first one lol
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 11:39:32 PM

All accounts are "fake", Tanman, unless you look like a group shot of Scully and Mulder and are legally named "Tanman32123".
Patrick fat writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 11:41:21 PM

Dustin,Where are you ?

I'm horny.
The Dustin Putman writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 11:43:25 PM

I'm getting lubed up with baby oil and catnip atm!
Patrick fat writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 11:45:23 PM

can alex watch ? it makes me soooo hard !
The Dustin Putman writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 11:47:45 PM

watch? who the hell do you think is lubing me up right now?
The Dustin Putman writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 11:48:15 PM

Ahhhhh. I love the smell of cat ass in the night! Meow!
alexgi  writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 11:49:18 PM

Why the f*ck are you two out of your restraints!
Patrick fat writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 11:50:07 PM

oh yes big boy ! give it to me...tell me about that time we went to see 'sex in the city 2' together.
alexgi  writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 11:50:13 PM

That's it! Neither of you get your head rubbed tonight!
The Dustin Putman writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 11:51:41 PM

Pat, when you said sex in the city, I thought you meant you'd f*ck me in a dumpster behind a park bench.
Patrick fat writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 11:52:44 PM

@alex

you can edit my button any time you want...wink wink
Patrick fat writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 11:53:44 PM

@DP

true - that's why you gave it a positive review ;-)
Elmo writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 11:54:11 PM

Me elmo say you're all f*cking fags.
The Dustin Putman writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 11:55:40 PM

Pat, I gave sex and the city a positive review because it reminded me of my HIV test results.

Btw, I hope you like slow painful deaths.
Amanda writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 11:58:50 PM

I'm just waiting for mink to f*ck my brains out.
alexgi  writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 11:58:54 PM

I know I do! Just look at my website!
alexgi  writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 11:59:35 PM

Amanda, back of my man, bitch! Mink f*cks my ass, not yours! Bitch!
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 11:59:59 PM

Pft you know what I mean Mink lol
The Dustin Putman writes:
on April 4th, 2014 at 12:00:14 AM

uh oh, I smell a cat fight. Me so horny.
The_Architect writes:
on April 4th, 2014 at 12:00:15 AM

Neo gave me aids
The_Architect writes:
on April 4th, 2014 at 12:00:45 AM

or was it the wachowski creature ?
Stuntmanbob writes:
on April 4th, 2014 at 12:57:03 AM

Yeah, so you think in 2025 when captain america 14 comes out and there shooting the avengers 7 age of seniorship nobody will grow tired of the same cliche plots and cheesy acting. These movies starting with iron man were mediocre at best
DarthMaul writes:
on April 4th, 2014 at 2:11:59 AM

Mink is a child molester
Amanda writes:
on April 4th, 2014 at 2:22:44 AM

^You're a child molester !
Cannon writes:
on April 4th, 2014 at 3:28:34 AM


Well, this thread just happened.

M. Bullitt writes:
on April 4th, 2014 at 4:13:56 AM

LMAO!

That's the funniest thread in 2014 so far!

Mink, you're really good in creating all those accounts. Moreover, the comments are really funny.

Sincerely,


---------

@the bloody yappy dog:


"M. Bullitt writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 5:06:43 PM
All Right Wankers! It's Eleven Past Three PM My f*cking Western time And I'm off to bed! So, do you Get It?"

^How is this NOT saying it's 3:11PM?^"

God! You are so stupid it's incredible!

Wanking too much makes you really go blind.

It clearly shows 5:06:43 PM and yet you say it's 3:11 pm?! And where did you get that 3:11 pm?

Again, it's New York time thus you have to add 6 hours to make it my time which was 11:06:43 PM my time.

f*cking moron!

Tanman32123 writes:
on April 4th, 2014 at 4:56:26 AM

Man what happened to the good old days.. With the good accounts that weren't fake. We used to actually discuss films.

What happened to people like TrailerTrash, Kurskij and Johnnyb? f*ck these fake parody accounts. Bring back those guys lol
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 4th, 2014 at 5:56:36 AM

^ ^ Bouhou.

Poor Tanman, somebody hand him a tissue.
M.Bullitt writes:
on April 4th, 2014 at 6:09:47 AM

I love it when a group of men f*ck my dirty old ass in the morning.

Wankers
M.Bullitt writes:
on April 4th, 2014 at 6:10:25 AM

@Tanman you worthless c*nt of a c*nts sunt .

f*ck off troll

Cheers
M.Bullitt writes:
on April 4th, 2014 at 6:12:54 AM

@Fake M. Bullitt Time you listen to me you suck hole slut.

My life is a complicated mechanism a gullible twirp like you could not fathom the intensity of my intellect and comprehend how to imitate me.

Cheers Wanker
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 4th, 2014 at 6:28:49 AM

^ ^ Va te faire enculer par un groupe de turque!!

Pauvre con!
M.Bullitt writes:
on April 4th, 2014 at 7:17:15 AM

vous sale sperme sucer pédé
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 4th, 2014 at 7:24:11 AM

It doesn't mean anything you f*cking mandrill!

Instead try this:

Va baiser ta pute de mère espèce de sous-merde!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved