WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Man of Steel" Writer Wants to Remake "Green Lantern"

Posted: April 3rd, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Man of Steel" Writer Wants to Remake "Green Lantern"Submit Comment
David Goyer has written some of Warner Bros' biggest superhero movies, including "The Dark Knight" trilogy and "Man of Steel." But now, the writer has revealed that he would like to take on one of the studio's least successful films, "Green Lantern."

Goyer explained that "Green Lantern" is interesting to him because of the alien world he would be able to create. "I would love to do 'Green Lantern,'" he said. "I really wanted to showcase Krypton as a truly alien world. That was one of the things I wanted to do from the beginning when I got involved in the project. At his heart, Superman's always been a science fiction story. I wanted to lean into that, and so did Chris [Nolan], and so did Zack [Snyder], so I was just glad we were able to."

"Green Lantern" was released in 2011 and starred Ryan Reynolds as the superhero. The film cost around $200 million to make and earned less than $220 million worldwide, a poor result considering all the money that was spent on marketing.

Meanwhile, Warner Bros CEO Kevin Tsujihara recently revealed that the studio is working on a new superhero film series. It's believed that he was talking about "Justice League," which will likely include Green Lantern.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 70 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 1:38:32 AM

Hell no! Stop butchering superheroes you bastard! Or at least read a comic! You started out so good. The Blade movies, the Dark Knight films. What the f*ck happened?!
DarthMaul writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 1:47:14 AM

Mink is a child molester
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 2:19:54 AM

@DarthMaul
And you're a broken record. We all have our flaws.
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 2:41:04 AM

Haha ^

Man I though all WP users were Child Molesters? Have I come to the wrong site!? Anyways. Mink- What was that trailer you posted?

Article related-
I think it's a waste of money. Nobody REALLY cared or cares about any green lantern film. 220M is the most that film will make no matter what you do.
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 3:12:34 AM

Whose idea was the flying ding-dongs?
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 3:24:13 AM

Man of Steel" Writer Wants to Remake "Green Lantern

and I want to remake this

PORN-FLY writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 3:31:13 AM

^Automan
M.Bullitt writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 3:56:23 AM

f*ck you Tanman I am sick of explaining simple step by step things to you, you are the c*nt of a c*nts c*nt you f*cking c*nt.
Cannon writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 4:08:26 AM


@Porn-Fly

The best part is, I knew that was Automan even before tagged it. The 80s f*cked my mother.

M.Bullitt writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 4:17:22 AM

I just masturbated into a thimble and drank it.
boogiel writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 4:22:53 AM

remake the green lantern? Yes. David Goyer as the writer? Hell nog
sedibus writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 4:27:08 AM

@Porn:

Wasn't aware of that show, I thought it was TRON. Speaking of which they completely f*cked it up with Legacy, sad that the top notch FXs and music received a pile of rain sh*t over them.

M.Bullitt writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 5:20:08 AM

@Sedibus do you have intimate feelings for anyone on this site?

Cheers
jafinbham writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 5:57:18 AM

I can see it now. Automan starring Ben Affleck with Jesse Eisenberg giving the performance of a lifetime in the role of Cursor.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 6:18:25 AM

DC stands for "Digging Corpses". Attempt after attempt at making half decent films that all fit in to the same universe, struggling to see in the dust of Marvels powerful new legacy. GIVE THE f*ck UP WITH THE INDIVIDUAL FILMS! Make a justice league movie first and if anyone gives a sh*t about then, then worry about giving individual characters their own chance.
DarthMaul writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 6:32:04 AM

SLEUTH you brown nose a child molester
DarthMaul writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 7:32:19 AM

And Sleuth...Van Helsing? I no everything i need to no about you from that picture. I have no respect for you judging by your taste in film.VOMIT
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 7:44:50 AM

Holy sh*t! You know other words!? ^
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 8:53:49 AM

f*ck me your lady friend got a voice.
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 9:31:29 AM

CANNON,so the 80s f*ckin your mom was the best part or you knowing it was Automan?

SEDIBUS they used the same producers as Tron for Automan and i didnt know they used reflective material and projectors instead of the hand painted effects of Tron

JAFINBHAM Russel Crowe from his Virtuosity days comes to mind for the big screen version

welcome back,CINEMA
apparently BULLIT/TAN are gay now
*snickers*
Cannon writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 9:41:13 AM


The 80s f*cking my mom is WHY I knew it was Automan, cuz that's when I was born: 1980, thus growing up with that decade.

sh*t, I just watched Runaway with Tom Selleck the other day for the umpteenth time. Magnum vs. Gene Simmons, and f*cking robot spiders!

Stapes writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 9:44:31 AM

Runaway. Now that could be a sick remake.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 11:54:10 AM

so if I draw a superhero on a napkin in a diner it will be adapted into a movie in about 5 years
Patrick Bateman writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 11:57:51 AM

hollywood gets its dollar signs hard on at the whisper of a superhero movie now days

darth maul van helsing is so sh*t thats its good to watch I love his over sized hat
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 1:07:56 PM

Runaway still holds up
minor details aside

I always wanted Gene Simmons to get into heavier roles

Nothing as bad as Jagger in Freejack,tho
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 2:36:55 PM

@Mink

It appears you said the truth about not duplicating my account, so my bad.

FWIW.
M.Bullitt writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 2:39:59 PM

@Fake M Bullitt Is ersatz your favourite word of the month you stupid fat wog.

Eat sh*t and die you pathetic inbred c*nt of a whores mother.
M.Bullitt writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 2:52:11 PM

@Everyone Van Helsing is a bloody great film. I own it on DVD Blu Ray and Digital download. I love being here in Luxembourg while all you f*cking Yankee c*nts are stuck in foul America Being American.

Cheers.
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 2:57:53 PM

"M.Bullitt writes:

on April 3rd, 2014 at 2:39:59 PM

@Fake M Bullitt Is ersatz your favourite word of the month you stupid fat wog.

Eat sh*t and die you pathetic inbred c*nt of a whores mother."


The proof for an example of the Fake JB!

Only the Yankees will say "eat sh*t and die" which I Never said in my entire life let alone here!

Second, I don't make that stupid mistake by omitting the "'s" after words like "whores mother", you god damned little c*ck sucker!

You're a filthafising thief of others accounts, you f*cking c*nt!
M.Bullitt writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 3:00:35 PM

Stop pretending to be me you inbred c*nt.
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 3:02:28 PM

And IF you f*ckers can't see the f*cking space in the nick, between me and that f*cking whore, then you're really soft in the head to say the least!

And I never post after midnight my time or very rarely! Certainly not when it's evening time in the US! Use your brain for once for f*ck's sake!

M.Bullitt writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 3:04:33 PM

Who the christ do you think you are? Pretending to be me. Everyone knows I am You, please just go and die somewhere foul. You worthless c*nt of a whore.

I carried dead comrades out of battle and you waste and breathe my air. You waste of a ersatz cow.

M.Bullitt writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 3:05:07 PM

Now I will return to listening to the greatest hits of Linda Ronstadt.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 3:08:25 PM

Bullit's finally lost the plot.

schizophrenia
skɪtsə(ʊ)ˈfriːnɪə
noun
1.
a long-term mental disorder of a type involving a breakdown in the relation between thought, emotion, and behaviour, leading to faulty perception, inappropriate actions and feelings, withdrawal from reality and personal relationships into fantasy and delusion, and a sense of mental fragmentation.
M.Bullitt writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 3:13:14 PM

M. Bullitt writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 3:24:42 PM

Jesus f*cking Christ Cinema!

Are you that f*cking stupid? Are You?

I'm sick and tired to explain the same f*cking thing! For f*ck's sake, look at the creation date of that "M.Bullitt" account WITHOUT A f*ckING SPACE! It's created on the 25th of March 2014!! Why the f*ck would I do that?

And Please don't give me that bollocks I would do that just to get some f*cking attention!!!

I can't believe the f*cking of JB has succeeded to create so much confusion!! I9 f*cking ignored the f*cking c*nt and NOW everybody believes the f*cking pathetic double standards!

And you would believe that I would also post sh*tty things inb the middle of the f*cking night???

Again, Are you that f*cking STUPID?

I bloody hope not! You obviously haven't followed the recent comments for the last few weeks but I guarantee you I ONLY have this f*cking AND NO OTHER f*ckING ONE!

This is the last f*cking time I explain any of this!

Do you seriously believe that I need to do this stupid f*cking sh*t?

People are so f*cking gullible that I know how Hitler got away with it. Just control the f*cking masses and they'll follow you!

Or just like Tony f*cking Blair!

Bloody f*cking Nora!
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 3:26:22 PM

Another thing:

I DON'T KNOW HOW TO f*ckING POST A f*ckING GIF OR IMAGE AS I NEVER DID!!!

Another clue Sherlock?
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 3:40:22 PM

You bloody f*cking wankers!

It proves ONE thing:

It doesn't take much to create any confusions of any sorts just to create some feuds or wars!

Whoever said it, the human species is a f*cking stupid human being by definition and it is doomed that they will exterminate themselves with their own meanings and philosophy and laws.

That is why I trust my Lord in Heaven with my heart and soul instead of those numerous f*cking c*nts who are so-called the prime Minister or President around the globe! Let alone in my own country!

If that make any sense to you or whatever.

warriors187 writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 4:18:34 PM

Don't recall WP posting this. Just saw it right now for the first time. I'm so pumped!!!!

Trailer Park Boys 3: Don't Legalize It

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tsaqkBu2d9k
warriors187 writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 4:25:05 PM

@ M. Bullit

Thats the reaction whoever it is was trying to get out of you.
Seems like fake M.Bullit won.
sedibus writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 4:31:32 PM

@M.Bullitt:

I actually have a feeling for the word "actually". I actually met once a d*ck named actually that was 165cm tall, have a huge meaty pair of balls that could easily be seen from behind, clean with little to none hair, that pair of balls looked like a f*cking huge heart.

Creamy, juicy, smelly, electricity all over, man.

I do hope this satisfactory answers your question.
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 4:37:59 PM

^ ^


Al Right! All Right!

I bet you NO f*cking One will ever Make The f*cking Difference!

I don't care as I'm buggering off for good.

I mean it as I'm sick AND tired of that
pathetic double standard stupid basic sh*t! E

Enjoy your amusing JB!

I'm off on my bloody vacations anyways, so here's my 2 fingers!
warriors187 writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 4:41:09 PM

Damn then you'll really let him win!
I say just keep posting and ignore the son of a bitch. Pay him no mind.
Christ, if he has any kind of life he can't keep it up forever.
Just ignore his comments. I think most of us here already do.
Its easy to spot the difference between
M. Bullit and M.Bullit.
markoz writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 4:42:04 PM

I just wanted to tell everyone I've seen Captain America: Winter Soldier about four hours ago and it is fantastic. Highly recommend it, but do yourself a favor, don't watch it in 3D if you can avoid it. Not worth it. But the movie in itself is great.
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 4:53:57 PM

^ ^

Oh MINK You're so f*cking good! I'll give you that much!

You're so f*cking good that your subtlety in writing has no equal amongst us and yet you're as good as that politician in a year of election!

You're good Mink but not as good as I thought.

Major disappointment here!
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 4:56:51 PM

@Sedibus

How about you get sober JUST for once! Ever pl
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 4:59:55 PM

Ędid you ever played a a game called "Spot The f*cking Difference In A f*cking Picture Newspaper?"

You still have no f*cking clue haven't you, you f*cking spick?!
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 5:06:43 PM

All Right Wankers! It's Eleven Past Three PM My f*cking Western time And I'm off to bed! So, do you Get It?

That means I Will NOT BE ABLE to post ANYTHING BEYOND THAT TIME OF MINE! SHOULD I DRAW YOU A f*ckING PICTURE?

f*cking gullible wankers!

Good f*cking night!
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 5:23:50 PM

@M.Bullsh*t

You go to bed around 3PM? It's 10:22PM in the UK right now. None of your post makes any sense.
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 5:34:39 PM

^ ^ f*cking ignorant yappy f*cking c*nt of a tiny dog!

IT'S GMT PLUS ONE HOUR YOU f*ckING GENIUS! THAT MEANS FOR YOUR c*ntY BRAIN, IT'S 11 PAST TWENTY f*ckING SIX MINUTES IN f*ckING BRUSSELS TIME!!! I LIVE IN f*ckING LUXEMBOURG YOU f*ckING TWAT!!!

HOW f*ckING STUPID CAN YOU f*ckING BE YOU GOD DAMNED YAPPY DOG???

AND NOW IT'S HALF PAST ELEVEN PM, GOOD WORK EIN f*ckING STEIN FOR THE BASIC ARITHMETIC!

Bloody Yappy dog all right!
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 5:36:06 PM

God Damned f*cking Idiot!

Need more proofs?

Yappy Wanker!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 5:56:01 PM

Bullit- Sorry there seems to be some big confusion here, you seem to be mistaking me for someone who gives a sh*t.

Getting away is definitely the best idea, you need to chill out proper stressing I'm not even sure that you're the original M "I DON'T KNOW WHAT WE'RE YELLING ABOUT!" Bullit. If this website is your world just ignore JB and smoke some weed or something...
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 5:56:36 PM

"M. BuIIitt writes:

on April 3rd, 2014 at 5:40:46 PM

"Woe is me!! I've not a friend left in the entire world (and believe you me, this web site is, for al intents and purposes, my entire world)."


That's definitely coming from a Nigerian f*cking c*nt! That's Not even close from MY English knowledge let alone The Proper English language!

f*cking Nigerians are well known for online scams!
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 6:07:13 PM

@Cinema

Oooh I"m smoking alright! I don't know how good is yours but it's sufficient with my favourite Glenmorangie and the bloody Afghan smoke!

High enough for me mate.

Yeah so bloody good actually. Best of all is what's coming next...
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 6:07:52 PM

Nighty night now
BillyBunter writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 6:25:00 PM

At this point why bother with a remake, the other film was utter crap. How are they going to generate any interest in a reboot. And warner ain't going to shell out another 100 million plus, thier investors would be nuts.

I also like the fact bullitt says cheers after abusing people.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 6:25:05 PM

M. Bullitt writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 5:06:43 PM
All Right Wankers! It's Eleven Past Three PM My f*cking Western time And I'm off to bed! So, do you Get It?

^How is this NOT saying it's 3:11PM?^

BillyBunter writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 6:35:07 PM

@deaft you are correct. The guy is either living in a retirement home or he is a retard. Or both.
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 7:04:46 PM

@Warriors

Yeah man the 3rd TPB movie should be good. They're also coming out with a new season on Netflix. You can also watch them on their site
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 7:07:17 PM

Also, I think we're all aware Bullit has been off his meds lately. Just ignore him guys, let him post his rants.
BillyBunter writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 7:10:55 PM

@markoz I am going to see Cap tomorrow. I am looking forward to it, I will dodge the 3D. Is it better than the first one?
markoz writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 7:21:00 PM

Definitely. If your favorite Marvel film is Avengers then it's side by side. If it's Thor 2, then it's waaaay better.
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 7:47:45 PM

@Tanman: it's an upcoming science fiction movie called The Machine, which is part Splice and part Blade Runner and part something else.

As for the news, Goyer wants to remake a film that debuted only a few years ago, to which no one cared, a movie with so much bombastic, sh*tty CGI it made Avatar look like Hitchc*ck's Rope. Sure. Whatever. Good luck with that.
sedibus writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 7:55:18 PM

@M. Bullitt I know the difference is on the blank space between this . and this B

you . B, him or that, .B

Cheers!
DarthMauI writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 8:03:07 PM

I suck n*gger c*ck.
DarthMauI writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 8:04:17 PM

I also molest little black boys and let them shoot their loads into my mouth while I sing Karma Chameleon.
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 9:53:32 PM

"I also like the fact bullitt says cheers after abusing people."


Pfffft. I introduced that crap years and years ago. I got it from Churchill and Twain.
sedibus writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 10:29:43 PM

@Mink:

Lately, I say Cheers in some if not in most of my commentaries at the very end.

So, please, dude, don't even waste your time thinking that I'm making this time wasting, life consuming fake accounts.
DarthMaul writes:
on April 4th, 2014 at 2:13:52 AM

I actually do it to club tropicana by wham
synthetic1985 writes:
on April 4th, 2014 at 4:25:34 PM

a remake of green lantern...yet another title for me to avoid in the future...fantastic four reboot, spiderman 2 reboot, green lantern reboot, eventually there will be another batman reboot...and it's highly unlikely that they'll get michael keaton back, for a frank miller's batman

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved