WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Producers Interested in "An Inconvenient Truth" Sequel

Posted: April 2nd, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Producers Interested in "An Inconvenient Truth" SequelSubmit Comment
In a new interview with The Hollywood Reporter, producer Lawrence Bender revealed that he's working on a sequel to the Oscar-winning environmental documentary "An Inconvenient Truth," which grossed $50 million worldwide and helped former Vice President Al Gore win the 2007 Nobel Peace Prize and eventually become a billionaire.

"We have had conversations. We've met; we've discussed. If we are going to make a movie, we want it to have an impact," said Bender, adding that in the years following the documentary the fossil-fuel industry has launched a misinformation campaign. "They did a really good job of pushing back and confusing people. Some people actually believe global warming doesn't exist."

Environmental activists are eager to see the sequel happen. "God, do we need one," said environmentalist Laurie David. "Everything in that movie has come to pass. At the time we did the movie, there was Hurricane Katrina; now we have extreme weather events every other week. The update has to be incredible and shocking."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 4:07:08 PM

Isn't Al Gore busy out searching for ManBearPig? He's Super Cereal you guyssss
minkowski writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 5:10:39 PM

Hurricane Katrina wasn't caused by global warming, and even the IPCC says warming should make hurricanes less severe and frequent, not the reverse, just as global warming should make SoCal wetter, not dryer, contrary to Obama flapping his purple gums here a few weeks ago.


Anyway, Gore is a piece of sh*t. He lives a luxurious lifestyle making millions off what he claims will be an apocalyptic future, while telling the rest of us we need to upend our modest and meager existences for him and his gospel.

Sure.

Like someone said, progressivism is a religion with gender, race and environmentalism it's Trinity and the college campuses its churches.

Fat Gore is surely the Jim Jones of the cult.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 5:15:23 PM

@mink
All I know is that Cali has beautiful weather. It's been dry and then the last few weeks have been raining on and off. People don't seem to realize the Earth has a replenishing, equalizing system to it. It makes up for it. It's funny Obama has purple lips isn't it? You think with all the hot air in his head he'd have plenty of oxygenation. LOL
sleepingshane writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 5:25:15 PM

al gore ownes a 10 million beach front property if global warming was real then why buy beach front property he's a elite globalist lieing sc*m bag that has a company that trades in carbon taxes that we all pay for, read up on the agenda 21 doc*ments from the united nations it will scare the sh*t out of you there plans for us in the next 50 years is basically the script from the hunger games gladiatorial games included for the masses, its sum sick sh*t and this nazi c*nt deserves to be hung from the nearest lamp post for pushing this sh*t.
minkowski writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 5:30:53 PM

@Sleuth: lol. A "rainy" day here is when the sun isn't shining full bore, there's clouds and a few raindrops mar folks' freshly manicured windshields.

Trust me, when it says "rain" on the forecast for SoCal, it means sh*t. It means a very light misting or drizzle. Nothing more.

And the folks get all worked up about it, too, slamming their cars into light poles and sh*t. lol.

California people are so amusing.
warriors187 writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 6:00:34 PM

I live in NorCal. This past winter its been insanely nice! We went a record of like 60 days without rain during the rainy season. Previous record was 44. Folsom Lake was more like a puddle. You can easily start a brush fire with a cigarette butt because the grass was so dry. We got a little bit of rain, but were going to need a lot more because were having a pretty serious drought...
Meanwhile, the new apartment I moved into gets free water, so I'm literally taking 2-3 showers a day and doing loads of laundry whenever I wear a shirt out.
Also, sometimes, because I take such hot showers, it gets really hot when I get out so I turn on the freezing water just to even out the room temp.
minkowski writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 6:02:42 PM

^^We get it. You're a droughtd*ck. lol.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 6:27:14 PM

@mink
LOL Hey we can get some hard rain but that aside you get my point. People freak out over bullsh*t paranoia about the world. It's like we are programmed to think like a Doomsday clock. Everything bad that can happen will happen.
warriors187 writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 7:08:36 PM

Ha. I'm really not that bad. I feel bad saying it but this past winter has been my favorite. I used to live on the East Coast and was bragging to my friends about how it was 70 and sunny while they were being pummeled...I don't miss the snow at all. But at the same time we desperately need rain here...

http://www.folsomtelegraph.com/article/folsom-lake-region-teetering-deeper-water-cuts
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 7:37:09 PM

Producers Interested in "An Inconvenient Truth" Sequel ... called "Underwater"
rninkowski writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 7:39:08 PM

im interested in all gore's truth, his man meat sopping up my spooge. i cant get enough of this lumberjack's sh*t in my teeth.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 7:40:15 PM

Environmental activists are eager to see the sequel happen. "God, do we need one," said environmentalist Laurie David. "Everything in that movie has come to pass. At the time we did the movie, there was Hurricane Katrina; now we have extreme weather events every other week. The update has to be incredible and shocking."

Laurie, piss off.

Or as we say here: f*ck you.

All I had to do was deal with driving with ice on my way to work, slip and fall cranium first on an iced over concrete parking lot and slog my way home to thaw out to see that a sequel is not needed.

Why don't you and Al Gore go do something positive for the environment, Laurie .... hang yourselves.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 7:41:20 PM

Laurie probably hasn't had a good pop in the pooper. Ever.

I know Al hasn't. I'm surprised Tipper hasn't given him a venereal disease by now.
Cannon writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 9:25:48 PM


"The update has to be incredible and shocking."

Says it all right there. What a mad media world we live in, or with.






DarthMaul writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 1:48:53 AM

Mink is a child molester

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved