WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt
Nov 29th, 2014
First Look: Jake Gyllenhaal is Muscular in "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Nov 29th, 2014
Banner for PT Anderson's "Inherent Vice," with Joaquin Phoenix and Josh Brolin
Nov 29th, 2014
Trailer for "Match," with Patrick Stewart and Carla Gugino
Nov 29th, 2014
"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Trailer is Here!
Nov 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Bible" TV Series Sequel
Nov 28th, 2014
Marvel Kills "Fantastic Four" Actors in "Punished" Comic Book
Nov 28th, 2014
Restricted Trailer for Vince Vaughn's "Unfinished Business" Comedy
Nov 28th, 2014
"Independence Day 2" Officially Moving Forward, Without Will Smith
Nov 28th, 2014
Ridley Scott Explains Why He Hired White Actors for "Exodus: Gods and Kings"
Nov 28th, 2014
First Look: Mel Brooks is Dracula's Father in "Hotel Transylvania 2"
Nov 28th, 2014
"Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Hugh Jackman's "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 26th, 2014
Ridley Scott Won't Direct "Blade Runner 2," Reveals Story Details
Nov 26th, 2014
Michael Fassbender to Star in Danny Boyle's "Steve Jobs" Biopic
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Jennifer Aniston's "Cake" Arrives Online
Nov 26th, 2014
Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 25th, 2014
Michelle MacLaren Will Direct "Wonder Woman" Film
Nov 25th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Nov 25th, 2014
New Trailer For "The Interview" Comedy, with James Franco and Seth Rogen
Nov 25th, 2014
First Posters and Photos of Hugh Jackman in "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 25th, 2014
Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Nov 24th, 2014
First Footage From "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Nov 24th, 2014
"Wanted" Producer Says Sequel is Still Happening
Nov 24th, 2014
New Photo of Arnold Schwazenegger as T-800 From "Terminator Genisys"
Nov 24th, 2014
"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Dominates at Box Office, Hits Franchise Low
Nov 23rd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Director Says Shared Cinematic Universes Can Be a Mistake
Nov 23rd, 2014
Town Bans Winnie the Pooh for Being Half-Naked
Nov 23rd, 2014
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Producers Interested in "An Inconvenient Truth" Sequel

Posted: April 2nd, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Producers Interested in "An Inconvenient Truth" SequelSubmit Comment
In a new interview with The Hollywood Reporter, producer Lawrence Bender revealed that he's working on a sequel to the Oscar-winning environmental documentary "An Inconvenient Truth," which grossed $50 million worldwide and helped former Vice President Al Gore win the 2007 Nobel Peace Prize and eventually become a billionaire.

"We have had conversations. We've met; we've discussed. If we are going to make a movie, we want it to have an impact," said Bender, adding that in the years following the documentary the fossil-fuel industry has launched a misinformation campaign. "They did a really good job of pushing back and confusing people. Some people actually believe global warming doesn't exist."

Environmental activists are eager to see the sequel happen. "God, do we need one," said environmentalist Laurie David. "Everything in that movie has come to pass. At the time we did the movie, there was Hurricane Katrina; now we have extreme weather events every other week. The update has to be incredible and shocking."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 4:07:08 PM

Isn't Al Gore busy out searching for ManBearPig? He's Super Cereal you guyssss
minkowski writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 5:10:39 PM

Hurricane Katrina wasn't caused by global warming, and even the IPCC says warming should make hurricanes less severe and frequent, not the reverse, just as global warming should make SoCal wetter, not dryer, contrary to Obama flapping his purple gums here a few weeks ago.


Anyway, Gore is a piece of sh*t. He lives a luxurious lifestyle making millions off what he claims will be an apocalyptic future, while telling the rest of us we need to upend our modest and meager existences for him and his gospel.

Sure.

Like someone said, progressivism is a religion with gender, race and environmentalism it's Trinity and the college campuses its churches.

Fat Gore is surely the Jim Jones of the cult.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 5:15:23 PM

@mink
All I know is that Cali has beautiful weather. It's been dry and then the last few weeks have been raining on and off. People don't seem to realize the Earth has a replenishing, equalizing system to it. It makes up for it. It's funny Obama has purple lips isn't it? You think with all the hot air in his head he'd have plenty of oxygenation. LOL
sleepingshane writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 5:25:15 PM

al gore ownes a 10 million beach front property if global warming was real then why buy beach front property he's a elite globalist lieing sc*m bag that has a company that trades in carbon taxes that we all pay for, read up on the agenda 21 doc*ments from the united nations it will scare the sh*t out of you there plans for us in the next 50 years is basically the script from the hunger games gladiatorial games included for the masses, its sum sick sh*t and this nazi c*nt deserves to be hung from the nearest lamp post for pushing this sh*t.
minkowski writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 5:30:53 PM

@Sleuth: lol. A "rainy" day here is when the sun isn't shining full bore, there's clouds and a few raindrops mar folks' freshly manicured windshields.

Trust me, when it says "rain" on the forecast for SoCal, it means sh*t. It means a very light misting or drizzle. Nothing more.

And the folks get all worked up about it, too, slamming their cars into light poles and sh*t. lol.

California people are so amusing.
warriors187 writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 6:00:34 PM

I live in NorCal. This past winter its been insanely nice! We went a record of like 60 days without rain during the rainy season. Previous record was 44. Folsom Lake was more like a puddle. You can easily start a brush fire with a cigarette butt because the grass was so dry. We got a little bit of rain, but were going to need a lot more because were having a pretty serious drought...
Meanwhile, the new apartment I moved into gets free water, so I'm literally taking 2-3 showers a day and doing loads of laundry whenever I wear a shirt out.
Also, sometimes, because I take such hot showers, it gets really hot when I get out so I turn on the freezing water just to even out the room temp.
minkowski writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 6:02:42 PM

^^We get it. You're a droughtd*ck. lol.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 6:27:14 PM

@mink
LOL Hey we can get some hard rain but that aside you get my point. People freak out over bullsh*t paranoia about the world. It's like we are programmed to think like a Doomsday clock. Everything bad that can happen will happen.
warriors187 writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 7:08:36 PM

Ha. I'm really not that bad. I feel bad saying it but this past winter has been my favorite. I used to live on the East Coast and was bragging to my friends about how it was 70 and sunny while they were being pummeled...I don't miss the snow at all. But at the same time we desperately need rain here...

http://www.folsomtelegraph.com/article/folsom-lake-region-teetering-deeper-water-cuts
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 7:37:09 PM

Producers Interested in "An Inconvenient Truth" Sequel ... called "Underwater"
rninkowski writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 7:39:08 PM

im interested in all gore's truth, his man meat sopping up my spooge. i cant get enough of this lumberjack's sh*t in my teeth.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 7:40:15 PM

Environmental activists are eager to see the sequel happen. "God, do we need one," said environmentalist Laurie David. "Everything in that movie has come to pass. At the time we did the movie, there was Hurricane Katrina; now we have extreme weather events every other week. The update has to be incredible and shocking."

Laurie, piss off.

Or as we say here: f*ck you.

All I had to do was deal with driving with ice on my way to work, slip and fall cranium first on an iced over concrete parking lot and slog my way home to thaw out to see that a sequel is not needed.

Why don't you and Al Gore go do something positive for the environment, Laurie .... hang yourselves.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 7:41:20 PM

Laurie probably hasn't had a good pop in the pooper. Ever.

I know Al hasn't. I'm surprised Tipper hasn't given him a venereal disease by now.
Cannon writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 9:25:48 PM


"The update has to be incredible and shocking."

Says it all right there. What a mad media world we live in, or with.






DarthMaul writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 1:48:53 AM

Mink is a child molester

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

Robert Downey Jr Comments on His Marvel Contract

Doctor Doom is an Anti-Social Programmer in "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved