WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Apr 26th, 2015
New Footage in Extended "Terminator Genisys" TV Spot
Apr 26th, 2015
"Green Lantern" Writer Hired for "Wolverine 3"
Apr 26th, 2015
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker from "Suicide Squad"!
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for M. Night Shyamalan's "The Visit" Thriller
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for "Area 51" Horror Film, From Director of "Paranormal Activity"
Apr 25th, 2015
First Look at Jamie Dornan in "Fifty Shades of Grey" Sequel
Apr 25th, 2015
Creepy Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Apr 25th, 2015
First Look at Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy in "Victor Frankenstein"
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for "Barely Lethal" Action Comedy, with Hailee Steinfeld and Jessica Alba
Apr 25th, 2015
Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot
Apr 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Point Break" Remake
Apr 23rd, 2015
EL James' Husband to Write "Fifty Shades of Grey" Sequel
Apr 23rd, 2015
"21 Jump Street" Directors to Helm Animated "Spider-Man" Movie
Apr 23rd, 2015
Photo: Johnny Depp is Crime Boss Whitey Bulger in "Black Mass"
Apr 23rd, 2015
First Look at Johnny Depp in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Apr 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for George Clooney's "Tomorrowland" Sci-Fi Film
Apr 22nd, 2015
First Poster for M. Night Shyamalan's "The Visit" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2015
Poster for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Apr 22nd, 2015
New "Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Apr 21st, 2015
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker From "Suicide Squad"?
Apr 21st, 2015
Photos: Marvel Putting Up Tiny "Ant-Man" Billboards
Apr 21st, 2015
"Transformers 5" Coming in 2017
Apr 21st, 2015
Photo: Full Batman Costume From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed
Apr 21st, 2015
Full "Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Apr 20th, 2015
Teaser for "Star Wars" Spin-Off Film Leaked Online!
Apr 20th, 2015
Two "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Posters
Apr 20th, 2015
"Furious 7" Crosses $1 Billion at Box Office
Apr 20th, 2015
Trailer for Ridiculous "Mega Shark vs Kolossus"
Apr 20th, 2015
Chris Pratt and His Raptors in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 20th, 2015
George Lucas Says Marvel May Remake "Howard the Duck"
Apr 19th, 2015
Dinosaur vs Shark in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 19th, 2015
Official "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer is Here!
Apr 18th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Producers Interested in "An Inconvenient Truth" Sequel

Posted: April 2nd, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Producers Interested in "An Inconvenient Truth" SequelSubmit Comment
In a new interview with The Hollywood Reporter, producer Lawrence Bender revealed that he's working on a sequel to the Oscar-winning environmental documentary "An Inconvenient Truth," which grossed $50 million worldwide and helped former Vice President Al Gore win the 2007 Nobel Peace Prize and eventually become a billionaire.

"We have had conversations. We've met; we've discussed. If we are going to make a movie, we want it to have an impact," said Bender, adding that in the years following the documentary the fossil-fuel industry has launched a misinformation campaign. "They did a really good job of pushing back and confusing people. Some people actually believe global warming doesn't exist."

Environmental activists are eager to see the sequel happen. "God, do we need one," said environmentalist Laurie David. "Everything in that movie has come to pass. At the time we did the movie, there was Hurricane Katrina; now we have extreme weather events every other week. The update has to be incredible and shocking."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 4:07:08 PM

Isn't Al Gore busy out searching for ManBearPig? He's Super Cereal you guyssss
minkowski writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 5:10:39 PM

Hurricane Katrina wasn't caused by global warming, and even the IPCC says warming should make hurricanes less severe and frequent, not the reverse, just as global warming should make SoCal wetter, not dryer, contrary to Obama flapping his purple gums here a few weeks ago.


Anyway, Gore is a piece of sh*t. He lives a luxurious lifestyle making millions off what he claims will be an apocalyptic future, while telling the rest of us we need to upend our modest and meager existences for him and his gospel.

Sure.

Like someone said, progressivism is a religion with gender, race and environmentalism it's Trinity and the college campuses its churches.

Fat Gore is surely the Jim Jones of the cult.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 5:15:23 PM

@mink
All I know is that Cali has beautiful weather. It's been dry and then the last few weeks have been raining on and off. People don't seem to realize the Earth has a replenishing, equalizing system to it. It makes up for it. It's funny Obama has purple lips isn't it? You think with all the hot air in his head he'd have plenty of oxygenation. LOL
sleepingshane writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 5:25:15 PM

al gore ownes a 10 million beach front property if global warming was real then why buy beach front property he's a elite globalist lieing sc*m bag that has a company that trades in carbon taxes that we all pay for, read up on the agenda 21 doc*ments from the united nations it will scare the sh*t out of you there plans for us in the next 50 years is basically the script from the hunger games gladiatorial games included for the masses, its sum sick sh*t and this nazi c*nt deserves to be hung from the nearest lamp post for pushing this sh*t.
minkowski writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 5:30:53 PM

@Sleuth: lol. A "rainy" day here is when the sun isn't shining full bore, there's clouds and a few raindrops mar folks' freshly manicured windshields.

Trust me, when it says "rain" on the forecast for SoCal, it means sh*t. It means a very light misting or drizzle. Nothing more.

And the folks get all worked up about it, too, slamming their cars into light poles and sh*t. lol.

California people are so amusing.
warriors187 writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 6:00:34 PM

I live in NorCal. This past winter its been insanely nice! We went a record of like 60 days without rain during the rainy season. Previous record was 44. Folsom Lake was more like a puddle. You can easily start a brush fire with a cigarette butt because the grass was so dry. We got a little bit of rain, but were going to need a lot more because were having a pretty serious drought...
Meanwhile, the new apartment I moved into gets free water, so I'm literally taking 2-3 showers a day and doing loads of laundry whenever I wear a shirt out.
Also, sometimes, because I take such hot showers, it gets really hot when I get out so I turn on the freezing water just to even out the room temp.
minkowski writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 6:02:42 PM

^^We get it. You're a droughtd*ck. lol.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 6:27:14 PM

@mink
LOL Hey we can get some hard rain but that aside you get my point. People freak out over bullsh*t paranoia about the world. It's like we are programmed to think like a Doomsday clock. Everything bad that can happen will happen.
warriors187 writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 7:08:36 PM

Ha. I'm really not that bad. I feel bad saying it but this past winter has been my favorite. I used to live on the East Coast and was bragging to my friends about how it was 70 and sunny while they were being pummeled...I don't miss the snow at all. But at the same time we desperately need rain here...

http://www.folsomtelegraph.com/article/folsom-lake-region-teetering-deeper-water-cuts
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 7:37:09 PM

Producers Interested in "An Inconvenient Truth" Sequel ... called "Underwater"
rninkowski writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 7:39:08 PM

im interested in all gore's truth, his man meat sopping up my spooge. i cant get enough of this lumberjack's sh*t in my teeth.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 7:40:15 PM

Environmental activists are eager to see the sequel happen. "God, do we need one," said environmentalist Laurie David. "Everything in that movie has come to pass. At the time we did the movie, there was Hurricane Katrina; now we have extreme weather events every other week. The update has to be incredible and shocking."

Laurie, piss off.

Or as we say here: f*ck you.

All I had to do was deal with driving with ice on my way to work, slip and fall cranium first on an iced over concrete parking lot and slog my way home to thaw out to see that a sequel is not needed.

Why don't you and Al Gore go do something positive for the environment, Laurie .... hang yourselves.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 7:41:20 PM

Laurie probably hasn't had a good pop in the pooper. Ever.

I know Al hasn't. I'm surprised Tipper hasn't given him a venereal disease by now.
Cannon writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 9:25:48 PM


"The update has to be incredible and shocking."

Says it all right there. What a mad media world we live in, or with.






DarthMaul writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 1:48:53 AM

Mink is a child molester

New Spider-Man is 15-Year-Old Peter Parker, No Origin Story

Disney Making Live-Action "Winnie the Pooh" Film

Arnold Schwarzenegger Happy He Didn't Star in "Terminator Salvation"

"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon

"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops

"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History

"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed

"Home" and "Get Hard" Perform Well at Box Office

Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved