WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience
Sep 17th, 2014
Jack Huston to Star in "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 17th, 2014
Poster for Disney's "Into the Woods," with Meryl Streep and Johnny Depp
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hiddleston to Star in "King Kong" Prequel, "Skull Island"
Sep 16th, 2014
Poster for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 16th, 2014
"I Know What You Did Last Summer" is Being Rebooted
Sep 16th, 2014
Leslie Mann in Talks for "Vacation" Sequel as Audrey Griswold
Sep 16th, 2014
"You're Next" Director to Remake "I Saw the Devil" Thriller
Sep 16th, 2014
Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"
Sep 16th, 2014
First Look at "By the Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Sep 16th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
Massive Banner For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Sep 15th, 2014
First Look: Adam Driver on "Star Wars: Episode VII" Set
Sep 15th, 2014
"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office
Sep 14th, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming
Sep 14th, 2014
Photos: "Gotham" Star Ben McKenzie Injured on Set
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look at "Transporter" Reboot, Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look: Mark Wahlberg on "Ted 2" Set
Sep 14th, 2014
Batmobile Stolen From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set, Zack Snyder Knows Who Did It
Sep 13th, 2014
First Look at Matthew McConaughey in "The Sea of Trees"
Sep 13th, 2014
First Look at Seth Rogen's "BOO: Bureau of Otherworldly Operations" Animated Film
Sep 13th, 2014
Morgan Freeman Joins "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer For Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Action Thriller
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer for "Serena," with Bradley Cooper and Jennifer Lawrence
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer For "Playing It Cool," Re-Teaming Chris Evans and Anthony Mackie
Sep 13th, 2014
James McAvoy Will Finally Be Bald in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Sep 12th, 2014
Theo James to Star in "Underworld 5," Kate Beckinsale NOT Returning
Sep 12th, 2014
Mark Ruffalo Begged "Star Wars: Episode VIII" Director For a Role
Sep 12th, 2014
Photo: Tom Cruise, Simon Pegg, Jeremy Renner and Ving Rhames on "Mission: Impossible 5" Set
Sep 12th, 2014
New Trailer for Robert Downey Jr's "The Judge"
Sep 12th, 2014
"Married With Children" Spin-Off in the Works
Sep 12th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Producers Interested in "An Inconvenient Truth" Sequel

Posted: April 2nd, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Producers Interested in "An Inconvenient Truth" SequelSubmit Comment
In a new interview with The Hollywood Reporter, producer Lawrence Bender revealed that he's working on a sequel to the Oscar-winning environmental documentary "An Inconvenient Truth," which grossed $50 million worldwide and helped former Vice President Al Gore win the 2007 Nobel Peace Prize and eventually become a billionaire.

"We have had conversations. We've met; we've discussed. If we are going to make a movie, we want it to have an impact," said Bender, adding that in the years following the documentary the fossil-fuel industry has launched a misinformation campaign. "They did a really good job of pushing back and confusing people. Some people actually believe global warming doesn't exist."

Environmental activists are eager to see the sequel happen. "God, do we need one," said environmentalist Laurie David. "Everything in that movie has come to pass. At the time we did the movie, there was Hurricane Katrina; now we have extreme weather events every other week. The update has to be incredible and shocking."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 4:07:08 PM

Isn't Al Gore busy out searching for ManBearPig? He's Super Cereal you guyssss
minkowski writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 5:10:39 PM

Hurricane Katrina wasn't caused by global warming, and even the IPCC says warming should make hurricanes less severe and frequent, not the reverse, just as global warming should make SoCal wetter, not dryer, contrary to Obama flapping his purple gums here a few weeks ago.


Anyway, Gore is a piece of sh*t. He lives a luxurious lifestyle making millions off what he claims will be an apocalyptic future, while telling the rest of us we need to upend our modest and meager existences for him and his gospel.

Sure.

Like someone said, progressivism is a religion with gender, race and environmentalism it's Trinity and the college campuses its churches.

Fat Gore is surely the Jim Jones of the cult.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 5:15:23 PM

@mink
All I know is that Cali has beautiful weather. It's been dry and then the last few weeks have been raining on and off. People don't seem to realize the Earth has a replenishing, equalizing system to it. It makes up for it. It's funny Obama has purple lips isn't it? You think with all the hot air in his head he'd have plenty of oxygenation. LOL
sleepingshane writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 5:25:15 PM

al gore ownes a 10 million beach front property if global warming was real then why buy beach front property he's a elite globalist lieing sc*m bag that has a company that trades in carbon taxes that we all pay for, read up on the agenda 21 doc*ments from the united nations it will scare the sh*t out of you there plans for us in the next 50 years is basically the script from the hunger games gladiatorial games included for the masses, its sum sick sh*t and this nazi c*nt deserves to be hung from the nearest lamp post for pushing this sh*t.
minkowski writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 5:30:53 PM

@Sleuth: lol. A "rainy" day here is when the sun isn't shining full bore, there's clouds and a few raindrops mar folks' freshly manicured windshields.

Trust me, when it says "rain" on the forecast for SoCal, it means sh*t. It means a very light misting or drizzle. Nothing more.

And the folks get all worked up about it, too, slamming their cars into light poles and sh*t. lol.

California people are so amusing.
warriors187 writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 6:00:34 PM

I live in NorCal. This past winter its been insanely nice! We went a record of like 60 days without rain during the rainy season. Previous record was 44. Folsom Lake was more like a puddle. You can easily start a brush fire with a cigarette butt because the grass was so dry. We got a little bit of rain, but were going to need a lot more because were having a pretty serious drought...
Meanwhile, the new apartment I moved into gets free water, so I'm literally taking 2-3 showers a day and doing loads of laundry whenever I wear a shirt out.
Also, sometimes, because I take such hot showers, it gets really hot when I get out so I turn on the freezing water just to even out the room temp.
minkowski writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 6:02:42 PM

^^We get it. You're a droughtd*ck. lol.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 6:27:14 PM

@mink
LOL Hey we can get some hard rain but that aside you get my point. People freak out over bullsh*t paranoia about the world. It's like we are programmed to think like a Doomsday clock. Everything bad that can happen will happen.
warriors187 writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 7:08:36 PM

Ha. I'm really not that bad. I feel bad saying it but this past winter has been my favorite. I used to live on the East Coast and was bragging to my friends about how it was 70 and sunny while they were being pummeled...I don't miss the snow at all. But at the same time we desperately need rain here...

http://www.folsomtelegraph.com/article/folsom-lake-region-teetering-deeper-water-cuts
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 7:37:09 PM

Producers Interested in "An Inconvenient Truth" Sequel ... called "Underwater"
rninkowski writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 7:39:08 PM

im interested in all gore's truth, his man meat sopping up my spooge. i cant get enough of this lumberjack's sh*t in my teeth.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 7:40:15 PM

Environmental activists are eager to see the sequel happen. "God, do we need one," said environmentalist Laurie David. "Everything in that movie has come to pass. At the time we did the movie, there was Hurricane Katrina; now we have extreme weather events every other week. The update has to be incredible and shocking."

Laurie, piss off.

Or as we say here: f*ck you.

All I had to do was deal with driving with ice on my way to work, slip and fall cranium first on an iced over concrete parking lot and slog my way home to thaw out to see that a sequel is not needed.

Why don't you and Al Gore go do something positive for the environment, Laurie .... hang yourselves.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 7:41:20 PM

Laurie probably hasn't had a good pop in the pooper. Ever.

I know Al hasn't. I'm surprised Tipper hasn't given him a venereal disease by now.
Cannon writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 9:25:48 PM


"The update has to be incredible and shocking."

Says it all right there. What a mad media world we live in, or with.






DarthMaul writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 1:48:53 AM

Mink is a child molester

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved