WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: Scarlett Johansson is a Superhero in "Lucy" Thriller

Posted: April 2nd, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: Scarlett Johansson is a Superhero in "Lucy" ThrillerSubmit Comment
Universal Pictures just unveiled the first trailer for its upcoming "Lucy" action thriller, starring Scarlett Johansson as the title character. Check it out below.

Plot: The story focuses on a woman (Johansson) who is forced to become a drug mule. But the drug accidentally goes into her body, mysteriously granting her superhuman powers. She can absorb knowledge instantly, is able to move objects with her mind and can't feel pain or distress.

The new movie is written and directed by Luc Besson (The Professional) and co-stars Morgan Freeman. It's set to hit theaters on August 8th.

Trailer:


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 4:11:00 PM

Hey mcqueer,

If you're in jolly gay england right now it's only 9:10PM. Not after midnight. Your posts are incoherent just like your life is.
Džeko writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 4:43:25 PM

Morgan Freeman earned another freckle.
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 4:45:02 PM

Not as coherent as my bloody c*ck stuck up your mother's arse for quite a few hours mate!

You're like my half brother by now mate! God, I'd love to stamp your f*cking retarded face right after that! You f*cking useless yappy dog!

Yapy yap yap!
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 4:55:14 PM

Hey Mink, you hypocritical sh*t
:
There's no f*cking doubts in my mind you're f*cking with ALL of US right now and here is what I think of you Right Now:

f*ck you and your dead f*cking mother! f*ck your lesbian f*cking daughter! What a f*cking family!

Your yappy dog sidekick family sh*t aka Deafc*nt, well f*ck the two of you, you sleazy dripping sh*t! I know you're dwelling between counts!

I'm here to stay just to f*ck you up all together .
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 4:57:43 PM

Minks not even on the thread bud.
minkowski writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 5:03:53 PM

^^I am now, unfortunately...


Anyway...if it has ScarJo, it should be called "Juicy" instead.
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 5:09:44 PM


Mink is a twisted f*cker who's playing on multiple nicks! f*cker has nothing else to do since he lives like an hermit without religious beliefs and dare to convert his groupies/followers its own stupid theories!

Well, good luck with that with groupies and that includes you, you cheap f*cking c*nt! May God Kills in the f*cking process!
Džeko writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 5:35:23 PM

Well that escalated quickly.
minkowski writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 5:40:53 PM

Reminds me of that old Van Halen song. You know the one. Right Now. Something like....right now, a chipmunk is crying over spilled nuts. Right now...a virgin is tasting fresh semen. Right now...someone is ranting on WorstPreviews.

In other words, the usual, set to bad rock and roll, or at least that's how I imagine WP would look and sound if it were an actual place with an appropriate soundtrack instead of a fading cesspool of oblivion perched over a yawning chasm of irrelevance.
minkowski writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 5:50:42 PM

Anyway, all jokes aside, my thoughts on this movie: more "chicks are superhuman bad asses and men are worthless pussies, unless they're black". Also smells like The Matrix, although I freely admit I never got around to the trailer.

Another thing...she's a mule for a drug that turns people into superheroes, and yet no one else has discovered this rather amazing fact? What kind of drug is manufactured without someone somewhere testing it? Is it hemorrhoid cream or something?

So to me the entire premise sounds stupid and lazy, perfect for most young American audiences. I'm just not sure I can take many more of these fantastical ScarJo flicks, because her as Black Widow was a bit much, and then her as a hungry alien pretty much pushed the quasi-trend into insanodrive.
minkowski writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 6:57:17 PM

....sooooo, what's going on, bitches?
BillyBunter writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 7:01:57 PM

It's all going on in here, how many bullitt accounts are there? And why has Alex not banned them? All he has to do is ban the ip addresses of said tormentor. And who the f*ck has that much free time to personally post on here it's crazy! They are either unemployed or hold a job that requires little time of actual real work. Plus they can have a significant other because no woman or man would put up with their partner spending this much time on the internet.
BillyBunter writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 7:03:47 PM

Back on topic sort of Scarlett is still in my top 5.
minkowski writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 7:17:25 PM

All I have to say is....BITCHES!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 7:24:49 PM

So they have Scarlett looking like what Courtney Love would look like after they pulled a "Steve Austin" on her body after running it at full speed, unstrapped in a Lambourghini running 200 MPH into a concrete barricade and then steamrolling the body 3,000 times ....

BTW, Drugs from Chemicals ? Either they ripped off the idea from Captain America (i.e. Secret Serum) or Limitless (little ecstasy like pill giving photogenic memory, total recall and limitless focus) ...
rninkowski writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 7:35:50 PM

I just love flaccid c*cks all up in my mouth, so tasty. if anyone wants to eat my vagina then please just say so, going to go chokejerk until i pass out mmmmmmmmm cream soup.
minkowski writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 7:43:42 PM

Well, I'll give you points for originality, I guess, what with your math of r + n = m, which is better than that of most of my detractors...
rninkowski writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 7:46:06 PM

stink up my butthole with sausage girth
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 7:56:57 PM

rninkowski writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 7:35:50 PM
I just love flaccid c*cks all up in my mouth, so tasty. if anyone wants to eat my vagina then please just say so, going to go chokejerk until i pass out mmmmmmmmm cream soup.


@rninkowski

Did you not see "Highlander" ? Before you answer that, please understand that the question in rheotorical and that if Minkowski DID cut off your head with a sword, energy would not come out. Instead, little crawling maggots would spew all over the walls like many a scene in "Lord of Illusions" and then your body would deflate into a limp gunnysack of flesh, urine, feces, blood and bone. This gunnysack would then be tossed into a Hefty Bag and set on fire with gasoline and a matchstick. Then all the writhing roaches that make up who you are would die a painful and gruesome death.

I hope you have a pleasant day.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 7:58:56 PM

rninkowski writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 7:46:06 PM
stink up my butthole with sausage girth


@rninkowski

How can anything get up there when your head is so clearly far up in it ? Again, rhetorical, you waste of carbon.
BillyBunter writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 8:25:31 PM

In other news I booked tickets to see cap 2 this Friday. I will post a review after I have seen it for anyone that gives a hoot.
minkowski writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 8:31:31 PM

@Max: lol

And in other news...


Tanman32123 writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 8:35:56 PM

I'm bored minky, Show me something interesting
minkowski writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 8:46:53 PM

@Tanman: fresh out of interesting, but have you seen this movie trailer:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e9oa93BrNuw

?
minkowski writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 8:51:58 PM

Of course, I might add that comments under the trailer illuminate some facts, like how The Machine isn't remotely original, or that it's a Splice/Blade Runner "rip-off", or that the machine in question is a "feminazi"...but still, thought it might appeal to you and some others regardless of the flaws.

Speaking of which, why the f*ck does the new Robocop have HUMAN hands? f*cker wasn't even wearing gloves from the clips I saw.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 10:47:06 PM

I would watch this because it looks like a cool visual film. It is Limitless except the main character has expression in her eyes. LOL
M.Bullitt writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 10:48:52 PM

The f*cking fake accounts trying to imitate ME yet again.

Anyone using a stupid car as the avatar is not me. I am the only Michael M Bullitt from Luxembourg who loves meeting other straight gay men for glory hole oral sex. Im kinda gay no big deal I am proud of my lovely lady friend who while sucking my penis I gently finger my *sshole and imagine a lovely lubricated penis sliding in and out of my bottom.

Cheers
elrei writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 11:05:44 PM

Can't wait untill it's on 720p in The Pirate Bay.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 11:21:15 PM

This is random and doubt anyone can tell me but this trailer music was pretty awesome. Can anyone tell me what it is?
Patrick Bateman writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 11:29:23 PM

you would think bullitt would just stop coming to this site each week he is becoming more unhinged
boogiel writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 11:29:54 PM

Limitless 2.0
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 11:39:47 PM

It is cool to see Luc Besson returning to directing. The De Niro movie he did recently was sh*t but this looks a lot better and reminds me of La Femme Nikita.
DarthMaul writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 1:48:32 AM

Mink is a child molester
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 9:50:00 AM

@Patrick Bateman

Use your brain will you? Do you really believe that I would be up typing sh*t at 4:48 AM?!

"M.Bullitt writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 10:48:52 PM"

WP's servers are in New York and you have to add 6 hours from the time of posting because I live in Europe! In other words it's Not me!
shariko writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 11:22:07 AM

I ain't going to lie...that looked amazing

Limitless meets The Matrix :O
SACdaddy writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 2:45:09 PM

Does look like the evolution of the Limitless premise. I'm not big on the ass kicking female flicks but this looks a lot more justified and creative than the typical Jolie action film. I'll definitely give it a chance.

Btw does anyone discuss film on this site anymore?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved