WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sixteen "The Expendables 3" Character Posters Arrive Online

Posted: April 2nd, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sixteen "The Expendables 3" Character Posters Arrive OnlineSubmit Comment
Lionsgate just unveiled sixteen character posters for "The Expendables 3," giving us a look at Sylvester Stallone, Arnold Schwarzenegger, Jason Statham, Dolph Lundgren, Randy Couture, Terry Crews, Jet Li, Kellen Lutz, Ronda Roussey, Victor Ortiz, Glen Powell, Harrison Ford, Kelsey Grammer, Wesley Snipes, Antonio Banderas, and Mel Gibson. Check everything out below and see the movie in theaters on August 15th.

Plot: In "The Expendables 3," Barney (Stallone), Christmas (Statham) and the rest of the team comes face-to-face with Conrad Stonebanks (Gibson), who years ago co-founded The Expendables with Barney. Stonebanks subsequently became a ruthless arms trader and someone who Barney was forced to kill... or so he thought. Stonebanks, who eluded death once before, now is making it his mission to end The Expendables but Barney has other plans.

Barney decides that he has to fight old blood with new blood, and brings in a new era of Expendables team members, recruiting individuals who are younger, faster and more tech-savvy. The latest mission becomes a clash of classic old-school style versus high-tech expertise in the Expendables' most personal battle yet.

Posters: (click to enlarge)


Source: IGN, JoBlo, Collider, ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 40 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 4:01:13 PM

Cool.
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 4:07:52 PM

Interesting.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 4:09:26 PM

Y the f*ck are they all smiling??are they all gonna gangbang Ronda rousey??
Tanman32I23 writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 4:22:12 PM

@bando

In my fantasy, they're all smiling cuz they're all about to gangbang ol' Tanman, lol

Take a hike, Ronda, lol
KillerCOck writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 5:04:27 PM

These movies are absolute garbage but seeing Snipes, Toni and Gibson got me excited for this.
Ford really doesn't belong doh. He looks so out of place.
minkowski writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 5:05:50 PM

As I was telling someone last night, they should have gone epic with this one. Hired Vin and the Rock, and filmed a fight between Sly and Arnie. But no, they're doing more of what's already been done.

Anyway, decent profit overseas where aging action stars go to die, but modest at best here at home.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 5:19:47 PM

I think it will be good. They got a great actor to play the bad guy (Love how is poster pose is reminiscent of the Lethal Weapon poster) and I feel Sly is trying to make a good finale.

@mink
Vin Diesel and Rock are indeed action stars but this film is about the 80's meets the most recent. They are somewhere in between. I think the reason Terry Crews got cast was a combination of comedic relief and the man is built like a tank.

I think Harrison Ford is suppose to be out of place. He seems to be a different type of character then the rest. My guess is he'll bring the rain from the sky as an Air Force pilot or something.
minkowski writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 5:25:28 PM

@Sleuth: yes, that's true, but Sly hasn't shied away from casting a young actor or two, so what's wrong with adding a couple of middle-agish action stars?
minkowski writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 5:35:21 PM

@SLeuth: lol, you think Ford is misplaced? Try Kelsey Grammer.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 6:25:09 PM

@mink
LOL Yeah but those middle-aged actors are still in their prime of being action stars. Expendables really should be renamed "The Forgotten" because it's mostly the stars who aren't huge anymore. And Grammar is also out of place ALONGSIDE Ford. He's suppose to be retired I believe in the story. I think it's a fun fan joke to pretty much old guys are suppose to be fishing at their age instead of defying it and kicking ass.
KillerCOck writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 6:58:15 PM

Grammer Looks fine, He's obviously playing an intellectual plus based solely on his performance as Beast, to me he fits in just fine.
I admit I'm no fan of Ford's and I think he just looks ridiculously out of place.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 7:07:16 PM

@KC

Kelsey Grammer is more likely casted because he played the Frasier Crane character for a combined total of over 20 years on Cheers and then Frasier.

That's why he was inspired casting for Beast in X-Men TLS and I think that it was originally Bryan Singer's idea.
minkowski writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 7:15:49 PM

Kelsey Grammer just doesn't fit. At all. Ford at the very least has played a bad ass a few times, notably in Air Force One and The Fugitive, not to mention Blade Runner and a few other awesome roles, so his placement here actually looks decent, although his age is greater than all others. Grammer on the other hand is best known for an annoying comedic Brit, which goes with this movie about as well images of Sandra Fluke and heterosexual masturbation.
minkowski writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 7:16:23 PM

*as.

Get it together folks.
warriors187 writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 7:17:02 PM

LOL @ Kelsey Grammer!
And Ronda Rousey, Got Damn!
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 7:23:07 PM

@mink

The Frasier Crane character was not british:

http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Frasier_Crane
KillerCOck writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 7:27:03 PM

Ford is f*ckin corny.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 7:27:26 PM

Snipes is in this ?

Well, I guess Stallone had to fill his ethnicity quota or else Terry Crews would be feeling so lonely as the only lawn jockey in the group.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 7:29:58 PM

Wonder if it is in Schwarzenegger's contract not to strip down past a wife beater, so the audience doesn't start hurling their nachos, popcorn and drinks after catching a glimpse at his bitch tits.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 7:30:56 PM

Gibson may want to have his character's name changed .... sounds too Jewish. Stonebanks = Goldstein.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 7:31:44 PM

Kelsey Grammar signed up for this ? Didn't he get enough of an ass raping as Beast in X-Men: United ? Guess not.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 7:32:04 PM

Jet Li must owe alimony.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 7:32:54 PM

Antonio Banderas is in this. Didn't anyone tell him Geritol is not part of his contractual perks ?
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 7:34:28 PM

@Max

Kelsey Grammer played Beast in the 3rd X-Men film, The Last Stand. Not X2: X-Men United.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 7:35:27 PM

Harrison Ford is co-starring ? Well, there's a pretty solid bet Steve Golin will be a producer in this sh*t bucket of a movie.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 7:36:17 PM

Deaft0ne writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 7:34:28 PM
@Max

Kelsey Grammer played Beast in the 3rd X-Men film, The Last Stand. Not X2: X-Men United.


@Deaft0ne

Duly noted.
rninkowski writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 7:37:29 PM

i love the expendables its so nice to see hairy ass man muscle all rippling and sweaty for my pleasure. anytime i watch it i have to keep a tissue box nearby. sssssuper f*cking stoked for it.
minkowski writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 7:38:06 PM

@Deaftone: I really don't give a sh*t. I never watched the show. All I recall are clips of Frasier's unfunny character, derived from his unfunny stint on Cheers, and some wallaby homo named Niles, or something. And I didn't watch Cheers, either.

As for Ford being "corny"...sure. And some anonymous internet fag named "Killerc*ck" has the room to talk, I guess. Call me when you have Ford's impressive resume/CV, okay?

lol.
minkowski writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 7:39:41 PM

Deaftone must be really bored today, what with all the pointless nitpicking. One has to wonder if he's not Adam Lanza reincarnated.
rninkowski writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 7:44:48 PM

here sweety its better if you just c*m in my mouth so i can be replenished. f*cking c*ck jew, get your prick in me now or we are going to have problems. or just j*zz in a cup so i can feast on the baby juice, it's what i need.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 8:03:00 PM

rninkowski writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 7:44:48 PM
here sweety its better if you just c*m in my mouth so i can be replenished. f*cking c*ck jew, get your prick in me now or we are going to have problems. or just j*zz in a cup so i can feast on the baby juice, it's what i need.


@ Rninkowski

Guess you have time on your hands, since the Three Billy Goats already have kicked your ass time and time again, Dam Troll
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 9:22:44 PM

@mink

I'm 34 so therefore it would be impossible for me to reincarnate as someone born after me.
OneTime writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 9:23:45 PM

antonio bandaras looks like he has aids...
Cannon writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 9:31:14 PM


Bando: "Y the f*ck are they all smiling??are they all gonna gangbang Ronda rousey??"

More like, they about to gangbanged by Ronda Rousey. Either way, win.


KillerCOck writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 10:27:55 PM

Phone Number?
boogiel writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 11:26:52 PM

why the hell is everyone smiling?
M.Bullitt writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 1:04:18 AM

I am smiling because Deafc*nt ius a yap yap dog eating c*m from a bowl of chicken soup the c*nt.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 1:12:38 AM

You are out if ideas bullet/jb/mcqueer.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 1:12:57 AM

Of
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 3:33:44 AM

^ ^ That's not me you idiot! It's the fake JB that everybody find so hilarious.

Look at the time of posting: I'm still sleeping at 07:04 AM!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved