WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Chronicle" Sequel is Moving Forward

Posted: April 1st, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Chronicle" Sequel is Moving ForwardSubmit Comment
After Josh Trank's "Chronicle" earned $126 million worldwide on a budget of $12 million, 20th Century Fox knew that it wanted a sequel. Instead, the studio cast the director to helm its upcoming "Fantastic Four" reboot, which will star "Chronicle" actor Michael B. Jordan as Johnny Storm.

But it seems that Fox is still pushing forward with "Chronicle 2," because Jack Stanley was just hired to write the script. Stanley doesn't have any credits, but has impressed producers with his "Sweetheart" script, which ended up on the Black List of best unproduced screenplays.

Max Landis, who wrote the first "Chronicle" movie, actually wrote a script for the sequel, which would have introduced us to the world's first villain. Fox, however, rejected his idea and refused to hired him for the job.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 9 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Biz Malarkey writes:
on April 1st, 2014 at 7:53:11 AM

It will be way to late for sequel f*ck you Trank for picking burnt marshmallow to play Johnny storm
bandolero999 writes:
on April 1st, 2014 at 8:19:47 AM

Michael b Jordan is expected to return...
Oh my bad he fell outta the sky and landed in fantastic 4
DarthMaul writes:
on April 1st, 2014 at 10:12:36 AM

Mink is a child molester
PORN-FLY writes:
on April 1st, 2014 at 11:14:35 AM

Only in Hollywood can you write a major movie based solely on some napkin doodles you made a year or two ago.

Tanman32123 writes:
on April 1st, 2014 at 1:57:03 PM

I actually loved the first one. I'm excited to see what happens next in this storyline
lawman writes:
on April 1st, 2014 at 8:39:40 PM

Darth,

At first it was just a comment I passed with barely reading. Then I read it and just ignored it. Now, I literally laugh out loud when I read your identical 5 word statement on each thread. It's seriously funny, don't believe there is ANY truth to it, but it's hilarious. Especially the fact that you don't write anything else about anything.
minkowski writes:
on April 1st, 2014 at 8:42:54 PM

Who's to say I'm not a child molester? No one knows. For all any of you know, he could be right. I could also be an escaped felon wanted for triple murders down in Louisiana's bayou.


Anyway, lightning strikes the same place only once, so stop trying to put it in a bottle....and other cliches of that nature....
lawman writes:
on April 1st, 2014 at 8:49:46 PM

Mink,

I didn't say you weren't, but I did say I don't believe it. And I don't know, maybe I'm simple like that, but I think his picture coupled with that repeating 5 words, just strikes me as funny.
DarthMaul writes:
on April 2nd, 2014 at 1:35:23 AM

Lawman believe it or not I have a great knowledge of film. I even work in the film industry would you believe , but hey I honestly prefer to insult that slime ball mink. Sorry I am being way out of character....

Mink is a child molester

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved