WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Bradley Cooper and Jennifer Lawrence in "Serena"

Posted: March 31st, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Bradley Cooper and Jennifer Lawrence in "Serena"Submit Comment
Today we have the first photos from the upcoming "Serena" film, re-teaming Bradley Cooper and Jennifer Lawrence. It's directed by Susanne Bier and co-stars Rhys Ifans and Toby Jones. Check out the photos below.

Plot: The story follows newlyweds George (Cooper) and Serena Pemberton (Lawrence) who travel from Boston to the mountains of North Carolina where they begin to build a timber empire in 1929. Serena soon shows herself to be the equal of any man: overseeing crews, hunting rattle-snakes, even saving a man's life in the wilderness. Together, this king and queen rule their dominion, killing or vanquishing all who stand in the way of their ambitions.

But when Serena learns that she can never bear a child, she sets out to murder the woman who bore George a son before his marriage. And when she starts to suspect that George is protecting his illegitimate family, the Pembertons' intense, passionate marriage begins to unravel as the story moves toward its shocking reckoning.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: The Film Stage


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on March 31st, 2014 at 8:29:26 PM

Tanman32I23 writes:
on March 31st, 2014 at 8:31:08 PM

Oh boy, right at this moment, Sleuth has an erection from looking at Jennifer Lawrence, and I have an erection from looking at Bradley Cooper, lol



minkowski writes:
on March 31st, 2014 at 8:33:25 PM

^^Gives new meaning to the word "raging boner".
minkowski writes:
on March 31st, 2014 at 8:33:44 PM

f*ck. Wrong tanman.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 31st, 2014 at 8:57:08 PM

@mink
I can't believe you of all people mistook that for the real Tanman. But frankly can you blame me for thinking about ranting about this crappy actress who continues to play the same hateful, albeit attractive, empty character with a chip on her shoulder? Seriously you might as well call this Hunger Games 5 (Should be 4 but Lionsgate got greedy. LOL) But whatever. I've come to find that while many will relish in her boring, flat personality that there are a few who see through it and desire something more in the artform and the people who bring it to life. My hope, my one true hope, is that the world will move on to something bigger and better. In either case I hope she figures out no one buys her as an older woman. She's got the face of a high schooler still. Dead again no one can seem to be mature in this day and age so maybe that's why.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 31st, 2014 at 9:22:30 PM

@mink
In regards to the Fake Tanman I believe you meant to say raging d*ck. LOL
Gates writes:
on March 31st, 2014 at 9:52:56 PM

I fell asleep while reading the plot to this movie...
minkowski writes:
on March 31st, 2014 at 10:03:34 PM

@Sleuth: regarding my mistake....I didn't even really look, and I'm still not accustomed to the bogus Tanman account. Mental momentum, if you will. Besides, I stopped reading before I got to the gay part of the fake Tanman's reply. My bad.
minkowski writes:
on March 31st, 2014 at 10:06:29 PM

@Sleuth: JL is pretty, in that round-faced sort of way, but she's done nothing to deserve her acclaim. I find her an untalented bore.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 31st, 2014 at 10:40:08 PM

@mink
Mink if I met you tomorrow I am absolutely certain it be like this guy I met in college once. You are indeed a intelligent, high-standard fellow. f*cking cynical half the time, but I'd call you a friend instantly because you tell it how is. Why? Because you don't buy into the craze. You're a f*cking individual with his own thoughts. So whatever cruel thing you say tomorrow just remember that I respect the hell out of you. Pardon my nostalgia for today if you will. You probably won't see it again so you bask in me making a fool of myself you motherf*cker. LOL
minkowski writes:
on March 31st, 2014 at 10:57:26 PM

@Sleuth: thanks and you seem like an intelligent, decent person yourself.

As for JL, it's not that I'm contrarian, I just don't get the appeal. Who and what has she done to deserve her "fame"? Is she just filling a hole left by other aging actresses? You know, like Micheal B. Jordan is doing for Jackson and Morgan?

Other than that, I have no damned clue why JL is ever even mentioned. She lacks personality and talent. She should be underwriting car insurance somewhere in Bumf*ck, USA.







In other news, I now have to check people's join dates to make sure they are who they are (from The X-Files "Ice" episode...).
minkowski writes:
on March 31st, 2014 at 11:00:10 PM

"So whatever cruel thing you say tomorrow just remember that I respect the hell"


Yeah, I have a big problem with that. One day I'm fine and the next day something really pisses me off and I'm in a horrendous mood all day. Nothing I can about it.
minkowski writes:
on March 31st, 2014 at 11:00:39 PM

sigh.

+Do.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 31st, 2014 at 11:13:04 PM

@mink
Dude, she's a media frenzy. I said it yesterday. I watched Catching Fire and she was an erratic, mental case for the first half of it, then suddenly she is put together and witty and humorous. Then at the end she has one more freak out, probably the only time it was actually called for but heaven help us she has no range. This is why you take acting classes and not just anyone does it. You need to know how to transition a character from one scene to the next. She has either a monotone low voice or a high pitch squeal. She has the same death stare in every film and plays the same character.

Seriously I'm reading the plotline here and she's Katniss all over again. Seriously...SHE HUNTS IN THE WOODS and this is basically a sequel to Silver Linings Playbook, heaven help us even more if that happened. The story sounds like SLP but backwards. It's silly and disgraceful. I told you though long ago. People are more sensitive now to everything so a girl who freaks the hell out is claimed to showing vulnerability and emotion and so on. That used to be called a "Scream Queen". It's frankly embarrassing and I feel people years from now will watch her movies and be like "Why did I like her again?" But thank you for the compliments and I'd rather you'd be honest instead of not so keep it up. Frankly I want to go back to being positive all the time like I was when I first joined this site. I was wrong to think I should keep in my anger towards this girl. I need to not let that anger ruin movies for me in general. There are still good films out there.
minkowski writes:
on March 31st, 2014 at 11:53:47 PM

@Sleuth: it's impossible to be honest and positive all the time. Just can't happen. Best you can do is just say what you mean and let other people deal with it. Used to be my philosophy until I went "dark and angry, as you put it.

Anyway. JL.

minkowski writes:
on March 31st, 2014 at 11:54:08 PM

Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 1st, 2014 at 12:12:26 AM

@mink
Wow she did look serious. You don't think Weinstein actually kill to deal with an investment do you? I mean seriously. How many actors thank their producer like that? It's eerie now that you show me that.
DarthMaul writes:
on April 1st, 2014 at 2:53:19 AM

Mink is a child molester
M.Bullitt writes:
on April 1st, 2014 at 7:02:35 AM

Jennifer Lawrence is a very talented young actress. You can say vulgar comments about her you bloody inbred c*nt's but let's be honest you are jealous of her wonderful acting ability and glorious income.

Cheers
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 1st, 2014 at 9:01:16 PM

But when Serena learns that she can never bear a child, she sets out to murder the woman who bore George a son before his marriage. And when she starts to suspect that George is protecting his illegitimate family, the Pembertons' intense, passionate marriage begins to unravel as the story moves toward its shocking reckoning.

... like sands through the hourglass, these are minutes I'll never get back.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved