WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Chris Evans Says He Almost Turned Down "Captain America" Because of "Fantastic Four"

Posted: March 30th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Chris Evans Says He Almost Turned Down "Captain America" Because of "Fantastic Four"Submit Comment
In a new interview with the Toronto Sun, Chris Evans spoke about why he initially turned down the chance to star in Marvel's "Captain America" franchise.

"'Fantastic Four' had a lot to do with my concerns about playing Captain America," he revealed. "Those 'Fantastic Four' movies... how do you say this correctly? If you're going to get locked up in a long-term contract, you've got to make sure the movies you're making are movies you'll be proud of. With a lot of movies I've made, I've had something to question. And the 'Fantastic Four' was a three-movie deal (though only two were ever made). 'Captain America' was a six-picture contract (counting three 'Avengers' movies). And Robert Downey Jr had already set the tone with the 'Iron Man' movies, there already was a following. So those six movies were for real."

After realizing that Evans was considering passing on the role, Downey stepped in to help him see the opportunity. "Had I not done these movies, it would have been the biggest mistake of my life, my biggest regret," Evans continued. "In retrospect, Marvel has been a beautiful element in my life, affording me the opportunity to do such things."

The actor also spoke about the upcoming "Fantastic Four" reboot and about Michael B. Jordan (Chronicle) taking over his role of Johnny Storm. "I think it's great that they're picking it up again," he said. "There's a lot more story to tell. And I think Michael B. Jordan is just a phenomenal actor."

Source: Toronto Sun


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 56 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
j-man writes:
on March 30th, 2014 at 9:26:20 AM

Since when did this c*nt think he was good enough to turn anything down.....99% of his films are sh*t
Dirt writes:
on March 30th, 2014 at 9:29:53 AM

I saw the The Raid 2 this weekend, it was f*cking great. I enjoyed it better than the first! There were maybe 6 others in the whole cinema, shame..
DriveMemento writes:
on March 30th, 2014 at 9:57:48 AM

Dirt - where are you from? lol

I really want to see it, unfortunately The Raid 2 isn't playing in Wisconsin :(
bandolero999 writes:
on March 30th, 2014 at 10:52:05 AM

True he's just another pretty face.even pauly walker had more personality
OneTime writes:
on March 30th, 2014 at 10:56:33 AM

all this news about super heros...kinda getting boring dont ya think.
BillyBunter writes:
on March 30th, 2014 at 11:46:30 AM

@dirt are the fight scenes as brutal as the first movie? I am going to try and see it this week. The raid was one of my favorite films in a long time.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 30th, 2014 at 12:12:15 PM

I liked him in Cellular. That's about it.
M.Bullitt writes:
on March 30th, 2014 at 2:26:19 PM

@Tanman you a c*cksucker you inbred wanker!
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 30th, 2014 at 2:35:40 PM

Big blockbusters give actors to more roles/opportunities...Evans is right about that.

But pound for pound, he was a better Johnny Storm than a Cpt. America.

Like in other Cpt. Americans threads, others have said it best: Casper Van Dien would've been a perfect fit to this role...the right look, the right age & would've been able to perform the stunts.
M.Bullitt writes:
on March 30th, 2014 at 2:38:28 PM

^WANKER alert. You imbecile! Casper Van Dien is one of the worst actors around. Apart from Starship Troopers what has the man done that is remotely worthwhile?

chatte ridicule!!!
SaulSilver writes:
on March 30th, 2014 at 2:41:51 PM

Casper Van Dien....wow I needed that good laugh. Thanks.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 30th, 2014 at 3:39:15 PM

@Bullit



Youre*

It's YOU'RE!
Here, I'll use it in a sentence so you can better understand:

Hey bullit, You're a stupid f*ck!
M. Bullitt writes:
on March 30th, 2014 at 4:38:00 PM

TANMAN

How many times should I tell you to spot the f*cking difference between a f*cking ersatz impersonating ME and the the f*cking JB usurping my REAL NICK! ARE YOU THAT f*ckING RETARDED? Should I draw a f*cking picture?

LOOK OUT AT THE f*ckING GAP BETWEEN M....AND THE f*ckING BULLITT NICK YOU GOD DAMNED f*ckING RETARDED f*ckING CANADIAN OF YOURS!!!

He's poor attempt to imitate my British English is SO f*ckING AMERICAN!

FOR f*ck SACKE'S SAKE, GET YOUR ASS IN GEAR AND START LOOKING IN THE BLOODY f*ckING PROFILE WHEN THE f*ckING JB IS USING MY f*ckING NICK TO IMPERSONATE ME, YOU GOD DAMN STUPID f*ckING CANADIAN!

HOW MANY TIMES SHOULD I TELL YOU THIS???

IT'S IN THE f*ckING NICK! THERE IS A f*ckING SPACE BETWEEN MY ORIGINAL NICK M AND THAT f*ckING COPYCAT CALLED f*ckING JB USING MY ALIAS AND THERE IS f*ckING DOT BETWEEN THE f*ckING DOT AND THE f*ckING SPACE M. f*ckING BULLITT!!!

GOD, YOU'RE SO f*ckING STUPID!!!

Only Mink spotted the f*cking difference you f*ckING *ssholeS!!!


Here's a f*cking HINT: I CHANGED MY f*ckING AVATAR!

DO YOU FINALLY GET IT???
M. Bullitt writes:
on March 30th, 2014 at 4:51:07 PM

If you don,'t acknowledge this THEN, you're officially f*cking stupid!

Your call Tanman!
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 30th, 2014 at 5:27:36 PM

Yeah you're call Tanman.
minkowski writes:
on March 30th, 2014 at 5:30:29 PM

"And I think Michael B. Jordan is just a phenomenal actor."




Of course you do you big white p*ssy. And what has he done that makes him a "phenomenal actor", other than being black?



Uh. f*ck off Evans. You're not that great of an actor yourself. You were decent in Not Another Teen Movie but you're pretty much just another lackluster white dude regurgitating lines for a fat paycheck.
minkowski writes:
on March 30th, 2014 at 5:32:51 PM

Oooooh, Bullitt versus Tanman.


M. Bullitt writes:
on March 30th, 2014 at 5:58:34 PM

I wish you wee wore much more original and more subtle than this useless The Following...
Lebron James (Verified) writes:
on March 30th, 2014 at 6:17:50 PM

I almost turned down seeing any of his white lame-ass moviez..oh wait...I did turn that down. That's right mothertrucker!
Boom! Like that
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 30th, 2014 at 6:19:16 PM

Well since today is a pissing contest I finally saw "Catching Fire." f*cking shoot me in the head please! The production design was better and everything looked better, even the atmosphere. But my God...this girl is awful! She literally spends the whole film crying and screaming. No character development or range AT ALL. Otherwise it was alright I suppose. She's just not believable as a normal person and at her best when she just drops all reason and acts like she is dying. Good news though...halfway through this predictable tale of moody teenagers. can't believe this movie got the reviews it did. I mean yeah it was a thousand times better than the first film but still the same dribble of performances and, for reasons I can't fathom, adding stuff that wasn't even in the book.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 30th, 2014 at 6:22:56 PM

@mink
Although I guess this does apply to what you are saying doesn't it? Michael B. Jordan really is just getting notice because he did a ghetto film, Lawrence is an undeniably hot piece of ass, Russell's films sell because he creates overdramatic, soap operas and since people like race-pride, beauty, and extreme drama it sells.
Tanman32I23 writes:
on March 30th, 2014 at 6:27:30 PM

@Bullit

Your words are like needles in my eyes

You spew Hatred when all I seek is Love here!

There are enough things wrong in my life, not the least of which is the fact that I'm a 21 year old adult who looks like he's going on f*cking 15, so what do I do but come here looking for acceptance from my only friends in the world, only to be greeted by your vitriol.

Yes Bullit I am Canadian and my heart is full of romantic longing, I sometimes have dreams where I'm courted by a muscular lumberjack standing in the woods, with his thick, long member dangling out of his unzipped fly, at times gently swaying back and forth in the cool Canadian breeze.

Oh goodness, but look at how I'm rambling!

In closing, to fix the problem that you brought up, I request that you change your avatar to a picture of your penis. It won't make me any less confused but the way my life's going right now, I could use the laugh.

Cheers,

Your favourite Candian

Tanman32I23 writes:
on March 30th, 2014 at 6:33:34 PM

@Bullit

Oh brother, I misspelled Canadian, lol

@Sleuth

Dude, you wanna f*ck Jennifer Lawrence SO f*cking bad and everyone here knows it, you silly c*nt, lol
minkowski writes:
on March 30th, 2014 at 6:35:59 PM

@Sleuth: f*ck Jordan. That f*cker's first five movies were basically all-black garbage intended for the BET audience, even Hardball, wherein he plays on an all-black baseball team with a white coach (Reeves).

Then he did Chronicle, and his role was nothing. All it proved was that he could handle a minimal quasi-adult role in a theatrical film.

Then he did Fruitvale Station, in which he plays a poor ole negro murdered by a racist white cop (except that's not the reality).

He then once again played a token negro in That Awkward Moment, a Zac Efron pile of sh*t film.

Now he's starring in what will likely be yet another turd of a Fantastic Four movie.

The f*ckers done NOTHING to earn his acclaim, just like that fat astrophysicist and that moron community organizer in the White House.

White folks need to stop elevating talentless negro nobodies to positions of unearned status to alleviate their irrational "white guilt". It's getting really, really old.

Just saying.
minkowski writes:
on March 30th, 2014 at 6:42:30 PM

"Only Mink spotted the f*cking difference you f*ckING *ssholeS!!!"


Actually I remained mum on the situation. I saw someone who looked like Bullitt making some really inane comments and just wrote it off as more of WP's idiosyncratic insanity.

Then I noticed one Bullitt was compelled by an extensive and irreducible need to profess his homosexuality, and knew then that one account was fake and the other was genuine (obviously). The space between the M and B was a dead giveaway, just as the I for a 1 in this new tanman is too.

Regardless, to "JB": Try charmap.exe (again). There's a lot of little blank space characters you can use. Unfortunately, once you log out, you can't use that account again. Caveat emptor.

And as Sherlock would say: facile.
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 30th, 2014 at 6:54:52 PM

YEAH,TAN
the 'face' avatar is the fake BULLIT
*wink*
(nohomo)

was I too late?
minkowski writes:
on March 30th, 2014 at 6:56:53 PM

@Deaftone: @ Shafe:


http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=30812

Left you a reply. Have a nice day.
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 30th, 2014 at 7:04:44 PM

"If you don,'t acknowledge this THEN, you're officially f*cking stupid!

Your call Tanman!"

its 'y-o-u-r-e' JB
you moron

*dassnottagooodwon*
alexgi  writes:
on March 30th, 2014 at 7:07:07 PM

Just wanted to write to say my d*ck is bloody and the cat is dead.
alexgi  writes:
on March 30th, 2014 at 7:10:25 PM

@Onetime: look you little f*ckstain, this is my website and I'll post all the gay superhero news I want.

SPIDERMAN RULES!!!!!!
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 30th, 2014 at 7:10:51 PM

for RANGER

http://youtu.be/_ltVAryXnk4

PORN-FLY writes:
on March 30th, 2014 at 7:16:29 PM

YES
git'em 'apparently admitting to be a cat rapist alex'

alexgi  writes:
on March 30th, 2014 at 7:21:02 PM

Here's my car

alexgi  writes:
on March 30th, 2014 at 7:21:23 PM

p*ssywagon, bitches!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 30th, 2014 at 7:25:43 PM

@Tanman
LOL Even if that were true...doesn't change the fact the movie was sh*t and I had to keep hearing about how great this film was for months.
alexgi  writes:
on March 30th, 2014 at 7:25:55 PM

My bitches off for a ride

Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 30th, 2014 at 7:29:38 PM

@mink
Wait...Jordan was in other films before Fruitvale? Never would have guessed. LOL
minkowski writes:
on March 30th, 2014 at 7:33:43 PM

Yep. Mostly made fr tv garbage. He hasn't done ANYTHING to earn his current media acclaim.

Tanman32I23 writes:
on March 30th, 2014 at 7:51:19 PM

@Sleuth

"LOL Even if that were true..." BAAAAAAAAAAAAHHH it's true, you right c*nt you, who do you think you're fooling?

@Bullit

I'm feeling a bit vulnerable right now. I'd ask you to hold me and comfort me but that would probably be a bad idea on account of your well-doc*mented problem with incontinence, after all, I don't wanna end up feeling vulnerable AND wet, lol
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 30th, 2014 at 7:52:51 PM

Lmao Bullit you're mean. I hadnt seem the comment you made in the other post regarding the fake Bullit. Then looked at his page to see it was made recently.

I didn't know. Sue me.

And nice fake account hahaha Tanman32L23
Now I know how mink feels when people keep making fake accounts about him lol You as well.
TrentReznik writes:
on March 30th, 2014 at 7:54:52 PM

Guys, arguing amongst yourselves online is about as useful and productive as licking up roadkill and expecting it to solve world hunger.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 30th, 2014 at 7:56:14 PM

f*ck off fake Tanman! -RealTanman-
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 30th, 2014 at 7:57:06 PM

@Trent

You most be new here lol :P
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 30th, 2014 at 8:01:21 PM

Anyone watching The Walking Dead Tonight? Should be a kickass episode.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 30th, 2014 at 8:22:57 PM

@- Real Tanman- with a "32123" not "32I23"
Oh sh*t I just realized. I should have figured it was fake. You're more passive aggressive and not as much an *sshole. Sorry I didn't figure it out. All the fake names here I can't keep track.

@Fake Tanman
f*ck you.

@mink
Tell me you're not pulling another fake name game?
sedibus writes:
on March 30th, 2014 at 8:43:04 PM

thank you, motherf*ckers!!!!
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 30th, 2014 at 9:16:30 PM

Haha it's fine sleuth, let him have his fun. Big old loser lol
minkowski writes:
on March 30th, 2014 at 9:48:53 PM

@Sleuth: no dude. Not me.
minkowski writes:
on March 30th, 2014 at 9:53:09 PM

"about as useful and productive as licking up roadkill and expecting it to solve world hunger."



Well now, if everyone licked up roadkill, the world wouldn't be hungry, right?
Dirt writes:
on March 31st, 2014 at 12:15:49 AM

I'm from Australia and the fights are just as amazing, some are better than the first or maybe more fun. Sorry for the late reply, but you won't be disappointed by The Raid 2, Hollywood needs to catch up.. I don't watch movies in the cinema more than once but I will go back for this while I can.
Donyae 420 writes:
on March 31st, 2014 at 7:16:56 AM

PUSH was a better movie than 90% of the movies made in Hollywood, anyone remember it?
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 31st, 2014 at 11:23:06 AM

^ i remember PUSH...since he's keen on going into directing, i'm curious as to what kind of films he's looking to direct
DarthMaul writes:
on April 1st, 2014 at 2:54:01 AM

Mink is a child molester
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on April 1st, 2014 at 8:59:28 PM

Yep. Because the other two did so well.
Cannon writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 1:37:52 PM

http://imageshack.com/a/img268/2634/ms5p.jpg
Cannon writes:
on April 3rd, 2014 at 1:40:40 PM

http://imageshack.com/a/img268/2634/ms5p.jpg


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved