WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Josh Brolin Says He Was Almost Batman in "Batman vs Superman"

Posted: March 29th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Josh Brolin Says He Was Almost Batman in "Batman vs Superman"Submit Comment
During a recent interview, Josh Brolin spoke about being considered for the role of Bruce Wayne/Batman in "Batman vs Superman" and how he feels about the online reaction to Ben Affleck's casting.

"Me and [director] Zack [Snyder] had a conversation about it, and there were several reasons why we said it wasn't the best idea on both sides," he explained. "I had mine and Zack had his."

Brolin went on to say that he didn't like how some fans reacted when it was announced that Affleck got the part. "People were so disrespectful. How can you blame an actor for acting? I understand you're a fan, but people forget that actors are human," he said. "When you're sitting in front of a computer it's easy to go, 'Well, I wish he would die. Send.' But somebody's going to read that. Their kids are going to read it and the wife is going to read it. We're so computer-oriented that we forget."

Source: Entertainment Wise


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 46 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
lawman writes:
on March 29th, 2014 at 9:58:10 AM

The guys a class act and dead on about te Affleck sh*t talkers. He's not AWFUL. Might not be what some fans want to see in the role or TDK but te sh*t people said was just f*cked up. He was pretty good, IMO, as Daredevil. Give te f*ckin guy a break.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 29th, 2014 at 10:29:48 AM

KEEP BROLIN BROLIN BROLIN, KEEP BROLIN BROLIN BROLIN
bandolero999 writes:
on March 29th, 2014 at 10:30:56 AM

Brolin would of nailed it
warriors187 writes:
on March 29th, 2014 at 10:47:34 AM

@law
Josh Brolin, a class act??? gtfo,

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GJc1AnmNKjs

I hope Ben Affleck reads this, his kids, wife, and cousins. And I wish he would die.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 29th, 2014 at 10:59:10 AM

I liked gangster squad and his role in planet terror movie
warriors187 writes:
on March 29th, 2014 at 11:18:16 AM

Gangster Squad was surprisingly good.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 29th, 2014 at 11:21:25 AM

Xcept for Ryan gosling
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 29th, 2014 at 12:07:34 PM

he should have been WonderWoman
Biz Malarkey writes:
on March 29th, 2014 at 12:47:23 PM

Almost only counts in horseshoes hand grenades and nuclear warfare

After seeing oldboy I don't want to watch him in anything
BillyBunter writes:
on March 29th, 2014 at 2:52:40 PM

Speaking of batman did you guys see the new Arkham knight character and the suit from rocksteady games? It's pretty amazing.

http://www.nerdist.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/03/ArkhamKnight_render.jpg
lawman writes:
on March 29th, 2014 at 3:14:06 PM

Warriors,

So you're citing a drunken bar fight as the reason someone lacks the requirements to me a classy person? I mean, yeah he's a little old for a bar fight, but come one man! I think if we rules out everyone who did something dumb in their life as being a good person we'd have a sh*t load of people in the "loser" category.

His statement was classy. He defended an actor he really didn't need to. Gives him no personal gain and the world would have kept turning if he hadn't made the statement at all. If that kind of gentleman gets looked down on due to having too much to drink than you have some pretty skewed standards.

I'd think less of him for the WAY he fought if anything. Holy sh*t, you'd never think a grown man would slap like a twat. He's a great actor and makes his roles believable. Should have acted like a good fighter. Now THAT was embarrassing.
minkowski writes:
on March 29th, 2014 at 4:09:26 PM

Zzzzz. Actors and actresses get paid millions upon millions of dollars to play pretend. The least they can do is barely hear about a bunch of anonymous nobodies criticizing them making millions upon millions of dollars playing pretend.
BlackDynamite writes:
on March 29th, 2014 at 4:19:38 PM

Brolin is one of my favorite actors, but I've heard he can be a d*ck in real life. That being said, i feel he would knock it out of the park in a live actions "Dark Knight Returns" film.
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 29th, 2014 at 4:29:29 PM

fans have just as much reason to say hatred things as studios pour more remakes and reboots down our throats...not that i agree with some fans wishing death upon actors for getting a role, but sometimes fans say things they don't mean...and can they be blamed? most aren't as rich or famous as your average celebrity, but fans aren't dumb either...batman has been a movie numerous amounts of times, can't expect fans to keep paying for something we've already seen just because it's done a different way or 'envisioned differently'...kind of where spiderman is at today...it was never a film before, gets made into one in, released 2002, less than 10 years later it's rebooted with spiderman having a justin beiber haircut...and i thought the emo haircut would never go away
UMRAO writes:
on March 29th, 2014 at 4:54:41 PM

Brolin's the shizznit.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 29th, 2014 at 5:55:33 PM

I couldn't see him as batman. But I also dont see Affleck doing any better so it's whatever..

Gangster squad was good, but nothing I'd ever really want to see again. Just saying.

Off topic: This cant be good. British Scientists clone Dinosaur. Could this be real?

http://news-hound.org/british-scientists-clone-dinosaur/
minkowski writes:
on March 29th, 2014 at 6:03:04 PM

^^Uh, no. Early April Fool's joke.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 29th, 2014 at 6:04:58 PM

Had to ask haha
minkowski writes:
on March 29th, 2014 at 6:09:34 PM

Here's something you might like

http://www.slate.com/blogs/atlas_obscura/2014/03/27/ta_prohm_temple_in_siem_reap_cambodia_hides_a_dinosaur.html
Avirex writes:
on March 29th, 2014 at 6:14:30 PM

Aww poor rich celebrities and their internet bullies. Cry me a f*cking river you over privileged twats.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 29th, 2014 at 6:18:09 PM

Interesting article mink. It's crazy to think humans and dinosaurs may have once co-existed
minkowski writes:
on March 29th, 2014 at 6:50:10 PM

^^Well of course they did! How else could the aliens have built the pyramids?
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 29th, 2014 at 6:59:24 PM

^With The Watchers from Noah that helped build the ark, duh.
sedibus writes:
on March 29th, 2014 at 7:32:50 PM

Does any of you have seen Aronofsky's NOAH? Any comments???

sedibus writes:
on March 29th, 2014 at 7:35:53 PM

@Mink:

Thanks for the article, not only the reading is just fine, but the f*cking temple is crazy.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 29th, 2014 at 7:53:02 PM

@sedibus

I will go see Sabotage tomorrow and I will wait til Noah is at the $2.50 theater to see it in a few months.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 29th, 2014 at 8:07:56 PM

Mink- I know right! Did you know jesus was really born from aliens who artificially inseminated his mom :)

Sedibus- Not yet, soon tho

Deaft- $2.50 theater!?
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 29th, 2014 at 8:55:56 PM

Yeah Tan it's right near me.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 29th, 2014 at 9:14:02 PM

Damn that's cheap lol
sedibus writes:
on March 29th, 2014 at 9:32:10 PM

@Deaft:
I'll have to wait for a decent dvdrip.
And about Sabotage, I wouldn't mind if you give your own mini review here. I just hope is a decent return for Arnold.

@Tan:
Cool, dude. Bring your thoughts regarding the flick.
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 29th, 2014 at 11:35:46 PM

thx BILLYBUNTER
that pic lead me to this

http://youtu.be/e38zeu3Zgpg
M.Bullitt writes:
on March 30th, 2014 at 2:10:55 AM

@Tanman your a f*cking wanker mate. Kindly f*ck off
M.Bullitt writes:
on March 30th, 2014 at 2:27:58 AM

^With ranger
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 30th, 2014 at 3:21:19 AM

Hey Bullit.





You're*
BillyBunter writes:
on March 30th, 2014 at 3:46:30 AM

@porn-fly that trailer has me pumped. It might be the game that pushes me to buy a next gen consol.thanks for posting.
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 30th, 2014 at 3:47:25 AM

^same here and same here
M.Bullitt writes:
on March 30th, 2014 at 6:27:18 AM

I just farted.
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 30th, 2014 at 6:41:58 AM

"At least you can hear your farts",exclaims Dustin
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 30th, 2014 at 7:12:31 AM

Tanman32123 writes:
on March 30th, 2014 at 7:14:57 AM

Looks scrumptious :) ^
M. Bullitt writes:
on March 30th, 2014 at 7:18:15 AM

Tanman, are you blind? Can't you see that the fake JB is impersonating me?
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 30th, 2014 at 12:54:52 PM

Mélissa Theuriau,RAMBO
SoftimusPrime writes:
on March 30th, 2014 at 6:22:28 PM

"Brolin would of nailed it"

Seriously? I mean really?

Would of --> would have.
TheAmicko writes:
on March 31st, 2014 at 7:11:20 AM

Finally!People on here discuss upcoming movies and want to hear eachothers thoughts and mini reviews. That's what I said a couple of times has been missing on here. Always the same persons bashing eachother. Maybe there's hole for this site. Btw. Damn that Bullit is a douche... He seemed nice before and more about the movies and community.
TheAmicko writes:
on March 31st, 2014 at 7:13:28 AM

Hole = hope ;-)

And I know theat it's that annoying (can't remember his name) guy who impersonates Bullit ;-)
TheAmicko writes:
on March 31st, 2014 at 7:14:59 AM

Arhh...maybe to late on the threads again!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved