WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer and Poster for "Phantasm 5: Ravager"

Posted: March 28th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer and Poster for "Phantasm 5: Ravager"Submit Comment
The last "Phantasm" film was released direct to video backin 1998, which is why it's surprising that a new installment, called "Phantasm V: Ravager," has finished shooting and unveiled the first trailer and poster. Check everything out below.

The new movie was in the works for several years and brought back franchise regulars Angus Scrimm, Reggie Bannister, Michael Baldwin, Bill Thornbury and Kat Lester. But for the first time, Don Coscarelli did not direct. The job, instead went to David Hartman (Transformers Prime, Rob Zombie's "American Witch" and "Lords of Salem" videos).

"I felt it was time to let someone else play with my train set," explained Coscarelli. "David and I go back to my film 'Bubba Ho-Tep.' He did terrific visual effects on that, and more recently created a wild animated sequence and some amazing visual effects in my most recent film, 'John Dies at the End.' Our aesthetics are in sync and he's quite an experienced director in his own right."

He went on to say that this will be the last installment. "In the past few years several studios have made offers to remake 'Phantasm' with large budgets, but the fans were very vocal that they wanted the original cast to return and finish this iteration of the story with class. And for the first time there's an extended sequence on the Tall Man's home world. There are also some surprises thrown in that I promise will astonish long-time fans."

No word on when the film will be released.

Trailer:


Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SACdaddy writes:
on March 28th, 2014 at 1:19:16 AM

Phantasm 1&2 really freaked me out as a kid. Some really weird creepy sh*t going on in those films that you just didn't see in other horror movies. Gotta say Phantasm and Basket Case were the two nuttiest horror series of the 90s underground cult classic horror franchises.
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 28th, 2014 at 3:56:10 AM

TANMAN admits to not seeing "any of these movies.lol" in 3,2...
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 28th, 2014 at 4:03:15 AM

which is why it's surprising that a new installment, called "Phantasm V: Ravager," has finished shooting...

It surprises and befuddles me that this surprises you
defiant1 writes:
on March 28th, 2014 at 7:26:11 AM

Phantasm 2 is the only one I really enjoy. But I'll give this one a shot. Glad they brought back Reggie and the Cuda.
elrei writes:
on March 28th, 2014 at 8:28:37 AM

@PORN-FLY that makes us two then.
cress writes:
on March 28th, 2014 at 8:30:56 AM

I've never made it through even the first 15 minutes of the first film. The only thing I know about this series is that Angus Scrimm is a creepy looking f*cker and there are flying killer spheres.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 28th, 2014 at 8:36:31 AM

Angus Scrimm is 88 in August. Even after he dies they should keep making Phantasm movies with a CGI creepy thin man. I seriously doubt anyone would notice nor complain.
cress writes:
on March 28th, 2014 at 9:29:23 AM

the role of Angus Scrimm will be played by Martin Landau in the reboot Phantasm
BlackDynamite writes:
on March 28th, 2014 at 1:43:46 PM

I don't even remember what Phantasm was about.
BlackDynamite writes:
on March 28th, 2014 at 1:45:37 PM

Its weird that a movie that seems to have a relatively low budget can also come up with one of the best posters i've seen this year.
minkowski writes:
on March 28th, 2014 at 3:47:55 PM

^^Actually not. Makes sense. Low budget trash needs something to market it, and since it doesn't have a great deal of money for airtime and print media, a decent, non-lazy poster is the cheapest way to get people interested. Everyone else can afford to not care.

Regardless....zzzzz. Is the dude who played the Tall Man even alive?
minkowski writes:
on March 28th, 2014 at 3:49:38 PM

Angus Scrimm is 87 years old and still able to act. Jack Nicholson can't even remember his lines.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 28th, 2014 at 3:55:53 PM

@mink

Lol yeah he will be 88, I do commend him for agreeing to even do a 5th Phantasm when he could just stay home and nap.
The Tall Man writes:
on March 28th, 2014 at 7:18:25 PM

It's about f*cking time!
matternm58 writes:
on March 29th, 2014 at 12:08:14 AM

I am a huge fan of this series. Can't wait to see it. The 4th ended on such a questioning cliff hanger. Can't wait to see what they have planned for this next one. Mink I didn't realize Scrimm was that old. That's incredible. I saw a youtube video of him talking at a panel, probably at a horror con, and I was just in awe at how cool for an old dude he was. lol

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved