WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Brett Ratner Making "Winnie the Pooh" Origin Story

Posted: March 27th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Brett Ratner Making "Winnie the Pooh" Origin StorySubmit Comment
Brett Ratner's RatPac Entertainment has acquired movie rights to a new picture book, called "Finding Winnie," written by Lindsay Mattick, the great-granddaughter of Lieutenant Harry Colebourn, who owned a bear that would become the inspiration for Winnie the Pooh.

The book centers on how Colebourn bought an orphaned bear cub for $20 in Ontario as he was about to leave for duty in Europe during World War I. He nicknamed the cub "Winnie" after his hometown of Winnipeg and took her to Europe, where she became the unofficial mascot of a regiment in England. While Colebourn served in France, he kept Winnie at the London Zoo and eventually donated her to the zoo.

AA Milne eventually created the character Winnie the Pooh, after his son, Christopher Robin Milne, named his teddy bear after the bear who he often saw at the zoo.

A 2004 TV movie based on the story, "A Bear Named Winnie," starred Michael Fassbender as Colebourn.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 40 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
M. Bullitt writes:
on March 27th, 2014 at 2:11:32 PM

Funny name for a bear.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 27th, 2014 at 2:26:57 PM

Not that I am against such a heartwarming concept, not enough truly heartwarming concepts like this being made, but Ratner I refuse to even consider as a good idea. His sense of humor and lack of compassion is disturbing to making such a film.
vincere01 writes:
on March 27th, 2014 at 3:06:11 PM

Rather got the idea while snorting coke out of zac efrons butthole
minkowski writes:
on March 27th, 2014 at 4:58:38 PM

Zzzzz. I guess biopics are all the rage these days. They should do one on this guy's book, then:

http://www.amazon.com/Looking-Calvin-Hobbes-Unconventional-Revolutionary/dp/1441106855

Bill Watterson has earned it.
cress writes:
on March 27th, 2014 at 9:12:44 PM

@vincere. lol
d.nadeau writes:
on March 27th, 2014 at 10:47:38 PM

I'd rather see the movie where his son becomes a drunk and screams at anyone who brings up Winnie The Pooh because of how terrible his childhood was because of it. That'd be a way better movie.
boogiel writes:
on March 27th, 2014 at 11:03:18 PM

So , I guess Eeyore will be the cheeriest character in this sad-sack of a movie.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 28th, 2014 at 1:30:21 AM

I am HERCULEEEEEES!!!!!

Sorry still tickled by how good that looks.
Stricker writes:
on August 18th, 2017 at 2:48:26 PM

That was really good movie to watch in which they have showed the love of animals towards humans and how humans and animals are bounded to each other by showing love on one another. I have watched this movie in essays online blog which has online copyrights to it and official movie playing site.
Robinjack writes:
on August 21st, 2017 at 6:59:07 AM

I am exceptionally cheerful to find your post as it will get to be on top in my gathering of most loved sites to visit. Christian Mejia Muscle Building
Robinjack writes:
on August 28th, 2017 at 5:03:06 AM

I am exceptionally cheerful to find your post as it will get to be on top in my gathering of most loved sites to visit. Custom enamel pins
Robinjack writes:
on September 13th, 2017 at 4:09:24 AM

I am exceptionally cheerful to find your post as it will get to be on top in my gathering of most loved sites to visit. Award medals
Robinjack writes:
on September 18th, 2017 at 1:20:21 AM

Clash Royale PC is a strategy game in real time, where you fight against other players online in frantic duels. Here, you can find all the characters from Clash of Clans: Giants, Barbarian Kings, Wall Breakers, Archers. Download the PC game now! clash royale windows
Robinjack writes:
on September 18th, 2017 at 1:21:10 AM

Clash Royale PC is a strategy game in real time, where you fight against other players online in frantic duels. Here, you can find all the characters from Clash of Clans: Giants, Barbarian Kings, Wall Breakers, Archers. Download the PC game now! clash royale windows
Robinjack writes:
on September 18th, 2017 at 2:01:59 AM

I am exceptionally cheerful to find your post as it will get to be on top in my gathering of most loved sites to visit. tagcanvas printing deals
Robinjack writes:
on September 20th, 2017 at 1:46:31 AM

I high value this post. It's elusive the great from the awful once in a while, yet I think you've nailed it! would you brain overhauling your web journal with more data? cheap55printing.com/blog/tag/cheap-color-copies-in-queens/
Robinjack writes:
on September 24th, 2017 at 6:20:34 AM

I truly like your interpretation of the issue. I now have an unmistakable thought on what this matter is about.. www.cheap55printing.com/blog/tag/print-16-x-20/
Robinjack writes:
on September 26th, 2017 at 2:45:57 AM

I am exceptionally cheerful to find your post as it will get to be on top in my gathering of most loved sites to visit. software outsourcing
seveltoto writes:
on October 9th, 2017 at 11:09:37 PM

Robinjack writes:
on October 16th, 2017 at 3:51:16 AM

Nicorinse removes tar and nicotine from your mouth, gums, teeth, tongue and throat for better oral health and protection all year long. It might even help you quit tobacco. Dry mouth
Robinjack writes:
on October 18th, 2017 at 7:18:58 AM

I am exceptionally cheerful to find your post as it will get to be on top in my gathering of most loved sites to visit. Buy PTC Pro Engineer Wildfire
Robinjack writes:
on October 19th, 2017 at 4:50:00 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for the post and extraordinary tips..even I additionally imagine that diligent work is the most vital part of getting achievement.. outsource software
Robinjack writes:
on October 21st, 2017 at 12:06:38 PM

Much obliged such a great amount for sharing this amazing data! I am anticipating see more postsby you! escort in beirut
Robinjack writes:
on October 24th, 2017 at 12:06:18 PM

Brilliant represented data. I thank you about that. Doubtlessly it will be extremely valuable for my future tasks. Might want to see some different posts on the same subject! lebanon escort
Robinjack writes:
on October 25th, 2017 at 6:17:55 AM

Robinjack writes:
on October 28th, 2017 at 12:08:17 PM

This is truly a pleasant and useful, containing all data furthermore greatly affects the new innovation. A debt of gratitude is in order for sharing it eberstein and witherite discrimination
Robinjack writes:
on November 5th, 2017 at 3:00:10 AM

Best work you have done, this online site is truly cool with incredible certainties. Thomas Frank Paquin
Rafael writes:
on November 5th, 2017 at 7:15:12 AM

we build high quality PA DA TF CF blog comments for helping improve your site SEO quaickly. backlinks service
Robinjack writes:
on November 5th, 2017 at 9:14:47 AM

I've been hunting down some not too bad stuff on the subject and haven't had any fortunes up until this point, You just got another greatest fan!.. escort lebanon
recreator9 writes:
on November 5th, 2017 at 10:03:37 PM

aleale writes:
on November 6th, 2017 at 12:11:50 AM

Robinjack writes:
on November 8th, 2017 at 6:54:58 AM

Situs QQRaja.com merupakan situs Dominoqq Online yang memberikan berbagai macam game seperti Ceme Online uang asli terbesar dan terpercaya di Indonesia. dominoqq
Robinjack writes:
on November 8th, 2017 at 6:55:46 AM

Situs QQRaja.com merupakan situs Judi Poker online yang memberikan berbagai macam game seperti Judi Domino Online terbesar dan terpercaya di Indonesia. poker online terpercaya
sevelace writes:
on November 11th, 2017 at 11:18:31 PM

Robinjack writes:
on November 13th, 2017 at 7:43:06 AM

It's suitable time to make a few arrangements for the future and the time has come to be glad. I have perused this post and on the off chance that I might I be able to wish to propose you few intriguing things or exhortation. Maybe you could compose next articles alluding to this article. I craving to peruse considerably more things about it! iPhone x 10 cases
Robinjack writes:
on November 23rd, 2017 at 5:18:29 AM

Hi, I have scanned the greater part of your posts. This post is presumably where I got the most valuable data for my exploration. A debt of gratitude is in order for posting, possibly we can see more on this. Are you mindful of some other sites on this subject. buy Creo software
Robinjack writes:
on November 25th, 2017 at 3:07:55 AM

I truly thank you for the profitable information on this awesome subject and anticipate more incredible posts. Much obliged for getting a charge out of this excellence article with me. I am valuing it all that much! Anticipating another awesome article. Good fortunes to the creator! All the best! http://www.twentymotion.com/best-tattoo-kits-reviews/
Robinjack writes:
on November 27th, 2017 at 6:25:55 AM

Much thanks to you for setting aside an ideal opportunity to distribute this data extremely valuable! pr outreach
Robinjack writes:
on December 3rd, 2017 at 7:00:15 AM

Simply respecting your work and thinking about how you dealt with this web journal so well. It"s remarkable to the point that I can"t bear to not experience this important data at whatever point I surf the web! Miami Title Loan
Robinjack writes:
on December 5th, 2017 at 7:19:53 AM

I truly thank you for the profitable information on this awesome subject and anticipate more incredible posts. Much obliged for getting a charge out of this excellence article with me. I am valuing it all that much! Anticipating another awesome article. Good fortunes to the creator! All the best! www.fiftymotion.com/best-bluetooth-headphones-reviews/

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved