WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Trailer for Channing Tatum's "Jupiter Ascending" Sci-Fi Film, From "The Matrix" Directors

Posted: March 26th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Trailer for Channing TatumSubmit Comment
We just showed you posters of Channing Tatum and Mila Kunis from the big-budget "Jupiter Ascending" sci-fi film. And now, we have an official second trailer. Check it out below.

Plot: Jupiter Jones (Kunis) was born under a night sky, with signs predicting that she was destined for great things. Now grown, Jupiter dreams of the stars but wakes up to the cold reality of a job cleaning toilets and an endless run of bad breaks. Only when Caine (Tatum), a genetically engineered ex-military hunter, arrives on Earth to track her down does Jupiter begin to glimpse the fate that has been waiting for her all along - her genetic signature marks her as next in line for an extraordinary inheritance that could alter the balance of the cosmos.

The new movie is directed by Andy and Lana Wachowski (The Matrix) and co-stars Sean Bean, Eddie Redmayne, Douglas Booth, and James D'Arcy. It's set to hit 2D, 3D and IMAX 3D theaters on July 18th.

Trailer:


Source: Warner Bros


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on March 26th, 2014 at 8:37:34 PM

Looks like sh*t.

First, f*ckers.
Cannon writes:
on March 26th, 2014 at 9:11:34 PM

Eh. I mean, just, nneh.

Therere things Im liking about it and things Im not, which is almost always the case with the Wachowskis. It looks ambitious, has visual scope and splendor. There seems to be a lot of imagination at work here. Hell, it looks like theyre going full tilt boogie with everything they love about epic sci-fi adventures, throwing in everything but the proverbial kitchen sink; their Star Wars, if you will.

But as storytellers, the Wachowskis can be extremely pedantic, often sucking the fun out of their material with too much dramatic posturing and self-importance. At least, such is the vibe Im getting here.

I'm willing to give it the benefit of the doubt but, I dunno. We'll see.

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on March 26th, 2014 at 9:13:24 PM

@minkowski

1. Yep. You're right. Looks pretty bad. Not M Night Shamalamadingdong bad, but pretty bad.

2. Congrats on being first. Alex doesn't have a No-Prize. Guess you'll have to wait for Stan Lee to make his obligated cameo in Amazing Spiderman II to collect.
zyban03 writes:
on March 26th, 2014 at 9:42:28 PM

The real question is when does Bean die?
minkowski writes:
on March 26th, 2014 at 9:55:56 PM

I just said that because folks seems to be rushing to post first, like anyone gives a f*ck and like we're in competition for anything.

But anyway.

capsule writes:
on March 26th, 2014 at 10:06:16 PM

i like any big budget sci-fi flick, and i would breathe Kunis' farts instead of oxygen if possible....so ya im see it no doubt.
boogiel writes:
on March 26th, 2014 at 10:08:54 PM

Uranus ascending sounds a lot better.
Cannon writes:
on March 26th, 2014 at 10:10:31 PM


@Boogiel

Better yet, Uranus Reentry

sedibus writes:
on March 26th, 2014 at 10:10:34 PM

Yeah, I think Cannon pretty much gave the right comment regarding what to expect from this flick.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 26th, 2014 at 10:12:06 PM

@cannon: I couldn't agree with you more about this and the Wachowskies. Still if this had anyone but Tatum as the lead I'd would be a lot more hopeful. The action, cgi, scale and scope of the film look extremely well done and innovative, but there is still something really off about it. Maybe it's just Lana.
minkowski writes:
on March 26th, 2014 at 11:43:44 PM

Jeez. What crap. City at night with tilting over-shot (Thirteenth Floor).

Man black-lit by street lamps (The Exorcist)

Cold dark behind the back shot (Ridd*ck films).

Extreme Dutch angle (Reservoir Dogs).

Hover shoes (back to the Future, Transformers the Movie, old Chicago Bulls commercials)

Some guy with a cyborg monocle (Star Trek)

Pneumatic needle (almost every future-set science fiction film ever made)

Slow-mo fight scene shot at an under-angle (Demolition Man)

Medical room battle with flesh-colored alien (Alien/Aliens).

Hero saves sleepy chick (Sleeping Beauty and almost every heterosexual movie ever made)

Cornfield shot of moving car (Star Trek 2009, X-Files)

Ugly organic space ships (Avengers, Transformers)

And so on and so forth. Nothing new here at all. A ton of derivative sh*t plastered with impasto of CGI, the same garbage seen in a thousand lousy tent-pole flicks.

Even worse: no ideas, and no actual science for the science fiction.

Fail. And BO fail, too. Bet on it.
minkowski writes:
on March 26th, 2014 at 11:44:38 PM

*an.
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 26th, 2014 at 11:46:24 PM

Glad you admitted it,MINK
I was gonna call you on your accomplishment
I like how this comment section hasnt been infected by those lil fairy turds and their 'first' crap

You set somebody straight a while back and it has stuck ever since

Although Im sure some smartass will do it in the next set of headlines
*i would*
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 26th, 2014 at 11:49:29 PM

I made a screen shot of that last panel^
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 27th, 2014 at 1:52:53 AM

@mink
Not saying you're wrong but that's being a little knit-picky isn't it? I mean you could do that with every film on a technical scale. What matters is how well they utilize those methods to achieve an atmosphere and style isn't it?
Cannon writes:
on March 27th, 2014 at 3:17:04 AM


Also, we can't really say for sure that the film has no interesting ideas since all the trailer gives us is the basic premise.

It might prove completely empty, sure, but such has yet to be seen.

DarthMaul writes:
on March 27th, 2014 at 3:35:42 AM

Mink instead of writing sh*t about other sh*t films why don't you make your own film hot shot?
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 27th, 2014 at 4:24:39 AM

lppinto writes:
on March 27th, 2014 at 4:39:46 AM

Let's bet, Sean Bean will die on this one as well..
M.Bullitt writes:
on March 27th, 2014 at 6:31:02 AM

I really like the look of this. Channing Tatum is a very underrated actor. He should get better roles.

In Luxembourg we have Channing Tatum national holiday. Very joyous occasion.
M.Bullitt writes:
on March 27th, 2014 at 6:36:05 AM

Spankfish writes:
on September 19th, 2014 at 8:28:53 AM

You'd think they'd have found a better way to clean toilets in the future.
vanessajjones writes:
on May 5th, 2016 at 11:03:14 AM


That is a good tip especially to those new to the blogosphere. Simple but very accurate information… Many thanks for sharing this one. A must read post!
free followers instagram
vanessajjones writes:
on May 5th, 2016 at 12:38:42 PM



You have made some really good points there. I checked on the web to learn more about the issue and found most individuals will go along with your views on this website.
clash of clans cheat
anna10001 writes:
on May 5th, 2016 at 11:21:16 PM

This topic is interesting. This information is very useful to me. I hope there will be many articles or like this article. Thank you for sharing
head soccer unblocked is the main game in our website. To head soccer will be played the famous game about Big Head Soccer . Big Head Football or big head basketball unblocked games games as well as our favorite
midohany writes:
on May 9th, 2016 at 10:48:48 AM



العاب طبخ رورو موقع العاب للبنات فقط يختص بتنزيل جميع العاب الطبخ الجديدة في عالم العاب الفلاش الاون لاين يتميز موقع العاب طبخ بوجود العديد من المشرفين والمديرين لكي يقومون بوضع جميع الالعاب بشكل يومي العاب تطرح لاول مرة في عالم الاون لاين الخاص ب العاب الفلاش فعلا هناك العاب طبخ للفراخ وللحمام وهناك العاب طبخ لجميع الاكلات المشهورة , مكرونة بشاميل , كبدة , وجميع انواع اللحوم الاخري لذلك الان يجب اختبار قدرتك الحسية علي الطبخ فهل انتي قادرة علي هذا التحدي انه التحدي الاكبري علي الاطلاق لعبة طبخ لن تجدها الا هنا كما يتميز موقعنا بانه الموقع الاول في الاستماع الي زواره الكرام حيث ااذا اردتي سيدتي اي لعبة يمكنك طرحها فقط علينا عن طرق فورم اتصل بنا وسيتم الرد عليكم باللعبة المراد تنزيلها ان شاء الله ماذا تنتظر الان ابدأ اللعب مع اجمل العاب الطبخ الرائعة اذا كنتي تبحثين عن اجمل الوصفات والاشهر في العالم اذا نحن هنا في العاب طبخ جميلة جدا نمكنك من وضع يدك واولي الخطوات العاب بنات رائعة جدا ومميزة حصريا علي العاب رورو

jeux banat writes:
on August 9th, 2016 at 12:31:59 PM

تعتبر مهمة تلبيس الفتيات مهمة صعبة ومشوقة جدا، فهي تلهم الفتيات وتجعلهم دائمي الشعور بانهن مصممات ازياء كبيرات ولهن ذوق رائع، خصوصا عند تلبيس الفتيات الجميلات اللواتي لهن شهرة كبيرة.
لهذا فاليوم موقع العاب بنات يقدم لكم لعبة تلبيس رائعة، إنها لعبة تلبيس بنت شهيرة، اللعبة التي ستقومي من خلالها بتلبيس هذه الفتاة الشهيرة وتجميلها بابهى الماكياج واشكال الزينة المتاحة امامك.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved