WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Chris Evans is Quitting Acting

Posted: March 26th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Chris Evans is Quitting ActingSubmit Comment
Chris Evans previously hinted that he would like to take a break from acting and focus on his directing career. But during a new interview, he pretty much confirmed that he's quitting acting.

"If I'm acting at all, it's going to be under Marvel contract, or I'm going to be directing," he explained. "I can't see myself pursuing acting strictly outside of what I'm contractually obligated to do."

Evans' six-picture Marvel contract expires in 2017. At that point, the studio may offer him a ridiculous amount of money to return, but it seems that the actor will turn down any and all acting jobs.

Evans revealed that his agents tried to change his mind, asking him: "What if, hypothetically, some role came along and it was great?" Evans replied: "We are turning a corner," indicating that he's looking for a permanent change in his career.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
M.Bullitt writes:
on March 26th, 2014 at 12:33:39 AM

Bollocks Alex, Says he would like too. Like I would love a hot c*ck up my bum tonight.
boogiel writes:
on March 26th, 2014 at 1:09:02 AM

I Think this will change his mind:




rancid meatloaf writes:
on March 26th, 2014 at 1:39:45 AM

^Heisenberg?

Money wise it makes sense , just stick with the sh*tty money making comic movies, they are gonna make pennies in a "actual" movie compared so why bother. Hell they all should do that It's not like there's much talent in the comic movies, aside rdj and a few others,
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 26th, 2014 at 3:04:38 AM

Pretty sure that pic was from when they took out Pablo Escobar. Could be mistaken.. Anyways.. If he want to quit so be it.
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 26th, 2014 at 3:05:55 AM

The man knows his limitations

He wasnt doing anything noteworthy till FF
and hasnt done anything else noteworthy besides CA since
Cannon writes:
on March 26th, 2014 at 3:34:11 AM


On a personal note, I'm quitting the blimp business. Blimp travel just isn't what it use to be.

M.Bullitt writes:
on March 26th, 2014 at 6:37:42 AM

@Canon Funny mate, I used to pork a fat lady, looked like a blimp. Gave good head though.

Cheers
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on March 26th, 2014 at 6:39:51 AM

Chris Evans is Quitting Acting *

* He would've gone the Phillip Seymour Hoffman route, but that would've meant someone would've have to given a sh*t.
M.Bullitt writes:
on March 26th, 2014 at 6:40:33 AM

^c*nt
SACdaddy writes:
on March 26th, 2014 at 7:03:05 AM

Still searching for where it says he's quitting acting...
M. Bullitt writes:
on March 26th, 2014 at 7:04:13 AM

@The f*cking ersatz

Try to imitate this c*cksucker:


Espèce de sous-merde enfanté par une pute à £3.50 de l'heure!

Je t'emmerde toi et ta putain de race de merde. Espèce d'enculé, tête de gland, suceur de bites bien connu des bas-fond de Denver! T'as rien d'autre à foutre dans ta vie de con qu'à me faire chier! Fils de pute d'ersatz!
DarthMaul writes:
on March 26th, 2014 at 7:44:52 AM

Thank god for that ! He was one of the minkest actors !
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 26th, 2014 at 8:39:46 AM

$$$$$$ give me more $$$$$$$
elrei writes:
on March 26th, 2014 at 9:54:18 AM

♪♫ It's all about the benjamins baby ♪♫
Patrick Bateman writes:
on March 26th, 2014 at 1:10:05 PM

His best role was sunshine
M.Bullitt writes:
on March 26th, 2014 at 2:45:08 PM

J'aime juste vous pouvez jurer dans la langue de foregin. Contrairement à vous, je suis de loin supérieure et les masses préfère ME sur VOUS. Mangez la merde tu pisses chatte trempée.
M. Bullitt writes:
on March 26th, 2014 at 2:59:14 PM

^ ^ Yeah, Google translation will never replace the knowledge and practice that I acquired over the years you ignorant c*m guzzler.

Tell your f*cking mother to get back on the streets so she can put some food on the table you pissing c*nt!
lawman writes:
on March 26th, 2014 at 3:15:57 PM

JB,


You were funnier when you were just JB being relentless. Drop the fake Bullitt handle and go back to what you were doing. You routinely had be laughing. This fake Bullitt is just gay and obnoxious.
lawman writes:
on March 26th, 2014 at 3:17:18 PM

M. Bullitt,


Anyone who pays attention knows which one you are, as you can see by how I addressed you in the begining of this comment. I will be the first to admit, JB is, to me at least, HILAROUS when he is insulting you. But this fake handle thing is kind of gay.
M. Bullitt writes:
on March 26th, 2014 at 3:21:12 PM

You're easily entertained Lawman.

I'm done explaining anything, enjoy what's left of it.
DarthMaul writes:
on March 26th, 2014 at 3:33:50 PM

Wow Mink...so when does your movie come out? Since you know so much about film, when can we expect your first feature, you forty-something *sshole who spends his time dwelling in a sh*thole movie website, acting as if he invented the medium. Please, eat a d*ck, and then go out and get some sunlighton your pasty white-bred ass, you goddamn internet hermit.

Just gotta re post this sh*t cos I hate this prick minkowski!

Cress is the man !
minkowski writes:
on March 26th, 2014 at 5:32:46 PM

This was a lot interesting days ago when I posted it.
minkowski writes:
on March 26th, 2014 at 5:43:05 PM

Obviously Evans knows what he's doing. He's moving up the ladder. Actor to director to...producer. This is all about the money, because to be sure, actors like Chris, as well-paid as they are, have a shelf-life, and a glass ceiling, unless they move up into the higher echelons of productions.

Smart guy if he's figured that much out this early in his career. Many actors never do.
Biz Malarkey writes:
on March 26th, 2014 at 6:28:36 PM

You mean like Lohan and the rest of them
minkowski writes:
on March 26th, 2014 at 6:41:40 PM

Exactly.
M. Bullitt writes:
on March 26th, 2014 at 7:02:50 PM

I'm watching the worst tv show I've ever seen in my entire life!

The Following!

Everything is so f*cking stupid: the twists especially. No one has ever shown the FBI being so f*cking ridiculed as in this tv show. And the CIA, the NSA, SWAT team, name it, they're just all amateur wankers. The worst of all is that it lasted to a second season. That is just mind blowing.

You have to witness the level of that kind of stupidity in the history of television. It's so edifying that I would never thought that Kevin Bacon would sink so low. f*cking unbelievable.
KillerCOck writes:
on March 26th, 2014 at 7:43:34 PM

I'd like to se one last great comedic role before he quits.
Imation writes:
on March 28th, 2014 at 7:13:36 PM

But but.. He was so good in Snowpiercer :(

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved