WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Prometheus" Sequel to Begin Filming This Fall, Release Date Revealed

Posted: March 25th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Prometheus" Sequel to Begin Filming This Fall, Release Date RevealedSubmit Comment
Last week, 20th Century Fox revealed that it set a mysterious Ridley Scott film for a March 4th, 2016 release. At the time, the possibilities were that it could be "Prometheus 2," "Blade Runner 2," or countless of other movies that Scott was planning to direct.

Now comes confirmation that the mysterious project is in fact "Prometheus 2." It has also been revealed that Michael Green (Green Lantern) has been hired to re-write Jack Paglen's (Transcendence) script, which will have multiple versions of David (Michael Fassbender).

The story was worked out by Scott and Damon Lindelof while still working on the first film. In the sequel, David and Elizabeth (Noomi Rapace) are heading to the planet of the Engineers and will meet god. Production is set to begin this fall.

Source: The Wrap


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
M. Bullitt writes:
on March 25th, 2014 at 6:55:41 AM

That Lindelof prick is the worst writer I've ever known. Thank God he's not on board anymore.

It should be intersting to see how they're going to meet the god since the 1st one wanted them dead.
sedibus writes:
on March 25th, 2014 at 6:58:19 AM

You know, as much as I hate to admit it, I pretended to like prometheus, but, yes, is such a piece of trash, it felt like as if it was a bunch of sh*t, and the flies were avoiding to get near it.

But I must recall, that they were really trying to push their own boundaries, in that sense I don't think it is that bad.


cress writes:
on March 25th, 2014 at 7:13:18 AM

"David and Elizabeth (Noomi Rapace) areheadingto the planet of the Engineers and will meet god."

The last time space explorers went to a planet to meet "god", it was Kirk, Spock, and Bones, and we all know what a piece of sh*t STAR TREK 5 turned out to be.

Can't see what other mind-blowing innovations an almost 80 year old with deteriorating skills has left for us. Please, Mr. Scott, sh*t in my eyeballs again like you did the first time with PROMETHEUS. ♥♥♥





M.Bullitt writes:
on March 25th, 2014 at 7:35:45 AM

How I wish I could just come out and tell the world that I am kind of Bisexual.

God give me strength.
sedibus writes:
on March 25th, 2014 at 8:32:18 AM

@M. Bullitt:

Don't worry about it, there are even funnier things than bisexuality, like bestiality and necrophilia, funny stuff, indeed.

You can take a look at the catalog that the Marqui de Sade presents in some of his books, you can begin with 120 days of sodom, or just go and watch Passolini's rendition.

Cheers.
sedibus writes:
on March 25th, 2014 at 8:33:03 AM

I mean, now that you are in the right mood.
M. Bullitt writes:
on March 25th, 2014 at 8:56:47 AM

^ ^ It's Marquis with an s.

I can't be arsed to explain the same thing on every thread. Go to the top thread I clearly explained to avoid any confusions.
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 25th, 2014 at 10:16:50 AM

Hurry up
I need an excuse to watch the first movie
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 25th, 2014 at 10:23:01 AM

What a let down the first was.
DarthMaul writes:
on March 25th, 2014 at 10:35:12 AM

I think they should get Mink on board, he could play the slimy serpent creature from the first film! But whats really different about him is he doesn't go down their throat....he goes up their ass.
BlackDynamite writes:
on March 25th, 2014 at 12:57:52 PM

I really hope they use Prometheus 2 to distance itself from the Alien franchise. The connections in the first one felt very forced and unnatural.
minkowski writes:
on March 25th, 2014 at 1:08:24 PM

Ugh. Watched Prometheus again only to confirm what I already knew: it's some awful stuff dressed up in pretty clothes.

No mas, senor Ridley.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 25th, 2014 at 1:28:03 PM

I still kinda liked it. Even with the plot holes, it's still an interesting watch.
hellsing writes:
on March 25th, 2014 at 1:31:33 PM

you all say you hate lindelof and yet he was the guy that wrote lost and the guy that wrote star trek into darkness so there for he rocks
minkowski writes:
on March 25th, 2014 at 1:51:29 PM

Lost is nothing but open-ended mentally-defective masturbation starring lots of pretty people being stupid, and Star Trek into Darkness is a bland, unwatchable mash-up of Wrath of Khan and Don Cheadle's Traitor glued together with some homeless guy's phlegmatic spittle.


Lindelhof needs to die, although I don't fault him for Prometheus' plot, which was Ridley's idea, but I do fault him for making it not make a damned lick of sense, and I dare anyone to show me the
minkowski writes:
on March 25th, 2014 at 1:51:59 PM

...how it does. -the.
minkowski writes:
on March 25th, 2014 at 1:56:57 PM

Oh, and at the end of Prometheus...another physics bummer.

You have this huge, massive ship, which is toroidal, unlike the original ship which was horseshoe-shpaed, fall from the sky at a considerable height, only to land on its side and start rolling like some tire down an inclined street as seen in an old Three Stooges short.

Whatever. Try that in real life. Take a doughnut shaped anything, drop it from a few feet, and see if it mimics the Engineer ship's physical behavior.

Prometheus is an absolutely absurd film.
minkowski writes:
on March 25th, 2014 at 2:19:35 PM

"Can't see what other mind-blowing innovations an almost 80 year old with deteriorating skills has left for us."



How are Ridley's skills "deteriorating"? Really. I want to know. Because from what I saw, the film's direction is pretty damned good, and the effects and CGI are top-notch.

In fact the STORY is the film's real weakness, that and the plot. Even the acting is decent enough, certainly no worse than most of Scott's other flicks. Costume design? Pretty good. Art direction? Excellent, really. Music? Not memorable but no less than a lot of high-concept commercial films, and certainly better than some.







Anyway, I don't expect an explanation, and I'm sure any forthcoming elucidation won't allow for the possibility you're wrong, but I wholeheartedly disagree Ridley's skills are "diminishing", especially if you consider that he hasn't made many excellent films since Alien and Blade Runner, and the latter wasn't even well-received when it debuted.

What else has he made? Gladiator, with it's annoying Enya soundtrack and that terribly composited tiger? Black Hawk Down, a over-long and overly-bloody procedural on America's failed nation-building exercises inside the world's geographical *sshole?

I could go on, and I'm looking at the man's filmography right now. Most of the films therein are crap. Kingdom of Heaven? A hell of a lot less watchable than Prometheus and every bit as bad The Counselor. Thelma and Luise? Uber-feminist trash, no better than Gloria Steinem's guilded tampon. GI Jane? Politically-correct pandering to Hollywood's nonsensical insistence on women serving combat roles, despite the fact the idea is just downright f*cking stupid. Hannibal? That dreary, pointless film made to milk the Silence of the Lambs cult fanclub? Robin Hood, or as most people call it: Ye Olde Sominex?

Please. Tony Scott actually has a better resume, and he killed himself, probably because he couldn't handle the shame of being brother to a guy who thinks aliens would leave humans a map, in the form of crude pictograms, to their biological weapons factory.

So when you say Prometheus is Scott's low-water mark, you should reconsider the man's work history, which is replete with movies far worse than Prometheus.
cress writes:
on March 25th, 2014 at 4:03:08 PM

Oh, Mink, let's see..

directors work closely with their editors, yet Ridley ignores the fact that Noomi Rapace knocks two crewmembers down, stumbles down a corridor, and into Guy Pierce dressing room.

Oh, and she leaves a giant fake looking prosthetic organism in a room and ignores it like, "Eh..whatever. I'm done with it, no need to let anyone know about that p*ssyfart I just had in the medical bay."

Or the scene with a holographic oldsh*t Guy Pierce that was completely retarded looking.

The re-animation scene with the Engineer's head. Dumb.

The scene where Idris Elba and Charlize Theron flirt.

The end scene where a proto-ALIEN is revealed as the film ends. That was as bad as a Jason/Freddy/Michael Myers ending to a film.

I could go on and on. Sure, he still has some great framing to his shots, but he needs to retire (THE COUNSELOR, anyone?)

cress writes:
on March 25th, 2014 at 4:20:03 PM

Or the 3rd person point of view during Noomi Rapace's dream sequence. We watched a mini-film about her daddy with by-the-book-edits.Just PISS POOR directing on Scott's part.
sedibus writes:
on March 25th, 2014 at 6:35:23 PM

maybe is time to rewatch the honest trailer for prometheus. "God, please just stay away from Blade Runner"

Yeah, what Mink said, it kinda looked pretty but it aint.

Well I thought, The Counselor was decent.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 25th, 2014 at 7:15:23 PM

Mink- What's wrong with Don Cheadle's Traiter!? Lol And speaking of LOST, I'm still trying to edge through season Six. Which was such a step down from Season Five its unbelievable. Season five being one of my personal favorites to any shows I've ever watched.
minkowski writes:
on March 25th, 2014 at 7:19:58 PM

Methinks Cress doesn't understand the difference between the guy who SCRIPTS the scenes and the guy who moves the camera. One is the SCRIPTwriter, and the other is DIRECTOR.



Or the 3rd person point of view during Noomi Rapace's dream sequence. We watched a mini-film about her daddy with by-the-book-edits.Just PISS POOR directing on Scott's part.


Nonsense. Ridley Scott's hardly the first person to shoot "memory" scenes from a third person and not the first.

Next you'll childishly complain that Cuaron needs to retire because space doesn't carry sound, and thus Gravity's an example of Alfonso's diminishing skill.
minkowski writes:
on March 25th, 2014 at 7:36:25 PM

directors work closely with their editors


No sh*t? And some times the director actually does the editing himself. Will wonders never cease!

yet Ridley ignores the fact that Noomi Rapace knocks two crewmembers down, stumbles down a corridor, and into Guy Pierce dressing room.


And? Did he write the script? lol.

I won't even mention that Chris Nolan's The Dark Knight is RIDDLED with similar egregious blunders, and in fact the entire film's foundation is premised on a concatenation of abject absurdities, and yet I see no one, other than me, calling for Nolan, possibly not yet at his peak, to retire.

Please. Nitpicking a film's plot consistency as evidence the director of said film isn't capable of directing is pathetic and speaks of the commenter's inability to comprehend film as an art form, much less an industry.



Oh, and she leaves a giant fake looking prosthetic organism in a room and ignores it like, "Eh..whatever. I'm done with it, no need to let anyone know about that p*ssyfart I just had in the medical bay."



Hilarious. What was she supposed to do with it? The film moved from that scene into another and then directly into Whelan's confrontation with the Engineer.

Sure, it's sh*ttily plotted, but again, Scott didn't write the script, and he probably didn't even edit it, at least not alone.

Besides, compare to the nonsense of Prometheus to the absolute nonsense of what went on in The Dark Knight, aka, The Greatest Movie ever, the film that basically made Nolan an household name.

sh*t. If writing illogical nonsense is proof a director needs to retire, then half the people helming big-budget tent poles need to go the f*ck home.



Or the scene with a holographic oldsh*t Guy Pierce that was completely retarded looking.


Clever. Retarded. Old sh*t. lol. How old are you again? Forty? And you're still talking like you're in grade school? Were you funny back then, at least out on the playground eating glue and telling girls to smell your finger? Because you ain't funny now, son.

Regardless, Scott doesn't do VFX, and the scene was fairly well-directed.





Anyway, I snipped the rest because you're just inanely nitpicking the film, something plenty of people already do with far better results, including me, so there's no point belaboring the issue.

Fact of the matter is: you have no evidence whatsoever to support your contention Scott is operating on diminished skill, generic nitpicks aside, and more to the point, whatever the situation, he's churning out better films some unfunny forty-going-on-four diaper-changing nothing on some sh*t movie website could ever do.
minkowski writes:
on March 25th, 2014 at 7:39:28 PM

-to +, +then.


What a piece of sh*t website. Just kill yourself already, Alex.
minkowski writes:
on March 25th, 2014 at 7:43:42 PM

than.
minkowski writes:
on March 25th, 2014 at 7:45:05 PM

Div, grad, curl

this heap of sh*t

makes me wanna hurl!



f*ck this place

and Alex too

Dustin Stinks

of cat poo!
cress writes:
on March 25th, 2014 at 9:43:16 PM

Wow Mink...so when does your movie come out? Since you know so much about film, when can we expect your first feature, you forty-something *sshole who spends his time dwelling in a sh*thole movie website, acting as if he invented the medium. Please, eat a d*ck, and then go out and get some sunlighton your pasty white-bred ass, you goddamn internet hermit.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on March 25th, 2014 at 10:48:30 PM

"Prometheus" Sequel to Begin Filming This Fall, Release Date Revealed ... straight to DVD

DarthMaul writes:
on March 26th, 2014 at 3:32:04 PM

Wow Mink...so when does your movie come out? Since you know so much about film, when can we expect your first feature, you forty-something *sshole who spends his time dwelling in a sh*thole movie website, acting as if he invented the medium. Please, eat a d*ck, and then go out and get some sunlighton your pasty white-bred ass, you goddamn internet hermit


Cress my man your my hero and couldn't of said it better. This slimy sh*t bag sits on his fat ass all day slagging of films like he's f*cking Stanley Kubrick. Who the f*ck are you mink you c*nt ? You sit around all day posting sh*t.....and like the fine gentleman cress said.....when is your f*cking movie coming out you f*ck wit? Your just a lonely individual who has nothing but hate and contempt for people doing what you only dream of doing. Get of your fat f*cking ass and go make a movie yourself d*ck head. I remember this arrogant sh*t head said he had a script like the prestige but only better.....what ever happened to that then you f*ck wit ?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved