WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Plot and Cast Revealed for M. Night Shyamalan's "Sundowning" Thriller

Posted: March 23rd, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Plot and Cast Revealed for M. Night ShyamalanSubmit Comment
About a month ago, M Night Shyamalan revealed that he was directing an ultra-low budget thriller, called "Sundowning." Very little was known about the movie, except for rumors that Bruce Willis and Denzel Washington are somehow involved.

Now comes word that the story revolves around a mother and her two kids as they visit the grandparents before something goes wrong. The mother is played by Kathryn Hahn (Bad Words) and one of the kids is played by Ed Oxenbould.

The title of the film is defined as "a psychological phenomenon associated with increased confusion and restlessness in patients with some form of dementia. Symptoms also include agitation and mood swings."

Shyamalan is filming "Sundowning" in Pennsylvania and is close to wrapping production.

Source: The Wrap


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
rancid meatloaf writes:
on March 23rd, 2014 at 3:06:36 AM

Ultra-low by no choice of his own
Gates writes:
on March 23rd, 2014 at 3:49:11 AM

M. Night Shyamalan's "Down Syndrome" thriller.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 23rd, 2014 at 4:19:47 AM

Oh hell, I'll keep rooting for the poor guy. He once had such promise which means somewhere in that twist-riddled head is a great director still. So hell give him a chance. Maybe low-budget is exactly what he needs to refocus his efforts. This is me being VERY optimistic but it be nice to be pleasantly surprised wouldn't it?
cress writes:
on March 23rd, 2014 at 4:21:48 AM

"sh*tdowning" is a term to describe Shyamalan's ability to keep shoving sh*t down the throats of moviegoers.
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 23rd, 2014 at 5:04:40 AM

Two no names is not a "cast revealed"
TheAmicko writes:
on March 23rd, 2014 at 7:23:12 AM

Yeah.... Cast revealed my ass! Well i cant but help rooting for him either. He made som very good movies in the start. That creativity cant just dissapear.... Well hope not.
BlackDynamite writes:
on March 23rd, 2014 at 10:27:05 AM

Sounds stupid.
DriveMemento writes:
on March 23rd, 2014 at 10:27:33 AM

Its like M. Night Shyamalan got hit on the head during the making of The Village. The Sixth Sense was like a masterpiece. Unbreakable was good. The Village was good, but a little disappointing, Lady in the Water was disappointing. The Happening was bad. The Last Airbender and After Earth are 2 of the worst movies I have ever seen.
OneTime writes:
on March 23rd, 2014 at 10:38:58 AM

man what a twist
TheAmicko writes:
on March 23rd, 2014 at 10:52:00 AM

The Village was very good and suspensefull until the second half of the movie.... The end was very disappointing and anticlimatic. It's sad... It showed so much potential. And then it just got worse. You seem to forget about Devil... Which I actually found okay.
WallyDee writes:
on March 23rd, 2014 at 10:55:38 AM

From low budget to no budget i hope!
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 23rd, 2014 at 11:51:05 AM

@amicko

Shamalam only produced and wrote the story for deVil. He did not direct it.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 23rd, 2014 at 11:54:11 AM

Bomb #12 for M Night!
vincere01 writes:
on March 23rd, 2014 at 12:29:29 PM

Urgent message to hollywood.

STOP GIVING THIS GUY f*ckING MONEY RIGHT f*ckING NOW!!!
TheAmicko writes:
on March 23rd, 2014 at 1:10:42 PM

@Deaftone. Ohh yes I see that now. My bad.

But isn't his writing the biggest problem for people. I think he loves weird storys to much. Look at lady in the water! If he could go back to suspense and twists... Then there could be hope.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 23rd, 2014 at 1:16:33 PM

Onetime wins lol
cress writes:
on March 23rd, 2014 at 3:15:31 PM

I'm THAT ONE PERSON, but I actually liked LADY IN THE WATER. Yes, we exist. Too much paint chips, I guess...m
minkowski writes:
on March 23rd, 2014 at 4:44:40 PM

"The title of the film is defined as "a psychological phenomenon associated with increased confusion and restlessness in patients with some form of dementia. Symptoms also include agitation and mood swings.""





And here I was thinking the title's definition is an apt description of the audience's reaction to M. Night's films...
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 23rd, 2014 at 5:30:53 PM

I only liked The Sixth Sense and Unbreakable and I have the collector's editions of both on DVD but aside from that M. Night is dead to me.
TheAmicko writes:
on March 23rd, 2014 at 5:50:09 PM

LOL!!! Very funny Mink ;-) What about unbreakable 2 : more breakable. He could make that before Willis gets to old and breaks his hip while falling down some stairs. People would call him Mr. Glass.
minkowski writes:
on March 23rd, 2014 at 5:58:43 PM

@TheAmicko: lol!

So with respect to plot, what do you think would make a good Unbreakable 2?

The way it is now, Unbreakable 2 will happen only if M Night can crawl back up out of the hole he's dug for himself, and I don't see that happening (pun intended).

Why? Willis. Bruce will want fifty million or something and there's no way any studio is going to give M. Night that kind of money, which means barring a miracle, Unbreakable 2 is dead.

What I do see happening is this: a reboot of the film, or a low-budget DVD/VOD sequel, directed by someone else with M. Night receiving an EP or producer credit. Perhaps a writer credit, too, if they need his input, which I doubt.
mcm317 writes:
on March 23rd, 2014 at 10:31:55 PM

if a twist is going to be good, it has to at least make sense. The twist in this movie. It was all a dream or the butler did it. why cant he just go away? 6th sense was gd, unbreakable was decent. the village sucked donkey sperm and so forth.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 24th, 2014 at 1:09:20 AM

Going down the uwe boll route
TheAmicko writes:
on March 24th, 2014 at 4:21:24 AM

@mink. Willis salary would be a big problem and the fact that no studio will back him with serious cash anymore. I where actually shocked that he was backed for once again for after earth. And they gave him a big name like Smith. To bad he f*ckef up on maybe his last chance there. He will have to make a serious comeback with a movie almost as great as The sixth sense for people to take him seriously and for studios to throw money at his projects.

Plot wise for unbreakable 2. That's tough since I always saw it as a standalone unique take on a "superhero" they would need a new villain (one as weird as jacksons) One again who you can't quite hate but you feel sorry for. To emphasize that not everything/everyone doing bad things is just evil to the bone... or black or white (no pun intended on the actors). But another villain would maybe feel like just another "superhero" franchise where they just throw villains at them.

I really liked there was a sub-plot in the first. Where he fought a man who was evil because of his environment and sickness. And one who just seemed to be born evil (you didn't get that guys backstory but that's the way they portrayed him)
TheAmicko writes:
on March 24th, 2014 at 4:27:10 AM

@Mink. Could you se a way/route they could go for a second one. While being respectfull to the original?
Bunny X writes:
on March 24th, 2014 at 1:19:51 PM

I'm guessing the twist will be the "Sundowning" phenomenom will be the elderly actually seeing the world for what it truly is or aliens or demons and not being able to warn folks or some lame BS catch.



Hey M Night. How about a real twist and make a movie that doesn't stink?!?!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved