WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Fast and Furious 7" to Use Body Doubles and CGI for Paul Walker's Role

Posted: March 22nd, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Fast and Furious 7" to Use Body Doubles and CGI for Paul WalkerSubmit Comment
After Paul Walker's death, Universal Pictures had to decide what to do with "Fast and Furious 7," because half of it was yet to be filmed. Instead of starting from the beginning, the plan was to use the footage that was already shot to include Walker in this latest installment.

Now comes word that the way this will be done is with body doubles and CGI. "They have hired four actors with bodies very similar to Paul's physique and they will be used for movement and as a base," said NY Daily News. "Paul's face and voice will be used on top using CGI."

Production is set to restart in April to pick up the last six to eight weeks of filming that still remains. "Fast and Furious 7" will hit theaters on April 10th, 2015.

Source: NY Daily News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on March 22nd, 2014 at 8:53:06 AM

Wow this news was so last year
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 22nd, 2014 at 9:34:40 AM

Well duhhh, how else would they do it
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 22nd, 2014 at 10:12:14 AM

Use his charred corpse. It'll have the same acting ability.
insightlessness writes:
on March 22nd, 2014 at 10:29:20 AM

I hope the face looks like A Scanner Darkly on top of a real body double; it would look as realistic as everything else in these movies.
TheSwipe95 writes:
on March 22nd, 2014 at 10:41:12 AM

Really, BadChad? The guy is dead; show some f*cking respect.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 22nd, 2014 at 10:59:48 AM

It's a bit ghoulish to do this.
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 22nd, 2014 at 11:20:07 AM

Although your point is valid SWIPE
youre barkin up the wrong tree if you came here looking for any kind of respect

Mutual respect
Respect for the dead
Respect for authority
etcetera
etcetera
etcetera
TheSwipe95 writes:
on March 22nd, 2014 at 11:46:57 AM

What I mean is, show SOME respect. You know, don't take a shot at the guy when he obviously can't defend himself, is all I'm getting at.
vincere01 writes:
on March 22nd, 2014 at 12:59:31 PM

Not like even if he was alive, that he would rolling into the WP threads ready to defend himself.

Is it wrong that I pictured walker as andy kaufman just now? Playing that record and standing completely still until he sees the comment/kaufman hears the line "here I come to save the day!"
minkowski writes:
on March 22nd, 2014 at 4:22:16 PM

@TheSwipe: I'm sorry someone insulted your boyfriend, and my condolences on the bucket of crispy fried chicken you sleep with now.


In other news, this was expected. They'll find some guy who resembles him from the neck down and throw a CG face on him to finish the project.

And before anyone says Universal's attitude is dishonorable, remember one thing: Walker was grossly irresponsible and immature, which led to his death. He never gave much thought how his passing would inconvenience his fellow co-workers or his employer, all of whom greatly depended on his presence. So I see no reason to shower Walker with respect when he obviously had so little for everyone else.
M. Bullitt writes:
on March 22nd, 2014 at 4:46:46 PM

Just watched Blood Ties with Clive Owen and Mila Kunis and it's a good film. I liked it as in 6.5 really worth to watch.


ps: Guilaume Canet is Marion Cottillard's husband. Lucky f*ckin' bastard!
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 22nd, 2014 at 6:18:41 PM

Dont forget his kid,MINK
she's at the age where she needs him the most
you know that

You can look forward to Alizé Walker coming soon to a DeJaVu Strip Club near you once she's done with what will be left of her inheritance after taxes and inflation
minkowski writes:
on March 22nd, 2014 at 6:33:48 PM

@Pornfly: Agreed, and in one of the first threads after Walker's death, I mentioned how his irresponsibility directly led to his death and how his passing hurt so many people around him, from his parents to his child to his co-workers to his employer.

If people had actually thought about how Walker's immature middle-aged selfishness hurt so many people, I think they'd worship him a little less. I know it changed my opinion of him.

I won't even get into the millions he cost Universal, the physical destruction he left behind in the form of a ridiculously expensive car wrapped around a tree, or the mental and emotional scars he created when he left behind a smoldering, peeled Event Horizon corpse for all to witness.
minkowski writes:
on March 22nd, 2014 at 6:35:28 PM

I need a synonym for "left behind".
TheSwipe95 writes:
on March 22nd, 2014 at 10:32:10 PM

@minkowski I just have one thing to reply: do you have to be a d*ck to everyone?
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 23rd, 2014 at 12:22:12 AM

I won't even get into the millions he cost Universal, the physical destruction he left behind in the form of a ridiculously expensive car wrapped around a tree...

how Jewey of you
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 23rd, 2014 at 12:32:00 AM

When I said it's ghoulish to do this I meant that re-animating a corpse to depict the character from the original script when he was alive is weird.

I feel that they should craft an exit for his character to leave so he can f*ck Jordana Brewster forever since she was pregnant in part 6.

Re-creating his role from when he was living is just strange and I guarantee you that the zombie scenes will be obvious.
minkowski writes:
on March 23rd, 2014 at 5:14:18 PM

"how Jewey of you"

It's not about material possessions, it's about the cost incurred on someone else thanks to Walker's callow recklessness. Things cost money, and money costs time, and time is people's lives, so when he engaged in an act that cost people their money, he set their lives back.

Yeah, money isn't everything, or even all that important to the enlightened man, but it's still a good measure of how people invest their lives, which means when someone wastes some other person's money they're wasting that person's time too.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 24th, 2014 at 12:51:58 AM

Bad chad very funny
M.Bullitt writes:
on March 25th, 2014 at 5:01:29 AM

I said Blood Ties with Clive Owen and Mila Kunis and it's a good film.

Ignorant c*nts!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved