WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Hugh Jackman to Return for "The Wolverine" Sequel

Posted: March 22nd, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Hugh Jackman to Return for "The Wolverine" SequelSubmit Comment
20th Century Fox recently revealed that its working on "The Wolverine" sequel and has brought back James Mangold to direct. The studio also just set a release date of March 3rd, 2017.

Now comes word that Hugh Jackman will officially return to play the role. "The Wolverine 2," which has yet to get a title, will come after "X-Men: Apocalypse." It's not clear if Jackman will also have a part in the new "X-Men" installment.

In addition to all that news, Deadline also learned that Mangold is working with James Kelly to write the script. Kelly was briefly attached to provide the script for the studio "Daredevil" reboot. But the project fell apart and reverted back to Marvel.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
WV-Films writes:
on March 22nd, 2014 at 8:38:09 AM

I wonder what story they'd run with. Coming after "Age of Apocalypse", it'd be interesting if they wove it into "Old Man Logan." But.....I don't see that happening.
boogiel writes:
on March 22nd, 2014 at 8:38:17 AM

Good for him. I hope jackman won't share the same fate with Superman's Christopher Reeves.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 22nd, 2014 at 9:33:34 AM

I still haven't watched The first Wolverine, or the Origins movie :P
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 22nd, 2014 at 10:03:07 AM

^ who are you and what have you done with Tanman?

He'll probably be done after this movie.
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 22nd, 2014 at 10:48:33 AM

Isnt Wolverine Canadian?
wtf,TAN?
vincere01 writes:
on March 22nd, 2014 at 12:05:35 PM

Indeed^^^ I see jackman taking the next 2 films as his swan song. Only other way I see him coming back is in cameo fashion and with stipulation that he dosnt have to take his shirt off.

That way the conditioning wont be required and/or they can make him look a little bigger in post
Cannon writes:
on March 22nd, 2014 at 12:14:47 PM


Well duh.

Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 22nd, 2014 at 12:44:02 PM

@boogiel
Oh man my heart breaks when I think of what happened to Reeves but that was such a freak accident. Damn he was the only Superman. You take his performance with modern effects and you would have the best of both world. Course, compared to the glossy look of effects now, the stuff back then looks pretty damn good and raw which works better for some reason to me.
hellsing writes:
on March 22nd, 2014 at 1:10:34 PM

alex for the last freaking time there are two wolverine movies this one is going to be the third one get it freaking right
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 22nd, 2014 at 1:28:03 PM

@Tanman

The first solo Wolverine film is titled X-Men Origins:Wolverine and the second one is titled The Wolverine.

@hellsing

Alex is saying 'The Wolverine 2' because it has yet to be given an official title. Not all sequels are numbered. My guess is they will simply call it 'Wolverine' since that has not been used yet.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 22nd, 2014 at 1:32:09 PM

@Deaft0ne
Also it seems like they are trying to erase the memory of Origins because everything is marked as "The Wolverine 2" since they started talking about continuing "The Wolverine" storyline. Besides it makes sense since Origins was considered a major middle finger to X-Men fans...well more so then the rest of the series. Basically making Deadpool Weapon X wasn't the best move. LOL
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 22nd, 2014 at 1:36:33 PM

@Crambo
All these morons need to call up Marvel and asks tips for the sake of integrity. It's not the actors, but the writers who have really f*cked up the story.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 22nd, 2014 at 1:40:40 PM

@Crambo

I actually liked The Wolverine because I read the comic it was based on years ago and felt that the film represented it very well.

@Sleuth

Yeah about the only good thing with Origins was Danny Huston's performance as William Stryker. He is a chameleon and is good in anything. He was creepy as hell in 30 Days of Night and terrifying in The Proposition. A very underrated actor.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 22nd, 2014 at 1:49:05 PM

I'll get on it soon guys, I promise haha
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 22nd, 2014 at 2:58:26 PM

@Crambo
Shriever was pretty darn good in the role. However, I have to give it to Tyler Mane. He really captured the character great in X-Men 1. I never saw him as a talker the way Shriever did his character. "You owe me a scream." - That was bone-chilling.
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 22nd, 2014 at 3:15:00 PM

I'll get on it soon guys, I promise

minkowski writes:
on March 22nd, 2014 at 4:06:42 PM

I have a feeling things may change if DOFP doesn't work well and Apocalypse does even worse. In which case, Hugh will leave and a reboot will arrive.
minkowski writes:
on March 22nd, 2014 at 4:09:57 PM

And Stewart isn't getting any younger, plus the young X-Men films are quickly creeping up into modern territory. I say do Old Man Logan and then write it all out with a fresh reboot. Then again, Apocalypse will probably spell the end of what FOX can do with this current run anyway.

So basically, a reboot by 2020. Who knows? Maybe FOX will see they've nothing left to do with the franchise and sell the rights back to Marvel.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 22nd, 2014 at 5:29:19 PM

Porn- Ellen's like "Woah, is that what a penis looks like?"
minkowski writes:
on March 22nd, 2014 at 6:01:50 PM

Ellen knows what a penis looks like. She has five.
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 22nd, 2014 at 6:06:15 PM

classic zing^

bandolero999 writes:
on March 22nd, 2014 at 6:20:00 PM

Omg I'm sick of these f*ckjng comic book movies.

The last movie I saw at the theaters was ride along and for free.very meeish.only laughed a couple of times.i rather watch corky Romano again
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 22nd, 2014 at 7:36:19 PM

Haha Corky Romano
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 22nd, 2014 at 8:34:59 PM

@bando
Why would you even watch Ride Along? Like seriously I get it's for free but those 2 hours could have been spent better doing practically anything else but see Ice Cube act like...well Ice Cube. LOL
bandolero999 writes:
on March 22nd, 2014 at 11:05:52 PM

I actually don't mind ice cube.and he's done some movies in the past like trespass and the players club
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 23rd, 2014 at 12:23:27 AM

Ice Cube gave a very good performance in Boyz N The Hood and it was his first film. Aside from all the gangsta rap bravado O'Shea Jackson seems to be a genuinely nice dude.
Biz Malarkey writes:
on March 23rd, 2014 at 6:02:18 PM

But he f*cking hates white people


And I get that cause so do I

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved