WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Fantastic Four," "The Wolverine 2" and "Taken 3" Get Release Dates

Posted: March 21st, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Fantastic Four," "The Wolverine 2" and "Taken 3" Get Release DatesSubmit Comment
20th Century Fox announced release dates for some of its biggest upcoming movies, including "The Fantastic Four" reboot and the sequel to "The Wolverine."

The studio not only set Josh Trank's "The Fantastic Four" to hit theaters on June 19th, 2015, squashing any rumors that the film is delayed, but also set "The Fantastic Four 2" to follow two years later on July 14th, 2017. Miles Teller, Kate Mara, Michael B. Jordan and Jamie Bell star as the superhero team.

"The Wolverine 2," which has yet to get an official title, will be released on July 18th, 2018. No word if Hugh Jackman, who will be 50 years old, is returning, but Jeff Wadlow (Kick-Ass 2) is rumored to direct.

Fox also set Liam Neeson's "Taken 3" for January 9th, 2015, Daniel Radcliffe's "Igor" for October 2nd, 2015, and Matthew Vaughn's "The Secret Service" for October 24th, 2015.

Meanwhile, the studio left us with one mystery. It announced that a new Ridley Scott film is set for March 4th, 2016, but didn't reveal which one. It could be "Prometheus 2," "Blade Runner 2," or any of the many other Scott films.

Source: 20th Century Fox


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cannon writes:
on March 21st, 2014 at 6:03:15 PM

"The Wolverine 2," which has yet to get an official title, will be released on July 18th, 2018. No word if Hugh Jackman, who will be 50 years old, is returning, but Jeff Wadlow (Kick-Ass 2) is rumored to direct."

Wait, what? It was James Mangold who was announced to return as the director. They're gonna replace him with this clown? (Kick-Ass 2 was sh*t). Don't waste a good thing, Fox.


vincere01 writes:
on March 21st, 2014 at 6:14:16 PM

@cannon

No my friend you are correct. Mangold has already announced himself that he is signed on.

Alec is just up to his lazy reporting tricks again.

PROOF READ! CHECK YOUR SOURCES!!! DONT BE A f*ck UP
vincere01 writes:
on March 21st, 2014 at 6:14:55 PM

Alex*

Goddamnit and add a f*cking edit button for f*cks sake
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2014 at 6:15:01 PM

So what if Jackman will be fifty? Unless they're doing a reboot, his age won't matter.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 21st, 2014 at 6:18:21 PM

Where the f*ck did alex get it that the Kick-Ass 2 guy was directing Wolverine?
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2014 at 6:22:00 PM

He said "rumor", which is his catch-all for posting whatever comes to mind without respect or regard for the truth or facts.
Cannon writes:
on March 21st, 2014 at 6:24:35 PM


@vincere01

That's a relief.


minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2014 at 6:38:15 PM

What's more interesting here is James Mangold is signed up to do a Travis McGee movie for 2015.

If you don't know who Travis McGee is, well then, you don't know action literature.
warriors187 writes:
on March 21st, 2014 at 6:39:39 PM

Fantastic Four, I'm so sick of Hollywood casting black actors for white roles! (Rooney Mara)
...
Side note,
I just watch The Battery and was very, very impressed. Great movie, and I'll definitely be looking out for Jeremy Gardner from here on. Anyone else seen it?
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2014 at 6:46:21 PM

Tanman32123 writes:
on March 21st, 2014 at 7:28:40 PM

I can't believe we got TEN news articles this week! f*cking record breaking up here lol

Anyways, I can't wait to see what they do next with Taken 3, Liam is a great actor and is getting better and better as the years go by.

And I also wouldn't see why anyone would care about Hugh being 50. Plenty of actors play a role past 50

minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2014 at 7:31:57 PM

@Tanman: Most of us on here would be so lucky to look as fit and healthy at the half-century mark as Hugh, and the only way I can see the role going to someone else is if they reboot the franchise, which WILL happen before 2020.
vincere01 writes:
on March 21st, 2014 at 7:45:24 PM

@mink

Or hugh makes the choice to not put his body through that anymore. I dont want that to happen but it is possible
FrancoUnAmerican writes:
on March 21st, 2014 at 7:52:16 PM

I guess Kick-Ass 2 is a guilty pleasure of mine, nowhere not as good as the first but I found it to at least be enjoyable. Taken 3 is being released on the month of the worst movies, and I've seen Taken 2... they clearly have no faith in the third film if it's released in f*cking January.
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2014 at 7:56:45 PM

@FrancoAmerican: the first Taken film debuted January 2009 inside the US.

@Vincere: Dunno about that. I hear that exercise, any at all, is the best you can do to stay fit and healthy, and part of the reason old people are so debilitated is because they do nothing but sit all day.

So for me, Jackman's tenacious endurance is a reflection of his resolution to live as well as he can, and for that I salute him.
FrancoUnAmerican writes:
on March 21st, 2014 at 8:40:33 PM

@Mink Thanks, I totally forgot about that.


Unrelated, well Liam Neeson related,
but has anyone seen "Non-Stop"? is it worth going to the theater for?
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 21st, 2014 at 9:57:23 PM

@Franco

My Mom saw it and she said it was very entertaining but some twist near the end is sort of silly and quite a leap for the audience to acceot.

She didn't spoil it but it's apparently somewhat ham-fisted.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 21st, 2014 at 9:57:54 PM

accept*
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 21st, 2014 at 9:58:44 PM

Think Flightplan with Jodie Foster but more silly.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 21st, 2014 at 10:59:14 PM

@Franco

Seen it and it's actually pretty damn good.

Mink- So theyre gonna reboot it quick like Spiderman lol
boogiel writes:
on March 21st, 2014 at 11:28:18 PM

Great, more years of sh*t movies.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 22nd, 2014 at 12:13:16 AM

Crambo- We all know that ain't gonna happen lol As far as we know nobody's going to be "Taken". But it'll probably be people trying to straight kill them rather then kidnap them
hellsing writes:
on March 22nd, 2014 at 4:53:44 AM

you do know it's not called "the wolverine 2" since the wolvine was a sequel to x-men origins so there for it's the wolverine 3 get it freaking right
!JB! writes:
on March 22nd, 2014 at 6:55:27 AM

@Bullit, hope your weekend is terrible and your lady friend pops again you ridiculous piss soaked c*nt.

(If anyone is wondering WHO I am referring to it is a user here known as M.Bullit. He is a queer stalker who comes on here trying to hook up with underage men)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved