WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First "Dumb and Dumber To" Posters Are Here!

Posted: March 21st, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First "Dumb and Dumber To" Posters Are Here!Submit Comment
Universal Pictures just unveiled the first two teaser posters for "Dumb and Dumber To," giving us a look at the tuxedos Jim Carrey and Jeff Daniels wore in the first film. Check out the posters below.

The sequel takes twenty years after the original film and focuses on Lloyd (Carrey) and Harry (Jeff Daniels) in search for Harry's daughter in order to get a kidney from her.

Rob Riggle, Kathleen Turner, Laurie Holden, Cam Neely (played Sea Bass in original) and Brady Bluhm (played Billy in 4C in original) co-star, while Jennifer Lawrence and several other celebrities are expected to make cameos.

"Dumb and Dumber To" is set to hit theaters on November 14th.

Posters: (click to enlarge)


Source: Universal Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Quidd writes:
on March 21st, 2014 at 7:08:19 AM

Did have nice expectations for this, until I saw dumbing soon. So f*cking clever boys.
cress writes:
on March 21st, 2014 at 7:24:57 AM

Even fans of the original won't know what movie these posters are for. Yes...dumb indeed.

Should've just shown a silhouette of s shaggy-haired Jeff Daniels sitting on the sh*tter.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 21st, 2014 at 8:53:04 AM

Bombs away
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 21st, 2014 at 9:27:18 AM

Nahhh I don't think this will bomb. It'll brin in at LEAST 200 Mill. I'd put money on that lol I can't wait. They just don't make comedy like they did back then.

Dumb and dumber was f*cking excellent
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 21st, 2014 at 9:39:35 AM

18 years too late.
BlackDynamite writes:
on March 21st, 2014 at 9:51:39 AM

I don't see this making that much money.
TheAmicko writes:
on March 21st, 2014 at 11:17:46 AM

I agree with tanman. This is gonna make okay money. I'm betting that Carrey and Daniels are going all in on this to show the haters they still got it. They still have fans. Especially Carrey. Go for it boys!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 21st, 2014 at 1:21:46 PM

I always am a fan of Carrey and even Daniels but there is just not a lot of hope for sequels after a 20 year gap. "Blue Brothers 2000" wasn't exactly a masterpiece although it was entertaining but it repeated a lot of old storylines and dance numbers. Can anyone else think of delayed sequels? There were I few I am forgetting.
Quidd writes:
on March 21st, 2014 at 1:35:49 PM

^^

Off the top of my head I'd say Toy Story 3, The Color of Money, Hannibal, and I guess maybe Before Sunset.
TheAmicko writes:
on March 21st, 2014 at 1:54:00 PM

@Sleuth : Blues Brothers hardly had popular and relevant actors in it. The both have a cult status and following. The Big difference is that Carrey (not as much as he used to) still have boxoffice draw. He is by many still considered funny and talented. Dan Akroyd isn't and he did not have Belushi who was a Big reason for blues brothers succes.
TheAmicko writes:
on March 21st, 2014 at 1:57:49 PM

Correction. I offcourse meant to say blues brothers 2000 hardly had popular and relevant actors in it.
TheAmicko writes:
on March 21st, 2014 at 2:05:05 PM

Tron legacy
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 21st, 2014 at 2:27:13 PM

i have strong hopes for this, would like to see jim carrey redeem himself yet again with another mask movie...although would need a good catalyst for a villain
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 21st, 2014 at 2:27:41 PM

@The Amicko
LOL I like Tron Legacy actually. Very intelligent and while the character development sucked that's not one of the reasons to enjoy the film. Fun science fiction story.

@The Amicko
Well Blues Brothers did have John Goodman but unfortunately he draws more as a side character than a major supporting actor. He's had good luck recently with Argo, The Artist, and a side appearance in Flight though. Good for that guy huh? Part of two Best Picture winners in a row.
TheAmicko writes:
on March 21st, 2014 at 3:06:39 PM

@Sleuth : Blues Brothers hardly had popular and relevant actors in it. The both have a cult status and following. The Big difference is that Carrey (not as much as he used to) still have boxoffice draw. He is by many still considered funny and talented. Dan Akroyd isn't and he did not have Belushi who was a Big reason for blues brothers succes.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 21st, 2014 at 3:14:11 PM

@Quidd

Yeah.. Hannibal was pretty damned delayed. I still have small hopes for a sequel. I think it's been about ten years. Lol

@everyone

Id say Star wars Episode 7 is a pretty damned delayed sequel :P heres more: Rocky Balboa, Rambo 4 and Die Hard 4. Those all had 10+ year gaps
TheAmicko writes:
on March 21st, 2014 at 3:15:19 PM

Hate this phone. Sorry for the double post

@Sleuth. I like Goodman. As you said he is good in a supporting role. He hardly has any box office draw by himself.

Regarding Legacy. I really expected nothing but found it very good! Very nice visuals and a unique world. Good story. Bridges is awesome as usual, I liked Martin Sheen very much in his role as well. His kid was god and the girl playing cyborg. And it had a extraordinary cool soundtrack by Daft Punk.
TheAmicko writes:
on March 21st, 2014 at 3:18:31 PM

@Tanman. Hannibal had a pretty good prequel (in my book) Hannibal Rising. Don't know if you saw it. Hopkins is too old now. But damn did he play that role well!
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2014 at 3:27:53 PM

I hope the movie is as complex and well-done as these posters...
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 21st, 2014 at 3:59:02 PM

@TheAmicko
Agree although I think you meant Michael Sheen who is not related to Martin or Charlie Sheen. LOL Otherwise I agree. Great story that didn't have everything at the service like, for example, how the ISO's can change the world although they give you clues. They leave it open for a much bigger concept that can be done in Tron 3. Olivia Wilde surprises the hell out of me in Tron and Cowboys and Aliens. She has versatility I had no idea that it shocked me. But anyway in regards to this I just don't know. Daniels has become more a serious actor, even being good on The Newsroom even though it's one big liberal puff piece of a TV series, and Carrey is always good indeed but the fact is can they make it seem where this sequel is relevant to the overall character arc. Even in an over-the-top comedy that is important.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 21st, 2014 at 3:59:21 PM

service=surface*
TheAmicko writes:
on March 21st, 2014 at 7:04:13 PM

Yeah i meant Michael Sheen off course. I know they are not related ;-) Good actor. Can't figure how he could get Kate Beckinsale some years ago though ;-)

I think Carrey and Daniels can... But its all up to The writers if this is gonna work. We will have to see i guess.
TheAmicko writes:
on March 21st, 2014 at 7:07:47 PM

Well doubt it will be very complex or going for the Oscar nom. Lol.
TheAmicko writes:
on March 21st, 2014 at 7:08:03 PM

Well doubt it will be very complex or going for the Oscar nom. Lol.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 21st, 2014 at 9:09:37 PM

@TheAmicko
Yeah but you see what they've been giving Oscars to lately right?
!JB! writes:
on March 22nd, 2014 at 6:47:46 AM

This is the type of movie Bullit and his lady friend will rim each other over.

To me though its a pointless movie. Jim Carrey is an obvious c*nt. Jeff Daniels is a bore, this and Arachnophobia are only two movie he made that are decent. His newsroom tv show is made for c*nts.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved