WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Game of Thrones" May End With a Film

Posted: March 20th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Game of Thrones" May End With a FilmSubmit Comment
Following the premiere of the fourth season of HBO's "Game of Thrones" TV series, author George RR Martin revealed that there are discussions about bringing the TV series to the big screen.

"It all depends on how long the main series runs," he explained. "Do we run for seven years? Do we run for eight? Do we run for 10? The books get bigger and bigger (in scope). It might need a feature to tie things up, something with a feature budget, like $100 million for two hours. Those dragons get real big, you know."

Martin went on to say that another film being considered may be based on "Tales of Dunk and Egg," a series of three prequel novellas he wrote that revolve around a group of characters, including Ser Duncan the Tall, who lived 90 years before the events depicted in "A Song of Ice and Fire."

"They could be the basis for [a film]," he teased, adding that the prequel characters are the direct ancestors of some of "Game of Thrones" characters, but he wouldn't reveal how they relate. "I have written these three stories, and I have about a dozen more."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 8 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
!JB! writes:
on March 20th, 2014 at 6:16:32 AM

Oh my god, what a fat c*nt that man is.
DarthMaul writes:
on March 20th, 2014 at 8:19:58 AM

I think they should cast Mink to play Hodours rectum
minkowski writes:
on March 20th, 2014 at 4:35:39 PM

And yet for some reason they can't seem to turn the shows I like into (more) movies, and when they do, they suck. For instance, A-Team.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 20th, 2014 at 6:29:55 PM

How are these books so popular? I tried to read the first 50 pages the first book and almost fell asleep. I guess the complexity of the family trees and government are what is praised? I mean seriously when South Park made that Game of Thrones/Black Friday mash-up they smashed Martin for his delayed storytelling about, you know, GETTING TO THE f*ckING POINT. The first season was good and then the next two seasons featured people traveling to the locations. In fact that's how I sum up modern filmmaking and writing. "Delayed Storytelling". They try to drag out simple stories to make them seem more dense in material by going into length the inbetween moments that don't add to the overall story.
boogiel writes:
on March 20th, 2014 at 10:53:48 PM

Well, as long as Melinda Clarke appears fully butt naked in that movie, then count me in.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on March 21st, 2014 at 4:46:00 AM

Why doesn't this f*cker finish the original series first before he dies of a heart attack?
hellsing writes:
on March 21st, 2014 at 4:55:17 AM

i so can't wait to see if this is true got all the books watched all the seasons bring on season 4 i say
drewsmit24 writes:
on March 21st, 2014 at 12:28:42 PM

usually a bad idea but the product to so superior.....f*ck IT why not

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved