WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Ghostbusters 3" Loses Director, Will Shoot Early 2015

Posted: March 19th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Ghostbusters 3" Loses Director, Will Shoot Early 2015Submit Comment
Even though Harold Ramis passed away last month it seems that "Ghostbusters 3" is still moving forward. In a new interview with Deadline, "Ghostbusters" director Ivan Reitman revealed that filming will begin early 2015 in New York, adding that he has no plans to direct.

"[We] now have a draft that is very good. That the studio is very excited about It's a version of 'Ghostbusters' that has the originals in a very minor role," he explained. "When I came back from Harold's funeral, it was really moving and it made me think about a lot of things. I'd just finished directing 'Draft Day,' which I'm really happy with and proud of. Working on a film that is smaller and more dramatic was so much fun and satisfying. I just finally met with Amy and Doug Belgrad when I got back. I said I'd been thinking about it for weeks, that I'd rather just produce this 'Ghostbusters.' I told them I thought I could help but let's find a really good director and make it with him. So that's what we've agreed will happen."

At this point, there's no director, cast or a release date. Stay tuned.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 19th, 2014 at 2:12:46 AM

I honestly don't blame him. Once one of stars/writers of the series gone and clearly they had a lot of love for each other. I would feel bad to make it now since they were all together for so long trying to get it going.
WV-Films writes:
on March 19th, 2014 at 2:21:09 AM

I sorta hope they just call it Ghostbusters 3.....but they won't.
Cannon writes:
on March 19th, 2014 at 3:27:16 AM


This was obvious. I knew Reitman would never direct it.

PORN-FLY writes:
on March 19th, 2014 at 3:36:37 AM

I'd just finished directing 'Draft Day,' which I'm really happy with and proud of.

Working on a film about football with no actual football was so much fun and satisfying.
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 19th, 2014 at 4:14:37 AM

will shoot early 2015

not too early
Ernie likes to sleep in
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 19th, 2014 at 4:23:23 AM

Slimer Ruffalo Already Filmed Slimer Scenes For
"Ghostbuster 3: Age Of Aspercreme"
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 19th, 2014 at 8:34:11 AM

2075....still in development hell!
DarthMaul writes:
on March 19th, 2014 at 9:18:45 AM

I believe they're casting Mink to play Slimers left testicle
matternm58 writes:
on March 19th, 2014 at 11:45:55 AM

If they go with Michael Bay and cast mother effing Megan Fox I'm going to flip my sh*t. It's bad enough he's totally ruining Ninja Turtles.
minkowski writes:
on March 19th, 2014 at 2:16:37 PM

Just rebooot this damned thing already. What's so hard about that? Reboot it. You have all the opportunity to make a cool, new, fresh and hip film while leveraging today's CG. Why are you not doing this?

Sit down and shut up already, Dan Hackroid.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 19th, 2014 at 2:26:56 PM

I'll beleive it when I see it..
minkowski writes:
on March 19th, 2014 at 2:44:56 PM

And yes, I know the quote above is from Ivan, not Dan, but the latter is the person forcing the studio to include the old cast, which is down to two people: some old fat nobody, and some black dude no one remembers.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved