WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Spider-Man vs Green Goblin in New "The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Promo Image

Posted: March 17th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Spider-Man vs Green Goblin in New "The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Promo ImageSubmit Comment
Sony Pictures unveiled a new promo image for "The Amazing Spider-Man 2," giving us a look Spider-Man (Andrew Garfield) going up against the Green Goblin. The image also teases that the final trailer will be released in three days. Check out that image below.

Plot: For Peter Parker (Garfield), there's no feeling quite like swinging between skyscrapers, embracing being the hero, and spending time with Gwen (Emma Stone). But being Spider-Man comes at a price: only Spider-Man can protect his fellow New Yorkers from the formidable villains that threaten the city. With the emergence of Electro (Jamie Foxx), Peter must confront a foe far more powerful than he. And as his old friend, Harry Osborn (Dane DeHaan), returns, Peter comes to realize that all of his enemies have one thing in common: OsCorp.

"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" is directed by Marc Webb and is set to hit theaters on May 2nd.

Image: (click to enlarge)


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 8 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 17th, 2014 at 3:18:44 AM

f*cking pests
japaninmotion writes:
on March 17th, 2014 at 3:59:25 AM

or in japan 4-25. only sony movies come early here.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 17th, 2014 at 4:37:05 AM

@japaninmotion
Well at least you can get it over with sooner. LOL I honestly can't believe how bad the posters are. We've totally lost a cinematic approach to film. Remember the badass posters from the original trilogy?
minkowski writes:
on March 17th, 2014 at 10:25:44 AM

I AM SO f*ckING SICK OF THIS GODDAMNED MOVIE!
minkowski writes:
on March 17th, 2014 at 10:54:07 AM

M. Bullitt writes:
on March 17th, 2014 at 11:25:21 AM

"I AM SO f*ckING SICK OF THIS GODDAMNED MOVIE!"


So am I!
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 17th, 2014 at 11:40:25 AM

sony you really screwed up spiderman...and @sleuth1989 one thing i hate about these posters, they look like tobey macguire as spiderman...then when you watch the trailer, it's andrew garfield's body...this makes it the 2nd movie they've done that with, but i didn't approve of this reboot in the first place...just didn't like the jazz sequence and venom was horribly miscast in spiderman 3, that and mary jane whines too much, didn't necessarily mean reboot it
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 17th, 2014 at 4:16:45 PM

@synthetic
Sony was planning to reboot this series before McGuire and Raimi signed a contract for the 4th one. Even during Spider-Man 3 they forced him to add Venom against his wishes and that altered the script significantly. I can forgive the dancing because McGuire still did a good job with an angry Peter Parker. But during pre-production for Spider-Man 4 they were controlling the script, rushing a release date, and making alterations that made it impossible for Raimi to be creative around. And worse? They think they can still sell the image and style of the original as made clear by these posters and, as you put it, making Spider-Man actually look like he has the body of a man. LOL But they can't. They lack the essence of the character and have allowed him to be bogged down in moody, teenage bullsh*t which has riddled even adult cinema because apparently right now our world is so f*cking stupid and immature. We've decided best to act like a 5 year old, put a suit on, and call ourselves adults. Not only is Garfield a f*cking sham of Peter Parker, this entire series is simply one more addition to the trash bin of franchise, cash cows that have riddled cinema. At first it was pure. We got Harry Potter, Lord of the Rings, Spider-Man, the original X-Men films, and so on that strived to be creative but maintain a moral code and a higher standard. Then, and unfortunately I blame us as an audience, we kept shelling out money for bullsh*t and seeing film as more of entertainment than a legitimate media. Now what do we have? Hunger Games, The Hobbit (Still better than most but not as good as LOTR), Divergent, X-Men: The teen years, and so on. And why? Because somewhere down the line we decided to stop growing up and wallow in our own idiotic arrogance. And the f*cked up part? We actually think we're better now than before. Except now superficial is considered down to earth because we confuse humility with idiocy, not to mention we confuse individualism with conformity. Everyone says they are their own person yet somehow we continue to actually gather in crowds because everyone else goes their own way until now we've become a bunch of individual frogs, sitting and waiting on our proud little lily pads we call our own. It's all so disturbing. I keep trying to believe that people can snap out of this sense of self-righteous bullsh*t and return to a time where intelligence wasn't feared and we knew how to be human f*cking beings with complex layers to our personalities. But we are so f*cking lazy and this generalized dribble of a series is drowning in it's own self-importance that it will crash and burn and everyone knows it.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved