WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Actors Comment on Going Up Against "Batman vs Superman" in 2016

Posted: March 16th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Actors Comment on Going Up Against "Batman vs Superman" in 2016Submit Comment
While promoting "Captain America: The Winter Soldier," Chris Evans, Sebastian Stan and Samuel L Jackson were asked about whether "Captain America 3" will be able to compete against "Batman vs Superman" when both films hit theaters on May 6th, 2016.

"All you really have to know [to answer] that question is just look at the track record of Marvel vs DC... Green Lantern," laughed Stan. "You know, I'm biased. I'm on this side."

Evans was surprised to find out that the two superhero films were going up against each other. "Really? I didn't even know that. Wow, really? Wait a minute, so you're saying we have to go against them? Well, that's a shame."

Meanwhile, Jackson believes that "Batman vs Superman" will have trouble competing with "Captain America 3." He said: "The bar is going higher and higher and hopefully these guys can get up there on that bar. DC's having some issues. DC's having a little trouble with Marvel."

Source: Access Hollywood


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
TheAmicko writes:
on March 16th, 2014 at 7:01:57 AM

Sam Jackson is always right!
defiant1 writes:
on March 16th, 2014 at 7:24:51 AM

Get this motherf@ckin' DC movie off my motherf@ckin' release date!
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 16th, 2014 at 7:41:21 AM

I'd rather see Captain America 3. DC sucks sss right now.
boogiel writes:
on March 16th, 2014 at 7:44:06 AM

Ooohh I can smell Nerd fights. Let the bickering starts.
TheAmicko writes:
on March 16th, 2014 at 7:53:04 AM

@Defiant. Exactly ;-)
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 16th, 2014 at 9:25:49 AM

Release Star Wars Ep VII on 5/6/16 too and ask them again.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 16th, 2014 at 9:26:34 AM

If Cap 3 is just another Marvel filler movie I can see why Evans might be a little worried. Even with a complete joke of a cast the platform of a Batman vs Superman film is just way bigger and more significant than an Avengers supporting film. Marvel will have to raise the stakes for Cap if they really hope to compete. Might be a good opportunity to bring back Red Skull or throw in the Hulk in a supporting role.
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 16th, 2014 at 10:46:02 AM

thx
DEFIANT
Doucheception writes:
on March 16th, 2014 at 10:55:26 AM

They should throw in Tony Stark, war Machine, or Hulk for the sequel (Not all 3 or else it will be over bloated like Batfleck vs. Supermeh)
Doucheception writes:
on March 16th, 2014 at 10:55:26 AM

They should throw in Tony Stark, war Machine, or Hulk for the sequel (Not all 3 or else it will be over bloated like Batfleck vs. Supermeh)
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 16th, 2014 at 12:44:05 PM

i agree with both actors...dc definitely got some issues...should have renewed their contracts with nolan...anybody can look definitive with a nice set of cameras and few millions of dollars...and you don't need to waste that much money to stay closer to source material while looking bad ass...tim burton did it for 2 batman films
!JB! writes:
on March 16th, 2014 at 2:11:06 PM

To be honest Captain America is an average at best character. How does he get more screen time than say Hawkeye. Cap has strong abilities but is weak as Bullits c*ck compared to say the hulk or Thor. Two movies ok, but no more needed than that other than an extra in Avengers films.
GreenLensman writes:
on March 16th, 2014 at 4:11:58 PM

I'm reading Evans' comment as sarcasm...
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 16th, 2014 at 4:40:35 PM

Batman and superman are two HUGE superheroes. Everybody knows of them. Not nearly as many know of Capt America. So I think it's very dumb for them to put them head to head. Capt America doesn't have a chance of beating SVB at the box office
minkowski writes:
on March 16th, 2014 at 4:45:03 PM

Perhaps this will be the moment when DC supersedes Marvel. Perhaps this will be DC's Battle of Vienna.

Probably not, but the historical comparison is pretty colorful, regardless.
SaulSilver writes:
on March 16th, 2014 at 4:53:26 PM

Does anybody really think both of these dates will stay the same, though? I sure as f*ck don't.
sedibus writes:
on March 16th, 2014 at 7:31:12 PM

DC is Napoleon in Waterloo. Period.

f*ck Comparisons.

Cheers!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 16th, 2014 at 11:33:58 PM

Here is how it goes in my opinion. Captain America 2 is getting great early buzz. Now if it does well as we hope we'll see. One thing I noticed was Thor 2 did better at the box office due to Avengers boosting the knowledge of Thor. Assuming the same thing happened to CA, then I see the film doing very well, better than the first. Now it comes down to if that builds it's efforts for a third one. Captain America 2 needs to have great box office numbers and then, assuming it is as good as early reviews are saying, then it will also have a good reputation to build off of. The only problem is Captain America obviously very limited in multi-lingual popularity. Course the first one ended up doing better outside of the country then in it so what do I know on that matter. LOL
Dirt writes:
on March 17th, 2014 at 1:31:56 AM

Mink posted an article somewhere on here off the Forbes website.

They summed it up as DC being f*cked even if they win this, just a little more articulate than that. I can't be bothered explaining it to useless c*nts..
minkowski writes:
on March 17th, 2014 at 1:29:03 PM

" I can't be bothered explaining it to useless c*nts.."

lol.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved