WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"12 Years a Slave" Star Lupita Nyong'o May Play Female Lead in "Star Wars: Episode VII"

Posted: March 15th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"12 Years a Slave" Star Lupita NyongSubmit Comment
The Hollywood Reporter just learned that Oscar winner Lupita Nyong'o (12 Years a Slave) has been taking meetings for the female lead in "Star Wars: Episode VII."

She met with director JJ Abrams a few weeks ago, before she won in the Best Supporting Actress category at the Academy Awards. So now it's possible that Abrams would be even more interested in her.

It's not clear which role she's in talks to play. One possibility is that of a descendent of Obi-Wan Kenobi, which has been described as a non-Caucasian role.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Doucheception writes:
on March 15th, 2014 at 2:46:13 AM

Lando's daughter?
Doucheception writes:
on March 15th, 2014 at 2:57:25 AM

By the way Watch the Marvel One -Shot all hail the king, it's a big set=up for a future Iron Man (or War Machine) film
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 15th, 2014 at 3:01:46 AM

I can't wait to see this but I like that Abrams is trying to look at a number of different actors. Just again, get some older ones! LOL
sleepingshane writes:
on March 15th, 2014 at 3:56:26 AM

she'll probably be green or blue with tubes on he head
sleepingshane writes:
on March 15th, 2014 at 4:00:34 AM

cause the only colour you cant be in the star wars galaxy is black
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 15th, 2014 at 4:18:57 AM

A descendant of Mace Windu? I'd like to see a purple Lightsaber again.
sedibus writes:
on March 15th, 2014 at 6:06:20 AM

mmmm... I recently took a look at that Dark Empire Saga. One thing is for sure, they should not just scrap the expanded universe, I mean it can be an important saga, but, again, do not f*ck with the Thrawn Trilogy and sh*t like that. Well.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 15th, 2014 at 6:44:59 AM

Enjoy it now luv, cause in a few years no one will know or care about you.
boogiel writes:
on March 15th, 2014 at 7:49:00 AM

Asajj Ventress??





BadChadB33 writes:
on March 15th, 2014 at 9:46:20 AM

Obi Wan really went to the side didn't he?
boogiel writes:
on March 15th, 2014 at 1:37:50 PM

@rambo
LOL! You're too polite, bro. Just be honest. Because she is a negro.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 15th, 2014 at 1:55:40 PM

@boogiel
Loved the parodies Family Guy did about Star Wars. "Who's Lando?" "He's a black guy. In fact I think he might be the only black guy in the galaxy." LOL I did love the fact Carrie Fisher voiced a character in Family Guy and she voiced a scene in the Family Guy parody of "Return of the Jedi". Ironically, Lois who plays Princess Leia looks at her character and says, "I don't like her." Probably was the last decent thing Family Guy did. They should just parody famous movies, like an adult version of the Chipmunk animated films they made in the 90's.
Stapes writes:
on March 15th, 2014 at 2:21:24 PM

Skin tone's too dark, she'll come out looking like a pair of disembodied eyeballs and teeth in the middle of a storm of lens flare.
minkowski writes:
on March 15th, 2014 at 2:57:00 PM

I love how Alex trolls with the articles' last line, thinking we'll all get into yet another measured meter of rage over a black person taking on what should be a white role.

Whatever. I think she'll play some kind of Jedi, and with a healthy heaping of quality make-up, it won't matter what color her skin underneath.

Doesn't matter to me. Hollywood can do whatever they want. I just wait till films appear on TPB and thus obviate the need to place a theatrical tithe into the Tinseltown Synagogue's collection plate.
minkowski writes:
on March 15th, 2014 at 3:40:18 PM

@Sleuth: you're right about that, although I think the Family Guy Star Wars parodies are the worst material they've made, not because Seth and Company didn't hit most of the right notes, but because Star Wars is already quasi-parodical, presented in a semi-serious way, and thus mocking what is already a tongue-in-cheek send-up to a half-dozen genres and sub-genres, almost nullifies an otherwise humorous outing.
wakko writes:
on March 15th, 2014 at 9:43:51 PM

i am weeping for the star wars films right now...
Stapes writes:
on March 15th, 2014 at 9:52:22 PM

Really? Episodes 1-3 and the clone wars didnt exhaust your tears?
wakko writes:
on March 15th, 2014 at 9:55:34 PM

stapos,
tears have become reborn within me following the last 3 live action films. the pain is something too heavy for me to bear
:'(
wakko writes:
on March 15th, 2014 at 9:57:56 PM

whoops.
sorry, stapes.
misspelled yo name, mate
!JB! writes:
on March 16th, 2014 at 2:09:01 PM

Why do we need Nig Nogs in all films?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved