WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer or "Street Fighter: Assassin's Fist" Web Series

Posted: March 15th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer or "Street Fighter: AssassinSubmit Comment
After the success of the "Mortal Kombat: Legacy" web series, came word that Capcom was developing its own web series, called "Street Fighter: Assassin's Fist," which stars Mike Moh as Ryu and Christian Howard as Ken.

The project has already completed filming, and the company has now unveiled the trailer for the first season "Street Fighter: Assassin's Fist." Check out the trailer below and stay tuned for the announcement of when we'll see the web series, which should be released in its entirety.

"Street Fighter: Assassin's Fist" will explore the early days of Ryu and Ken and tell the story of their tutelage under Gouken, who must decide whether to pass down all the secrets of the Asatsuken (Assassin's Fist) fighting style after experiencing first hand the ill-effects that befall his younger brother, Akuma. Gouken struggles with whether his two young trainees Ken and Ryu will split along the path of light and darkness just as he and Akuma did as they learned from their master, Goutetsu (Togo Igawa).

Trailer:


Source: Machinima


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 15th, 2014 at 3:35:37 AM

Interesting...
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 15th, 2014 at 4:21:18 AM

Leave it to alex to f*ck up a headline.
sedibus writes:
on March 15th, 2014 at 6:02:42 AM

The two animated movies are really f*cking cool, I haven't seen the web series they did about Mortal Kombat but I assume those were nice time waster materials, he, right.
boogiel writes:
on March 15th, 2014 at 7:52:28 AM

Lame. But still, it's better than Van Damme's version.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 15th, 2014 at 9:28:02 AM

Lame.

It's amazed me for years how neither Hwood nor the international film market has come close to making a decent live action Street Fighter film. I know it's nutty video game material but with any serious effort and financial backing it shouldn't be that hard to make an entertaining film. It's really no dumber than the superhero material flooding the theaters today.

Would be nice to take the approach the Wackowski Bros took with the Matrix and really try to create a new visual and philosophical world with the SF material. Merge the international action scope of say a Fast Five with the martial arts action of a Tony Jaa film, but give it the mystical edge of a Big Trouble in Little China.

Easy....right? :)
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 15th, 2014 at 9:41:57 AM

There will never be a worthy series or movie for Street Fighter.
minkowski writes:
on March 15th, 2014 at 2:49:24 PM

I'm not sure why anyone would think a low-budget web series based on a very simple video game would amount to anything more than what you see here.

If they want to make a good movie, they're going to have to craft the adaptation, whatever the venue and/or media, into more than just a bunch of weirdly-dressed pan-cultural bruisers beating each other to death.
darthraige writes:
on March 15th, 2014 at 3:18:55 PM

Husssh*t.
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 15th, 2014 at 3:20:58 PM

imagine how deep your always on the nose and bluntly insightful logic would be if you actually smoked a Blunt,MINK *nohomo*

btw
your Good Bad And Ugly movie kicks ass in HD on Netflix
*inhales'trees'*


(MINKS reaction)

minkowski writes:
on March 15th, 2014 at 3:34:43 PM

Thanks, Pornfly, and




minkowski writes:
on March 15th, 2014 at 3:35:02 PM

minkowski writes:
on March 15th, 2014 at 3:35:28 PM

Oh you bastard!

(Greg, from Sherlock)
minkowski writes:
on March 15th, 2014 at 3:35:49 PM

PORN-FLY writes:
on March 15th, 2014 at 3:42:42 PM

minkowski writes:
on March 15th, 2014 at 3:46:06 PM

Please tell me that's not Tuco Ramirez...
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 15th, 2014 at 3:46:54 PM

muahahaaa
minkowski writes:
on March 15th, 2014 at 3:47:19 PM

When my brother and I were kids, we had a name for people who acted like they owned the world. We called them Commander Warhead. I have no idea how and from where that name originated, but the image above perfectly reflects that childhood sobriquet.
minkowski writes:
on March 15th, 2014 at 3:48:39 PM

You're evil, Pornfly, for mocking me with a movie you know I think is nothing more than three hours alongside d*ck Cheney inside Guantanamo Bay.
elrei writes:
on March 15th, 2014 at 5:56:54 PM

No Cammy? Or at least Chun Li? Screw this!
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 15th, 2014 at 6:03:05 PM

Four of those pics aren't showing up on my phone lol and guys.. I don't mean to brag or anything.. But I won big on the Lotto Max (Canadian lottery) today.. A whole Two Bucks! :)
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 15th, 2014 at 6:06:40 PM

now you can give (insert WP user name here) mom some work^
minkowski writes:
on March 15th, 2014 at 6:19:34 PM

I see someone's been frequenting Backpage...
minkowski writes:
on March 15th, 2014 at 6:33:21 PM

That's a very nice one, Rambo.

I'd post my own, but present company intrudes.
minkowski writes:
on March 15th, 2014 at 6:56:28 PM

Nothing like that, I'm afraid. Just some very annoying people who would look nice fishing for their shoes inside a car compactor.
minkowski writes:
on March 15th, 2014 at 7:01:47 PM

She really is a spectacular work of art.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 15th, 2014 at 8:22:48 PM

Damn Rambo, that's a great pic. Redheads are gorgeous, a personal favorite.
wakko writes:
on March 15th, 2014 at 9:59:12 PM

for some strange reason, i just can't take these actors seriously.
especially the lad @00:20
need some help with digestion there, mate???
i think he ate some spoiled calamari...
poor, poor
constipated bloke
:'c
PORN-FLY writes:
on March 16th, 2014 at 4:42:18 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved