WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Writer Predicts "Captain America 3" or "Batman vs Superman" Will Move From May 6th, 2016 Release Date

Posted: March 14th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Writer Predicts "Captain America 3" or "Batman vs Superman" Will Move From May 6th, 2016 Release DateSubmit Comment
Marvel recently confirmed that it will not movie "Captain America 3" from the May 6th, 2016 release date, despite the fact that Warner Bros will release its "Batman vs Superman" film on the same date.

Now in a new interview, "Captain America" writer Christopher Markus revealed that he believes someone will have to move. "I think when two cars drive at each other, somebody has to veer off eventually," he explained.

Marvel was actually first to claim that date, but at the time, it was nothing more than a placeholder for one of its future movies. It's not clear why Warner Bros decided to create this head-to-head competition. Many insiders believe that it was done in an attempt to hurt Marvel.

Meanwhile, Markus says that he will return for "Captain America 3," stating: "We've had many, many conversations, and pretty much know where we're going."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on March 14th, 2014 at 8:55:37 PM

Here's an actual image of what May 6th, 2016 will look like in terms of DC vs Marvel:


minkowski writes:
on March 14th, 2014 at 9:02:00 PM

Must-read article on this matter, and far more informative and insightful than anything you'll see on WP:

http://www.forbes.com/sites/scottmendelson/2014/03/14/batmansuperman-will-lose-showdown-with-captain-america-3/


"Captain America 3, especially if Marvel doesn’t plan to keep each character’s respective stand-alone franchise ongoing indefinitely, can be sacrificed without doing much harm to the Marvel brand. Batman/Superman must unequivocally succeed in order for Warner Bros. to do whatever Justice League plans they have up their sleeve."
Cannon writes:
on March 14th, 2014 at 10:53:48 PM


@Mink

So which one is Marvel and which one is DC?

Cannon writes:
on March 14th, 2014 at 11:11:50 PM


Never mind. I read the Forbes article. And I agree.

boogiel writes:
on March 15th, 2014 at 12:01:29 AM

So, basically it's a staring contest between DC vs Marvel.


Tanman32123 writes:
on March 15th, 2014 at 1:09:17 AM

I think we ALL know Who's going to win this battle haha
Doucheception writes:
on March 15th, 2014 at 2:55:24 AM

You go FOX your X-Men film will win!!!
Hahaha f*ck x-men, they're my guilty pleasure films though(The first 2 and first class are great, The Wolverine('13) is underrated but not great)


Wait... I Mean Marvel Studios!

Ah f*ck it this sh*t is an uneven match and I for one will enjoy whatever happens to DC, if they burn I'll like it, if I like the film I'll just go 'meh' and move on
minkowski writes:
on March 15th, 2014 at 3:33:51 PM

@Cannon: yep. It's one of the best film-related articles I've read from either Forbes or Bloomberg.
Robinjack writes:
on August 21st, 2017 at 6:58:28 AM

This is such an incredible asset, to the point that you are giving and you give it away for nothing. I cherish seeing sites that comprehend the benefit of giving a quality asset to free. It is the old what circ*mvents comes around schedule. my best workouts
Robinjack writes:
on August 28th, 2017 at 5:01:39 AM

This is such an incredible asset, to the point that you are giving and you give it away for nothing. I cherish seeing sites that comprehend the benefit of giving a quality asset to free. It is the old what circ*mvents comes around schedule. Lapel pins
Robinjack writes:
on September 13th, 2017 at 4:07:26 AM

This is such an incredible asset, to the point that you are giving and you give it away for nothing. I cherish seeing sites that comprehend the benefit of giving a quality asset to free. It is the old what circ*mvents comes around schedule. Custom medals
Robinjack writes:
on September 18th, 2017 at 1:18:15 AM

Clash Royale PC is a strategy game in real time, where you fight against other players online in frantic duels. Here, you can find all the characters from Clash of Clans: Giants, Barbarian Kings, Wall Breakers, Archers. Download the PC game now! clash royale for computer no download
Robinjack writes:
on September 18th, 2017 at 2:01:15 AM

This is such an incredible asset, to the point that you are giving and you give it away for nothing. I cherish seeing sites that comprehend the benefit of giving a quality asset to free. It is the old what circ*mvents comes around schedule. cost effective cheap 4x6 postcards at 55printing.com
Robinjack writes:
on September 20th, 2017 at 1:45:49 AM

The data you have posted is extremely helpful. The destinations you have alluded was great. A debt of gratitude is in order for sharing... cheap55printing.com/blog/cheapest-print-canvas/
Robinjack writes:
on September 24th, 2017 at 6:17:41 AM

An entrancing examination is worth remark. I surmise that it is best to compose additional on this matter, it won't be a forbidden theme however for the most part individuals are insufficient to chat on such points. To the following. Here's to you www.cheap55printing.com/blog/cheap-postcard-thank-cards-2/
Robinjack writes:
on September 26th, 2017 at 2:45:34 AM

This is such an incredible asset, to the point that you are giving and you give it away for nothing. I cherish seeing sites that comprehend the benefit of giving a quality asset to free. It is the old what circ*mvents comes around schedule. outsource software
seveltoto writes:
on October 10th, 2017 at 1:30:51 AM

Robinjack writes:
on October 15th, 2017 at 7:05:25 AM

Nicorinse removes tar and nicotine from your mouth, gums, teeth, tongue and throat for better oral health and protection all year long. It might even help you quit tobacco. Dry mouth
Robinjack writes:
on October 16th, 2017 at 3:51:01 AM

Nicorinse removes tar and nicotine from your mouth, gums, teeth, tongue and throat for better oral health and protection all year long. It might even help you quit tobacco. Dry mouth
Robinjack writes:
on October 18th, 2017 at 7:18:12 AM

This is such an incredible asset, to the point that you are giving and you give it away for nothing. I cherish seeing sites that comprehend the benefit of giving a quality asset to free. It is the old what circ*mvents comes around schedule. Cheap SolidWorks software for sale
Robinjack writes:
on October 19th, 2017 at 4:49:35 AM

Thankyou for this wondrous post, I am happy I watched this site on hurray. software outsourcing
Robinjack writes:
on October 21st, 2017 at 12:05:57 PM

I've been surfing online over three hours today, yet I never discovered any fascinating article like yours. It's really sufficiently worth for me. As I would see it, if all website admins and bloggers made great substance as you did, the web will be significantly more valuable than any other time in recent memory. escort ln lebanon
Robinjack writes:
on October 24th, 2017 at 12:05:16 PM

Much thanks to you for setting aside an ideal opportunity to distribute this data exceptionally valuable! escort lebanon
Robinjack writes:
on October 25th, 2017 at 6:04:05 AM

Awesome web journal you have here. You"ll find me taking a gander at your stuff regularly. Spared! buy QuickBooks
Robinjack writes:
on October 28th, 2017 at 12:07:07 PM

A debt of gratitude is in order for setting aside an ideal opportunity to examine this, I feel firmly that adoration and read more on this point. In the event that conceivable, for example, pick up learning, would you brain redesigning your web journal with extra data? It is extremely valuable for me. furnace repair columbus
Rafael writes:
on November 5th, 2017 at 7:14:38 AM

we build high quality PA DA TF CF blog comments for helping improve your site SEO quaickly. backlinks service

Robinjack writes:
on November 5th, 2017 at 9:07:47 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for setting aside an ideal opportunity to talk about this, I feel firmly about it and adoration adapting more on this point. In the event that conceivable, as you pick up mastery, would you brain overhauling your website with more data? It is to a great degree supportive for me. escorts beirut
recreator9 writes:
on November 5th, 2017 at 10:50:19 PM

aleale writes:
on November 6th, 2017 at 1:28:34 AM

Robinjack writes:
on November 8th, 2017 at 6:53:32 AM

Situs QQRaja.com merupakan situs poker online terpercaya yang memberikan berbagai macam game seperti dominoqq terbesar dan terpercaya di Indonesia. judi poker online
sevelace writes:
on November 11th, 2017 at 11:35:16 PM

Robinjack writes:
on November 23rd, 2017 at 5:14:22 AM

Awesome web journal you have here. You"ll find me taking a gander at your stuff regularly. Spared! buy powermill ultimate
Robinjack writes:
on November 25th, 2017 at 3:07:19 AM

This is extremely fascinating substance! I have completely appreciated perusing your focuses and have arrive at the conclusion that you are right about large portions of them. You are extraordinary. http://www.twentymotion.com/best-gas-grills-reviews/
Robinjack writes:
on November 27th, 2017 at 6:25:11 AM

This web journal is so decent to me. I will continue coming here over and over. Visit my connection too.. health pr
Robinjack writes:
on December 3rd, 2017 at 6:59:34 AM

decent bLog! its intriguing. much obliged to you for sharing.... Auto Equity Loan Miami
Robinjack writes:
on December 5th, 2017 at 7:23:12 AM

This is extremely fascinating substance! I have completely appreciated perusing your focuses and have arrive at the conclusion that you are right about large portions of them. You are extraordinary. FiftyMotion

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved