WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

JK Simmons Joins "Terminator: Genesis"

Posted: March 14th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
JK Simmons Joins "Terminator: Genesis"Submit Comment
"Spider-Man" actor JK Simmons is in talks to join the cast of "Terminator: Genesis," the upcoming reboot that stars Jason Clarke as John Connor, Emilia Clarke as Sarah Connor, Jai Courtney as Kyle Reese and Arnold Schwarzenegger as the Terminator.

According to THR, Simmons will play a weary and alcoholic detective who has followed a bizarre case involving Sarah Connor and robots for more than three decades (since 1984, which is the year the original "Terminator" movie was released).

Alan Taylor (Thor: The Dark World) is directing "Terminator Genesis," which will begin shooting this spring. It's set to hit theaters on July 1st, 2015.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on March 14th, 2014 at 2:04:34 AM

Damn good actor
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 14th, 2014 at 2:08:03 AM

Great actor, surprisingly versatile, but this is how stupid I feel Hollywood is. They cast Jason Clarke as the son of Emilia Clarke just because their last names are the same. LOL Just like I'm almost certain Marc Webb was picked for "The Amazing Spider-Man" just for his last name. That is how little of faith I have in any rebooted franchises.
KillerCOck writes:
on March 14th, 2014 at 4:24:19 AM

He would've made a damn good Terminator once upon a time.
BlackDynamite writes:
on March 14th, 2014 at 5:33:49 AM

So this isn't a reboot?
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 14th, 2014 at 8:10:03 AM

@Sleuth

No, that's not true.

JK Simmons looks a lot like the actor that played the psychotherapist in the first 3 films. Maybe in this alternate timeline the character is a detective instead.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 14th, 2014 at 11:27:04 AM

@Deaft0ne
Maybe if you had read my post you have noted I said he is incredibly versatile. I have complete faith in Simmons as an actor and playing a good character...but the franchise itself not so much. The last two Terminators weren't exactly masterpieces. T3 was good cult sci-fi fun and T4 had some moments but an awful story that could have at least had a trippy ending but that got ruined by stupid internet leaks of the script.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 14th, 2014 at 3:22:32 PM

@Sleuth

I meant the Spider-Man/Mark Webb, Emilia/Jason Clarke thing is not true.

JK Simmons is a very good actor and my bet is that he is playing an alternate universe version of that psychotherapist character.
minkowski writes:
on March 14th, 2014 at 4:21:45 PM

Dude looks like Dr Silberman, who was a police psychologist in the first film and an institutional psychiatrist in the second.

What he was in the third film I do not know nor do I care.

In any case, the details revealed here add interest to what was, up until recently, a terrible plot and an even worse concept.
Robinjack writes:
on August 21st, 2017 at 6:58:24 AM

Much obliged to you so much Love your web journal.. Christian Mejia Fitness
Robinjack writes:
on August 28th, 2017 at 5:01:36 AM

Much obliged to you so much Love your web journal.. Lapel pins custom
Robinjack writes:
on September 13th, 2017 at 4:07:23 AM

Much obliged to you so much Love your web journal.. Race medals
Robinjack writes:
on September 18th, 2017 at 2:01:12 AM

Much obliged to you so much Love your web journal.. 55printing.com/blogs/tag/print-canvas/
Robinjack writes:
on September 20th, 2017 at 1:45:47 AM

I as of late discovered numerous helpful data in your site particularly this web journal page. Among the bunches of remarks on your articles. A debt of gratitude is in order for sharing. cheap art canvas prints/
Robinjack writes:
on September 24th, 2017 at 6:17:39 AM

Much thanks to you such a great amount for sharing this incredible blog.Very motivating and accommodating too.Hope you keep on sharing a greater amount of your ideas.I will love to peruse. cheap business cards online free shipping at cheap55printing.com
seveltoto writes:
on October 10th, 2017 at 1:45:50 AM

Robinjack writes:
on October 15th, 2017 at 7:05:21 AM

Nicorinse removes tar and nicotine from your mouth, gums, teeth, tongue and throat for better oral health and protection all year long. It might even help you quit tobacco. Dry mouth
Robinjack writes:
on October 16th, 2017 at 3:51:01 AM

Nicorinse removes tar and nicotine from your mouth, gums, teeth, tongue and throat for better oral health and protection all year long. It might even help you quit tobacco. Dry mouth
Robinjack writes:
on October 21st, 2017 at 12:05:55 PM

This is only the data I am discovering all over. A debt of gratitude is in order for your website, I simply subscribe your online journal. This is a decent blog.. lebanon escorts
Robinjack writes:
on October 24th, 2017 at 12:05:12 PM

Thanks so much for sharing this awesome info! I am looking forward to see more postsby you! beirut escorts
Robinjack writes:
on October 25th, 2017 at 6:03:53 AM

Much appreciated you all that much to share these connections. Will look at this.. visit site
Robinjack writes:
on October 28th, 2017 at 12:07:04 PM

This was truly a fascinating subject and I kinda concur with what you have specified here! Amy Witherite
Robinjack writes:
on November 5th, 2017 at 9:07:40 AM

i read a considerable measure of stuff and i found that the method for composing to clearifing that precisely need to say was great so i am inspired and ilike to come back again in future.. beirut escorts
recreator9 writes:
on November 5th, 2017 at 10:56:08 PM

recreator9 writes:
on November 5th, 2017 at 10:56:44 PM

aleale writes:
on November 6th, 2017 at 1:33:23 AM

sevelace writes:
on November 11th, 2017 at 11:35:40 PM

Robinjack writes:
on November 13th, 2017 at 7:43:03 AM

I admire this article for the well-researched content and excellent wording. I got so involved in this material that I couldn’t stop reading. I am impressed with your work and skill. Thank you so much. iPhone x 10 cases
Robinjack writes:
on November 27th, 2017 at 6:25:04 AM

This blog is so nice to me. I will keep on coming here again and again. Visit my link as well.. media campaign services
nikitavirza writes:
on January 4th, 2018 at 2:40:11 AM

zaydi writes:
on May 9th, 2018 at 1:28:47 PM

The most interesting text on this interesting topic that can be found on the net ... ico list
zaydi writes:
on June 14th, 2018 at 4:34:43 PM

There you can download for free, see the first of these data. project free tv
zaydi writes:
on June 26th, 2018 at 10:53:45 AM

Gives you the best website address I know there alone you'll find how easy it is. ico news
zaydi writes:
on July 6th, 2018 at 2:00:16 PM

Here you will learn what is important, it gives you a link to an interesting web page: togel hk

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"The Flash" Movie Hires Director

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved