WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mysterious Marvel Film Going Head to-Head with "Batman vs Superman" Revealed

Posted: March 14th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mysterious Marvel Film Going Head to-Head with "Batman vs Superman" RevealedSubmit Comment
Last year, Marvel announced that it will release a new superhero film on May 6th, 2016, but refused to reveal which film they will actually release. Then came news that Warner Bros moved its "Batman vs Superman" film to the same date.

During a recent interview, Marvel head Kevin Feige confirmed that the company is not afraid to going head-to-head with "Batman vs Superman" and will not back down from the May 6th, 2016 release date.

Feige went on to promise that Marvel will reveal which film will fill that date soon. Apparently that came sooner than expected because THR is now reporting that the film is the third "Captain America" installment.

Question: Are you more interested in watching "Captain America 3" or "Batman vs Superman"?

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
GreenLensman writes:
on March 14th, 2014 at 2:01:17 AM

neither, but if there was a gun to my balls i'd pick batman
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 14th, 2014 at 2:04:17 AM

Ah so Captain America, Marvel's idealist, and Superman who used to be DC's idealist before Nolan got his hands on it with Goyer. LOL
Cannon writes:
on March 14th, 2014 at 3:34:27 AM


It's not as if the people who'll go and see Batman vs. Superman are somehow NOT the people who will go and see Captain America the next day, or vice versa.

There's also the practical reality of filming/post-production schedules subject to extensions or delays, so don't be surprised if one of these gets bumped ahead or behind to the following weekend, or further.
Cannon writes:
on March 14th, 2014 at 3:35:31 AM


Remember when Disney announced Episode VII for May of 2015? Yeah.

PORN-FLY writes:
on March 14th, 2014 at 3:36:04 AM

should be AntMan
Doucheception writes:
on March 14th, 2014 at 4:16:21 AM

Captain America 3
Doucheception writes:
on March 14th, 2014 at 4:17:58 AM

I'll take whatever thing Marvel does over that Justice League-ish rushed and miscasted film any day
M. Bullitt writes:
on March 14th, 2014 at 5:20:55 AM

Holy Moly!

13 news since yesterday night. That is one bloody record WP didn't hold for many years.
BlackDynamite writes:
on March 14th, 2014 at 5:28:30 AM

"Mysterious Marvel film?" At this point we know Cap 3 is releasing in 2016, Doctor Strange is all but announced to release in 2016. Seeing how Captain America is a far more marketable character than Doc Strange, it would only make sense that the movie releasing that weekend would be Cap 3.

I haven't seen Cap 2 yet, but i have seen Man of Steel, and at this rate I'm catching Cap 3 first, then probably BvS either the next day or right after.
Stapes writes:
on March 14th, 2014 at 7:05:46 AM

WP just gave me my new avatar.
boogiel writes:
on March 14th, 2014 at 7:18:02 AM

BRING IT!!

Tanman32123 writes:
on March 14th, 2014 at 9:27:47 AM

@bullit

I know eh, Alex really brought the news this week. I miss the good old days where we had to wait two days for our updates, and we only got two articles lol
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 14th, 2014 at 9:52:45 AM

Tan- you shoulda been here 2+ years ago when this was a decent site. Good times.
insightlessness writes:
on March 14th, 2014 at 12:13:40 PM

DC has to budge - Marvel has way more momentum and with more movies per year than DC they don't have to worry bout taking a hit. DC needs BvS to be big so they can't afford the competition. Marvel will hold and BvS will move to June.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 14th, 2014 at 1:04:22 PM

@badchad

It'll be three years for me in about two weeks lol That's still nothing compared to some of these users
minkowski writes:
on March 14th, 2014 at 3:57:20 PM

@insightless: I agree. Marvel has huge momentum. Winter Soldier is gaining lots of pre-release traction and Avengers 2 looks like another huge hit. And with that film leading directly into Captain America 3, Marvel clearly has a huge lead in terms of box-office strength and pop-cultural awareness. Also, DC's casting and directorial choices aren't building confidence.

Still, it would be wise to at least see a teaser for Batman vs Superman before writing DC off.
WallyDee writes:
on March 14th, 2014 at 6:46:59 PM

@Mink

Well said! even though i didnt really like the first Cap America somehow they got me really interested in the sequel.

As for Batman vs Superman not really interested dusfar.
Probably am gonna see it...
vincere01 writes:
on March 14th, 2014 at 7:23:41 PM

Outside of the b vs s trailer being horrible. I dont see any universe where cap 3 wins head to head against batman let alone batman and friends
minkowski writes:
on March 14th, 2014 at 7:45:56 PM

It crashed and everyone on board died.

minkowski writes:
on March 14th, 2014 at 7:50:56 PM

Tina Fey says there's no Mean Girls sequel.

And Russia apparently shot down a US drone.

I wonder if Obama is readying his apology as we speak.
Donyae 420 writes:
on March 14th, 2014 at 11:35:01 PM

Both, hell I'll already be at the theater. Go early, stop at 420, then watch the 2nd movie.
Doucheception writes:
on March 15th, 2014 at 2:50:46 AM

For all we know Marvel could remake Howard the Duck and still be ahead of DC muahahaha *sarcasm*

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved