WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Scarlett Johansson Says Her Pregnancy Won't Affect "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Filming

Posted: March 13th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Scarlett Johansson Says Her Pregnancy WonSubmit Comment
It was recently reported that Scarlett Johansson is five months pregnant, despite the fact that she's needed for "Avengers: Age of Ultron," which is currently filming. At the time, we didn't know how this would affect the story of the sequel, but according to Johansson and Marvel head Kevin Feige, it won't.

"We're full steam ahead. We start shooting in three weeks and I'm stunt training and we're good to go," said the actress. "Everything is exactly on schedule."

Feige added: "My first reaction was I was very happy for her and very excited for her. My second reaction was we've gotta move some pieces on the chess board around schedule-wise. But we didn't change the script at all, which is sort of the most important things for us in terms of the storyline. I think the goal is for us to sit here talking about the fact that you would never know that Black Widow was pregnant during the filming of the movie when you see the final version of 'Avengers 2.'"

There are many ways of hiding the fact that Black Widow has a massive belly. It can be altered in post-production, there will likely be more stunt-doubles and close-up shots of Johansson.

Source: Collider, HuffPost


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
M. Bullitt writes:
on March 13th, 2014 at 7:25:42 AM

5 months pregnant?

Bloody Froggy!
boogiel writes:
on March 13th, 2014 at 8:51:04 AM

Well, looking at the bright side, at least her boobs will be bigger!
BlackDynamite writes:
on March 13th, 2014 at 8:53:33 AM

5 months? and she still puts on that uncomfortable body suit? jeez.
Cannon writes:
on March 13th, 2014 at 9:23:01 AM


Five months? I though it was five weeks.

M. Bullitt writes:
on March 13th, 2014 at 9:35:37 AM

Speaking of Scar-Jo, "Under The Skin" is apparently a masterpiece:


http://www.telegraph.co.uk/culture/film/filmreviews/10694337/Under-the-Skin-review.html
Cannon writes:
on March 13th, 2014 at 9:48:59 AM


I saw Under the Skin last November in the Bay Area. It was one of my favorite films of the year. Though, it won't be for everyone.

M. Bullitt writes:
on March 13th, 2014 at 1:25:09 PM

Yeah, Sexy Beast was one the best British film although the heated arguments went a bit on my nerves at the end.
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 13th, 2014 at 1:31:15 PM

As I read, even Johansson saw Under the Skin and didn't even know what to make of it...

Go figure...

I'll have to catch it.
Stapes writes:
on March 13th, 2014 at 3:10:00 PM

Lol, all that extra effort and expense is idiotic. Should have just fired her and wrote out or replaced her. Gal Godot perhaps? I'm sure all future contracts will have a pregnancy clause.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 13th, 2014 at 3:20:48 PM

Morally I'm like, "What about risking the baby?", but as a movie fan I'm overjoyed to hear the script will not be altered. There definitely are ways around it but I'm worried that those alternate camera angles will look funny with the wider shots needed for a movie of this scope.
!JB! writes:
on March 13th, 2014 at 3:26:53 PM

Bullit is anything you say actually NOT boring? For f*cks sake man, just DIE already.
minkowski writes:
on March 13th, 2014 at 5:30:39 PM

Meh. It's not like they're filming the damned movie in sequential order. Just schedule her scenes last.

Why is this news?
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 13th, 2014 at 5:53:18 PM

@mink
I think it was because Black Widow is suppose to be in the film a lot which would make saving her scenes till the end a little difficult since she would share scenes with everyone and they don't want to push back the release date.
minkowski writes:
on March 13th, 2014 at 6:14:08 PM

@Sleuth: the way they chop up films these days and then reassemble then in editing, they can "triage" her scenes in such a way that the more critical ones can be post-produced to remove her pregnancy and all the rest can be shot towards the back of the production schedule.

Let's see...she's five months pregnant, so she'll be de-pregnantized in five months, tops. That put's us in mid August. They can keep filming right up until early next year, even with the vast CGI, which can be shifted up in the pipeline.

It's a lot of work, and there's better ways of doing it, perhaps, but I certainly envision them sending at least quite a few of her scenes back to the end of the queue, even if she has more presence this time.

Anyway, mustardmayonnaise lurks here, and he works in the biz, so perhaps he can shed more light on the issue.
minkowski writes:
on March 13th, 2014 at 6:14:32 PM

*them.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 14th, 2014 at 11:14:23 PM

Don't give a sh*t....write her out of the film.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved